Um…well…yes.

I think he painted these pants on…not that I’m complaining. 😉

I love it when he rocks out…

This is awesome…

Oh, and somehow, someway…I have to hear him sing this song when I go to the concert which is probably not in my best interest to be going to..

Seriously.

Taylor, are you listening?

115 Responses to “Um…well…yes.”

  1. hicksaholic Says:

    He’s got to be wearing those jean leggings in the first video or else it is just jeans made completely of spandex. It’s not normal jeans. Tshirt a little too long.

  2. hicksaholic Says:

    That first video is the first one I could watch all the way thru with no sound. The visual alone is worth it.

  3. casualfan Says:

    Nice umm…muscle tone…yeah, I’ll go with that one *blushes*

  4. Spandex and almost see thru. If he wears them Tues. night, I check it out and give you feedback . Taylor, rosie’s coming to check out your “u knows”. He’s doing a great job on this tour. He keeps improving and I have enjoyed the new songs and the way he’s doctored up some of the old ones.

  5. pattiebelle Says:

    Sometimes guys wear girls jeans to get that extremely tight effect…also is he touching himself again at the 1:19 mark during Bulletproof – he was very touchy during Ain’t Gonna Hurt Nobody…

  6. hicksaholic Says:

    He may be trying to get himself a little room in those pants.

  7. I wasn’t going to be the one to say anything, but I thought he was touching himself during Bulletproof. Now I need to go check out Ain’t Gonna Hurt Nobody, although I don’t know what version. Guess there could be worse ways to start the week.

  8. Is he gonna start doing “Michael Jackson” (grabbing himself) moves? Ick.

  9. Maybe he was scratching his balls. Eww!

  10. If that’s where the music takes him, hey, I’ll be along for the ride.
    The man twitches. We all know that. If his thang happens to get in the way…

  11. I’m ashamed of you guys. It’s suppose to be all about the music. Now cover your eyes while I go check out those videos. LOL.

  12. hicksaholic Says:

    rosie,
    Where did this new found shyness come from?

  13. casualfan Says:

    Dee Says:

    August 2, 2010 at 10:14 am
    I’m ashamed of you guys. It’s suppose to be all about the music. Now cover your eyes while I go check out those videos. LOL.
    ============================================
    LMAO! You go girl!

  14. Those tight pants give him a muffin top!!!

  15. casualfan Says:

    FH-You are a mess! LMAO!

  16. No FH only females have muffin tops… men have Love Handles. LOL.

  17. Laughing at the scratching his balls comment. He saves the scratching, etc. for when he is under the blankets in that cold, dark tour bus. Whatever he was doing in a couple of the vids, was pretty subtle and I notice he has picked up a few younger tweaples, who have been commenting on his sexiness. The pants make a statement.

  18. hicksaholic Says:

    Funny Fairhope,
    I actually thought the same thing, it does look like Taylor has picked up a few pounds. I feel his pain.
    I thought for sure we would have more comments than this on the sprayed on pants.
    Fairhope,
    You going to FWB?

  19. casualfan Says:

    Love the muscle tone of his legs, but beyond that-I have nothing.

  20. The pants look better with his regular rolled up shirts. Loved his pants at the Highland and he looked hot as heck doing ‘Ain’t Gonna Hurt Nobody’. He’s read tons of comments about his legs over the yrs. so why not show them off. Funny how the tight jeans are more sexy than if he was performing in his swim trunks. Make sure you check out MYS from the Highland.

  21. Fairhope Says:

    Hicks: unless my husband is out of town that weekend, I doubt I will go to FWB. Plus it’s kinda far for just an hour show.

  22. One of those “younger tweaples” is goin’ crazy on Taylor’s twitter feed. Gokey wouldn’t answer her tweets but when Taylor did, she switched over to the SP damn fast and declared her undying devotion. Don’t know why Taylor encourages her by responding once again to her tonight.

    One kind-hearted SPer asked to follow her on Facebook.
    The result: soulpatroldiva’s Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1512900142

    If that link ain’t cool to post here, delete it by all means.

  23. casualfan Says:

    Looks like little miss soulpatroldiva is a player. T is most likely playing her back. You can’t take any of this shit seriously…ya know?

  24. Fairhope Says:

    Lawd have mercy!! What are those wackos fighting about now??

