Music

151 Responses to “Music”

  1. taylorfan06 Says:

  2. taylorfan06 Says:

    An old “music” favorite from my youth..

  3. taylorfan06 Says:

    ….simpler, more carefree times, indeed. well it seems that way now looking back.

  4. I agree TF6. Simpler and carefree times indeed. I was watching the Bond movie “Thunderball” this morning and heard a Tom Jones tune. I love that man’s voice. Sweet times.

    Thanks for the cool vids. =0)

  5. taylorfan06 Says:

  6. taylorfan06 Says:

    I really love the tone of Matt Monroe’s voice

  7. taylorfan06 Says:

    …and Shirley Bassey…. don’t get me started.. sigh…

  8. taylorfan06 Says:

    ..and for good measure. ok! i’m stopping. hehehehehehe

  9. taylorfan06 Says:

    it’s all about the music…. and movies! LOL

  10. This song reminds me of my younger days…not the content mind you (well that too)***blushes*** but I did adore Smoky Robinson.

  11. taylorfan06 Says:

    On a related “note” (pun intended) cf, this is a wonderful SR song that never hit big. I found the cd single for only .49, and it’s one of the best music purchases I ever made.

    Take a listen… Very catchy. beautiful sentiment, tinkling piano, and THE SAX!
    heavenly smokey. it just goes to show that many good songs never hit big.
    i guess taylor’s not alone here..

  12. mamaforpeace Says:

    I really like the guy who won America’s Got Talent, Michael Grimm:

  13. So, a Rabbi, a Taylor Hicks fan and a duck walk into a bar . . .

    The Rabbi says, “Watch out for that bar! Duck!”

    The Taylor Hicks fan says, “Ouch!”

    The duck says, “You talkin’ to me, Rabbi?”

  14. If it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck…………..

  15. taylorfan06 Says:

    quack! quack! waddle! waddle!

  16. Poke Salad Annie Says:

    Wow! That Michael Grimm is something….and since he sings songs similar to what Taylor did on AI, it will be interesting to see if he gets any radio play. Marvelously talented young man..I wish him well..thanks mfp, for bringning that vid over, and thanks for the Smokey, Tom Jones, Shirley Bassey ,and Arthur Conley vids…dang what a treasure trove tf6. Sometimes dropping by here nets some sweet surprises.

  17. taylorfan06 Says:

    ducky

  18. LOL! I remember that song…it was an actual mega hit!

  19. Can’t have a blog called “Music” without this video ๐Ÿ˜‰

  20. Michael Grimm is good and he not only got a million dollars but a yr. stint in Vegas, so I expect he will get radio play. I wonder why he never tried out for idol, since he is only 30 now.

  21. mamaforpeace Says:

    I know he tried out for AGT last year and didn’t make it. The million dollar prize and show in Vegas may be a better deal than he would have gotten with AI. Anyway, I love his bluesy voice and his style, so I hope he sticks around.

  22. Good grief ,Disco Duck . . . I remember that actually got big time radio play “back in the day.” Why, exactly, nobody will ever know. ๐Ÿ˜›

    I don’t watch AGT, but I watched the video posted here, and then went to YouTube to watch some of his other performances. I really like the tone of Michael Grimm’s voice. I hope he does well. He’s very, very talented.

    Oh, and I have to agree that TF06 definitely brings over some fun music to listen to! And the assortment is so randomly awesome.

  23. Random and awesome are good things and keep life interesting. I think Taylor was trying out a new tactic on Wendy’s show and I think he has new tricks up his sleeve. M. Grimm did have 4 CD’s out and was not just off the Delta into the big wide world. The reality shows have gotten less real and way too much into back stories and hype and I think most have caught onto that. When Disco Duck came out, peeps from 18-35, thought they were living in modern cool times and knew it all. Nothing has changed, except now it is peeps from 18-45 who believe they are the wise and cool sages.

  24. Being such a pathetic, troubled soul and not worldly, may I inquire what is that object on your avi Soulaz? Perhaps my ageing eyes have failed me. Can’t be a night stick. Can’t be one of those lonely female objects. Not a drum stick or a digererido thingie,sp,. Must be something meaningful to you, and I desire to know, that which in my ignorance I do not know.

  25. Always loved Rick Dees…not so much his music but he wasn’t having fun with the “ins” anyway, so I didn’t take it too seriously. I do LOVE the song he sang and dedicated to his ex-wife “Eat My Shorts”. That was fricking hilarious! I can’t find it on Youtube.

