Going through some changes…

Just bear with me for a bit…until I can work some personal issues out…until then:

39 Responses to “Going through some changes…”

  1. I wish the whole world could see this Taylor.

  2. mamaforpeace Says:

    Good luck, IAG.

  3. casualfan Says:

    Yeah-Live Taylor….THE BEST!

  4. hicksaholic Says:

    That first picture- just great!! I would love a full Live version of Try A Little Tenderness. He could kill it.

  5. Freckles Says:

    IAG~ Take care of you! Let me know if there is anything I can do for you. *HUGS*

  6. I hope you’re all right Straw. Put this post up on twitter.

  7. cendrillon0308 Says:

    Take care of yourself IAG. Your fans will be here when you return πŸ™‚

  8. luv 2 b entertained Says:

    IAG, I’m sending some luv your way!! Hope everything will be alright with you. Please take care of yourself…we’ll be waiting patiently for your return : )

  9. casualfan Says:

    stay well IAG =)

  10. casualfan Says:

    Anyone here happened to catch Jason Ricci in NO this weekend? The man is a true harp God and Taylor LOVES him! They almost got together last year when Jason was in San Francisco, but Taylor’s Grease obligations prevented it from happening at that time. Jason is also close friends with Josh Smith, so hopefully something soon is in the works for these two to take the stage soon. πŸ˜‰

  11. casualfan Says:

  12. casualfan Says:

    Blues Monday-Oh yeah!

  13. crazymomelon Says:

    Well, I’m about half drunk. You must be … oh, wait..you said “bear” with me, not “beer” with me.
    Never mind.

  14. Hey IAG, don’t know you’re sitch but hang in there (somehow I know you will) and we will patiently await your return.

    Yeah, I’m havin’ a beer too, but just one (maybe two – work beckons tomorrow – ugh). It’s hot here in TN. Dayum, I think we went straight from winter to summer.

  15. oops, that would be ‘your’ and not you’re

  16. hicksaholic Says:

    IAG, take care. Hope all goes well for you.

    Went to Lulu’s in Gulf Shores today. Beautiful spring weather. Taylor was apparently in Orange Beach this past week on vacation as there were a couple of sightings. Hope he enjoyed it and was able to relax with friends and family.

    Guess I’ll watch basketball. I hate to admit but I am so glad it’s almost over.

  17. casualfan Says:

    hickasholic, Shamfully, I mailed off your pkg yesterday along with someone else who asked for the cds… (bows head in shame). We recently moved and I couldn’t locate the cd’s till a few days ago. They were hidden in a box that was in the last place I would have ever thought they would be. Anyway, You got Taylor coming your way πŸ˜‰

  18. casualfan Says:

    Here’s a little pick me up for dissgruntled AI fans. Good things DO HAPPEN on that show.

  19. casualfan Says:

    Hopefully this will work and you won’t get a bunch of codes.

    Taylor Hicks returns to American Idol from Pat Boyers on Vimeo.

  20. hicksaholic Says:

    cf,
    thanks, I forgot all about the cd. You’re very nice to remember it and send it to me.

    AI tonight and although it’s not great this year I still find it more entertaining than most stuff on tv. I love The Good Wife, The Mentalist and Two and a Half Men too but most of the other stuff sucks.

  21. spinshack Says:

    Idolator includes Taylor Hicks as a “Sanjaya” LOL What say you? http://idolator.com/5466561/where-does-tim-urban-rank-among-the-sanjayas-of-american-idol

  22. casualfan Says:

    LOL! At least the article gave T well deserved props for having “undeniable vocal chops”, so it’s not all bad.

  23. datilpepper Says:

    I say a “bold likeable personality and undeniable vocal chops” translates into a seriously believable contestant..who by the way, won !!! He shouldn’t have been mentioned in the Sanjaya context. When will it end???

  24. Freckles Says:

    CF~ Thank you for posting his performance on AI last year. I missed it, and it’s not on YouTube. He did a great job on the show! He’s got the most beautiful teeth. And the little head shake. The crowd went nuts when he pulled out the harmonica.

    Simon looked bored as hell, but who is surprised? LOL

  25. casualfan Says:

    datilpepper-It’s just someone’s opinion. I look at it this way…..It’s PR for Taylor and as long as his name is being put out there, it doesn’t matter who he’s compared to. People know that he has talent. πŸ˜‰

  26. casualfan Says:

    According to this article, Adam Lambert will be mentoring on AI this week. I think it’s awesome they are using former contestants for this. Gives the latest round the chance to hear what it’s like AFTER the show. Congrats to Adam!

    http://popwatch.ew.com/2010/04/06/adam-lambert-american-idol-mentor/

  27. Iag, sorry to read you are having some personal problems. X,Y, and Z and the rest can wait. Who knows maybe Tay will have an X rated newsworthy event, in the mean time. I wish you the best.

  28. I’ve never read idolator, until just now. These things do not bother me. It is a fact Taylor is not on any music charts and peeps like Mandissa, Phil Stacey, Bucky, Kat, Pickler, Ruben and even the untalented Blake Lewis are or recently have been. By now, I’d expect even Tay’s most faithful and ardent supporters, get that it is a given, that bloggers and the general public know the score. Taylor does not have singles on the charts or get radio play. He can sing almost any song well, has charisma and knowledge of music, is almost in a class of his own singing and performing live, but isn’t heard, heard about or seen by the masses. People who write about AI, are from time to time going to mention his lack of sales/music success, post season 5.

  29. casualfan Says:

    Hopefully, T will be back in the studio-with the guidance of his Muses, along with sweet inspiration and all that will change for him. If he sticks to his roots, builds on what his true gifts are…he will be fine.

  30. casualfan Says:

    hicksaholic Says:

    April 6, 2010 at 5:21 am
    cf,
    thanks, I forgot all about the cd. You’re very nice to remember it and send it to me.
    ============================================
    You’re welcome. I feel really bad about not sending the cd earlier but I couldn’t find them. They were packed in my beading supplies for some reason. At least he was safely tucked away in sparkly swarovski crystals. πŸ˜‰

  31. Fairhope Says:

    Taylor was with me all last week, bitches! He just didn’t know it…

  32. Based on tonights performances, Tim deserves to stay. Casey got game! These top 9 ain’t bad, but for me neither Andrew or Aaron would be missed. Siobhan is back, and Katie did well and will be safe. Oh and Lee is better than Crystal. Fairhope, why didn’t Taylor feel you?

  33. hicksaholic Says:

    Fairhope,
    You and me both.

  34. Freckles Says:

    Rosie~ Because he was feeling me πŸ˜‰

  35. Taylor should have a big didgeridoo at his next gig.

  36. Fairhope Says:

    I thought he already had one………

  37. Freckles Says:

    Yeah, apparently it’s big and snarly first thing in the morning.

    ROFL!

  38. The word, was just too perfect to ignore in connection to Taylor. What an instrument! lol

Leave a Reply

