Taylor.Tagging.

Just some videos:

157 Responses to “Taylor.Tagging.”

  1. casualfan Says:

    Always loved the tagging…thanks Grey!

  2. Poke Salad Annie Says:

    Guess I’ll have to turn in my Taylor Fan license…I don’t like the tagging, never have…just sing the damn song, Taylor..you’ve got one of the best and most unique voices to be heard in a long time…I want to hear the whole of those tags, like only you can sing those songs. I want to hear Trouble all the way through, not just a snippet…Dang man. C’mon…I know what Randy was saying.

  3. casualfan Says:

    LOL! Just speculation here of course, but sometimes I think he does tags because he can’t remember the lyrics to the entire songs or maybe he doesn’t have permission to perform some of these tunes so he only sings partials. I would LOVE to hear his entire version of “Let’s Get It On”

  4. He does Tags because that’s his thing. LOL. It takes a lot of concentration to do tags they have to fit in musically and in the right key etc. It’s much in the same vein as free styling in jazz. It is very difficult to do. My oppinion has always been if Taylor forgets words it’s because his mind is so preoccupied with directing the band and figuring where and when he is going to tag or riff on something. LOL.

    PokeSA I like the Tags BUT I do get aggravated sometimes when he messes with the melody line esp. if it is a fav of mine. LOL.

  5. casualfan Says:

    Thanks Dee. I knew someone would come over and post that knew the “real reason”. πŸ˜‰

  6. I think Taylor “tags” songs, because when he was a little kid he ran really slow and was always “it.” It’s just his way of finally triumphing over the game that was the source of his ultimate humilation as a child. If you study his performances closely, you will also notice that when he plays the red guitar, he has a greater tendency to rove all over the stage. Is it a coincidence that nobody EVER asked Red Rover to send him on over when he was little? I think not.

  7. casualfan Says:

    Good analogy Soulaz…LOL. I have never studied his performances that closely I must confess. I can’t even say what he wore. I always found it easier to simply enjoy the music, but then again I’m weird like that. Guess that makes me a bad fan….wait! I’m already considered one! Oh my….

  8. mamaforpeace Says:

    A lot of people say “country” or “soul” or “Americana”, or whatever Taylor calls it (I can’t remember now… long week), but to me there’s always been a strong element of jazz in TH because of the tagging. It is one of the most unique and exciting thing he does. So I don’t really care why (though Soulaz, thanks for making me laugh), but I certainly enjoy the how! Of course, it is a “live ” thing, which is why HE NEEDS TO GET BACK ON THE ROAD!!!

  9. Soulaz, oh how I’ve missed your special brand of analysis! The good ole days…
    The Toms River Maze tag has my vote for the best tag of the ’07 tour.
    The more recent Workplay WRIR Tupelo Honey tag from the first night has the power to make me forget I’m a genteel lady.

  10. LOL Soulaz! πŸ˜€ I have to say truthfully, I love most of the tagging but sometimes his scatting cracks me the heck up! Sometimes it’s good, but sometimes he just overdoes it like mad. My favorite tags are when he goes into the blues- then it’s just MAGIC! πŸ™‚

  11. I agree. Dee. I think he tags ’cause it’s his thing.

  12. taylorfan06 Says:

    I think Taylor β€œtags” songs, because when he was a little kid he ran really slow and was always β€œit.” It’s just his way of finally triumphing over the game that was the source of his ultimate humilation as a child. If you study his performances closely, you will also notice that when he plays the red guitar, he has a greater tendency to rove all over the stage. Is it a coincidence that nobody EVER asked Red Rover to send him on over when he was little? I think not.

    ____________________________________________________

    WOW Soulaz – overanalyze much??? And what’s your degree in?

    The over specualation sometimes… wtf? did i miss the lol?

  13. mamaforpeace Says:

    TF06… I think you did!

  14. casualfan Says:

    Soulaz is a gift to this blog. Have always enjoyed her humor, wit and reality check.