  26. Here’s another blast from the past….

  27. Rosie . . . it’s a beer tap with the word “soul” coming out of it.

    “Soul on Tap” ๐Ÿ˜€

  28. I think this was the year of T’s win….

  29. Another great Master

  30. Tap the soul. Get to the heart of the crap that is and was. Makes sense and Beer is one of my fav beverages. FYI, Tay is going on a USO tour to Afghanistan.

  31. If you look at the history of music, there is so much to love, respect and be inspired from. There is NO SUCH THING AS BAD MUSIC…at least not IMO.

    If the music makes your heart dance, your soul be joyful and happy then how can something be bad?

    It is indeed ALL ABOUT THE MUSIC!!!!

    Cheers all!

  32. Yes CF, but recorded music isn’t even 100 yrs old. I’ve recently got into the doo wop of the mid to late 50’s on public TV and the music we grew up with has special meaning. Taylor was unique as a teen for being a brave soul and checking out and enjoying music before his time. Most of us from ages 11- 25 follow the leaders and current trends. Jazz is still hard for me to love and the big band sounds seem old even now. I get why so many can’t get into Taylor’s music.

  33. More catnip: Taylor style LMAO!

    TaylorRHicks
    C LO GREEN “F+*CK You” GREAT SONG!!!
    about 2 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerryยฎ

  34. Yeah BAYBAY!

  35. taylorfan06 Says:

    that’s some crazy shit, cf. i like the melody and the gospel backing vocals.
    nice choice!

  36. taylorfan06 Says:

    here’s one of my “old school” favorites:

    move those hips (and ass!) lol

  37. taylorfan06 Says:

    this one RULES also! check it out! check it out!!!

  38. taylorfan06 Says:

    …and let’s not forget the follow-up…

  39. Tone Loc kicks it TF6. Thanks for the memories. Love those tunes.

    I had to LMAO at some of the responses Tay got from his tweet. Some are suggesting that he “balance out the karma wheel” with dedicating that song to certain folks.

    Those peeps should research what the true meaning of karma balance means before they suggest that so freely ๐Ÿ˜‰

  40. Let’s JAM!

  41. I would love to hear Tay sing this classic

  42. Another music legend…

  43. Can’t get enough of Paul Simon

  44. hicksaholic Says:

    Great videos! Simon and Garfunkel can’t be imitated. I never heard of Tone Loc.
    Rosie, where did you hear Taylor was going to Afghanistan and when? I had not heard that.

  45. He said at his show the other night he is going on a USO tour and then I believe ning reported Afghanistan. Maybe he just meant bases in the states.

  46. Lots of entertainers go overseas to visit with the troops. I’m surprised he hasn’t done this earlier. Glad he’s able to give something back for the troops and I wish him much success.

  47. casualfans says:
    If you look at the history of music, there is so much to love, respect and be inspired from. There is NO SUCH THING AS BAD MUSICโ€ฆat least not IMO.

    rosie says:
    Yes CF, but recorded music isnโ€™t even 100 yrs old.
    ==============================================

    That got me thinking about a little ditty that was published in 1902, and which Marvin Hamlisch adapted for a little movie called The Sting in 1973. Marvin Hamlisch received an Oscar for that adaptation 71 years after it was written!

    This is the original version, as Scott Joplin wrote it:

  48. Okay, random thoughts on some of the recent song selections.

    I really kind of loved Tone Loc. I’m listening to Wild Thing again while I’m writing this. And I love the concept of listening to Tone Loc immediately after Scott Joplin.

    Rapper’s Delight is just epic . . . once I listen to it, I can’t get it out of my head for the longest time. “I said a hip hop, a hippie to the hippie, to the hip hip hop, you don’t stop . . . ” ๐Ÿ˜›

    Aerosmith is one of my favorites bands of all time. First saw them in concert in 1975, and have seen them a total of six times in all. I am one of those people who are anxiously awaiting what crazy things “Sir Steven” might do on AI. If he’s a judge, I’ll definitely tune in to see what he has to say.

    But seriously . . . back to Scott Jopin. You should do a YouTube search and listen to some more of his music. That old ragtime music is amazing!