  25. casualfan Says:

    I don’t think anyone is fighting FH. That diva person is playing with Taylor. I’m guessing she’s a young one or something. Seems they are just having a good time is all.

  26. Fairhope Says:

    Nope there’s fighting. Just read thru it. Just not sure what set em off!!

  27. It’s a fun read!

  28. casualfan Says:

    FH-WTH r u talking about? Please inform.

  29. Several are fighting with notmyname and she’ blocking peeps. The SPdiva is fun stuff with long time SP members giving her lectures and advice. Taylor just wants lots of tweets and women fighting for his attention online helps that itch in his pants.

  30. casualfan Says:

    Thanks for the update Rosie. In other words it’s the same old shit in Tayland.

  31. hicksaholic Says:

    FH
    I need to send my husband out of town with your husband. They would be blissfully ignorant.

  32. casualfan Says:

    FH-fly out here and go with me to his show.

  33. I was on twitter during the Gokeylover exchange. She was telling Taylor how he was her fav singer and he said ” Change your name then.” LOL
    She soon became soulpatroldiva. It was all in fun. I happened to pop over to the ning site last night and she was there. We chatted a bit and I found out she is 17 and has a crush on Taylor. LOL. She wants to get her drivers license so she can drive to a show if it comes close enough to her. Oh to be 17 again. LOL

  34. casualfan Says:

    I’m with you Dee. I remember having a crush on Donny Osmond at that age. If Twitter were around during that time, he would have been in serious trouble. LOL

    I don’t see where she’s hurting anybody. The SP mamma’s are just mad because he’s giving her some attention.

  35. hicksaholic Says:

    FINALLY mj put up the Taylor interview. Go check it out.

  36. moonpie3 Says:

    CF,
    FH-fly out here and go with me to his show.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~@

    If I could afford it, I would be bunking at your place!

  37. casualfan Says:

    You are always welcomed my dear friend. 😉

  38. Naked Chicken!!!! LMAO

    http://fresh1027.radio.com/2010/08/03/jim-…s-taylor-hicks/

  39. hicksaholic Says:

    I didn’t hear the interview(no sound on my monitor) but I was tempted to comment. After reading Ange Bleu’s first comment I was going to put I thought Taylor would make an outstanding president too. LOL

  40. Dear Soul Patrol,
    Taylor is not going have lunch with you in Connecticut, tell you how much money he has in the bank, nor let you make him a sub sandwich.

    I feel better now, thanks.

  41. LOL. YKW. The chat questions were going so fact don’t know how he had time to read any of them. LOL

  42. luv 2 b entertained Says:

    Why do I keep missing the chats and the Twitter parties..?? Damn.

    Anyway, I wasn’t sure I should go see him again after all the previous SP craziness and my own creepy stalking activities (lol), but then I realized that he may need someone to Grease him down to help him get those jeans on and off ; )

    I’m like a moth to a flame *sigh*

  43. casualfan Says:

    YKW Says:

    August 3, 2010 at 6:26 pm
    Dear Soul Patrol,
    Taylor is not going have lunch with you in Connecticut, tell you how much money he has in the bank, nor let you make him a sub sandwich.

    I feel better now, thanks.
    =============================================
    Say what? They were asking him to have lunch with them? LMAO. I have no doubt that some feel as though they are entitled to that lunch and more. By the way the preach, bitch and judge ppl on Twitter, I have no doubt.

    I didn’t dare venture into that chat, not after being bullied by Griz and her school yard buddies last year. I’ll wait for the recaps. 😉

  44. casualfan Says:

    LMAO! I have to laugh at a tweet to/from Taylor. Yesterday, one tweeter who thinks she’s running with the “in” crowd tweeted to Tay (I’m paraphrasing) “Last night I had a dream where you were driving me around and all of a sudden, you dropped me off in the middle of nowhere”. Taylor replied: “Dreams do come true”.