    MFP-Amen to the “back on the road thing” πŸ˜‰

  15. Someone took me seriously???? Okay, TF06 . . . soulaz 101 for you! πŸ˜›

    I very seldom mean what I say, but I always say what I mean, even though it very seldom has no meaning! That should clear things up.

    Or not . . . I don’t even know what the hell that means. Which happens very seldom for me.

  16. Oh, and thanks for the nice words, CF! I disappeared from the online world for a while due to a couple family tragedies, and am just getting to the point where I’m trying to get my funny back . . . πŸ™‚

  17. casualfan Says:

    Keep getting your funny back soulaz…sorry to hear about your family. Hope things are getting better. =)

  18. casualfan Says:

    haha! How I long for the good old days when us old folks sat out on the porch of Grey’s house in our rocking chairs. BTW-Where is our weather girl at? She kept us old bitties in check. πŸ˜‰

  19. I just got around to watching the vids and the last one is one of my favorites. He is a musician in every sense of the word. I like free wheeling Taylor, but I think the AI experience was good for him as he had to condense and get the most out of two minutes. He said it helped him be a better singer.

  20. Very funny, Soulaz! Those childhood moves you speak of are probably also the cause of his staccato dancing.

    I have mixed feelings about the tagging. It’s great when he tags songs I love, into songs I’m really not all that crazy about. It kills me to only hear a snippet of them, though. I do agree with Sierra & CF, the bluesy and soul tags are the ones that make me want the whole song.

    Can a girl dream that his recent trip to the Bahamas helped him finish “Limin'”?

  21. Fairhope Says:

    What the hell? Y’all run out of shit to say?

  22. casualfan Says:

    Basically yes. πŸ˜‰

  23. Fairhope Says:

    Ha! Ha! Taylor is dissing his fans. They’re freaking out because he hasn’t tweeted. Hello??? He doesn’t care!!

  24. casualfan Says:

    LOL! Or….we can discuss that!

  25. casualfan Says:

    Even the Twits with the multiple personality accounts have vacated Tayland.

  26. casualfan Says:

    just because…

  27. Hey., I got shit to say!! : ) The Black Keys are the shit! : ) Love. This. Band. Love Dan Auerbach! Sorry, no tagging here…Amazing soul/blues/talent/and sense of humor. Listen to the whole song through, you won’t be sorry.

  28. Sorry. I was trying to download Too Afraid to Love You by The Black Keys.. incredible song…for some reason it didn’t work..

  29. casualfan Says:

    Let me try….

  30. You got it CF! Thanks so much! I guess I’m getting rusty. I just love these guys and they are so heartfelt. Some of their music is a little heavy, but I can’t stop listening to their most recent album, Brothers…Just changin it up a bit…

  31. It surprises me he hasn’t tweeted for a week. Amy Winehouse was so good on that CD and on the Rehab video.

  32. casualfan Says:

    Life goes on Rosie…with or without T’s tweets. There’s a whole twitterverse out there to be enjoyed. Tons of music and musicians out there to listen too. When Taylor has something to say, he will say it-or have someone do it for him. πŸ˜‰

  33. casualfan Says:

    Momo-I got a kick out of their video “Tighten Up”. Thanks for the headsup with the Black Keys. Kind of dig their music.

  34. casualfan Says:

  35. Black Keys fan, too. Not everything they do, but, a good 80% of it.

    I don’t call my office during my vacation, why should Tay tweet during his?

  36. hicksaholic Says:

    As long as Taylor has been on the road and having to constantly be on guard even if he is not working he could be down there on a 10 day drunk and be incapable of tweeting. He probably just wants to forget the celebrity(even if he is just a little one) world and enjoy life as a young single guy with friends. Most of his tweets are pretty generic anyway.

  37. hicksaholic Says:

    Soulaz,
    you bring some good old sarcastic humor here. Post more often. I love to see if people take some stuff posted seriously or not.

  38. casualfan Says:

    hicksaholic Says:

    June 7, 2010 at 6:11 am
    As long as Taylor has been on the road and having to constantly be on guard even if he is not working he could be down there on a 10 day drunk and be incapable of tweeting.
    ==============================================
    LOL! Judging from the way his good friend Clay Conner was acting on FB yesterday, that is very possible.