  49. CF, Taylor did a USO sponsored concert aboard the USS Ronald Reagan Aircraft Carrie in ’06.

  50. taylorfan06 Says:

    I really love Ragtime music, especially because i love the piano SO much. Some of my favorite performers play the piano, and one actually plays the harp. hehehehe (and no, i’m not talking about Huey Lewis, even though i like him too.)

    Favorite piano entertainers include: Elton John, Billy Joel, Cat Stevens, Carly Simon, Leon Russell (can’t wait for the Elton/Leon cd), and Carole King to name a few.

    btw, cf, thanks for the Rickie Lee Jones video. Great song and one of the best debut albums EVER!!! every song wonderful!!! i think i’ll listen to it today.

    No studio version available

  51. taylorfan06 Says:

  52. taylorfan06 Says:

  53. taylorfan06 Says:

    who knew she did covers?.. a cool one too (with Brian Setzer!)

  54. Ragtime Music is good stuff. BTW, I enjoyed the Fuck You song better a few weeks ago, before there was a video. I find the video distracting. Should Tay ever decide to sing it live, something I highly doubt, he should tag it with ‘My Ding A Ling’.

  55. taylorfan06 Says:

    Herews another master of the “keys” in a ragtime style (and a favorite of Taylor’s as well…)

  56. taylorfan06 Says:

    this is a beautiful song by the unforgettable Mr. Harry Nillsson.

    Take a listen….. I think you’ll agree.

  57. taylorfan06 Says:

    This one’s from the same album (cd). A MUST HAVE!!!!

    gorgeous rendition. you may remember it from the movie “you’ve got mail”

    a voice so pure….

  58. Tf06 . . . I feel the same way! I just love piano, which is why I also love ragime. I really like Mattie’s Rag by Gerry Rafferty. You can definitely hear the ragtime influence.

    One of the things I love MOST about music, is not that a particular artist may do something completely new, but how, when you really listen to a variety of music from different time periods, you can really hear an evolution of art. Makes me happy . . . ๐Ÿ˜€

  59. taylorfan06 Says:

    beautiful and haunting….

  60. Elton John & Leon Russell are going to be appearing here in Phoenix in November! I definitely want to attend that show . . . ๐Ÿ˜€

  61. taylorfan06 Says:

    no words needed:

  62. taylorfan06 Says:

    on a very different note, an all time favorite from the “toxic twins”

    another beautiful ballad.

  63. taylorfan06 Says:

    i really love the piano on this one. that was the segue.

  64. taylorfan06 Says:

    actually i think mick and keith were the “glimmer twins”

    steven tyler and joe perry are the “toxic twins”. my bad. it’s early…. lol

  65. mamaforpeace Says:

    Oh, yeah! Piano! How about some Herbie Hancock? The documentary Possibilities about the making of the album by the same name was on PBS a couple of years ago. Talk about being all about the music! Great cd too, one of my fav.

  66. mamaforpeace Says:

    Reminded me that I haven’t listened to Keith Jarrett for a while. And I do like listening to him more than watching him play… he gets a little intense with the relationship with his piano:)

  67. mamaforpeace Says:

    Sorry! This got me going in a different direction than usual. But we don’t often get jazz or classical here. So here is some Glenn Gould:

  68. That’s nice mamaforpeace!

    I’ll add my personal choice for loveliest piece for piano ever written.

    Etude 11 – Harmonies Du Soir by Franz Liszt:

    Now, all you Claude DeBussy lovers out there . . . don’t get your knickers in a twist. I totally dig Claire De Lune. ๐Ÿ˜›

  69. Embedding disabled . . . drat and double drat. Try this one!

  70. mamaforpeace Says:

    Very, very nice, Soulaz. Thanks! And as far as sweating, TH has nothing on this guy!
    Here is someone I think was pure genius! She was great in so many ways. Nina Simone… This is REALLY good. IMO of course:)

  71. taylorfan06 Says:

    Another piano virtuoso. How could I have forgotten Randy Newman?

  72. taylorfan06 Says:

    And how about the “Bus To Birmingham”???????

  73. One of the things I love MOST about music, is not that a particular artist may do something completely new, but how, when you really listen to a variety of music from different time periods, you can really hear an evolution of art. Makes me happy . . .
    ===============================================
    beautifully said…

  74. Lot of piano players on here today here’s my favorite. LOL.

  75. All these videos are fantastic! Thanks Grey for starting this blog. LOVE it!

    Recorded music may be under a 100 years old, but music itself goes back to the beginning of time. Music sooths the soul of the savage beast.

