I’m here!

I’m still alive!! And so is Taylor:

And this…more cowbell!!

Seeing that video just brought back a flood of memories!! Some bad, but mostly good!

35 Responses to “I’m here!”

  1. That show at the City Winery was AWESOME…and in Glen’s Falls NY…mellow and …the band is incredible and Taylor’s voice just seems to get more powerful!! Well worth the trip.

  2. He received good exposure from that show. Bethanny Frankel (of Skinnygirl-brand name, and Bravo reality TV fame) was there and twittered over what an amazing performerce he gave.

  3. He was sensational…Taylor and the band were in great musical form. How can he do two shows …a lot of the same songs (some new ones in both) and both shows be so completely different. AMAZING!!!

  4. hicksaholic Says:

    Haven’t checked in in forever. Can’t wait to watch the videos.

    Taylor is slowing climbing his way back to recognition as an artist and musician. I’d love to see a second book come out detailing his life post idol.

  5. Someone just tweeted me you were back. Great!

    Taylor has sold more tickets this tour than he did last summer. Not sure why that is, but it is good news. I saw him at Hershey Park the day before Mothers Day and he was in good voice. I like the covers he has chosen to do and the way he does them. I also notice he is looking good and thinner and more toned.

    Right now he is finishing up watching Hangfest. I don’t know if he sat in with anyone. That Jam Cruise gave him cred with a lot of musicians and he is a natural for sitting in on harp or singing.

  6. I have only good wishes for Taylor and his band. I sincerely hopes that he gets the recognition he deserves someday.

  7. casualfan Says:

    I have only good wishes for Taylor and his band. I sincerely hopes that he gets the recognition he deserves someday.
    ============================================
    That is all I can say as well IAG.

  8. casualfan Says:

    U2 confirmed performing on the AI finale. Now that will be a show indeed!

  9. hicksaholic Says:

    Rosie,
    I was wondering if he was at Hangout. I was hoping he might get to perform there at some point but it may have to be “with” another group to be able to do it. No street creds I guess at least at this point.
    My nephew is one of the producers but I don’t believe he is a big AI fan. Of course their focus is getting all those travelling fans from around the country(or world) down here to Gulf Shores. In any case, the Hangout Music Fest was a huge success(a number of people said Better than Bonnaroo) so if Taylor can continue to make inroads maybe it will happen. If people would just watch Taylor put on a show, I believe he could draw a certain crowd. He won’t be in life sized bubbles like The Flaming Lips but I think he could entertain better without all that OTT style but no substance(?).

  10. casualfan Says:

    Well, I’m somewhat disgusted by the fact that apparently AI did not invite their current Idol to the finale this week. If any of the Idols show-it should be Lee because he did win last year.

    No official news has been posted-that I see-of Taylor being on the show either. Seems this being their 10th season, they would have wanted something special with all the Idols.

    X Factor anyone????

  11. CF…I also just read about Lee DeWyse not being on idol…I think it is a real slap in the face for him and the people who voted for him.

  12. hicksaholic Says:

    I too am looking forward to X Factor. I will be watching The Voice too if for no other reason than to gaze in awe at Cee Lo’s short arms.

    Most boring AI finale ever IMO but I’m not a country fan so that could explain it.

  13. Haven’t checked this website in quite a while was surprised to see anything new! lost interest in idol sometime ago they have no respect for any of the past idol contestants except for the few privilaged chosen ones! The shows Taylor has been doing have been great I especially love Rough God Ghost Riding and My City Was Gone. and its fun to see how he has grown as a performer and how he connects and has fun with his audience!

  14. It sounds like his audiences are growing too so that is good to hear. I’m anxious for new music though. But he seems to be in line with other artists. Seems like artists don’t put out new music very fast anymore. I just read that Gwen Stefani was retiring from her solo career after 8 yrs and only 2 solo albums.

  15. casualfan Says:

    Hi all! Hope everyone is doing well and enjoying their summer so far. It’s been really cool in my part of the country but I have a feeling we will be getting the heat in Aug or so. But either way, it’s all good.

    I took some time today and read some Tay stuff. He seems to be doing really well and is happy and content. Read where he plans on having his next cd roots/americana platform, which is fantastic! That’s where he should have been from the beginning. I was a little confused because I thought he said earlier on that he was doing a country CD, but we all know Tay by now. We won’t know what’s actually on the CD till it’s released.

