Feeling a little nostalgic….

Just watching this brings me back…

🙂

32 Responses to “Feeling a little nostalgic….”

  1. Wow. Thanks. I haven’t seen much of the re-wind shows. THis is great. Living for the City always brings a smile to my face. Do I Make you Proud always sets my teeth on edge. LOL. I don’t like most of that song but parts of it are ok. Taylor’s emotion is what drove this song home. The vocals weren’t all the great because the arrangment was just not quite in his range or something.
    Katherine… what can I say? I am always amazed how she can be so beautiful and talented and not break through in a huge way. She’s still just teetering right on the brink she could very easily slip into obscurity. I guess we could say the same for Taylor but he is at least fighting just as hard now as he was then. That’s what keeps me pulling for him.

  2. Dee I think the difference is Kat was raised in LA, by somewhat of a stage mom. Kat just happened to be beautiful and have a great and trained voice. Tay had the real love of music and the drive and a harder life. Grey thanks for the vid.

  3. This sounds promising:

    Check out “7th Annual Rocky Mountain Power Jam”

    Time: June 25, 2010 at 11:45pm to June 26, 2010 at 3am
    Location: Cervantes’
    Organized By: Taylor Hicks

    Event Description:
    Cervantes’ will feature a funk throwdown of epic proportion with Ivan Neville (Dumpstaphunk), Eric Krasno (Soulive, Lettuce), Adam Deitch (John Scofield, Lettuce), Ron Johnson (Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe) and Taylor Hicks (American Idol) all sharing the stage.

  4. All I can say is after seeing that, watching Lee and Crystal duke it out was uninteresting, flat and boring. It’s just amazing how much BETTER Taylor, Kat and all the Season 5 Idols were. Thanks so much for posting this as I had missed it.

  5. casualfan Says:

    AI hasn’t aired here on the West Coast yet but I’m reading mixed reviews. The overall consensus is that Crystal will win. They are both talented.

  6. I actually wanted Lee to win but Crystal just blew him away. Lee picked a lousy first song to sing.

  7. Crystal blew him away every which way. I’m not a fan of hers but I voted for her for over an hour. The judges praised her and she just found something from within and brought it. Lee either froze or doesn’t have the voice or drive. Should he win it would be the worst result ever.

  8. Love Lee’s raspy voice……but Crystal was absolutely fantastic tonight. I’m sure they will both do well . I think Lee’s music is a lot more commercial…..but I think Crystal will have a very good career and provide a good life for her son. Good luck to both of them.

  9. suze4158 Says:

    That rewind made me misty-eyed. Sooooo good…such fun….there was a joy in that season that was only rivaled last year with Kris and Adam. A big difference from the finals tonight which seemed a bit more forced or something, although Crystal’s last song was great.
    Maybe I miss Paula, too.

  10. casualfan Says:

    I still say that both have an excellent chance to win this thing. On the other hand, winning Idol seems to be more of a curse than a blessing. Besides Carry and Kelly-the runner up contestants have overshadowed the winners of their seasons.

  11. mamaforpeace Says:

    Dee, that sounds VERY promising, indeed.
    Crystal hands down. She was wonderful tonight, she finally won me over.

  12. hicksaholic Says:

    Crystal was definitely better last night. She’ll win either way. If Lee wins she’ll get the “she was robbed” treatment.
    I absolutely love DIMYP on the AI5 final two. You could feel Taylor’s desire to win through the tv. The recorded version lacked that passion.
    Does Kat not irritate the shit out of y’all on those rewinds? If she wasn’t talking about losing her voice it was how the note didn’t come through her monitor for SOTR. She just seems like a spoiled brat explaining away her loss when everyone knows she didn’t stand a chance against Taylor in that finale. She also looks like a french whore on the rewind show with that bleached blonde hair and all that eye makeup. She was drop dead gorgeous in Season 5.
    Wish I could go to Denver. I hope Taylor does well tonite and doesn’t get overshadowed by Elliott. Elliott’s voice sounds better on WGHI on the cd even I, the ultimate Taylor fan, have to admit.