  76. Dee, Thanks for posting that vid of Nora. Very inspirational. That’s what I call a true Blues Cat. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  77. mamaforpeace Says:

    Catcerto! LOL! Loved that vid. Thanks, Dee:)

  78. And here I was worried about being a music snob, posting Franz Liszt. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Dee and her musical cat video make my Harmonies Du Soir sound like nothing but “caterwauling.”

  79. This delusion of ownership and knowing needs to be shattered ASAP so people can start getting uncrazy. Really. People need to start focusing on the MUSIC, because the music is real. Your relationship is with the music, not the musician. And you know what? The music will never let you down. But the man you are all expecting him to be, he will. So please, I beg you, lets the back to the music!
    ==============================================
    I read this on a blog from IAG’s blog roll. It’s from a blog called “Sometimes things just need to be said”. I never read it before, but it’s great. This is from 2007, but holds true more today than back then. The entire blog is full of truth and beautifully written.

  80. hicksaholic Says:

    Read a few pages of that blog…. really interesting. I remember all the drama over Gray’s back then. Luckily I was never in the fray although I do miss Gray’s site. I personally (for what it’w worth which is absolutely nothing) think Gray’s was so popular that Gray thought he could make a good bit of money off Taylor by running it. Can’t blame him for that- I’m sure it took a good bit of his time. Taylor being the ever watchful penny pincher opted out. Can’t blame him for that- it’s his money and his career. That sums it up for me.
    Wonder how many of the original Gray posters are still here but with different names?

  81. taylorfan06 Says:

    i was there back then and really loved that site. i remember it going south just before i saw taylor for the first time in May, 07. hard to believe it’s been that long. i met T that first time and told him that i hoped the site would continue, but we all know it didn’t. everything comes to an end…

  82. taylorfan06 Says:

    A little “breakfast with the beatles” (original title: “Scrambled Eggs”)
    Bon Appetit’

  83. taylorfan06 Says:

  84. taylorfan06 Says:

    oops… sorry!

  85. taylorfan06 Says:

    here you go…..

  86. taylorfan06 Says:

  87. taylorfan06 Says:

    so many favorites….

  88. Stuck in the past much?

  89. All the Beatles songs reminded me. My business is making name puzzles for kids and last week someone ordered the name RINGO. LOL. I couldn’t help but think WHY? They could have chosen Paul, John or George but seriously they wanted to saddle their kid with RINGO. LOL.

  90. I checked out that old blog and can’t understand why someone wanted Tay to quit his 07 tour and go back into the studio to write the music they wanted him to write. Also with Taylor, being that he was someone people voted and rooted for and sort of got to know, it wasn’t just about his music for his fans. Why is that so hard to understan that some people just enjoy the guy from his voice, the way he performs and acts, his sense of humor, his background story and even his looks?

  91. The writer of the blog was only stating her opinion Rosie about him doing his summer tour right after the big spring tour in 07. You are misreading what the blogger’s intentions were.

    The blogger strikes me as someone who’s ear was definitly to the ground on what was really happening and not someone who’s head was in the clouds.

  92. I understood what the blogger wrote. Maybe you know her intentions, but, her opinion of what may be a good idea for him to do and the rest of her preaching and advice to fans struck me as creepy. Just a yr after he won, fans were going on with the shoulds and should nots and posting like he just got off the bus, as evidenced by that link. Only Taylor knew what was “really happening” then and now. The rest of us just give opinions.

  93. NotYourGrandMa Says:

    Many of his decisions make me think he did just get off a bus. Post winning idol, he ended up with no record deal, a tiny yet insane fan base, and a lame public image. And doing a summer tour right after a spring tour was (as history proves) a bad idea. Maybe he should have listened to some of these creepy advice givers. He might have been better off.

  94. Well put NYG!

  95. Speaking of supporting our Troops…love this guy

  96. Personally, I think if he had done everything exactly the way TPTB wanted him too, he would still be in exactly the same place, except with less money in his pocket. LOL. There are enough Idol Alums who did toe the line now to compare. They are all in different levels of success. Only a very few are super successful. It’s a hard business. Few get huge careers no matter what advice they follow. If it was that easy every act a record company signed and guided would be a big success.
    I think the thing with Idol is the artists who are in “an easy to sell genre” do best. It has to be a fast rise to popularity on the radio to help cement their careers and gain new fans. Because as soon as a new Idol season starts a large amount of THAT fan base is off to the next shiney thing.
    The fact that Taylor is still able to tour and is getting TV exposure is still hopeful. He is still alive and his career still in progress.

