T is for Top Ten…

Here are some really cool music videos that I have come across…some performance, some not, in no particular order.

There is something about Ray LaMontagne’s voice that draws me in. I don’t know what it is, but it’s just comfortable to me. There are only a few other artists that demand that same reaction from me…

When I first heard that Taylor Hicks was covering this song, I was elated. He did a hell of a good job on it. Too bad the lady’s head in the front row keeps moving. But hey..whatcha gonna do?

I’m sure everybody probably has seen this next video, but it’s still very cool. I don’t know the specifics on how long it took to get everybody on the same page…I can imagine it took a while for everybody to catch on.

Will Hoge…awesome.

This is the unofficial video for this Train song, but it’s done really well. Clever.

This, hanging out in the lobby with his fans after the show. More Will Hoge. I can’t help it.

This is one of my favorite performances from Taylor Hicks. I was there in the second row to witness it in all it’s glory. Out of all the concerts that I went to, that had to be the best one.

Love Foy Vance and love how this video is made. It has a pretty deep message, too. I’m a sucker for lyrics.

This is cool.

And this one, as much as I don’t like Miley Cyrus’ singing voice, if that’s what we’re going to call it, watching this video makes it somewhat bearable. Total hilarity.

29 Responses to “T is for Top Ten…”

  1. casualfan Says:

    Wow! Lots of video’s to look at Grey! I like the music of Train, Foy, Ray L of course. Have to watch the others and get introduced. 😉

  2. Those are great!! But, seriously, how could you leave this out??!?

  3. I love Ray L. But you forgot Amos Lee!!!!!!!

  4. mamaforpeace Says:

    Ooooh! Lots of vids to look at as soon as I get a chance! Thanks:)

  5. Watched Ray’s, the baby vid, Taylor’s two and Will Hoge Winter Coat so far. My favorite of those and one of my top favorites of Taylor is Sweet Home Chicago. Everything just jelled on that and he seemed so into it and the musicians were so good. Wish the whole world could see him at his best. thanks for doing your thing Grey.

  6. casualfan Says:

    Not sure what Harry Potter has to do with Train’s Calling All Angels, but here it is

  7. casualfan Says:

    LOVE this version of “Sweet Home Chicago”

  8. casualfan Says:

  9. I just can’t help myself! These guys are amazing!!

  10. Ack!! I did forget Amos Lee!! How could I do that?

    I just made my husband watch the last one…the party in the USA one. He was cracking up!! If you need a laugh, make sure you watch that one!!

  11. Thanks for sharing such amazing artists IAG! You have such great taste. YKW..I want to just pick that baby up and squueeezzee it.. He’s soo cute!Hope to have some time at work to give all of these a good listen to. Thanks for such an amazing blog IAG, I love you unconditionally!

  12. Thanks, momo…:)

  13. Your sandbox is awesome today….. what a treasure of cool vids and music.

  14. Wow – it’s VIDEO day at IAG! Yaaaay!
    I had never heard of Indiscrimate Acts of Kindness before so didn’t even realize it was a Cover – learn something new every day – ha.
    I had become familiar with Death Cab for Cutie as one of my daughters’ favorites – I remember how very bummed out she was when she had tix for a show of theirs and became too sick to attend.

    Clapton and SRV – two of the greatest (and my favorite) guitar players of all time, along with George Harrison. Clapton’s autobiography is a good read.

  15. FYI, Caryl did a very natural informative interview with Taylor. A must read on her Taylor Tuesday blog. Sadly our friend, great writer and humorist, Caryl, is leaving us to pursue real world writing. The link to her blog is above right.

  16. casualfan Says:

    Clapton is definitely one of my favs HF7.

  17. hicksfan7 Says:

    omigosh – he has been in / leader of / so many bands over the years, love him solo too – but my all time favorite album (if I EVER had to choose) would be the only Derek and the Dominoes Album ever recirded – Layla. outstanding.

  18. hicksfan7 Says:

    um..recorded not recirded. :>)

  19. casualfan Says:

    I can’t choose with Clapton…I just CAN”T do it! (my bad)

  20. casualfan Says:

    That’s one musician who without a doubt has a true love affair with his music.

  21. I’m going to see and own WATW on Jan.5th, 2010. There is a 1:42 add for it. Hope you all read Caryl’s and Taylor’s conversation. I’m really going to miss her. She has been a huge positive influence for me and as much as we can get to know anyone we just read and chat with, I do feel a connection to her. She could make money, just using her writing skills, wisdom and humor, by just writing about Taylor’s nutty fans. But bigger and more important things, should be in store for her. Sorry to disrupt the Clapton discussion.

  22. Rosie, you aren’t interrupting a clapton discussion. We are discussing different video’s of musicians. Clapton’s name came up because of the “Sweet Home Chicago” video I posted with him playing in it.

    Grey graciously posted quite a few video’s for us to feast on.

  23. Grey-I am falling out laughing at the last video! ROFLMAO! Miley’s voice can be a bit irritating, but it’s a cool song.

  24. taylorfan06 Says:

    Taylor rules on the Sweet Home Chicago video as well as his version of Badge from WATW (to be released 1/05/10 – pre-order at Amazon or Barnes & Noble)

    I’d be curious to hear Clapton’s thoughts of Taylor’s performances of these 2 songs. Taylor definitely does both songs justice.

  25. casualfan Says:

    Heard T’s version and it’s good, but I figured out what bothers me about Taylor’s voice in some songs. His pitch is too high for my taste but that’s not saying that he didn’t do a good job…just like Buddy Guy and Clapton’s version better.

  26. hicksaholic Says:

    Love Taylor’s Sweet Home Chicago. That’s one concert I missed I can’t get back unfortunately. Heading to read Caryl’s interview. Glad you’re back IAG.

  27. Off topic. I had a reallly bad day at work today. When am I gonna learn to keep my mouth shut????????

  28. Oh, if you’re anything like me…that will be never. ahhaha

  29. You are a sweetie FH-don’t ever lose the color in your personality 😉

Leave a Reply

