WTF?


Okay, is he drunk? High? Little of both? Taylor Hicks is on a twittering frenzy tonight. I have a hard time believing that it’s actually him tweeting. Maybe he pissed Clay off and this is his revenge. Whatever is going on, it’s pretty damn funny. ‘Bout damn time he started having fun with his fanbase…well, what’s left of it.

206 Responses to “WTF?”

  1. casualfan Says:

    Snarky Taylor-LOVE IT!

  2. Freckles Says:

    Yeah, that was fun. Maybe he was drunk. Drunk tweeting. Awww, the people he was responding too; they were so incredibly happy. How cute!

  3. casualfan Says:

    I don’t think “notmyname” found any humor. He slammed dunked her pretty good. He seems to not like bullies and mean people. Good for him for defending himself and his fanbase. T is a cool guy. I love the snark.

  4. luv 2 b entertained Says:

    WTF is a blowout preventer?

  5. casualfan Says:

    According to the Wikki, it’s a large valve to seal off natural gas and oil.

    In Tay terms….an anti-acid

  6. casualfan Says:

    I think our Tay had some natural gas of his own to neutralize…ya think? 😉

  7. luv 2 b entertained Says:

    I think our Tay had some natural gas of his own to neutralize…ya think?
    __________________________________________________________
    LOL!! Too much rock shrimp at Nobu?

    I don’t know what got into him but I LIKE it….I wish he would show this side of himself more often. Maybe someone in LA finally showed him how to use twitter properly ; )

  8. LOL. I think he finally had some free time. LOL

  9. Someone here was an itch in her daddy’s pants! Love, love love this Taylor. Maybe he’s trying to do some gardening, weeding out some of the Sp so new flowers might bloom. He’s ballsy, sober or drunk. I need to leave now, but I’ll be back later.

  10. casualfan Says:

    hahaha Rosie, he sure did and it’s up for your own interpretation now isn’t it 😉

  11. Fairhope Says:

    I’m so confused!!! Who was he dissing??? Why do y’all always read between the lines when it goes staight over my head?? Explain please!!!

  12. Fairhope Says:

    I posted the above from my I-phone. I’m so proud of myself!

  13. casualfan Says:

    FH-With the exception of him telling one tweeter that she was outright mean, he didn’t diss anyone. The “itch in your daddy’s pants” isn’t an insult and he made that comment to two tweeters. Of course some will interpret it as an insult but it’s their opinion.

  14. Freckles Says:

    LOL itch in your daddy’s pants. I’d call Taylor daddy and itch his pants, if you know what I mean. LOL

  15. casualfan Says:

    LOL! I remember that line from the movie “Lethal Weapon.”

  16. casualfan Says:

    On an intelligent note…Taylor did a fabulous summary on his take of the oil spill. And he thought he missed out in college. Looks like he did indeed learn a few things.

    http://larrykinglive.blogs.cnn.com/2010/06/21/lkl-exclusive-taylor-hicks-the-tip-of-the-oil-iceberg/

  17. I’m sorry I missed this last night. How many were tweeting him? I thought itch in your daddy’s pants in this case meant he’s known so and so for a long while. Loved the dirty talk . Can’t wait till everyone reads his tweets as some have to be shocked. What fun, probably the most fun I’ve had being a part of this community. He’s come a long way from the AI winner who apologized for saying the F word. Anyone could tell it was him and his humor. The crap he’s dealt with and always trying to be the polite, All American AI winner, finally got to him. Don’t you love it!

  18. Hahaha, Fairhope dirty talk and inuendos have never gone over your head. Wish Iag would post all the tweets from him here. This is huge. He never even tweeted even one fan until 2 weeks ago, now it seems he knows who is who for the most part .

  19. casualfan Says:

    I’m on the west coast.. Good night all..
    about 12 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry®
    Reply Retweet . @Kathy31058 its soul
    about 12 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to Kathy31058

    Reply Retweet . I miss New Orleans.
    about 12 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry®
    Reply Retweet . @properducky hang in there kid 😉
    about 13 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to properducky

    Reply Retweet . @JewelsSoul waaaaaaay over thinking it
    about 13 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to JewelsSoul

    Reply Retweet . @MacNH come on, never heard that one before u an @typical_cliche need to get twarried (twitter married)
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to MacNH

    Reply Retweet . @sweetsmoke1 I doubt its bigger than your breadbox but we could go with that one.
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to sweetsmoke1

    Reply Retweet . @BamaChainGang when people stop buyin my records dog.
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to BamaChainGang

    Reply Retweet . @Goldminez its a sharpie but bigger
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to Goldminez

    Reply Retweet . @sweetsmoke1 I’m in Bev hills staring at your apt….. probably not. But I’m in Bev Hills.
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to sweetsmoke1

    Reply Retweet . @ngoik itch in your daddy’s pants too Goik.
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to ngoik

    Reply Retweet . @typical_cliche she should.
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to typical_cliche

    Reply Retweet . @ammy66. Good luck with that one!!!
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to ammy66

    Reply Retweet . @tishtx good one, we can call it that!!
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to tishtx

    Reply Retweet . So, I’m bored its Sunday night and I’m letting you in on a little of my comical psyche.
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry®
    Reply Retweet . @CapeLizard put butter in between his thighs and he will slide right through the door.
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to CapeLizard

    Reply Retweet . @ngoik take a dildo.
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to ngoik

    Reply Retweet . @typical_cliche your twitters are typical cliche as well haha
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to typical_cliche

    Reply Retweet . See, here is the thing, I’ve been like Big Brother from Another Mother. Yall just don’t realize it. I like to keep it that way.
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry®
    Reply Retweet . @marybethmom I had a 9mm to my head.
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to marybethmom

    Reply Retweet

    @sweetsmoke1 depends on the blowout preventer
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to sweetsmoke1

    Reply Retweet . @Karenlynne17 yea yea, Mainstreet, Come To Pappa, yadda freakin yadda!
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to Karenlynne17

    Reply Retweet . @notmyname02 no u are a mean person.
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to notmyname02

    Reply Retweet . @BluzKat I’ve been keeping up with u sinse u were an itch in your daddy’s pants BluzKat.
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to BluzKat

    Reply Retweet . @lbbradshaw one step at a time babe, one step at a time.
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to lbbradshaw

    Reply Retweet . @angelacchang if u sink too low you will hit the blowout preventer.
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to angelacchang