  13. casualfan Says:

    I’m not an Elliott fan, so I don’t see him overshadowing Taylor at all. There’s something about E that irritates the crap out of me.

    I agree with you on Kat. She should go back to her dark hair. The blonde makes her look washed out and underfed. But she’s got a great set of pipes on her-IMO.

    The Denver thing sounds great. Good to see T back into the music. Let’s hope that works out for him.

  14. Image and video hosting by TinyPic

    Soooo, does anybody else think it’s weird that he doesn’t have a pass around his neck? Do you think he’s there just waiting for somebody to hand him one!! 😉

    As for the blue sweater…I can’t even speak of it right now.

  15. Freckles Says:

    Awww…isn’t he cute. LOL Taylor’s hair is his pass. It’s a headlight. haha!

    I know y’all will diagree, but I think he’s very sexy when he’s in his golfing get ups. LOL I like the preppy look. Of course, I like him naked, but I have yet to really see that. LOL

  16. luv 2 b entertained Says:

    Freckles LOL!!!

    Well at least he got the color right..love the blue *sigh*

  17. shitstirrer Says:

    Pass? He don’t need no stinkin’ pass.

  18. He dresses and grooms himself for suceess. The new sweater style does make him look like the papa of the group but he likes it. I like the colors he has been choosing which flatter his face and hair. The only way E & T will be singing WGTHI is if they show vids of Paula and Kara groping Simon. They WILL be on stage according to Eliott. I’m just as interested in seeing Tay’s date.

  19. He organized the Denver event and it seems as though for now he is passing on country and pop and going back to funk and blues, or what he refers to as madern whomp.

  20. modern whomp.

  21. casualfan Says:

    Soooo, does anybody else think it’s weird that he doesn’t have a pass around his neck? Do you think he’s there just waiting for somebody to hand him one!!

    As for the blue sweater…I can’t even speak of it right now.
    ==============================================
    😉

  22. I saw a clip of him being interviewed with Crystal, Lee, Casey and Michael behind him smiling and T. had no press tag. I’m surprised some of ya’ll are not praising him putting together and being a part of a “real musician’s ” gig.

  23. casualfan Says:

    Rosie-I already made a comment on the Denver gig up in the thread. 😉

  24. casualfan Says:

    From the pics of Taylor at the Idol finale, he’s having a blast! Glad he was able to go and perform with the rest of his buddies. Looking forward to seeing the show tonight.

  25. Wow I can’t believe it. I really though Crystal would win. I have to say however that Lee was just completely adorable. He reminds me of Taylor so much (except Tay sings much better).

  26. casualfan Says:

    I’ve been saying that from the beginning. Lee DOES indeed remind me of Taylor. People are always comparing her to T but I have never seen any comparison.

    CONGRATS TO LEE! He was my pick. 😉

  27. mamaforpeace Says:

    Best of the night: Joe Cocker!!!

  28. casualfan Says:

    Brett Michaels was the best for me. I thought overall the finale was a snooze fest.

  29. taylorfan06 Says:

    …and I thought Kris was boring. Sheesh!

  30. hicksaholic Says:

    Most of the older performers were God awful except Joe Cocker and he looked older than the rest of them. I thought he was great. I was thinking when Michael was singing with Michael McDonald and Crystal and Lee were with Joe Cocker Taylor would have been great up there and done as well or better.
    Did Taylor have a date with a short blonde? I saw him standing next to one last night on the preshow. She looked like Kimberly Caldwell kinda.

  31. casualfan Says:

    Did Taylor have a date with a short blonde? I saw him standing next to one last night on the preshow. She looked like Kimberly Caldwell kinda.
    ===============================================
    LOL! Yep and the stalkers are crawling all over her.

  32. taylorfan06 Says:

    I’m in moderation? Lighten up and get the joke (that Lee is!) LOL

    What’s wrong with stating my true opinion? I guess that censorship is alive and well here.

    I didn’t say anything about against a poster.

    Wow!!! Just a little surprised that I don’t have the right to mix it up here, like some others still do….

Leave a Reply