    LMAO! Good for Taylor! He does know his snark 😉

  45. I met several members of the BB tonight and they were all nice peeps. He put on a great show and there are no extra lbs. He’s tiny and trim. His voice was perfect on every song and he chatted away and made jokes. The venue was great although I’d say only 70-75% sold out. He was big on promoting his CD’s for sale, but did so with much humor. I chatted up some casual fans and will go into their input later. I got my money’s worth and Sam’s talent surprised me. Taylor surpised us with his conversation of the singer of Sunny passing away, Aug 3rd and Tay sang a portion of it so well. This guy did his online chat while I was on a bench outside and some of the band were unloading the instruments. Then he was inside and on stage and in fine voice and put on a great show. After Stay With Me ended the show, he was greeting people and signing and posing for pics within 60 seconds. He is a great artist.

  46. taylorfan06 Says:

    Thanks for the report Rosie. Good for you! I truly wish I could have been there myself, and that it would have SOLD OUT! Taylor is a great performer and artist who really does give you yours money’s worth. A rare talent who deserves more. Looking forward to hearing more about the show.

  47. casualfan Says:

    I think he a good portion of the venue out TF6, at least that’s what I saw but it’s all good.

    Wonderful recap Rosie…glad you got to see him and had a great time. 😉

  48. hicksaholic Says:

    Rosie,
    I’m not sure Taylor would like being described as tiny and trim. Maybe trim. But glad to hear he was in fine voice and good spirits.
    I’m anxious to hear the casual fans input, also your definition of a casual fan. I am beginning to think I’m a casual fan because I can only go to concerts fairly close to me. It amazes me that a few can travel all over the country over and over to see him. Not that there is anything wrong with that, I just find it amazing they can take the time off work and that they can afford to fly all over.

  49. LOL. Hicksaholic you are right Men are sensitive to the word “TINY”.

  50. Yesterday, one tweeter who thinks she’s running with the “in” crowd tweeted to Tay (I’m paraphrasing) “Last night I had a dream where you were driving me around and all of a sudden, you dropped me off in the middle of nowhere”. Taylor replied: “Dreams do come true”.

    *************
    Bwaaahhahahahha… saw that, too!

  51. hicksaholic Says:

    Dee,
    You got that right ESPECIALLy if they are tiny.

    YKW- I think that’s one reason I would be hard pressed to say anything out of the ordinary to Taylor if I did meet him. I shudder to think what he says in private conversations with those very close to him as to what he has seen and heard fanwise in the last few years. CF,put it in your elusive blog that I never got to see.

  52. casualfan Says:

    What elusive blog?

  53. I need some computer classes, I just switched search engines by accident. By tiny Tay, I mean everything about him looks smaller in person, including his head than it does on TV or the vids. This 2nd time face to face, I wasn’t as blown away by his handsomeness. He does look very handsome when he is dressed up posing for pics, but this time I was more into he is just so cute. He is still a bit shy meeting people and I’d almost got a glimpse of pissy Tay as he glanced with a concerned look on his face to see how long the line was. The price of the tee shirts were higher at this venue and he was really pushing his CD’s during the concert. He wants a long line and lots of merchandise sold. I’m sure he doesn’t want to loose a 100 thousand or more on this tour.

  54. casualfan Says:

    No doubt Rosie. I won’t be buying any merchandise. Don’t care for the shirts and still have signed copies of the cd I need to get rid of. He signed them mulitple times.

    On another note…I’ve been reading about Adam’s tour. He’s really doing well. I would really love to see him but his shows are sold out. Now that’s a BAD ASS tour. I love hearing about the Idols doing well. They all deserve the success…all of them. 😉