    Reply Retweet . @NaughtyNiceRob we will…wish me luck this week!!
    about 14 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to NaughtyNiceRob

    Reply Retweet . @MacNH good one, heard that before.
    about 15 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to MacNH

    Reply Retweet . @PFlowerstone. Would be cool.
    about 15 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to PFlowerstone

    Reply Retweet . @gokeysupporter u want some too!??
    about 15 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to gokeysupporter

    Reply Retweet . @notmyname02 u need to be thrown in twitter’s maximum security prison.
    about 15 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to notmyname02

    Reply Retweet . @MamaSoxNation let’s make it happen!!
    about 15 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to MamaSoxNation

    Reply Retweet . @Cherish41 if u only knew 🙂
    about 15 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to Cherish41

    Reply Retweet . @MissLisa1970 you know I would!
    about 15 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to MissLisa1970

    Reply Retweet . Oh too late. Gotta go handel my blowout preventer. Ha. Good Night all. I had a great time with yall in Cleveland!!!!
    about 15 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry®
    Reply Retweet . Not the tweets that go hey cleveland are yall ready tonight?? Or I wish @adamsandler would be my friend. Short and tweet? U dig?
    about 15 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry®
    Reply Retweet . No one has stole my blackberry, I’m bored, and I’m looking for smart intelligent funny tweets.
    about 15 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry®
    Reply Retweet . @RollllMeAway post a picture of a blowout? No way
    about 15 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry® in reply to RollllMeAway

    Reply Retweet . It takes a malfunction of twitters blowout preventer to have a twitter party eh!
    about 15 hours ago via Twitter for BlackBerry®
    Reply

  20. casualfan Says:

    It makes more sense if you knew what he was actually responding to.

  21. Had to laugh at the Itch in your Daddy’s Pants must be the Southern version of Twinkle in your Daddy’s eye. LOL.

  22. Thanks CF. I enjoyed it sooo much late this morning, despite not knowing who tweeted what. Only thing I don’t get is the Cleveland references. He tweeted today that he wasn’t on a thing but Subway. Kinda think he had some drinks in him, but so what. This was a long time coming. Hell, the guy must have wanted to cuss out dozens the past 4 years, and ripped apart the box, so many trapped him in. I’ve never tweeted him and have no need for a response if I would. However, for once, I wish I would have been a part of it, if nothing else but to have attempted some feedback humor. Anyway, thanks for bringing over his tweets. He was so sharp with his humor and I so respect anyone who has a sense of humor. His quick wit is excellent and so spur of the moment. Hope we see more of this from him.

  23. casualfan Says:

    Dee-I think it is. LOL!

    U R most welcome Rosie.

  24. Fairhope Says:

    I figured it out. I read them on echofon.

  25. An itch in one’s pants , needs to be scratched and satisfied. A twinkle in one’s eye is just a poetic reference and doesn’t carry the intensity. Hell, it isn’t raw. Guess I’m quite a bit into raw. Less anyone forget, a dildo was referenced by the season 5 winner. He made a few references to his size. No need to read between any lines, he was out there. Just enjoy.

  26. I guess I was looking at it as……. He was referring to Someone as Being an itch in their Dad’s pants. As in sexual desire lead to the child. Same with a twinkle in Dad’s eye = sexual desire first then the child. Anyway, that’s kind of what it means around here. Different regions may vary a bit as with anything. LOL. And yes his was more Raw. LOL

  27. Dee, I get your drift . However Taylor was into pants etc., last night and not into eyes or twinkles in eyes. Just trying to keep the flavor of his tweets.

  28. I love Subway Melts. That boy has good taste!

  29. Hahaha, Grey. Just know you are not drunk or high this time of day. Happy summer soltice to all… Aint’t this fun! Tay dined at Nobu then had a subway melt. Is that on their list of low cal subs? The shrimp thingie was loaded with sauce, cheese and calories. Not to worry. Tay did his 10 cal favorite water enhanced beverage and did his excersises before tweeting last night. He’s entitled to indulge in melts or (meltdowns). JK Mr. Hicks, and my fellow fans. God, I love FUN he brought late last night… Mr. Egnima!

  30. Fairhope Says:

    CF: Can you explain the Big Brother tweet?

  31. You know what? I wish his tweets/sentiments had happened shortly after his win on AI. Sure twitter wasn’t available in 06. Taylor could have found a venue to reveal his gut feelings. Don’t at all blame him for playing the game and avoiding and hemming and hauling. That was then. This is now.

  32. Fairhope Says:

    So…I’m going nighty night now. But y’all feel free to call me if the twitter party starts back up. Okay then….

  33. casualfan Says:

    It will be surprising if he does it again anytime soon. Some of his reply tweets are being misconstrued which is typical. The man can’t have a little fun without being misunderstood.

  34. mamaforpeace Says:

    I hope he doesn’t care!

  35. casualfan Says:

    I like to think that he would care if people are hurting other people with their nasty and unfounded comments. But whatever…

  36. hicksaholic Says:

    Were these fans tweeting Taylor? If so he probably tweeted whatever came to his mind. I don’t get them all and definitely don’t get the Big Brother one but if everyone is having fun that’s good enough for me. Like the itch in your dad’s pants phrase- never heard that one.
    Speaking of snarky Taylor did y’all see the fairly recent interview(might have been regarding the Lee Dewyze AI win) and the interviewer was talking about Lee having tears in his eyes. Taylor somehow didn’t seem to care for it and made a sarcastic comment about did you get the perfect shot of the tear in his eye. Taylor has apparently had some not so nice encounters with the media. It’s funny he sometimes dates them.

  37. casualfan Says:

    I like the “itch in your daddy’s pants” one myself. That’s a quote from one of my favorite movies “Lethal Weapon”.

  38. I think the Big Brother comment means he keeps tabs on the fans more than they think he does.

  39. mamaforpeace Says:

    CF, I meant that I hope he doesn’t care about what people think of his tweets. I’m not into the whole tweeting thing (maybe some day I’ll have time to figure it out), but I hope TH just keeps being himself. If other people misundestand what he is saying, or plain just don’t like it, that’s their problem, no?

  40. Hey, I think your right Sierra.

  41. So many people try to figure out Taylor or think they know him. Almost everything he says or does is over analyzed. Then there is the speculation.

  42. Fairhope Says:

    Where’s the interview, Hicks?? I want to see it.

