Clearing out the cobwebs…

I have come to the realization that I miss having a blog. I miss the interaction and the musical discussions that used to happen on here on a regular basis. Seeing as I don’t really follow Taylor Hicks like I used to, I would like to make this blog about music. A place to discover and share new music…and just talk about it. Any kind of music really…I’m not too picky. 🙂

For now, here’s this…because she is awesome.

6 Responses to “Clearing out the cobwebs…”

  1. I know she’s popular, and that she has the most downloaded cd of all time, but I have to agree with what i just read on a recent blog (listed below). I know that others, like myself, must have similar feelings…

    “ewww seriously? Adele? I’m sorry but homegirl is SO overrated. She is not the BEST of the best. Her album is good, but it is so depressing! I can’t listen to it recreationally.”

    sorry to start this post on a downer, but someone had to start it. i assume i’ll get some detractors, but isn’t what this blog had all the time back in the day?…

  2. nice to have you back, grey, btw.

  3. Good to see you back Grey. Good to see you too TF6.

    I think of the recent deaths of both Whitney Houston and Amy Winehouse and see the travesty and loss the music industry has endured. Their music, style and talent will always live within us and carry on for years to come.

    Adele is one of the few Artists today that has originality and I like that.

    Hope all is well and having a great time.

  4. That is the great thing about music…we all like different kinds. And thank God…because can you imagine if we all liked the same kind? That would get pretty boring.

    One of the reasons that I think Adele is so cool is because it’s usually just a piano and her. She doesn’t need to dress like Lady Gaga or dance like Brittany Spears…she doesn’t need outrageous sets. The music is first and that’s what draws me to her. I think what also draws me to her so much is how emotionally satisfying her lyrics are. I can listen to her music and go…oh yea, I’ve been there. Obviously she’s not the only one in the music world…but to me she just seems so real.

  5. I agree IAG. I never cared for the need for the props. I think that is the main turn off with me in today’s music. Artist today have established themselves more as Entertainers than Artists. If I want that kind of show, Vegas is great for that. =)

    That is indeed the great thing about music. So many choices out there and everyone can have their pick. If I had to pick one genera that is my favorite, it would be New Age. I love all kinds of music, but NA calms my world and helps guide me into healthy choices and mindsets.

  6. mamaforpeace Says:

    Nice to have you back!

Leave a Reply

