blah, blah, blah, BOOTS, blah, blah, blah…oh, and some Rewind…

My favorite part? Taylor lived “under the radar” in Milwaukee for four months. Yep, that’s the only juicy tidbit you get out of this video, but you do get to see some boots and Clay. That kind of makes it worth it.

He seriously has a makeup girl that travels with him?

And this:

“It’s better to be lost in the music than not.”

Truer words were never spoken, dude.

29 Responses to “blah, blah, blah, BOOTS, blah, blah, blah…oh, and some Rewind…”

  1. casualfan Says:

    He seriously has a makeup girl that travels with him?
    ===========================================
    I thought it was Stacy Less-Brian’s wife who is his makeup artist but that could have been only when he’s in the south. Not sure.

    Peeps at one time found the actual place that T lived in while in Milwaukee and posted it on Splash and other various places but it was deleted. He obviously wasn’t too “under the radar”.

    On another note…looks like Twitter Tweeters aren’t playing nicely with Taylor this morning.

  2. casualfan Says:

    That pic of T at the AMA’s is seriously HOT!

  3. Yes CF that pic is a killer. LOL. As long as Taylor is compared to the couple Idols who have made it BIG we will see a few jabs like this. The positive comments are more frequent than the negative ones anyway. Some recent articles have even made note of the fact that it’s not quite fair to compare to the few who have made it big and that lots of muscians would be happy to be where Tay is at.
    Seems the media is starting to throw some negative comments to AI in general though. I think we will see more sharks move in on the AI machine because this season there seems to be a lot of blood in the waters. LOL.

  4. casualfan Says:

    If you really read the article and able to look at it objectively, it’s only stating the truth. Fact is he’s not musically active and failed to live up to his own words which is catching up to him. With AI season in full swing, Taylor and the others will naturally be put on the chopping block for scrutiny by the media.

    I don’t consider him a “has been” but I do feel-as obviously others do, that Taylor has lost the passion and intensity that he displayed Pre-Idol and during the competition. Hopefully, he will go back into the caves with his Muses, reinvented himself and find what is lost once again. I believe he will…or I wouldn’t be hanging around by my fingernails.

  5. Snowstorm Says:

    He’s not a “has-been”. He’s a “never was”. Other than American Idol, he never made it in music.

  6. He may well go back to the caves with his muses and write songs. Anyone can see that the boy loves being a celeb and being treated like one when he vists the local stations. He takes to fame like a moth to flame. I’m sure Tay is mulling over his next game plan.

  7. casualfan Says:

    I love it when he goes into those caves. The Muses seem to treat him right when he does. Hopefully, he will listen to what they say.

  8. hicksaholic Says:

    Love that rewind. Can’t help smiling watching him sing .

  9. CF If you are talking about the article listed by Grey I would not call it an article more of a snide remark. As far as Taylor’s words catching up to him No one except some of his fans even know about his remarks after winning Idol. I’m with you though I’m not giving up on him. I must say that the other day I thought of Taylor after I read an article about Simon Cowell. Simon said that he became really tired and depressed last year when he looked at his calendar and realised he had something planned for every day for the next 18 months. Taylor would have to be feeling much the same way. If he has lost some passion I’m sure he could get it back with a long rest. Now the question will be Can he allow himself to rest. LOL.

  10. Snowstorm Says:

    Rest? Are you serious? Go out and work and find opportunities. They will not come to you sitting on your ass.

    If he wants to take a break, I would suggest he try to find out what he wants out of his career because what he did in the past didn’t work out for him. At least it’s a good direction to network with Rascal Flats and I think it should be obvious to everyone that country is the direction he’s going in.

  11. casualfan Says:

    Dee-Not sure what comment or remark you are talking about. I’m referring to ALL the comments he’s made about how music. Of course you see that article as more than a snide remark. I expected nothing less.

  12. taylorfan06 Says:

    I liked the “loose” Taylor in that interview. He looked good and was well rec’d by the crew. Nice boots to boot.

    Let’s hope this video dispels those nutty “balding” rumors.

  13. taylorfan06 Says:

    iag – thanks for putting up that rewind clip. it didn’t play here last week. I loved the clip and i LOVE Queen! RIP Freddie. Definitely one of a kind!
    It’s hard to believe he’s been gone almost 20 years. Their music definitely lives on in my house.

    cf – can i put in a request for “Stone Cold Crazy”????? thanks

  14. taylorfan06 Says:

    … or even “Crazy Little Thing Called Love”….

  15. Awe, he must have been head over heels in love to have camped out for 4 months in CL’s back yard. Did they break up right after he split with Arista? My wish is for his fans to give him some privacy the next time he hooks up with a woman. Some have to post the stats on anyone he remotely mentions, male or female. I just don’t get the need for that. He may no longer be in the limelight with the general public, but he still lives in a fish bowl.