  43. casualfan Says:

    Yeah Rosie, we do ALL tend to over analyze don’t we? It’s fun to speculate on certain things and is to be expected. One of the many wheels that keeps a fanbase moving.

  44. hicksaholic Says:

    Typical me, Fairhope…. let me see if I can find it . It was a video and he definitely had a sarcastic tone in his voice and looked sarcastic too. I remember thinking when I saw it that I bet he could be a mean SOB if he wanted to be.

  45. Fairhope Says:
    Where’s the interview, Hicks?? I want to see it.

    It was the clip of the AI afterparty as he was getting ready to get in the car. He was bantering with the TMZ Photographers. Oh lord. How do I remember stuff like this? LOL.

  46. Fairhope Says:

    I just watched it at the BB. He seemed fine to me. He was a cool cat not all goofy like he is sometimes. He wasn’t rude or snarky at all. He looked hooooooottttttttttt!

  47. Fairhope Says:

    Now that’s over, what’s next? I’m bored. Short attention span…

  48. casualfan Says:

    Here’s something for you FH. I Googled T’s new booking management and on the first pass I came up with this link…

    http://www.theinternationalartistagency.com/Site/Thrill_Acts.html

    My thoughts ran wild with that TA sparkly outfit and his pimped out cone.

    Of course, I found the actual site that reps him, but you have to see the humor in this. 😉

  49. casualfan Says:

    Here’s the actual firm that reps him. Hopefully their show business client list is more impressive than their musicians list. Taylor’s the best one on there.

    http://iaatalent.com/

  50. Haha, thrill acts> We were discussing Tay’s new smaller agency on the BB. JenniJac noticed they seem to have several niche musicians and seem to be good with booking them. This may work out for Tay, being a big fish in a little pond. Hope he does well in Denver in a few days.

  51. casualfan Says:

    JenniJac noticed they seem to have several niche musicians and seem to be good with booking them.
    ==============================================
    I don’t know who Jennijac is so her observations don’t mean anything to me.

    Either way, it’s all good. No doubt Taylor is grateful to get representation. Too bad CAA couldn’t help him any longer. They have an impressive client list and do well with their clients. Guess it’s the matter of supply and demand.

  52. casualfan Says:

    Here’s something else for you FH. Apparently Josie and Taylor had something going on in Rochester, NY a few years back. According to her tweet, T remembers it well. 😉

    notmyname02 @TaylorRHicks I knew you were a crafty silver fox before anybody knew. I remember rochester and so do u! lol!
    about 9 hours ago via web in reply to TaylorRHicks

  53. I saw her tweet to Taylor. She’s nuts.

  54. taylorfan06 Says:

    I know JenniJac and she is very cool and tuned into everything Taylor. She definitely knows her stuff. She’s a friend of mine on FB and always has related info on T’s career.

  55. hicksaholic Says:

    I will have to revisit that interview and see if I misread it. Maybe one too many vodkas…
    I am equally impressed with JenniJac’s husband. If I remember right he seems to take her Taylor obsession totally in stride.

  56. Fairhope Says:

    Lesson for Taylor: while on Rochester watch where you place your package!

  57. Fairhope Says:

    Not ON! IN Rochester!!! It looks like he was both though…..snap!!

  58. When Grease played in Rochester, Taylor was absent.

  59. Fairhope Says:

    Free Jimmy buffet tickets sold out immediatley. Now the free tickets are showing up on e-bay for $100 and up. So much for free!!

  60. hicksaholic Says:

    They were more than that. I was on before 10 waiting on the time to change and still didn’t get them. It’s a mess. Maybe they will issue some more. Buffett requires them to use ticketmaster. I don’t think a lot of promoters like using them.

  61. casualfan Says:

    Free Jimmy buffet tickets sold out immediatley. Now the free tickets are showing up on e-bay for $100 and up. So much for free!!
    =========================================================
    Stuff like this really irritates me. They should give the tkts out on the day of the concert as a first come, first serve and be done with it. That will stop the scalpers with at least putting them up on Ebay. Not only are these idiots stealing, they are also taking money out of peeps pockets that would otherwise be spent at this concert that will benefit the oil cleanup efforts.

    Truly tragic.

  62. casualfan Says:

    Taylor asked his fans for merch suggestions. Couldn’t read all of them, but he did get some good ones. Of course, the x-rated mama’s came out for the party. I would think that his focus is on G rated products.

    Hohner carries collectible signature series harmonicas from select musicians they endorse. Perhaps T should be looking at that. Those harps sell for about $150.00 depending on the artist.

    Also, he really should consider recording a “Soulful Christmas” cd.

  63. hicksaholic Says:

    I would love a Christmas cd from Taylor. I’ve got to say if I was walking around in any clothing item with Taylor Hicks name on it I think I’d be carted off to the nearest mental institution.

  64. casualfan Says:

    LOL! I hear ya.

  65. LOL. I think Taylor’s T-shirts should come in medium, small and smaller only. LOL.

  66. Freckles Says:

    Dang it!! I wear a large. *sighs*

  67. casualfan Says:

    And why only those sizes Dee? Care to elaborate?

  68. T shirts are always the safest and best sellers. There should be some new well designed ones for both men and women. The won with the radio was just lame. Some of the past colors were also lame.

  69. Should be the one not won. Maybe he should have one that says I fuck the hell up some lyrics. How about “I’ve been tagged by Taylor Hicks”?

  70. I think a high quality boat neck T for women would be nice.

  71. Freckles Says:

    Me thinks Dee doesn’t want fat chicks associated with Taylor. Well…that’s just rude!

    LOL

  72. LOL. Just goofing on some of the Photos I’ve seen. LOL. Maybe I should have said no XXXlarge. LOL. Yes I was rude….. Whipping myself with a wet noodle.

  73. casualfan Says:

    LOL Dee! You’re in “The Right Place” for that one! 😉

    Place-mats, bed-sheet sets are all great for the Justin Beiber and Miley fans, but T needs some really nice merch. I vote for nice T’s, nice ball caps, maybe even leather jackets and denim. He should try promoting his Modern Whomp record label. The logo is really cool and would look great on items.

    But perhaps he already has the merch in development and was only throwing out conversation to the fans, but who knows. I think he does that at times for kicks and giggles because he knows who will respond and how.

  74. Fairhope Says:

    How about some of those sweat pants or gym shorts with his name across the butt. Only sell THOSE in XXL and up!