  39. casualfan Says:

    Rosie, You can relax now. T tweeted about 30 mins ago. He claims no cell service is to blame for no tweets.

    ***hmmm…wonders why the Bahamas has no cell towers***

  40. hicksaholic Says:

    Must have got a call from the new publicist(is Tay tweeting part of her job?) Did you see the new article about Taylor singing a new song called SOS to benefit needy children? She got him the article on “laughing all the way to the bank” I guss too so she must be earning her pay.

  41. casualfan Says:

    I just read an interesting article about how apparently celebrities are now opting out of management companies and are now signing on with PR relations firms. Maybe he should have been doing that all along.

    RE the tweets….one never knows who’s doing the actual tweeting on these celebrity accounts.

  42. hicksaholic Says:

    That’s probably very true of the tweets. Some I can see Taylor doing like the various pictures but some are so generic anybody could put it out there. I think he probably tweets most of the time. He’s probably unwilling to pay somebody to do that. He’s made a couple of mistakes and tweeted personal info. I think he deleted it quickly though.

  43. I can’t stand the tweets where he says things like “lunch”. OH MY! HE’S HAVING LUNCH! Isn’t that just the most interesting thing you’ve ever read? Sometimes Josh Groban’s lamest tweet is more interesting than Taylor’s.

  44. I like all his tweets cause it gives an insight into his personality and what he thinks of his fans. Not sure I’m buying his explanation for not tweeting, since the other guy tweeted right after Taylor performed. Check out the photos and his gorgeous masculine arms. He did a solo gig and he may have gone there all alone. Was Clay even there?

  45. Fairhope Says:

    OMG! TWEET! TWEET! TWEET, TWEET, TWEET!!!!!

  46. casualfan Says:

    I must have missed the drool fest going on with some pics. Any audio of his performance out there?

  47. casualfan Says:

    Sierra Says:

    June 7, 2010 at 8:25 pm
    I can’t stand the tweets where he says things like β€œlunch”.
    ============================================
    Maybe he leaves the more sophisticated stuff to someone else to pass on.

  48. Well if he does leave sophisticated stuff for someone else, it just makes him sound really BORING. Sometimes I wait a week or 2 before I read the tweets, because they are usually so boring.

  49. casualfan Says:

    Maybe he’s finding his twitter legs and comfort zone Sierra. Perhaps once he has more going on he will tweet more interesting stuff. T seems to be making an honest effort to communicate with his fans. He has to be careful in what he says because it’s often taken out of context. Same with most celebs.

  50. casualfan Says:

    Fingers crossed….T tweeted that he’s working on some shows today! WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  51. I’m back! Been without internet for a few days…ugh. That really sucks.

  52. Freckles Says:

    wb Grey!

  53. casualfan Says:

    Welcome back Grey! Passes Margarita….

  54. mamaforpeace Says:

    Hey, Grey! Glad you are back. We all behaved while you were lost in nointernetland!

  55. Freckles Says:

    well most of us. As usual, I was the picture of angelic behavior. πŸ˜‰

  56. Grey, there are some gorgeous hairy arm pics floating around, but no videos or sound from the Bahama gig.

  57. casualfan Says:

    Rosie-You are funny. Hopefully from his tweets-we can expect some new audio from NEW shows soon! =)

  58. Fairhope Says:

    Rosie! Those hairy arms are GROSS! They are all sweaty and, well, hairy!

  59. I think the problem is that everyone just got spoiled by the magnificent wittiness of “Cone Ranger” . . . Taylor just needs to choose another shape to tweet about and he’ll be back on top of his twitter game!

    I’m thinking . . .

    Cube Cavalry!

    Pyramid Patrol!

    Globe Twatter!

    The possibilities are endless, really. Especially if he can come up with more three-dimensional shapes than I can.

  60. Fairhope Says:

    Globe Twatter!!!! Ha!

  61. casualfan Says:

    Did T ever spill to the fandom on what his BIG AND EXCITING news is?