  55. I was sitting with 4 people , none of whom own any of his CD’s. The late 30’s male of the group only vaguely knew who he was, when he came across his name on the net last week, when checking out Ramshead. He mentioned it to the others and one of the women about 50 had liked Taylor on AI and so she, her daughter, much younger sister and this guy decided to attend. They were poking fun of him looking old even before the opening act took the stage, so that’s when I jumped into the conversation and gave his birthdate. Long story short, is the AI lover of Tay gasped when he took the stage and was into him all night long. She was standing, clapping and singing along to Sunny, Stay With Me, Love THe One Your With and the tags she recognized. They loved the band and Tay’s voice and energy and along with many others gave him shout outs and applause when he talked about soldiers and the oil spill. They laughed at his jokes and the other 3 peeps said he was much better than they thought he would be. It is hard to get into songs you don’t know, especially ones with band solo’s and tags, so I think it would be smart for him to include more covers. I especially loved Sunny and his tribute to the singer who had died that day. Taylor can do so many covers better than the originals. The Maze was great as well as Battlefield done live and Sam’s playing. MYS really got me and every song sounded so much better than the vids I’ve seen. His voice has improved so much it is rather shocking. This was a way more humble chatty Tay than the Tay I saw twice during his 07 tour. BTW, BW is better looking in person and Brian is shorter than me, but again he looks slimmer in person. Before he began I went to meet the SP gals and when I returned the 4 people said who were all those people you were talking to. I explained about the boards fansites and that those people were big fans who travel to see Tay. They said you mean people follow Taylor Hicks, so I guess afterwards they understood why. The one woman bought a poster, had her pic taken with him and asked if she could shake his hand. I just bought a shirt and he signed it and once again I have no picture or touchy feely with Tay. She said she could feel his sweaT on her. One guy there became a new big fan and has been tweeting about Taylor. So Tay needs this tour and he needs to keep tweeting and responding to tweets, and I love the young ones tweeting him.

  56. casualfan Says:

    So Tay needs this tour and he needs to keep tweeting and responding to tweets, and I love the young ones tweeting him.
    ============================================
    I think we all agree on this Rosie. Hopefully he will be able to build his audience and have a diverse group of fans. All ages are welcomed.

  57. casualfan Says:

    I think we all have our perception on how T’s voice sounds and if he does or doesn’t sing covers better than the originals. No-one-at least in my opinion has it right or wrong. It’s simply a matter of taste.

  58. taylorfan06 Says:

    great read rosie. bravo to you. people can be so blind….

  59. Adam is hot now and I think he would do well on Broadway and should have a long career. I didn’t enjoy his singing on AI and doubt I could sit thru a concert. I do like his last 2 singles.

  60. casualfan Says:

    Adam would be awesome on Broadway Rosie. Hopefully that will be his next move. He was in several plays here in LA and in Wicked. He does require a certain taste but he’s a great entertainer. Glad to see his career being repaired from the mishap at the award show. It’s all a learning experience for all of them…including Taylor.

    Taylor seems to be finding his groove and his niche also…so it’s all good for these guys.

  61. hicksaholic Says:

    Unlike Taylor I would never travel to see Adam but I do like him. He is on fire as far as selling out big tour venues(not huge but big).

    Rosie,I often wonder, Taylor said he was making headway toward some regional recognition before AI. Winning AI is such a double edged sword for him. He can’t get a diverse fanbase because he’s not on radio and no one except the over invested Soul Patrol will listen to him. I have never taken one person to a Taylor concert who did not agree he is an outstanding live performer. But then they get drug down by the whole”he’s not cool” thing although they never will admit that they are that shallow. I guarantee you if Taylor was packaged as a very successful performer people would bite. I guess positive PR and one fan at a time is all he can do unless he gets another chance on TV where he can get an audience to at least give him a chance. I bet he would change his MO if he ever gets that chance.
    CF, obviously you must have been kidding about the secret blog you were writing on the Soul Patrol fandom. I guess I bit. I thought you were serious.

  62. casualfan Says:

    The blog I am writing is not about the SP fandom Tf6. It’s about the book I’m writing. The book is a suspense thriller based on what I’ve learned about the fandom and some of the “interesting” characters I’ve met. I’ve combined some of the behaviour patterns from others and experiences I’ve been through into one character. It’s shaping into quite an adventure. I’m excited about it. There’s alot of twists and turns, intrigue that will leave the reader thinking they have things figured out…all the way till the end. 😉

  63. casualfan Says:

    I think maybe some are getting confused because I mentioned that the idea for the book came to me after reading a locked forum that was a bashing site for some of the so called fans. I’ve drawn alot of the traits and situations from that forum, among others.

  64. taylorfan06 Says:

    how did i get pulled in about your blog cf? ….

  65. casualfan Says:

    Sorry tf6. I meant hicksaholic. =)

  66. hicksaholic Says:

    Thanks, CF
    I look forward to your book but let me say if you have combined all you have seen and heard into “one” character you have got one wackadoo character.

  67. casualfan Says:

    Nice article about Taylor and his thoughts on being a working musician.

    http://www.sj-r.com/features/x1137373392/Former-American-Idol-Taylor-Hicks-just-happy-to-be-a-working-musician

  68. hicksaholic Says:

    Those earnings figures really look odd. Daughtry went from 2mil to 10mil in one year? I guess it’s possible but seems odd to me.