  75. casualfan Says:

    LOL! I LOVE U FH!

    How about “Whomp This!” across the butt?

  76. “Whomp This!”

    LMAO.

  77. casualfan Says:

    The scary thing is some will wear it.

  78. taylorfan06 Says:

    Has anyone seen this gem yet?

  79. taylorfan06 Says:

    The boy can play….

  80. taylorfan06 Says:

    Just throwing this one in for good measure. Love his idol dig.
    The man has Balls!!! Yeah, baby!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  81. taylorfan06 Says:

    BIG BALLS! Too bad he’s not about the music. Right ladies?

  82. taylorfan06 Says:

    It’s too bad that youtube cut out his AI line at the end. He’s said something to the effect, “like Idol would let me perform that”… and the eye movement he gave was just priceless. AI…. whatever…. shit show. Peaked after S5 at recoerd speed. But at least that latest winner, whatshisname had one week in the Top 40. Go get ’em tiger!

  83. casualfan Says:

    His name is Lee Dewyze.

  84. tf06, Thanks for bringing over TITTS. I’ve been listening to all the vids from Syracuse and can’t wait to learn what he chooses to do in Denver. Maybe he’ll jam with some of the others there.

  85. Poke Salad Annie Says:

    TY, tf06, loved “Taking It To the Streets”…and no tags, just singing the song!
    Gotta admit he dances to a different drummer, but can’t help thinking he would be great on DWTS. At least he wouldn’t just stand there like a statue like the infamous Kate G. He is just full of nervous energy. But , that’s only my humble opinion. This man lives and breathes music. It’s contagious, and I think that’s why I became a fan, and will always be.

  86. hicksaholic Says:

    I like “Back to Louisiana” a lot. Like TITTS too but that he was a little out of sync with the band.

    He’s going to be on that “Remember the Lyrics” show in July apparently. Given that he messed up the whole first verse of TITTS I don’t hold out a lot of hope for him advancing too far. The way he changes the lyrics I’m not sure he’d recognize the correct lyrics if they read them to him.

    On a different note, he looked like he was getting ready to lose those jeans.

    Watching him play the harmonica I always wonder if his neck is larger than it would be if he didn’t play it. I know he takes after his dad and he has a thicker neck but it seems like he has got to be building muscles in his neck if that’s possible. Watching him switch from the harminica to singing without losing his breath amazes me especially since he smokes.

  87. taylorfan06 Says:

    Watching him switch from the harminica to singing without losing his breath amazes me especially since he smokes.

    __________________________________________________

    good point hicks. never seen him smoke,
    but he definitely “smokes” on stage!

  88. taylorfan06 Says:

    This man lives and breathes music. It’s contagious, and I think that’s why I became a fan, and will always be.

    ____________________________________________

    i couldn’t agree with you more, psa

  89. If all the fat chicks decided to forget Taylor tomorrow, he’d be left with about 5 fans. And dats da truth of it. I can say it because I’m one of the fat chicks and ~ NEWS FLASH~ he ain’t so skinny himself.

  90. taylorfan06 Says:

    Remembering Michael Jackson, August 29, 19858-June 25, 2009

    His 1st #1, not mention a beautiful song, and vocal. RIP Michael

  91. taylorfan06 Says:

    Sierra – however true your comment may be, it’s still a sad commentary. Taylor deserves better. And I think Taylor “wears it well.”

    Love me some Rod on a Friday!

  92. Freckles Says:

    Well, people I can tell you…it’s taken me 2 years, but I am not longer considered “morbidly obese”. I’m not even “clinically obese” anymore. Nope, after 2 years and losing 76lbs, I’m just what they call “obese.” LOL

    I don’t care if people think I’m fat or not. I’ve worked super hard, and ran my first 5k at the beginning of this month. So y’all can suck it if you don’t think I’m skinny enough to be a Taylor fan. LOL! Give me 25 more pounds and I’ll only be considered “overweight”. It’s sad when you look forward to that, eh?? HAHAHAHA!

  93. Freckles Says:

    PS. I prefer Taylor with some meat. Only thing I don’t care for is the Moobs you can see in his polo shirts. Dude seriously needs to lay off the cardio and do some hard core lifting. Build those guns baby!

  94. Freckles Says:

    tf06~ Girl, I love me some Rod any day. ;o)

    That made me giggle! *dirty minded fool*

  95. taylorfan06 Says:

    PS. I prefer Taylor with some meat.

    __________________________________________________

    Ditto on the *dirty minded fool* – A nice serving of meat.
    Bone appetit.

  96. taylorfan06 Says:

    I didn’t go there initially, but it did cross my mind after I sent that “rod” line.

  97. Rod. balls and TITTS and ain’t noboby trying to be dirty. Good job on losing weight Freckles, it’s hard to do. I don’t think Taylor is the least bit overweight. I’ll have to check him out in person when I see him next month. He looks hot, handsome and fit to me. I guarantee if more 20 something females had a chance to see and hear him in concert, he’d pick up some new fans. They recall him from AI when he was chubby and more dorky.

  98. taylorfan06 Says:

    Keeping on “topic” Here’s some Medicated “Goo” for your enjoyment.

  99. I think Tay was smart to be involved with this show tonight. A whole new crowd will see him.

  100. I prefer guys with meat on them. Taylor looks fantastic to me. What I’m really saying is why is it okay for the guy to be chunky but the woman have to look like skinny whores? What is this double standard crap? THAT’s what I’m really saying.

  101. So Taylor “deserves better”? Oh, you mean fat people have no taste in music, their money to buy concert tickets and CD’s isn’t as good as thin peoples? What you’re saying makes NO SENSE and is very insulting.

    Taylor’s fans should all look like skinny whores even if Taylor himself is chubby? Come on that’s pure BS.

    Makes no sense at all.

  102. The big double standard is it ok for old men or middle aged ones to lust after, talk about or even date young hot women. It is not the same for women. That rich ancient geeser, Hugh Heffner at 80 plus, had the show with the 3 young blondes. Just imagine a rich powerful 80 yr old woman with a gorgeous 19 yr old hunk, and 2 twenty something guys gushing over her on TV. Never will happen. Don’t know who is to blame for that or if it will ever change. Men still have the most power and women still use their looks and sex appeal to try to get a piece of the pie. Raquel Welch looks unbelievable at 70 I guess because she thinks she simply must.