  62. “Did T ever spill to the fandom on what his BIG AND EXCITING news is?”

    No and he put it on facebook again today. LOL. Maybe he finally found the World’s best Cheese Burger. LOL.

  63. Here’s my take in a nutshell on sweaty hairy Hicks. When he performs he perspires/sweats up a storm. The sweating releases toxins in his body. He replenishes by drinking spring water enhanced by minerals. He takes a shower using his favorite soap and shampoo. dries off and applies his favorite deodorant. His body hair is then ready to be fluffed by whomever. Nature blessed him with nice arm and leg muscles and hair where it is sexy and none where it is not, such as shoulders and his back. He was blessed with great vocal chords and intelligence and good looks all around. Sweaty or not, those were some great photos of his most recent singing gig and ya know I love those forearms.

  64. casualfan Says:

    No and he put it on facebook again today. LOL. Maybe he finally found the World’s best Cheese Burger. LOL.
    ============================================
    haha!

    Hopefully it’s a list of concert dates coming up.

  65. The last exciting news was his appearance on AI and his hint was stay tuned. I don’t think it will be a “list” of concert dates. We know of 3 concerts, but the summer is pretty open. so who knows.

  66. Rosie that essay on sweaty, hairy Hicks was too funny! LOL! Hey, he finally did something interesting on Twitter. He answered a fan’s tweet! Amazing. Only said 3 words, but still, amazing.

  67. Sierra, I saw the buzz about him answering a fan. I’m glad he reads his tweets.

  68. casualfan Says:

    On a personal front…Taylor has a lot of happy news this month. Two of his close friends are going to make him “Uncle” T. I think both “Nieces” are due around the same time.

  69. casualfan Says:

    rosie Says:

    June 9, 2010 at 6:49 pm
    Sierra, I saw the buzz about him answering a fan. I’m glad he reads his tweets.
    ==============================================
    Taylor has been reading his tweets and lots of other things all along which I never doubted. That’s why I love the nutjobs who tattle on each other by tweeting him that someone is being mean to them.

    One of Taylor’s favorite quotes has always been: It’s best to remain seated and be thought a fool than to stand up and become a fool”.

  70. Wait up, I’m confused. In order to be an uncle doesn’t one of your siblings have to have a baby? As for him reading his tweets, the poor guy must think he has a fan with a ball fetish. Someone tattled on me awhile back.

  71. Fairhope Says:

    So I went to the beach today on my lunch break. Put on my thing bikini and then Taylor was filmed saving a beached whale.

  72. Fairhope Says:

    Dammit!!! I meant to say THONG bikini!

  73. FH, Did he have sweaty arms when he did mouth to mouth on you? Or did he just thump on your chest?

  74. casualfan Says:

    Rosie, I put Uncle in parenthesis. Brian Less’s wife is having her baby this month and so is another very close friend of Taylor’s. T is an “Uncle” to many of the babies born in his friendship circle. Guess it’s a southern thing. I’m an “Aunt” in my circle.

    FH-WTH are you talking about? LOL

  75. hicksaholic Says:

    Taylor folmed a PSA at the Gulf yesterday for the oil spill. FH you’re not referring to yourself as a beached whale are you? LOL
    Taylor may be doing a benefit concert for the Gulf. Apparently Shane Zislin(Hangout owner at the Gulf) is calling for big names to come down and do a free benefit concert to bring tourists back to the Gulf. He was targeting Bruce Springstein, Billy Joel, and Jimmy Buffett but someone posted that Rick Carter posted something about being involved in a benefit concert. If he is I bet Taylor has been contacted. Not sure if it would be a big concert like Zislin suggested or just lesser known names like Rick or Taylor. Buffett, Springstein, or Joel would require massive venues but the Hangout Beach Festival was able to accommodate up to 35000 a day although they didn’t have that many there.
    I’d love to see Taylor playing on the beach. Rosie if that happens you must come. He will be sweaty everywhere not just his arms.

  76. casualfan Says:

    That would be an awesome thing hicksaholic! I can see T doing something like that. Thanks for the news!