  69. Thanks for that cool recap Rosie! I enjoyed reading it.

  70. Daughtry toured arenas with 10,000+ in attendance = big money.

  71. Ange Bleu Says:

    I personally didn’t think much about Brian Mackey’s article on Taylor. In one way it’s “nice” – in another way it’s negative. If he were any sort of fan of Taylor (which he doesn’t say he is) he wouldn’t bring up Taylor’s ranking in comparison to other Idols. Also, he wouldn’t rehash the past. Most of what he’s writing about is already known by Taylor’s fans who are the ones most likely to read this article anyway. If an “outsider” should accidentally stumble on this story it might be perceived as Taylor being a loser who is trying hard to keep his head above water. I think he did his research for this story in the last day or two & doesn’t realize how often some of this stuff has been written about in other articles. Stories like this, although online and for his fans consumption, do Taylor No Good. Also, the 2009 Forbes figures he’s talking about were actually for 2008. During 2009 T was touring with Grease & holding concerts on the side. The 3.5 million was for Jan. 2009 to the end of May 2010. Also, I think Forbes estimates are just that. Do they look at income tax forms or bribe accountants? Does the Freedom of Information Act extend to looking at tax forms?

  72. Ange Bleu Says:

    A far better story than Mackey’s article is “Taylor Hicks Will Show Bay City Why He’s An Idol,” by Pati LaLonde. This not only has heart, but will leave a more positive impression with any lukewarm fans who might come across it.

  73. casualfan Says:

    Ange, Mackey is a reporter which has nothing to do with being a fan. He wrote a wonderful, well balanced article and reported the facts as they are.

    I’ll take an honest well written article over an embellishment any day-no matter who the subject matter is.

  74. casualfan Says:

    Raven Says:

    August 5, 2010 at 11:56 am
    Daughtry toured arenas with 10,000+ in attendance = big money.
    ===============================================
    Indeed it is. 😉

  75. Daughtry 2nd CD came out in 2009 and he toured thus the jump in income. He wasn’t selling all that many of his 1st CD during the year 2008. I’m way over getting worked up over any Taylor articles. He is giving good interviews and that’s all he can do and then go out and put on a bad ass show.

  76. casualfan Says:

    Daughtry’s first cd is awesome. I play that cd all the time in the car and on my iPod. The second one was great too but I like the first better.

  77. casualfan Says:

    Looks like T is going to be in great company for the upcoming jam cruise. Those things can get really wild and it’s a nonstop party on those things. I’m hoping to be on an upcoming blues cruise in the not so distant future.

  78. Daughtry’s had some good songs for sure, and I think “Home” is a classic. However, I agree with those who say so many of his songs sound alike. Watching season 5 rewind, I’m reminded of those weeks I voted for him and those when I thought he was over the top with the angry rock. Simon was right in warning D to change it up. Kat was a great singer, but she deserved to go home Elvis week instead of Chris. I think Taylor would have won anyway. I love that Tay told MJ he’d like an AI past winners competition.

  79. I just want to say something about the tee shirts. I thought he had both men’s and women’s for sale. I ordered an extra large to sleep in or use as a beach cover up since I’m not a fan of yellow. The damn thing would fit 2 of me and it must be a man’s size. My 6’3” size xl son would swim in it. Anyone woman who’d fill out this shirt would look like a bumble bee. Some people said they’d buy one if they weren’t yellow. Why is he only selling 1 color at a time?

  80. casualfan Says:

    I thought the shirts were off white at first glance Rosie. I’m with you on the yellow. I also thought he was selling women’s sizes.

    About Daughtry’s cd….I didn’t find any of his songs on the first one sounding alike. In fact, he had a variety of sounds from pop to rock. I agree with the “Home” tune. To me at least, that is the BEST single ever to be recorded from an Idol contestant to date. The song crossed over to every genera, including contemporary christian…which is not easy to do.

    I would be very interested in seeing each winner of AI mentor an episode but not in competition. I think each one would have something very valuable to contribute to the contestants and most likely would be taken to heart.