  97. I don’t agree with the “everything” part, but I do believe there should have been more compromising on his part. But these are things we will never know for sure.

    Anyway, I only brought up that blog because of the blogger’s comments about the music and the fanbase. What happened between T and TPTB is in the past but the other subjects spoke of is still very much in the present.

    Have a good day all…

  98. Agree CF. If we only had a crystal ball. LOL.

  99. He got a huge head on him too quickly. Did he really think he was going to create a new music genre called “Modern Whomp”. What a disaster and why would you call your label that? Why associate yourself with something that failed?

    He also promised fans many things and never followed through with any of it. He did have a very large fanbase, but he didn’t seem interested in keeping his fans satisfied. Even his tweeting is crypic and he never reveals too much about himself. I think he is a very closed off person. Can’t blame fans for moving on and latching on to someone who is able to communicate better with fans. In the end it means that people are not going to spend money on him.

  100. Some very good points had by all. Unfortunately for Taylor, he can’t go back and “redo”. I would love to be inside his head for a bit to understand why he’s made the decisions he’s made regarding his career. But I don’t think I would want to stay in his head too long…

  101. I’m sure if he could go back he would do a few things differently. I have to keep reminding myself sometimes how YOUNG he really is. LOL. He was what 28 or 29 when he was on Idol. I was making some stupid ass mistakes at that age too!!!! LOL.

  102. Good point IAG.

    Raven, have you read Taylor’s Twitter timeline? It’s a tragic train wreck! He’s trying to communicate but is met often with stupidity, begging, pawing all over him. The same crapola, same Twits doing the tweets…it gets mundane after awhile.

    That train has moved passed the town of Entertaining and well into the mountains of Ridiculous. I stopped following him.

  103. casualfan, I have read his Twitter a few times and it’s funny how they try to get his attention. He’s nice enough to tweet people back but that creates a lot of jealousy and the begging for tweets is pathetic. There is a teen that gets quite a few tweets from Taylor. I forgot her name but she is a Gokey fan, anyway the older fans hate her. It’s really hilariious!

    I still think Taylor could put forth more effort with Twitter. Even little things about himself would help him. After all this time, I still don’t know who he is. Daughtry and Adam Lambert’s tweets are interesting and they tell fans things about themselves, but Taylor reveals very little. Taylor’s tweets are kinda silly too.

  104. Getting back to that blog for a second, I assume it was a typical example of fans trying to be soothsayers and of some trying to give Taylor and his fans advice. Music vs the musician, hard to separate the two. As far as him resting to take a break, to ponder and write after his spring tour, that idea seemed nutty to me and the writer was the one out of touch with Taylor. He struggled for 10 yrs to get noticed and have a tour bus and draw crowds. He was on a high and in his glory after so many yrs of hard work and Tues. nights at the Steak & Ale. Touring in 07 was not only lucrative for him, the cheer of the crowds was what he had worked so hard to achieve. I think that writer may have been one who was disappointed in his TH CD, and wanted him to write pre AI music, even if it meant quitting his tour early. I agree that many of his tweeters are clueless, but he is trying to communicate and work and plan his career at the same time. Casey James has his mom tweeting fans and I find his tweets and his fans tweets so over the top. If Tay revealved more of himself than he is doing, it would just bring out the nut cases. Trust me on that last sentence.

  105. Pretty sure the nutcases are already out.

  106. hicksaholic Says:

    I still think a movie about the nut cases may be a commercial success. I guarantee you Taylor could write it.

  107. That’s the problem with his Twitter. There’s too many nutcases and not enough normal people. Maybe if his tweets were straighforward, he would attract the normal people. I’m not sure if tweeting fans is a good idea because that beings out the crazy fans, which turns off the normal ones, so it’s a no-win situation.

    Rosie, I disagree with your post. Entertainers need to listen to their fans because if they don’t, fans move on and that certainly has been the case with Taylor. If his fanbase was huge at one one and now it’s tiny, what does that tell you?

  108. NotYourGrandma Says:

    No one wants to see a movie about Taylor Hicks nutcases.