  77. Poke Salad Annie Says:

    Yes, it is a Southern thing to be “Aunt” or “Uncle” to your friends children. It’s much warmer to say Uncle Taylor instead of Mr. Taylor, since southern children are never allowed to call grown-ups by their first names alone. Gotta have that title, and it would be Mr. Hicks if he wasn’t a close personal friend.

    Yes, he did a PSA sometime yesterday, and the pics are on Twitter.

  78. I didn’t mean to imply FH was a beached whale, but knowing her sense of humor, I’m sure she was making a joke about him doing the PSA and and her showing up in a bikini. I was just playing along with her joke. If the oil isn’t stopped soon, I think a lot of musicians will want to help.

  79. casualfan Says:

    Wow-tried to post but got a 404 msg. Glad that was resolved.

    PSA-I love southern traditions and hope they carry on. I still say Yes Mam, No Mam and use Sir all the time.

  80. hicksaholic Says:

    I was just teasing Fairhope Rosie. Maybe they need to get the musicians working on trying to stop the spill. They can’t do any worse than BP.

  81. Fairhope Says:

    Taylor said “SHIT”.

  82. Fairhope Says:

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  83. casualfan Says:

    Shocking….I know.

  84. You guys need to check out this site. I wish Taylor would do something like this. It is awesome.
    http://www.livefromdarylshouse.com/

  85. Taylor has a NY show and a Vermont show and I bet there will be several more. He is trending on twitter. Anyone want to tweet him?

  86. casualfan Says:

    I see the schedules for the shows-which I think are great! But don’t see him trending. Maybe he was earlier. He is having fun…glad to see that.

  87. You should tweet him Rosie, maybe he’ll answer you! πŸ˜€

  88. Dee “Live From Darryl’s House” looks very awesome indeed!

  89. Yes Sierra it does. Daryl was a crush of mine wayback. LOL. My daughter turned me on to Rob Thomas. Can’t wait to hear them together.

  90. casualfan Says:

    Everyone have a great weekend! Cheers!

  91. Fairhope Says:

    Snooze…wake me up when there’s something to talk about!

  92. casualfan Says:

    You wanna hear some low down dirty gossip don’t you FH. πŸ˜‰

  93. FH, we do have some fun on Chill’s. When things are quiet there, I post here and visa versa. Hope you at least read there. Taylor is some kind of genius or guru or bribes peeps to keep any and all gossip mum. He was for awhile an A list celeb, coming off of his win. No gossip then. Four yrs later, no gossip. Pure as the rare driven Bama snow is Taylor!

  94. Hope you find coupons for kleenex in your Sun. paper. There is no scandal about Mr. T.R. Hicks. Grey, I see I’m in moderation above, you can delete that post. Don’t know if it is the word Chill or the pure driven stuff.

  95. shitstirrer Says:

    Suzanne Thrash is the other friend having a baby this month. CF, why so secretive?

  96. casualfan Says:

    Brian is one proud papa. Very sweet of him to share pics of his daughter. She is beautiful!

  97. Some of you remember Britelite who used to be a regular poster . She and some of her 11th grade chemistry students were recently in the national news. In early May she asked her students to work on a solution to the oil spill. One group of boys used Metamucil, a vegtable fiber and it worked, keeping oil at bay in a mini lake. Seems it would have worked early on as a short term solution in the gulf.

  98. casualfan Says:

    I saw that Rosie. I think that’s cool for her and her students to do that. BL was a bit strange but a nice poster. Glad to see her back into real life.

  99. Fairhope Says:

    Is True Blood on yet? Nope? Going back to sleep…

  100. casualfan Says:

    haha FH! Here’s some exciting news for ya….Taylor is now following Paris Hilton on Twitter. πŸ˜‰

  101. hicksaholic Says:

    Can’t imagine Taylor and Paris have much in common unless Taylor is trying to learn how she keeps the media attention focused on her so he can try it.