  16. Ange Bleu Says:

    The makeup artist is probably with Grease as a makeup artist/hairdresser. The entourage is also probably with Grease as publicists/bodyguards.

  17. Ange Bleu Says:

    Or maybe the makeup girl is a studio employee. It’s amazing the amount of protection and publicity Grease is giving him. I think it’s eventually going to pay off for Taylor. The publicists are showing him off to his best advantage – too bad his agent is not doing as good a job. I believe his next album – probably Country – will be a big hit. I simply adore Taylor. He so reminds me of my father. They have the same eyes, eyebrows and mouth. Every time I look at him I see my father.

  18. Ange Bleu is correct…

    From an article at the Post Crescent Appleton WI in May which is no longer available posted at BB…

    “Taylor’s entrance is a complete surprise,” said New London native Lyn Marie Neuenfeldt, the assistant hair and makeup supervisor for “Grease” and Hicks’ makeup artist.

    Neuenfeldt, 34, who keeps a residence in Oshkosh, said “Grease” has multigenerational appeal, and Hicks’ presence helps that.

    “Having Taylor, such a contemporary figure, as Teen Angel is fantastic,” she said.

  19. casualfan Says:

    “Having Taylor, such a contemporary figure, as Teen Angel is fantastic,” she said.
    ===========================================
    Impressive…Now tell me, what exactly has Grease done for Taylor’s MUSIC career?

  20. hicksaholic Says:

    Rosie,
    I think Taylor was head over heels in love with CL. I am guessing they broke up before Christmas whatever year they dated. I think they started dating in March after he met her at a radio station inbterview. I think she went with him to Southeast Asia later that year. I saw them together in the fall when they came to an Auburn football game for him to do the halftime show.
    Apparently they must not have broken up as amicably as he and his prior girlfriends. I am guessing that if cf or whoever that said Taylor was dating someone now and had been for a while is correct Taylor is keeping it under wraps to prevent the fans’ scrutiny or the discussion if a breakup occurs.

  21. spinshack Says:

    Really. Seriously? Hicks head over heels in love with CL? Bwhahahahaha *snort* Sorry hicksaholic, sounds like you’re writing a romance novel. Man all the “I thinks” about Taylor’s love dalliances. *giggles again* 😛

  22. casualfan Says:

    Hicksaholic, I agree with you that there was definitly a deep relationship between those two. I don’t give a rat’s ass what anyone else thinks. There were people who did see them together and they were very much a couple.

  23. hicksaholic Says:

    Spin,
    Trust me I’m not trying to write a romantic novel about Taylor. I am not one that thinks he farts flowers. It’s just my opinion based on what I have seen and read that Taylor really cared for CL. I wrote I think because I don’t know for a fact but I would be willing to bet a good bit of money based on my gut feeling. I also think Widespread Ted or whatever Ted’s name was was being completely truthful when he posted how happy Taylor was when he started dating CL. I am sure he learned his lesson about posting based on the reactions from the conspiracy theorists.

    I also would be willing to bet CL really hurt Taylor. I think he was very serious and I am guessing she did something that was so bad he couldn’t get past it. Could have been the old boyfriend, who knows? At one point I figured Taylor was the one who succumbed to all the temptations of the road life but now when she is brought up he acts like he can’t stand her which leads me to believe she did something wrong not him and he is still reeling from it at least a little.

    These are just my opinions which we can fortunately express freely here but I really don’t care one way or the other unless it affects his music or appearances.

    I’m with cf on this one.

  24. Ange Bleu Says:

    He seemed to really like Julie Courtney. She was just his type – small, blonde and very pretty. They appeared to be very chummy throughout spring of ’09 and possibly into summer. Wonder what’s happened since. Maybe they are still together but it’s being kept under wraps. I thought she was just perfect for him.

  25. casualfan Says:

    I didn’t see them having anything in common at all Ange. She didn’t come across as his type. Judging from the women that we know he’s had relationships with, they’ve all been very independent, non-attention seekers and very private-at least in public. Julie was all over the place. It looked more like PR than a relationship, but that’s only MO.

    IF Taylor is seeing anyone you can bet she’s hidden deep in the trenches. I’m glad that he’s able to keep that part of his life private and not under scrutiny and prying eyes. He deserves that in the very least. Whoever T does find comfort with, she’s one lucky gal.

  26. casualfan Says:

    I meant that he deserves that AT the very least.

  27. hicksaholic Says:

    I agree cf. I can’t imagine Taylor actually falling for someone he met on a dating game. Plus watching them together was confirmation to me of his not being attracted to her. It was pretty arkward.

    Hopefully Taylor does have whatever he needs to keep him happy. I’m not sure how lucky they would be. We really know very little about how great Taylor is in a relationship.

  28. BabyDoll Says:

    Sorry, I don’t think the Julie girl even got to second base. That was just PR IMO – and it worked well, but that was it……

Leave a Reply