  109. OK, I was just lurking in TH Twitter and I see one of the nutcases has attacked a fan, who attended a show, and called him “not a fan” and “very negative”. Seriously, what the hell is wrong with these people? Why can’t they see the harm they are doing to someone they claim to love?

  110. I really hate the Soul Patrol fan police! Don’t these people have better things to do with their pathetic lives?

  111. I was livid last night when I read Tay’s twitter and saw that fan attacking and putting down the guy whose said the Vermont show was great but not his favorite show. That guy is a college guy who posts on the BB, plays Taylor on his college radio station, and is a sane person and fan. He talks up Tay to other young people and he brought a Tay virgin to the show. Yet one of the regulars went on and on and demanded to know which show was better and shouted at him on Tay’s twitter. Taylor must have died if he read. I have begun to think that the “we” many use on the BB. think they are all that matters to Tay and they are too blind to see the harm they cause or else they don’t give a damn.

  112. Rosie – I rarely respond to posts like this, but I have reached out to you repeatedly in PMs at the Boogie to ask you to PLEASE stop misrepresenting what happens on the Boogie Board and you have continued to ignore my requests for a conversation. Perhaps you truly misunderstand or perhaps it is deliberate, but since you refuse to talk to me about this, I am going to ask you publicly to curb this misrepresentation and unfair criticism of Taylor fans.

    Soulman (Nick) gave a short recap of the show on the Boogie and we appreciate his input there. The person who chose to criticize his remarks did so on Twitter and NOT on the Boogie Board. Criticism of other fans is not welcome on the Boogie. How are “we” on the Boogie responsible for what was said on Twitter now?

    Taylor matters to us, not the other way around, and that is why “we” post at the Boogie and other Taylor sites.

  113. The thing that bothers me the most is the re-tweeting! What the hell? I have to read the same shit re-tweeted over and over before I can read anything new or worthwhile! Why must people re-tweet and include @taylorrhicks in the re-tweets???????

  114. hicksaholic Says:

    NYG,
    I think a movie based on a wacko fan base (not necessarily Taylor’s but his or any other male AI would probably do) might be pretty entertaining.

    Other than an occasional news blurp, there’s not a lot in the tweets. At least not for me.

  115. another wacko Booger heard from…. geez ……. get a life!

  116. Diane, no one on the BB has sent me repeated pm’s on even 1 one pm requesting that I not discuss the BB elsewhere. All I got as far as pm’s on the BB was mods telling me to not go to the AI threads and said I was rude for doing so. I did say here that it was on twitter that Soulman was called out, but that same fan called him out about 2 months ago on the BB. So that fan does critcise other BB members and it was even worse that this time she did so on Tay’s twitter.

  117. What’s the deal with “the blog”? Who wrote it? Why do the old cows at the girlfriend blog hate the blogger?

  118. I think Taylor enjoys the tweets from Gokeyfan, because she acts like herself and has a cute way of expressing herself. She tweets like a real person and not like his mommy, a PR rep or the SP police. He does have several others whose tweets I enjoy.

  119. And who the hell is diane?

  120. I really enjoyed a lot of the videos u all posted here love lots of different styles of music yet when the conversation got to Taylor it was like always the usual put downs from some on here a few I just see their names and I know what type of comment its going to be about Taylor. I don’t try to tell him how he should run his career or what he has done wrong I just enjoy his style of music and his voice makes me happy when I am down

  121. Diane is a mod on the BB and the one most active and she does a good job. She is not the one who called me rude. I just don’t respond to pm’s and I’ve read a few sent to me putting down someone’s opinion and the like. I do read them all and if it is from a mod I follow orders, but I just don’t recall getting any telling me to not talk about the BB elsewhere. It is hard to have freedom of speech in Taylorland. I like most on the BB as elsewhere, but don’t agree with all the peeps anywhere about everything.

  122. Rosie – I would never think of giving you orders. I just wanted to talk with you, not at you. The fan misunderstandings and anyone being unfairly criticized trouble me.

  123. hicksaholic Says:

    Fairhope,
    I’ve met Diane. She is as nice as can be, is not wacko and is nice enough to take a lot of videos for us to enjoy.

  124. Fairhope Says:

    September 20, 2010 at 8:28 pm
    Whatโ€™s the deal with โ€œthe blogโ€? Who wrote it? Why do the old cows at the girlfriend blog hate the blogger?
    ==============================================
    That’s because they would rather be crotch drooling and lip smacking over his stretch jeans and the shirts he wears. Their obsession is with the man and have a clue about his music or his inspirations.

