Andrew Garcia

…can’t wait to hear more from him. It will be interesting to watch as he develops on Idol. Here’s his audition.

Video posted this summer…

Awesome…

24 Responses to “Andrew Garcia”

  1. Is it just me or is there another reason why these video’s aren’t showing up? All I see is black boxes with little red x’s

  2. Ok, I had a Windows update pending. I see the video’s now.

  3. He certainly is my pick out of what I;ve seen so far…I really like the rasp in his voice.

  4. Yeah, Anne, I think that’s the quality about his voice that I like so much. At lot of the singers that I like seem to have that..Taylor, Will Hoge, Ray LaMontagne. Interesting.

  5. He’s Hokey Gokey 2.0 complete with goggles, bawling family and a myriad of hats. Regarding gangbanging, una vez que a vato por siempre a’ vato.

    He’s def. top 24 but I haven’t found anyone I like yet. boo.

  6. blueberry Says:

    Thanks for the videos of this guy – I like his voice, especially in the tribute video, very pure and clean. I still don’t get this show – the one I watched this season from LA I think, I fast forwarded through most of it. I am certainly not an expert in music, but I find watching most of the auditions makes me very uncomfortable on so many levels. I guess that is why people, or at least some people, wait until later in the season to start watching.

  7. We need some good ole Alabama boys in the competition again. I think Idol has banned Alabama contestants. It’s always a better season when someone from bama is on…just saying

  8. casualfan Says:

    Fairhope Says:

    January 28, 2010 at 6:16 pm
    We need some good ole Alabama boys in the competition again. I think Idol has banned Alabama contestants. It’s always a better season when someone from bama is on…just saying
    =============================================
    You noticed that too, huh? Taylor, Bo, Ruben and Diana Dagarmo-all from Alabama and all in the top two with 2 winning the title. LOL! The stars really do fall in Alabama don’t they…

  9. hicksaholic Says:

    The guy that opened for Taylor at Smith’s would have been a good AI contestant IMO. Ben Deignan. He writes what to me seem to be very commercial songs but what do I know? He kinda looks like Kris. He’s a little short guy but really cute, would look great on tv. He may be doing well enough without Idol however and may have some of that “musical integrity” IAG is always talking about(or is it casual fan?)

  10. hicksaholic Says:

    Fairhope
    You ever seen Elliot Morris? He is another Alabama boy that could be interesting on AI.

  11. casualfan Says:

    That would be me hicksaholic and if he has that music intergrity, I give him high applause. That has been lost in the industry today and we need more of those musicians. 😉

  12. casualfan Says:

    sarahladuke: Soooo, we had Taylor Hicks on the show yesterday and now … we get e-mail from around the country from his fans and … it is WEIRD.
    about 6 hours ago from web
    ReplyRetweet
    ===============================================
    Just saw this tweet on Taylor’s feed and seriously ROFLMAO!

  13. casualfan Says:

    Interesting article with a short interview on Randy Jackson. I love what he said about Adam and he’s right. Just as I said all along.

    http://www.ainow.org/index.php/tidbits/1916-bits-a-pieces-january-29-2010

  14. CF, I know fans thank people for interviewing Taylor or for writing positive things about him, just as they correct bloggers and reviewers for wrong or negative things about him. That is something I haven’t done as I think it makes him seem like a loser. Seems his fans love anyone who is kind or cordial to Tay.

  15. casualfan Says:

    I found it funny because some of the peeps took what she said the wrong way and started making issue of it. She wasn’t slamming T or the ones who wrote the emails. She was simply pointing out that it was weird getting responses from other places besides locally.

  16. Cf…love that tweet you posted. It is so very weird!

  17. casualfan Says:

    LOL!

  18. Twitter makes one twisted and bitter. I don’t like it. Getting upset over such petty crap- I am so, so over it.

  19. Who’s being bitter on twitter? lol Guess I miss all that fun since I don’t hang out with many TH fans there.

  20. casualfan Says:

    I think Twitter can be a very useful networking tool if it’s utilized in the correct manner. I’ve made some really good connections that are proving to be quite beneficial professionally. It’s only when peeps start using Twitter as a hate tool that it starts getting creepy.

  21. CF, I go on to have fun no other agenda for my being on twitter, at the moment. lol People are strange all I can see regarding ‘hate’.

    Seems we’re completely ignoring lil ol’ Andrew Garcia at this point. lol

  22. I quit watching American Idol when they messed with the formula. And I don’t tweet. Generally if I am going to say something I need more than a sentence or two.

    I didn’t realize people were bitter on there, though. I may just have to check it out if its that interesting. LOL

  23. I loveeeee him!! He’s amazing and has star power for sure. It’s also a delight to see how humble and genuine he is. I hope he makes it far, I know he’s the only reason I’ll be watching week after week.

  24. I enjoyed Andrew Garcia’s audition – and I like his voice, although I did not recognize his audition song. I hope he makes it through – would like to hear more from him I also enjoyed the Michael Jackson tribute you posted IAG. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