  103. taylorfan06 Says:

    The way i see it… the bottom line is that it’s a man’s world,
    and we just live in it.

  104. Taylor’s type of music does not appeal to teens and pre teens or even to many in their 20’s or 30’s. Many women tend to gain weight with age and after having kids. No big surprise there. I was in Ulta, a cosmetic store today and the music drove me nuts. Guess they don’t get it that they sell low, mid and high end wrinkle creams and peeps with wrinkles hate current shitty music being played loudly. People with the money to spend on high end shampoos, face creams and cosmetics and salon services tend to have a bit more mellow taste in music. Most people think that the music they listened to from age 11-22 was the best.

  105. Taylor knows his taste in music, or at least the music he likes to sing is not the in thing. He chose to sing Something the week they sang music from the top 40. I do think that if more were exposed to his new look, his guitar and harp playing and post AI vibe and music, he’d pick up some more admirers. Tay does not need skinny looking ho’s as fans, but Being a man, he’d like to date some and have them lust after him. lol

  106. casualfan Says:

    Sierra Says:

    June 25, 2010 at 8:48 pm
    So Taylor “deserves better”? Oh, you mean fat people have no taste in music, their money to buy concert tickets and CD’s isn’t as good as thin peoples? What you’re saying makes NO SENSE and is very insulting.
    =========================================================
    Not only is it insulting, it’s stupid and childish for anyone to even entertain those comments. If someone wants to cyber bully by making these silly-ass comments, please go to another playground because we don’t want that over here.

    I’m not referring to you Sierra, I’m referring to the little child that made that comment.

  107. What the hey! She just may have meant he and his music and talents deserves more fans. Who is the cyber Bully? Geesh. This weight thing is wacko. Age is another matter as advertisers try to target the 18-49 yr olds. They don’t weigh their target audience. The fans who tend to occupy the front seats and first few standing rows of Tay’s gigs do give off a certain vibe. They and their vibe are not conducive to a rock star, a current or up coming talent or someone relevant in today’s music . I’ve been creamed, dissed, most likely hated and scorned, as well as having it explained away to me that they are needed for vids and cellcerts or the other what 200, or so regulars left online. Sorry but this online and regular, and die hard fan is crap, when, if and where and why it hurts Taylor. Yes it is an issue of weight. But only the weight the die hards think they have or deserve in Hicks fandom.

  108. casualfan Says:

    Rosie, I wasn’t referring to anything Sierra said. I captured her post and agreed with what she was saying. I’m referring to the poster who was making comments about the weight of fans.

  109. casualfan Says:

    I’ve been creamed, dissed, most likely hated and scorned, as well as having it explained away to me that they are needed for vids and cellcerts or the other what 200, or so regulars left online
    =========================================================
    Rosie, whoever is telling you that is full of crap. Needed for vids and cellcerts my ass. They are obsessed fans who are looking for Taylor’s attention and wanting to be the first to post what they have. He’s not giving them VIP passes to make those vids or record those cellcerts. Those are the same ones that constantly tweet him about every min of their day…like he gives a shit who is having their hair done, where they are shopping and if they bought underwear or not.

  110. casualfan Says:

    Yes it is an issue of weight. But only the weight the die hards think they have or deserve in Hicks fandom.
    ========================================================
    Well said Rosie. 😉

  111. hicksaholic Says:

    The fan thing – IMO it’s a delicate balancing act. Taylor needs(and probably wants) most of the fans he has. At the same time if you go to a Taylor concert and 95% of the people right in front of the stage are 50 year plus women and probably most are overweight it sends the message that Taylor only appeals to these type fans. I would love to go to a concert and see a bunch of younger couples IN ADDITION to the die hard Taylor fans. I keep my distance when I go(for some reason I feel like then I’m not making a fool of myself plus I don’t want to get elbowed by some of the above mentioned fans). Don’t get me wrong I have no problem with those that press right up against the stage if they are comfortable with that. I might even do it once myself. But I’d like to hope I wouldn’t do it every time I saw Taylor unless I was the one taking videos.
    I will say however, I have seen a FEW fans Taylor could do without. They are a downright embarrassment. JMHO.

  112. casualfan Says:

    If I was Taylor’s publicist, I would go to the nearest college where his shows are scheduled and literally pay some hot females to get up to the front of the stage during his shows. I would also have a professional photographer along with a columnist do a write up and have those screaming females getting his autograph afterwards. I would then spin that for all it’s worth.

  113. CF, I understood what you were saying and thanks for the support. I went to a Taylor concert a few years ago where I’d say 95% of everyone I saw was overweight, men and women. But Taylor sang his heart out like he always does, and those people gave him a standing ovation. Did Taylor stand there and say, wow, look at all those cows? I don’t think so. I think he appreciated the applause.

    Okay, my ranting is officially over now.

  114. Interesting how this twitter-gate post turned into a weight issue and fans.

    Most of the population is somewhat overweight, it’s a fact, no need for everyone to look *perfect*. It’s a truth though, the emphasis on being thin seemingly applies mainly to women. Most of the men in our circle that we hang with, even a few guys in the band have some thickness to them, whereas most of their wives attend 5a.m. work outs and do tennis, run etc to stay thin.

    But since some have expressed sensitivity to being labeled ‘fat’ what’s up with the comments equivocating being skinny with being a whore? I’d never considered that being thin made one a ‘whore’. Talk about double standards here, lol.

    I did find it refreshing Mr. Hicks engaged in some twitter reparte’ with fans. It’s also obvious he’s in tune with and familiar with many of the fans’ on-line monikers.

    Being Father’s Day we were out doing family things with the father of my youngest so I missed out.

  115. casualfan Says:

    Taylors in tune to alot of things.

  116. Amen, Sunny . . . I was about to say the same thing! How in the world one automatically equates being young and thin with being a whore is beyond me! Perhaps there are some “fans” who would prefer Taylor NOT have younger, thinner fans at his shows?

    Is it the youth or the weight that makes them whores? This concerns me, because I am not young (I’m crowding 50), but I am pretty thin. So, am I just an old lady, or am I an old whore? I need to know, so that I can act accordingly in the future. 😀

  117. casualfan Says:

    How did whores get into the conversation?

    soulaz-Perhaps we should consult our local Weather Girl for that info. Shall we summond the winds?