  102. Fairhope Says:

    Paris has fallen off the radar. No one cares about her. Did she answer him? Probably won’t. Bit of advice Taylor: Don’t tweet first…wait til they tweet you, then you won’t look so desperate.

  103. casualfan Says:

    hicksaholic Says:

    June 13, 2010 at 8:40 am
    Can’t imagine Taylor and Paris have much in common unless Taylor is trying to learn how she keeps the media attention focused on her so he can try it.
    =============================================
    haha! Paris keeps herself in the media by showing her kitcat every chance she gets. She’s done everything from showing her muff while getting out of a limo to homemade porn movies. The woman has no shame. Who knows what his intentions are. Wasn’t she the inspiration for his song “Keeping It Real”?

  104. I thought his Paris tweet sounded like he was responding to a tweet from her. The TV guide stations often runs that show where she is looking for her new BFF. Anyway I hope Tay kicks butt tonight.

  105. hicksaholic Says:

    Is it the balloon fest tonite? Uh oh, I’m becoming a bad fan(or getting a real life back, depending on your point of view) when I don’t know exactly where Taylor is.

  106. casualfan Says:

    LOL! You go girl! I forgot all about the balloon festival.

    Rosie, I don’t see where Paris tweeted him. It would show up in his timeline. Maybe he met her, spoke with her or something last night.

  107. casualfan Says:

    hicksaholic-No doubt there will be long-time fans there. Haven’t really read anything major about this event or who’s going. I think other bands are there as well so there’s lots of music to enjoy. Those events are fun.

  108. mamaforpeace Says:

    Balloon fest???

  109. casualfan Says:

    MFP-Didn’t you get the memo? You are a baaad fan! πŸ˜‰

    Is he doing this by himself or does he have a band?

  110. It is a big stage and supposedly he has a band and will preform for two hrs.

  111. casualfan Says:

    Cool Rosie. Hopefully he will have a huge crowd and not just the regulars.

  112. Brian is there, I saw a pic of him posing with a flat Tay and Leif and John Kulinich and I forget who else will be with him. This is the “all about the music” Taylor and if more dates get filled in I think the word tour could be used. perform is the word, not preform.

  113. casualfan Says:

    Maybe T will take a ride in a balloon. If he does, hopefully pics will be taken. Glad the rain stopped.

  114. casualfan Says:

    rosie Says:

    June 13, 2010 at 5:43 pm
    Brian is there, I saw a pic of him posing with a flat Tay and Leif and John Kulinich and I forget who else will be with him. This is the β€œall about the music” Taylor and if more dates get filled in I think the word tour could be used. perform is the word, not preform.
    ==============================================
    πŸ˜‰

  115. Jeff and that cute guy Jason are also there. Tay is on his way.

  116. casualfan Says:

    I LOVE Jeff Lopez! T brought the big guns with him! I’m looking forward to lots of videos. Hell…I wish I were there. ***whimpers***

  117. Wish I was there too- did you see the Live on a Battlefield clip on twitter? VERY nice! πŸ™‚

  118. casualfan Says:

    I did Sierra. He looks and sounds great! Seems he had a long line for autographs afterwards and was very accommodating. T is getting back into the music groove. YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!

  119. casualfan Says:

    Did he play the entire 2 hours?

  120. casualfan Says:

    Check this out….Jason Castro will be on a soap next month performing one of his songs. HELLO! Can Mr. Hicks do the same please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    http://www.tvsquad.com/2010/06/11/idol-alum-jason-castro-to-guest-on-the-bold-and-the-beautiful/?icid=main|main|dl2|link5|http%3A%2F%2Fwww.tvsquad.com%2F2010%2F06%2F11%2Fidol-alum-jason-castro-to-guest-on-the-bold-and-the-beautiful%2F

  121. Yeah he could be on Ryan’s Hope or something. Boy it’s been YEARS since I’ve watch soap operas. I used to think they sang opera on them! LOL

  122. PurpleButterlies Says:

    Can’t imagine Taylor and Paris have much in common unless Taylor is trying to learn how she keeps the media attention focused on her so he can try it.
    ————
    It’s just a twitter thing to get more followers. She has over two million followers. Everyone who puts her twitter name in the search will see who is tweeting to her, and then people decide if they want to follow them too. Many people who want more followers tweet to the accounts that have a lot of followers because it gets them more followers too.