  81. casualfan Says:

    Why is he only selling 1 color at a time?
    ============================================
    Maybe it’s more cost effective? Seriously, I have no clue.

    I think the design is kind of cool but I have never seen T play a Dobro so that’s an interesting choice. A red guitar would have been rather hot, especially with some cool angel wings or something like that.

  82. Perhaps Daughtry’s 2nd CD sounds a lot like his first. BTW, Tay said in a recent interview he does not have a home or apartment and his stuff is still in his parents basement. I have a hard time believing that.

  83. hicksaholic Says:

    I doubt Taylor is truthful very much at all about his place of residence. He’d be an idiot if he was. Although they wouldn’t be big in number a few fans would park outside his home and make up for the lack of numbers in persistance.
    That being said I think we should all book a room for the jam cruise. There’s only so many places Taylor can hide on a boat. LOL.
    I hope he remembers to pack the sprayed on jeans.

  84. Lol Hicks, I think he bought his parents a new home, because some easily found the address of his old homestead. It’s a fine line between being a fan, or one of his biggest admirers for some. I’d never even confront him in a restaurant. Some big fans feel a need to just about stalk him and report back to the SP. Guess a cruise ship is stalk worthy. You made me laugh.

  85. pattiebelle Says:

    Rosie, it was really nice meeting you at Ramshead…wish we could have spent more time…I think alot of younger girls got turned on to him that night…especially 4 very cute ones who were still dancing his moves at the bar next door afterwards….nice to see that…

    So when I got home I see my son who just started his new band wearing a bright yellow tee-shirt with their logo…cracked me up…he says its the color of choice because it attracts the most attention…who knew..LOL

  86. Thanks so much pattiebelle. I loved your post way above about the touching. It was a great show. I just love Tay’s talent and enjoy having fun on the blogs discussing him. You, Cochem and Barb/ Texasslgl seemed warm and open and friendly. Taylor attracted my attention in his yellow tee, but he looks good in anything. Being a now fake blonde, with a great big old yella man’s shirt, I’ll settle for having contributed to his bottom line and have a sleep shirt and great memories. It means a lot to me that you posted what you did. So great meeting you.

  87. casualfan Says:

    rosie Says:

    August 5, 2010 at 6:22 pm
    Perhaps Daughtry’s 2nd CD sounds a lot like his first. BTW, Tay said in a recent interview he does not have a home or apartment and his stuff is still in his parents basement. I have a hard time believing that.
    ===============================================
    I told you where he may be staying at Rosie, but for whatever reason, you want to believe that he’s in some mansion with a full service staff and won’t accept anything less. He’s on the road way to much at this point to really invest and be comfortable in a home. If he invested in anything I would think that it would be a tour bus custom made to suit him. He has said as much in older interviews.

  88. casualfan Says:

    That being said I think we should all book a room for the jam cruise. There’s only so many places Taylor can hide on a boat. LOL.
    ============================================
    And that’s why he will be flanked with security detail 24/7. He’s no fool 😉

  89. casualfan Says:

    Great article on T. LOVE his defining how successful he is. No mention of a house, but a plane would be nice…in about 25 years. 😉

    http://www.mlive.com/entertainment/bay-city/index.ssf/2010/08/taylor_hicks_will_show_bay_cit.html

  90. Cf, You told me so. I just failed to mention so in my post. Guess he makes wild passionate manly love in his parents basement, or on a comp golf couse cabin, a hotel or not at all. Still weird to me, no home of his own, not even a 7 hundred a month 1 Bdrm.

  91. casualfan Says:

    LOL! I’m sure he has more than adequate accommodations for that at Ross Bridge. Ever seen Ross Bridge? Ain’t no cabin anywhere in site. It’s more like a 5 star resort.

    I can see him dropping a million on a custom built tour bus in a heart beat.

  92. That being said I think we should all book a room for the jam cruise. There’s only so many places Taylor can hide on a boat. LOL.
    ============================================
    And that’s why he will be flanked with security detail 24/7. He’s no fool
    ==============================================

    LOL. CF. You can bet there will be a nice reserved area for the artists to hide…. AHH.. I mean hangout. LOL.

