S is for sandbox…mine.

I have mulled and mulled over what to say after the latest Soul Patrol blowup. There are so many things that I can say…but instead, I’ve just decided to say this:

This is my sandbox and if you don’t like it, go play somewhere else.

I have built this blog in order to have a place to “talk Taylor” or talk about anything that I want. I have tried to be fair and kind regarding all the posters. I have respected the opinions of others. However, just because I respect your opinion does not mean that I agree with it. Just as some of you don’t agree with mine, I don’t agree with yours, and no amount of cajoling, arguing or intimidating will change that. There are other blogs, there are other boards. If you want to be overly enthusiastic, go to those. Nobody is forcing anybody else to read or comment on this blog. If you don’t like the style of the posts or the content, don’t come here. If you want to continue to come here, that’s fine, too. But be prepared. Apparently I am going to have to moderate a little bit more. Obviously, an open board where all opinions are given cannot be tolerated by certain factions of the Soul Patrol.

There is a reason why this is the only blog in the Taylor Hicks fandom where good and bad things can be said about Taylor Hicks.

So, you can stay or you can go. I don’t need paragraphs about why you’re not going to post anymore. Honestly, I don’t care. I am not here to serve your Taylor Hicks needs. I am here to write the blog that I want to write. That’s really the bottom line.

Comments are closed.