  118. Soulaz – clearly, you are an old lady whore. But an awesome one.

    I am really confused by the request for Taylor’s fans to NOT take the front seats. How does that work? Can you explain the logistics of that to me? Someone is to interview the fans prior to the purchasing of tickets to make sure they are not long time fans, not fat and not old? How would that guarantee that an old lady whore would not slip through the cracks and the sacrifice for a great seat would not be in vain?

    At Syracuse I was in the front row and at Workplay I was in the back balcony. I got good videos in both places and I hope you enjoyed them; however, I do it because it makes ME happy and I certainly hope it doesn’t harm anyone. I don’t think Taylor could care less about me or the videos or my bat wing arms. I love the guy’s performances.

  119. Fairhope Says:

    An “Old Whore”. I like that!

  120. Fairhope Says:

    Rosie: I have to comment…your above post was perfect. Thanks for that.

  121. Oh Crap sorry my offhanded silly remark about 3x t-shirts started all this. LOL.
    On a better note sounds like the Denver Gig went great. Hope he does more of this kind of thing. I think we can all agree Taylor appreciates all his fans. I just want him to add a larger young fan base to help his career. I think things like Denver can do that. He doesn’t have to lose his older fans just mix in some younger ones to rejuvenate his image. Love of Music can bring us all together.

  122. casualfan Says:

    Love of Music can bring us all together.
    =======================================================
    BEST DAMN POST ON THIS ENTIRE BLOG! 😉

  123. taylorfan06 Says:

    This only seemed appropriate to tie in with the talk here:

    A little comic relief for y’all!!!!

  124. taylorfan06 Says:

    A Double dose. A great tribute to the genius of MJ and just damn funny!!!! Thank you “Weird” Al!

  125. casualfan Says:

    Here’s a nice article on Clay Aiken. It’s been 7 years since he was on AI. Time goes by so fast.

    http://www.popeater.com/2010/06/24/clay-aiken-a-day-in-the-life/?ncid=webmail

  126. Dee you ol’ trouble maker. (hugs)

  127. Yea…. I know Sunny. I’m doomed to Hell. LOL.

  128. AMEN.l…Dianne !!!!

    I don’t think the music that Taylor CHOOSES to sing will attract young fans and I am sure Tayor is aware of that and doesn’t give a rats ass how old the people are that share the love of his kind of music. If he wanted younger fans he’d make sure he changed his style… seems he is not willing to do that. I for one thank God for that!!!

  129. Well, well well. He had young fans and a whole lot of guys enjoying him last night. Sorry, but everyone is nuts who doesn’t think he’d like to have a whole lot of younger cooler fans. He fit in last night with his sourroundings. No little inside jokes with the SP or rear end shaking or goofy looks. Hope he does many more shows like this with other more accepted musicians. MJ posted a vid and a great comment about Tay’s jamming last night and the different persona he had from AI and Grease. Sorry Anne, I disagree with you and I don’t see any post here from Dianne. Those who belong to MJ’s please give Tay some love, as there is only 1 comment so far. Remember he toned it way down to fit in and win AI, back when it was a family show. Last night was the old bar guy jamming singer.

  130. Good to see Sunny here. I’m going to dinner and a will signing party tonight. My will. Bet few have signed wills who were present last night. Just saying…

  131. Sorry, I just saw and read Dianne’s comment. My bad.

  132. casualfan Says:

    I am sure Tayor is aware of that and doesn’t give a rats ass how old the people are that share the love of his kind of music.
    =========================================================
    Why the heck wouldn’t he NOT want to attract a younger fan base? Taylor is a good looking 33 year old…of course he wants to attract the younger crowd. His old school music isn’t just for us medicare recipients. There are plenty of young peeps who gets into the old school stuff and many like it better than the garbage cranked out today.

    Rosie, I’m glad T had a good crowd last night. Sounds like it was a blast with a nice crowd. And you are so right…he needs more of that.

    Put some young hotties in the front row and watch him really plume his feathers and strut his stuff. There’s room for everybody!

  133. Sorry, the whole “whore” thing was me being angry. I shouldn’t have said that. I agree with CF- there’s room for everybody, young, old, fat, thin, whatever.

  134. hicksaholic Says:

    Heading to mj’s to comment Thanks, Rosie.

  135. Oh, and for the record . . . this “old whore” thinks that any performer’s audience is best filled with people who truly love the music. I don’t think Taylor needs younger fans, or thinner fans, or redheaded fans, or male fans, or ambidexterous fans, or whatever. Just like every performer struggling to build his career, he just needs more fans. It’s simple economics. More fans, more dough.

  136. When he is 50 and 60 something he’d still like to have some fans. Many of the current fans will be dead then. He needs and want some new younger fans. I’m not suggesting his older fans leave the fan base or hide in the back at every concert they attend. Getting in line to be in the front rows for all 6 of his Epcot concerts, when you’ve seen him a dozen or so times in concert is wacked out. Having one more picture taken with him, means someone new may have decided to not wait in the long line to have their first picture with him. I’m just whistling into the wind.

  137. casualfan Says:

    When he is 50 and 60 something he’d still like to have some fans. Many of the current fans will be dead then.
    =========================================================
    ROFLMAO!

  138. mamaforpeace Says:

    Rosie, now that’s funny! And true!

  139. Fairhope Says:

    And once again speaking of old whores…today’s my b’day. Just kill me already!!

  140. Happy Birthday from one Old Whore to another . . . 😀

    Oh, and golly gee, Rosie . . . that was like the most happiest, most upliftingest post EVER! But no worries about Taylor 20 years down the line. Seriously . . . can you just imagine having him do a live performance at your funeral? Which song would you choose? I’d have to go with “Soul Thing” since my body will be decomposing and all that.

  141. taylorfan06 Says:

    Don’t forget the lyrics Taylor. Great job anyway. Amazing sound.

  142. He could charge his going fee to sing at his fans funerals. Guess one needs to request that in their will as to how he is paid. Dang just had mine signed and witnessed last night. Maybe he could provide a list of songs he is willing to do at funerals. Guess some good ones would be: “A Change Is gonna Come’, Living off of ‘Heart And Soul’, DIMYP, Heaven Knows, The Right Place, The Distance and You Are So Beautiful. Right now in his career, he may have more bookings for funerals than weddings. Just so all know, I’m a grandma.