  93. Rosie don’t worry Taylor’s fine. Why pay for a place when you are never there and then have to worry about having someone ck on it for you to make sure the roof didn’t spring a leak.. ETC…
    For what he saves in rent or mortgage I’m sure he can stay in the best hotels when he needs one or a long term rental when he’s in one spot for a few weeks or months. He did mention a few times he would be renting a place in Nashville to work on the next record.

  94. casualfan Says:

    LOL! I think some folks who are contemplating on going are under the impression they will get to sit by pool and chat it up with the Soul Man over Mai Tais…ain’t gonna happen!

    On blues cruises the entertainers mingle freely with everyone. But the rock/pop folks seem to be a bit more selective on who they keep company with.

  95. The only mingling Taylor Hicks will do on this cruise is what he always does, gives you an autograph and pose for a picture (maybe), if you buy his cd and that will be the extent of his “mingling”. Anybody who thinks there will be more is highly delusional.

    What will it take to convince these housewives? He will never hook up with any of you!

  96. Raven & CF- Maybe they are hoping Taylor will pull a “John Mayer”

    Warning the link is not for the faint of heart. LOL.

    http://tiny.cc/avvdc

  97. I think the vast majority of those over 40 and not looking like a beauty queen accept there is no way Tay would hook up with them. However some do believe he’d like to chat them up about music, life in general, given they are such good, long time loyal fans. Again, highly delusional.

  98. Dee, Mayer must have a few screws loose. That is so un sexy. If taylor ever posed like that, I’d stop being a fan.

  99. Yup, Rosie and once he chats with them and finds out what sparkling personalities they have and be utterly charmed by them and their knowledge of music, he will have no choice but to fall in love with them. Yup, that’s how it works all right. Nope, Taylor is not your typical male, he does not like beautiful, sexy women.

    Puhlease, these women still believe in fairy tales. The handsome prince will take them away on his white horse and they will live happily ever after.

  100. Grey, when is your show? Be prepared to catch the woo again in your front row seat. Hope he starts including Bulletproof.

  101. If he had a home of his own, someone would find out where and spill the beans. He’d be on the road and come home to find they picked his lawn bare, stole his mailbox and wrote Luv U Tay in lipstick on his windows.

  102. Rosie about Mayer I agree. LOL. Just goes to show money can’t buy you “class”. LOL.

  103. luv 2 b entertained Says:

    John Mayer is HOT!! Yes, he is being over the top, but I love a man that is willing to bare all for his fans…I just wish Taylor would take some of that advice. *ahem*

    I’m seeing both Taylor and John this month and I am absolutely convinced that BOTH men will fall madly in love with me because of my personality and my glittery tshirts ; )

  104. casualfan Says:

    I’m seeing both Taylor and John this month and I am absolutely convinced that BOTH men will fall madly in love with me because of my personality and my glittery tshirts ; )
    ===========================================
    Lucky Girl! LMAO

  105. casualfan Says:

    Wasn’t John Mayer on a boat with his gf and borrowed her swimsuit to put on because he got tired of being chased and photographed? I thought that was the reason for the suit. He was playing the photogs.

  106. casualfan Says:

    Rosie, You are a hoot. Perhaps when T does buy a house, he will invite you over for a drink and some peanutbutter pie. 😉

  107. casualfan Says:

    rosie Says:

    August 6, 2010 at 1:56 pm
    Grey, when is your show? Be prepared to catch the woo again in your front row seat. Hope he starts including Bulletproof.
    ===========================================
    Something tells me that Grey will keep it real. 😉

  108. No CF. It was at his fan cruise. A fan I think dared him to put it on. It was a replica of the bathing suit/man thong that the guy named Borat wore in his movie.

  109. casualfan Says:

    Expression on Tay’s face…PRICELESS!

    http://twitpic.com/2c7fq0

  110. casualfan Says:

    Thanks Dee. Wasn’t sure about the story. He had balls for putting it on. LOL

  111. casualfan Says:

    I have to say that although John does sport a decent pkg, I doubt Tay could fit one nut into that suit, much less his whole pkg. Now that boy is seriously packing! ***blushing***

  112. hicksaholic Says:

    But rosie said he was tiny and trim.

  113. Tuesday, Rosie.

    I’m going to try to avoid the woo dust. And OMG, he had better sing Bulletproof!!

    It will be interesting to see what kind of turnout he gets. I’m a little nervous for him, actually.

Leave a Reply