  123. PurpleButterflies Says:

    The comment I have in moderation is me. The “f” key is stuck on my laptop and my username is spelled wrong. LOL

  124. I think it’s sad that he has to play all these little games to try and get more followers but I guess that’s how it works.

  125. PurpleButterflies Says:

    Apparently Shane Zislin(Hangout owner at the Gulf) is calling for big names to come down and do a free benefit concert to bring tourists back to the Gulf. He was targeting Bruce Springstein, Billy Joel, and Jimmy Buffett but someone posted that Rick Carter posted something about being involved in a benefit concert.
    ———
    I wonder if a benefit concert will have the results that the organizers hope it will have. When I got my hair cut I donated my hair to the oil spill clean up, but really, the majority of people want to see BP pay dearly. Can’t say that I blame them. It doesn’t help that the CEO of BP has an attitude that makes you want to kick him hard. BP really should be the one that does the compensating.

  126. PurpleButterflies Says:

    I think it’s sad that he has to play all these little games to try and get more followers but I guess that’s how it works.
    ——-
    It’s called networking. LOL Seriously though, I have almost 7 thousand followers and I’ve done the same thing once in a while. It gets me business and contacts. My business is on my twitter profile. I enjoy chatting on twitter and have made some very nice friends, but that’s not the main reason I tweet. Taylor isn’t on twitter to chat. He’s on twitter to promote himself. Everyone from the celebs, to the mommy bloggers, to the etsy crafters, and every business in between, tweets to get visibility. Taylor is finally using twitter the way it’s supposed to be used. He’s finally utilizing the @reply. The only people who don’t mind a tweet stream with no replies are the people who are interested in the one tweeting. It turns everyone else off.

  127. casualfan Says:

    Twitter is a highly effective marketing tool when used correctly. Taylor is using the tool as he should and it seems to be helping him. I have my doubts that all of those tweets are coming from him. Most celebs aren’t the ones tweeting anyway. Industries are automatically setting up accounts to be used as a marketing tool. It’s pretty standard these days.

  128. Grey, I noticed you haven’t been around much so I hope all is well with you and your family.

  129. hicksaholic Says:

    Unfortunately I am afraid this oil spill will require a lot more than what BP has in its coffers. Now they have discovered the oil is leaking through the sea bed away from the actual rig.

  130. casualfan Says:

    I read a few weeks ago where that was suspected hicksaholic. I’ve said all along that no one really knows what’s going on underneath. All that’s leaking underneath will eventually have to surface.

  131. The cable channels all had news reports from Orange Beach today. Didn’t Taylor do his PSA last Thurs. right before the oil was on shore? Not very many people are going to want to spend money to rent a place for a week, if they and their family can’t go in the water. Now there is a ? about the seafood being safe to eat. They will need to have several big stars giving free concerts in order to attract people to the beaches. All BP can do is pay money to people who have been harmed financialy. Good luck with trying to figure that out. I bet more homes and condos have already been put up for sale in the areas affected. That will make prices go way down.

  132. Fairhope Says:

    Taylor looked freakin’ HOT in those videos! OMG!!!!!!!!!

  133. Fairhope Says:

    If he comes to the beach to do a benefit concert, I will wear my thong bikini!!

  134. casualfan Says:

    I agree Rosie. The housing market is trying to recover, but I’m afraid it will go back down. I think BP should be responsible for every last penny for this clean up.

  135. Fairhope Says:

    Here kitty kitty…the claws are out on the BB.

  136. Fairhope Says:

    Okay fine! No one wants to come out and play? I’m taking my toys and going home!!

  137. FH, I’ve become involved on the thing on the BB. Could not help myself. Omg, Taylor showed a man breast and a nipple on one side and it was hot. He looked in shape. His new song was so him. I think the BB has some peeps with BIG EGOS. Despite what ya think, I’m just trying to make sense of all the Hicks fan shit I stumbled into rather late.