  143. Happy Birthday FH. Today’s 40 something is young.

  144. casualfan Says:

    Happy Birthday FairHope!!! LOL! Rosie and Soulaz-You guys are funny =)

  145. casualfan Says:

    For all of us “old whores” with one foot in the grave. 😉

  146. Oh, and just so everyone is planning their funeral expenses accordingly, if you want to have an open casket, Taylor will probably charge you more. Because you know he loves those paid meet and greets!

    Oooh . . . I’ll bet if Taylor sings Will the Circle Be Unbroken at my funeral, he’ll tag Will it Go Round in Circles, Crazy Circles and The Circle of Life!

  147. Haha for the tags and paid M&G. A Soul Patrollers Final Expenses should include a final M&G.

  148. hicksaholic Says:

    Y’all are crazy….

  149. taylorfan06 Says:

    Great stuff here, AND relatable, on every level.

  150. Fairhope Says:

    CF: Go look at my profile pic. I couldn’t resist!!

  151. taylorfan06 Says:

    Everyone should watch the above video on its entirety. OMG. AMAZING!! Elton is the prototype of what a rock star is. A legend and my #1 idol ever!

  152. Fairhope Says:

    Speaking of WTF??? Taylor looked so damn good in all of the PSA pictures. Then the last pic shows him about to board the plane in grandpa clothes! WTF Taylor??? He looks 30 pounds heavier and he messed up his hair. Take off those old man shorts Taylor or we’re gonna start calling you an old whore!

  153. taylorfan06 Says:

    This one’s dedicated to all you whore out there:

  154. taylorfan06 Says:

    that’s WHORES!!!

  155. taylorfan06 Says:

    don’t get upset. no more videos tonight. but enjoy these.

  156. LOL. Fairhope I thought the same thing. Must have been his comfortable plane sleeping clothes. LOL.

  157. suze4158 Says:

    Lovin’ this guy in Denver. Wish I could have seen this!

  158. casualfan Says:

    soulaz Says:

    June 27, 2010 at 6:01 pm
    Oh, and just so everyone is planning their funeral expenses accordingly, if you want to have an open casket, Taylor will probably charge you more. Because you know he loves those paid meet and greets!

    Oooh . . . I’ll bet if Taylor sings Will the Circle Be Unbroken at my funeral, he’ll tag Will it Go Round in Circles, Crazy Circles and The Circle of Life!

    ===========================================================
    LOL! Oh, and he MUST wear his sparkly Teen Angel costume-for an added surcharge of course.

  159. casualfan Says:

    Fairhope Says:

    June 27, 2010 at 9:40 pm
    CF: Go look at my profile pic. I couldn’t resist!!
    =========================================================
    I love that pic FH. There are some great pics in there of T. He is right at home on the beach with a guitar.

    The nice lady holding the umbrella for him in some of the pics is his publicist Judy Katz. Glad she’s with him.

  160. Fairhope Says:

    The grandpa outfit just proves that someone is dressing him for public appearances. It also proves that there is still major nerd deep down inside of him!!

  161. Fairhope Says:

    Have all the grannies married him off to his publicist yet???!??

  162. CF- Doesn’t look like Judy to me.

    Fairhope- Major Nerd. LMAO

  163. casualfan Says:

    T obviously had fun at the Widespread Panic concert. They posted some pics on their FB, and there’s one of him dipping into the beer trough…LOL

  164. casualfan Says:

    Dee Says:

    June 28, 2010 at 8:57 am
    CF- Doesn’t look like Judy to me.
    =======================================================
    Oh, ok. There’s two JK’s that come up on Google that are both in publicity.

  165. “I’m just whistling into the wind.” Rosie, you are a gem. lol

    Man, he’s ‘new and improved’ since his hiatus from the world in that plastic Ice cream cone, I was thinking but then I saw that pic with he and Ace and Elliot. Wearing a blue sweater vest, looked like their proud pappi 😛 Seriously though, I have really enjoyed the recent videos.

  166. Doubt his granny fans even know who Widespread Panic is.

    Feel bad for him. He deserved better than that.

  167. casualfan Says:

    Looks like they took those PSA pics down on his FB, unless their are now ghost pics. Can’t find them.

  168. Fairhope Says:

    Please someone tell me why he wore the grandpa shorts to the WSP concert?

  169. casualfan Says:

    He’s probably comfortable in them FH. It’s his downtime so I would think he can wear what he wants. 😉

  170. LOL. Not sure it’s the same sloppy Airplane shorts. These look a little more fitted…. maybe, it’s hard to tell in this pic. The other guy in the WSP has on similar shorts. Maybe it was a nerd convention.

  171. hicksaholic Says:

    I’m very confused. Whare are the granpa clothes pictures, the hot clothes pictures, the profile picture, the WSP pictures etc.? I’m lost.

  172. Fairhope Says:

    They are all on the BB Hicks. Under pictures and then PSA.

    CF! I know he can wear anything he wants but come on…..

  173. Raven said, “Feel Bad for him. He deserved better than that”. I don’t get your meaning. Hicks, the BB has the PSA photos on the picture thread, or at least the good ones, plus the airplane shorts one. FH, I think he had on different shorts in the WSP photo. The material looked thinner and the pants tighter.

  174. I vote for NO Pants Tay.

  175. casualfan Says:

    Who’s Raven?

  176. Quoth the raven, “Nevermore.”

  177. casualfan Says:

    ok. Well this entire thread makes no sense to me. Hopefully our Leader will post a new one soon.

  178. Makes no sense to me either, CF . . . when you asked who Raven was, the Edgar Allen Poe poem, “The Raven,” popped into my head.

    “Once upon a midnight dreary, while I pondered, weak and weary,
    Over many a quaint and curious volume of forgotten lore,
    While I nodded, nearly napping, suddenly there came a tapping,
    As of someone gently rapping, rapping at my chamber door.
    “Tis some visitor” I muttered, tapping at my chamber door –
    Only this and nothing more.”

    I used to know a LOT more of it . . . but hey, doesn’t the thread already look more classy and shit, now that there is a bit of poetry in da house?

  179. casualfan Says:

    LOL! I hear ya!

  180. Raven posted here yesterday at 11:02 am yesterday. See above. I don’t know who she is or if she has posted before.

  181. casualfan Says:

    I see that Rosie. Too bad that “Raven” is misinformed. Everyone knows…or should know that T and WSP go way, way, way back and yes…we do know who WSP is. 😉

  182. Fairhope Says:

    Hellloooo??? CF????WTF??