    Anyway, glad to see him getting lots of good press and a happy camper.

    Take care everyone and happy summer!

  16. I went to the Tanger show in Deer Park NY and have to say it was just fabulous…he was totally into the songs, very stripped down band, he looks amazing ….so many people were new to his shows and my feeling is everyone left very happy….

  17. Reading an article like this makes me proud to be a fan. It isn’t just all about fame. http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/8160099/an_american_idol_proves_theres_more.html?cat=2

    I just finished reading Rob Lowes autobiography and he too has found a deeper meaning to his life. It is a really good read for anyone interested. It has some interesting Hollywood stories, some clear thinking on the Bullshit of the industry as well sharing some wisdom he has gained putting fame into perspective in his life.

  18. I agree Dee…Taylor has kind and caring soul

  19. casualfan Says:

  20. casualfan Says:

  21. casualfan Says:

  22. One of the most talented people on earth. Respectfully, sometimes insanity and brilliance walk hand in hand…..be at peace Amy…..

  23. casualfan Says:

    Well said momo2 and so true. Amy left behind a legacy and her music will live on. She didn’t have the chance to show the world her full potential but what she did show us won’t be forgotten. RIP Ms. Winehouse.

    On another note, Tay seems to be working with Kebmo on his current cd project. I am very happy to hear about this. All I have ever wanted-or expected from Taylor is the music. It’s his passion and true calling in life. This cd may just be his best work to date. Looking forward to hearing it soon.

  24. Hi all. Yep, I’m still ape over Taylor’s talent. I listened to some of the audio from his sit in with Spoonful James last week. He has improved. That man can sing a song!!!

  25. casualfan Says:

    Haven’t heard his sit-in but I have no doubt that its great. He has indeed improved as an artist and in his over all stage presence. I commented about that the last show I saw him in at SLO last year. I would love to see him get the national recognition we all feel he deserves, but on the other hand he seems to have found his niche and content with where he is in his career. At the end of the day that is all that matters.

    I am genuinely happy for Taylor and I wish him nothing but happiness and the best life has to give him.

    Good seeing you Rosie. =)

  26. casualfan Says:

    Is this what you talking about Rosie?

    http://www.archive.org/details/spoonfuljames2011-07-22

  27. I’ve got my tickets for Taylor’s show in Agoura Hills, CA on the 18th. Anyone else going?

  28. Yes CF, that is what I meant! “Lady” is too die for. He is always good with Spoonful James, but that night he had it all going on with the singing and harp.

    taylorfan06, I wish I were going. I checked out Agoura Hills on Realtor.com, one of my hobbies, and it looked gorgeous. Maybe he will draw a bigger crowd there than he tends to do in LA. The venue seems to specialize in soul music.

    Hope everything is good with you Lisa, and everyone else.

    TF06, Have a great time Sat. and let us know how it went.

  29. casualfan Says:

    Rosie, Agoura Hills is indeed beautiful. They have beautiful homes, mountains and plenty of golf courses. The signs are even constructed differently which adds to the uniqueness. It’s not far from Calabasses-which is home to alot of celebrities. We lived about 15 miles from there before moving out of the state. The venue Taylor is playing at is great also! Micheal McDonald has played there a few times along with other high caliber musicians.

    TF6, Glad to see that you are going. No doubt you will have a great time.

  30. He seemed to get a great reception in Colorado. This link is the whole concert except Compared to What is missing for some reason. Very good sound recording especially for an outdoor concert.
    http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/16483295

  31. casualfan Says:

    Hope all who experienced the earthquake today on the EC are safe and sound. Earthquakes are a part of life in CA so it’s not a big deal. But they can be traumatic to people who aren’t use to them. My first quake gave me nightmares and I had trouble sleeping for weeks afterwards.

    Take care and stay safe. Life is indeed precious. 😉

  32. In retrospec, my first earthquake was fun. Not so much at the time. Wish I knew then what is was. Things we do not understand can be worse than those we do grasp.

    TF06, I was hoping for a recap. I’ve seen vids, but miss your input. You have a nice way of grasping Tay’s talents and repeating same.

  33. Hope everyone has a fun holiday weekend! Stay safe.

  34. Happy New Year everyone! Where did y’all go?

  35. Ironic… No one’s here. 😦

Leave a Reply