  125. Diane is really a nice fan who has provided us with many awesome videos. She’s one of Taylor’s assets within the fandom.

  126. Diane is a very nice woman and I think her point of people criticizing BB posters is warranted. I just went to 3 shows with a lot of BB posters attending and they are warm and welcoming..I find the negative comments about them quite childish. I do post on the BB and find the old cow reference offensive and unnecessary

    Also before Taylor gets criticized for more untruths he did not say he was going to do a USO tour…he said they were WORKING on it and he hopes it pans out….you see this is how things get blown out of proportion.

    Now back to some good music!!!!

  127. More good music…

  128. Dancing anyone?

  129. taylorfan06 Says:

    tweeting is for the birds….

    i just want the music…. …and the beat goes on and on and on…

  130. taylorfan06 Says:

  131. taylorfan06 Says:

    ..and the nit picking too….

  132. hicksaholic Says:

    Glee premiere tonite!!! Can’t wait. I think Taylor would be a hoot on Glee although I know he’s nowhere near popular enough to get on it.

    I’ve met a few BB posters at different events and they have been really nice. I’m sure they are a few posters who are a little different but that makes the world interesting.

  133. The old cow reference was not towards the Boogers. It was meant for Chill’s blog. If your gonna quote my disses get it right! Daaaang! Lol

  134. No one answered my question about “the blog”!!

  135. Fairhope…really?? Does it matter…we are supposed mature people her…name calling of anyone ,by anyone is unnecessary and I would hope beneath us at this point in our lives.

  136. oops…should be here not her

  137. LOL, FH-You are too much. I responded to your comment up the thread my friend. btw-they posted a “nice” video for you ๐Ÿ˜‰

  138. It is no fun having to ignore the name calling on Chill’s about people here and ignore the name calling here about people there. I see untruths, exagerations, and downright meaness both places. Last night, in response to Diane, I stated that I never got a message telling me I should not talk about the BB elsewhere. Late last night, I checked the BB and saw that on Sept. 2nd Diane did send me a PM. that I had not noticed. That pm said there were a ton of complaints about me on the BB and that I hurt good people. Some members it seems even find fault with what I post on the BB. I just do the posting because I’m a Tay fan and try to have a little fun and some good discussions. I tried to go back and find what I may have posted on the BB. on Sept. 2nd or shortly before and could not with so many threads. Then I checked here and I assume it was my comment about asking Tay for a response to tweets from long time fans. It could be something I wrote on Chill’s. Peeps must read everywhere and I’m not liked. I am truly sorry to those I have offended personally. However there is a different philosophy about how to be a good fan among the factions of online fans. That won’t change and has nothing to do with me. Grey, sorry that this was brought here and I’m done discussing it. I just posted this here, since it was here that I denied having been told to cease discussing the BB. and I don’t want Diane to come across as a liar.

  139. This music blog shouldn’t end without a video from one of a very under rated musician. Amy has toiled a hard road, but hopefully she will find her way back to the music.

  140. Rosie, it’s hard to juggle different boards, especially when each one has a life of its own and opinions will vary.

    The BB has been giving an unfair reputation in the past mostly by those who have been banned from the board for the BS they caused themselves, so I don’t blame Diane for standing up for her board. She’s a great Mod-perhaps the best they have had there.

    Regarding your comments about Chill’s blog, perhaps if two of the posters there would stop making smart ass comments about what is being said over here and just move on with their own agenda on that blog, nothing else would be said here regarding them. If you look back on any of my posts about that blog, it’s always been in response to what was said about me or this blog over there.

    For the record, this is NOT a hate blog and it never was. Griz and Henry have distorted views on what they consider karma justice and the definition of hate. Griz’s constant bashing and intentional baiting on Twitter towards other fanbases is evidence of how her mind works. When someone calls her out on Twitter for her nonsense, her answer back to them is “Blow me bitch”. An adult who response such as that has serious issues.

    Be all of that as it may, it is what it is and no one can change another person. I did take a step in the right direction and deleted the links to Chill’s blog today and have made a promise to myself to stop reading it. It’s toxic and I don’t need that in my life. If they want to continue on with their shit, that’s on them and not me.

    Ok, I’m done with it…the hatchet is buried and on to better things. Life is wonderful and I’m back into the positive things I have in abundance.

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