  138. It was said Taylor did several commercials for possible beach or no beach situations.
    It just makes me sick thinking about this. There needs to be lots of concerts because BP is not going to make it right for these people. Sure they will pay out some but it won’t be enough. Watching the news today I saw some of the figures for some of the businesses comparing the same week sales this year and last year. It was shocking. The businesses in these areas are not going to make it, Not with out massive help. Many are pinning their hopes on next year but I fear it’s not going to be back to normal for years.

  139. Rosie, I read the stuff too. What I didn’t understand were the remarks that Taylor was rushing the show when it had barely started. And it was coming from people not there? LOL. I chalk it up to the “Natives are Restless.”
    I guess it happens in every fan group and once it starts the thread goes down hill fast. Best to jump ship early and avoid the thread. LOL.

  140. casualfan Says:

    I know Dee. Some businesses are reporting up to 60% or more in loss of revenue because the tourists are there. The 4th of July is coming up and naturally folks flock to the beach. It is really, really sad.

    Have no clue what’s going on with the BB since I don’t go there.

  141. casualfan Says:

    Should be: “because the tourism ISN’T there”…sorry

  142. cf, The BB thing should have been a non thing. Two fans said it seemed rushed, he was late, he didn’t care or rehearse and 10 songs were lacking. That was before they saw vids or read input from those who attended. One suggested he needed to show up early to do vocal exercises. Since it was the BB and someone in attendance read and then weighed in with their critque of a super T performance, some members felt free to weigh in on the situation. It got hot and heavy. I joined in for several comments. The thread is now closed. It seemed to end up about egos, and not about T.

  143. casualfan Says:

    It seemed to end up about egos, and not about T.
    ===============================================
    Rosie-1) You hit the nail right on the head. It’s not about Taylor. It’s all a pissing match on who gets what and who’s the first to post where. 2) That’s why I don’t go to any of these so called fanboards anymore…they are anything but. 3) Why do they think T needed to do a “vocal” excerise? His band all flew in from Bama and they’ve all played with him on several occassions and most likely rehearsed back home….I don’t see where anyone needed to do anything but plug it in and play. 4) No one knows the reason for T being late and it’s no ones damn business! They should all be grateful that he showed up in the first place.

    Now, BACK TO THE MUSIC πŸ˜‰

  144. casualfan Says:

    I think T needs to offically hire Diane as his camera person!

  145. taylorfan06 Says:

    Yes, I’m still here. Thanks for the videos cf. What a performer!

    I’d like to dedicate these videos to all those naysayers who all but gave up on Taylor being about “the music”. Hell-o! IT’S IN HIS BLOOD!!!

    Wish I could have been there… Gaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

  146. casualfan Says:

  147. taylorfan06 Says:

    Those are some high quality videos there, and T is looking might fine!
    I wish I had a job that I loved that much!! Damn!!!!!

  148. casualfan Says:

    Diane does beautiful work…always has. THANK YOU DIANE!

  149. taylorfan06 Says:

    I see London, I see France, I saw Taylor’s underpants.

    Time for bed. Sweet dreams, indeed.

    Welcome back, Taylor! You are A-MAZE-ING!!!!

  150. casualfan Says:

    Welcome back, Taylor! You are A-MAZE-ING!!!!
    ========================================
    AMEN!

  151. blueberry Says:

    The Maze video…..in that 3 minutes and 43 seconds is a guy I could fall in love with if I was not already in love! That video just speaks to me no matter how many times I watch it. Hands down, my absolute favorite – when I think if Taylor, it is always in conjunction with The Maze at Tom’s River. Great one to share – thanks!

  152. casualfan Says:

  153. casualfan Says:

    Hey Grey! If these vids aren’t ALL ABOUT THE MUSIC-not sure what is. πŸ˜‰

  154. taylorfan06 Says:

    I’ve always LOVED this video. It’s been a while. So good to see again.

  155. hicksaholic Says:

    I remember that video!!! I love it!!!

Leave a Reply