  183. Fairhope Says:

    Okay…I’m going to bed. Old whores go to bed early. And CF?? My facebook accepts messages!

  184. casualfan Says:

    LOL! FH-Will send U a msg

  185. Fairhope Says:

    Where exactly is IAG??

  186. Freckles Says:

    Maybe she ran off with Taylor.;o) Lucky Beatch. LOL

  187. I’m here…just preoccupied with some personal issues. But I’m always watching!! 😉

  188. hicksaholic Says:

    I found the pictures. I have to agree- he looks great in the PSA shots but does look pretty granpaey in the airplane shot. His downtime clothes may be comfortable but they don’t flatter him. Oh well, I’ve seen shots of Carrie Underwood when she is relaxing and you probably wouldn’t even know it was her if you ran into her. Taylor just needs a personal dresser before he goes out anywhere. We could take turns.

  189. You gals need to read his tweets. Doncha know Taylor is the same bad ass, “BAD ASS”, no matter what he puts on or around it. Why do I keep feeling like singing ‘Pants On The Ground’, every time I check in here lately? I thought he looked hot and heavy in the beer keg pic. If he walked around always looking metro sexual, in lavendar, orange , periwinkle and every shade of blue, sporting designer jeans and boots, some of ya’ll would be back to ?ning his sex preference.

  190. casualfan Says:

    Taylor is out touring so I’m happy. The other stuff isn’t important.

  191. CF, I agree with you. He seems somewhat reborn, well at least excited and I think will go all out on this tour. Seems like he received his final decree of divorce from AI in the mail.

  192. casualfan Says:

    You may be right Rosie. It is exciting seeing him book all these tour dates. Hopefully he will sell out all the venues and add to his fan-base. He does seem full of energy. I love T so much better this way than in the sparkly suit. 😉

  193. I enjoyed seeing him in Grease twice. He added so much to that small role. I do think all the interviews he gave across the country has helped him relax before a live interview. He looks like he was having fun in the brief clip I saw of him taping Don’t Forget The Lyrics. While he may have some other aspirations to achieve fame/celebrity, outside of his singing and music, I do think he’d be 100% pleased to be known only for his music. I have a hunch he won’t commit to another teen angel type role. He may act or sing in a movie, or play, or tv show, but I don’t think he is apt to wear another sparkly suit anytime soon. On the other hand, I’m sure he’s happy to have the money he earned. Money allows him some security and freedom.

  194. casualfan Says:

    Money doesn’t necessarily buy one freedom Rosie. It sure doesn’t buy happiness and is often a false sense of security. I know of plenty musicians who don’t have a fraction of what T has financially, but they are happy and content with their careers because they are secure about themselves. That’s what’s important.

  195. But precious few of them would turn down more money, which would give them more freedom to do what they want with their music.
    I don’t think happy, content and secure leads to the best music most of the time.

  196. hicksaholic Says:

    I’m very pleasantly surprised to see Taylor booking so many music gigs. I had thought he was taking a rest after Grease. I think Taylor was so insecure financially for so long that it’s hard for him to turn down an opportunity to make a little cash if he can. I think he thinks the door may always close at some point in the future.
    I do wish he would book something around Alabama though. Buffett put on a two hour surprise concert at Lulu’s last night and although I would have loved to have known so I could have gone, I’d be lying if I didn’t say I’d be much more excited to hear Taylor was playing around here.
    Needless to say, my friends think I’m crazy.

  197. casualfan Says:

    I agree Hicksaholic. Judging from his latest tweets, seems like he has a lot of energy and restlessness. You are right about the door of opportunity thing. He’s smart to take advantage of the recent Grease waves with his name still fresh on the minds of the media.

    The entertainment business is a funny and unpredictable animal indeed.

  198. hicksaholic Says:

    Those years of being penniless may have paid off. He doesn’t seem to be one to squander his money.

  199. taylorfan06 Says:

    Contrary to many here, GREASE WAS ONE OF THE SMARTEST THINGS TAYLOR DID FOR HIS CAREER AND BANK ACCOUNT! Kudos, Taylor.

    I think he’s also smart enough to ignore the haters. Do they even work???

    …laughing all the way to the bank? I think so!

  200. taylorfan06 Says:

  201. PurpleButterflies Says:

    Doubt his granny fans even know who Widespread Panic is.

    Feel bad for him. He deserved better than that.
    ——–
    Well, Rave. Can I call you Rave? Doesn’t matter. I am anyway. Define granny. A grandmother? Cuz I’ll tell you something. I’m in my forties, my 22yo son just became a father to the most perfect baby boy in the world, (Ahem- brag moment: http://twitpic.com/1w0wcp), I met my idol Anna Wintour last September during Fashion Week, I can go head to head with the men on Diamond Row and bargain with them, I know who Widespread Panic is, I’m bad ass, and if there was a bikini contest, I’d beat you. Grannies of the world, unite!

  202. casualfan Says:

    hicksaholic Says:

    July 1, 2010 at 2:25 pm
    Those years of being penniless may have paid off. He doesn’t seem to be one to squander his money.
    =========================================================
    LOL! I remember his Grandmother told us once that he’s a penny counter. He’s smart enough to seek out other people’s money to use for the big stuff. 😉

  203. casualfan Says:

    taylorfan06 Says:

    July 1, 2010 at 3:24 pm
    Contrary to many here, GREASE WAS ONE OF THE SMARTEST THINGS TAYLOR DID FOR HIS CAREER AND BANK ACCOUNT! Kudos, Taylor.

    I think he’s also smart enough to ignore the haters. Do they even work???
    =========================================================
    First off, why are you YELLING! There’s no reason to act that way. Lately, you’ve been posting nothing but snark and nonsense videos but that’s your freedom to do so.

    And to answer your question on if the so called haters work….this “hater” works full time from home which gives me all kinds of opportunities to visit and chat with the beautiful people such as yourself, while managing to pad my bank account quite nicely. Now question is, do you work?

  204. casualfan Says:

    Taylor is booking concerts now and it would be awesome if he would stream his shows on http://www.usstream.tv Since he already professionaly films his shows, he could also sell downloads of them and I’m sure the fans would purchase. WSP does this and does very well.

  205. People who hate Taylor Hicks and who don’t care for his music, don’t hang around on blogs posting about him. Why is Grease coming up again? It is over and even those who didn’t like him doing it are no longer talking about it.

  206. casualfan Says:

    Thank you Rosie!

Leave a Reply

