R is for…

…Ray Charles

…Rockin’ Pneumonia

…random interview

Yep. I’ve got nothing after that.

138 Responses to “R is for…”

  1. “More so the third one than the first one.”

    OK, I deleted a couple of comments about that. I enjoyed the videos! Good choices.

  2. Ha, Caryl!! There were so many things I could say about that…that I decided to not say anything. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Never a Ray Charles fan so I’ll sit this one out….nice videos thou =)

  4. Had never seen that last clip/video. ha. (that’s all I got, man)

  5. Twitter flash, apparently Mr. Hicks playing to a crowd of promoters. He wrote: “Going to Vegas!! To play for promoters of fairs and festivals across the country!” So is this like a mass audition? Sort of here’s what I do – hire me to play your fairs and festivals in 2010?

  6. Ok…so what the hell does that even mean? He’s already spent howeverlongnow on Grease. I need more info on this.

  7. That’s all he wrote. Grease is done, when? May? June? Have no idea, guess he’s planning ahead and working side shows. Who knows.

  8. Well, he has flown a heck of a lot and perhaps sometimes he went first class. I love the way he looks sideways with his eyes in the beginning of that video. Halleluyah was my favorite from Jacksonville. Ace is now the new Danny in Grease and his finace is the new Patty Simcox. This means I will go to see Grease in either Hershey Pa. or DC. Ray Charles had huge hits in 60’s which both young and old loved. I don’t know what the Vegas thing is about and can’t understand why he’d tweet it since he doesn’t tell peeps about his next career move.

  9. ohmygod.

    *kdgasgljalkajergaeriogjadrlfkjsdfkdjfdskljf*

    Good thing the fucking duct tape is working.

  10. ahahahaha!!! Unmask your mouth, do it, do it, do it!!!! iknowwhatyouregonnasay

  11. I guess he’s happy being a B list musician.

    There. I said it.

    Please tell me he is not going to spend 2010 touring the country doing county fairs. Dear God. What is this world coming to?

  12. “What is this world coming to?” ha. Had to put this up…

    Ah, the horror!

  13. As I stated above, I don’t get why he tweeted this news. He wouldn’t tweet news that he was auditioning for a movie role, he’d wait til he got the part. Hopefully someone will hire him to do a Vegas gig or big music festivals. Really, knowing how his fans carrying on I just don’t get why he did that tweet. Plus the media may pick it up and run with it.

  14. Those ‘sweet innocent children’ on twitter congratulating him. *looks at them sadly*

  15. Rosie…unfortunately, I think the media has bigger fish to fry. But you’re right, they might run with it…but it won’t be in a good way.

  16. Twitter Feed link: Fans happy Hicks auditioning for Fairs and Festivals: http://twitter.com/#search?q=taylorRhicks

  17. Well, I guess it’s something to aspire to.

    *ksdghahasdkljdsfgkdsjg ds*

    Ugh.

  18. Well look at it like this, Las Vegas has been his Good Luck charm. lol

  19. How much more luck do you need than winning American Idol?

  20. Apparently he’s going for a reboot.

  21. I’ve decided he just likes to have his calendar full.

  22. itsallgrey Says:

    November 30, 2009 at 1:16 pm
    I guess heโ€™s happy being a B list musician.

    There. I said it.

    Please tell me he is not going to spend 2010 touring the country doing county fairs. Dear God. What is this world coming to?
    ===========================================
    The Fair Promoters he’s speaking of is similar to what CAA does or did for him in booking with Live Nation. It’s on a smaller scale of course but it can actually be lucrative for him if this is who I think it is. I don’t think he’s falling backwards with this. I can see his excitement.

  23. I’ve decided to think like Caryl.

  24. psst! Rosie, go read my new blog post: “T and Mrs Claus”

  25. God CF, I hope you’re right…I really, really do.

  26. jerseyirish Says:

    Nice videos!!

    I think Taylor knows what he is doing and wouldn’t just hook up with anyone, this could be very profitable for him. There are alot of fairs and festivals around the country that have big names perfroming at them, I think this can be very good for him to fill in time after Grease, will keep him working and bringing in the cash.

    JI

  27. Yeah and who doesn’t love the smell of Corn Dogs in the morning?

  28. I think venues like that provides excellent platforms for him to get his music out there and play to diverse crowds. People of all ages attend these events. Blues festivals are the best.

  29. Well, when it’s stated that way…I agree. I hope that’s what he means. Of course, we won’t know until it happens.

    Wonder if he’ll be working on some new music.

    Personally, I think he’s decided never to settle down in one place. The SP might just find him. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  30. Yeah Blues fests, Bonneroos, SXSW all good but there are those little country fairs we might reel in horror at – lol
    http://spinshack.wordpress.com/2009/11/30/viva-las-vegas-his-little-good-luck-charm-the-return-of-taylor-hicks/
    Ah hell, Viva Las Vegas!

  31. Personally, I think heโ€™s decided never to settle down in one place. The SP might just find him.
    =============================================
    haha-I don’t think settling down is in the makeup of Taylor Hicks. He’s a born traveling gypsee. IF Taylor ever buys a home you can bet it will be sitting on top of wheels and rollin down the hwy.

  32. Hahaha, Notice the motor home has an out house in the back yard, a basin hung on the side for washing, a tv antenna and a handicapped sign. All the comforts of home. Taylor owns a lake lot in a gated community which was a bargain at $49,000. I’m sure they have building restrictions. Judging from his apartment decor, he seems to lean towards the masculine version of modern. The coffee table with the embeded plants was a bit weird and made me wonder if he’d go for a bidet.

  33. Bidets are so refreshing Rosie! lol I’d say that mobile leaning… on the masculine side. Of something.

    Guess what? Some friends of mine in B’Ham have a lot in that gated community too. Weee. And just think, you blogpost with me. *allows Rosie to touch my houserobe*

  34. LOL Sunny! Yep!

    Rosie, He may have been given a lot but that doesn’t mean he will build on it. Since everyone knows about it, I have my doubts that he will. IF he ever does purchase an actual home it will be where no one knows the location except for his very close friends and family.

  35. Unless he remains a prisoner in his home, someone will see him out and follow him. Do you think he has more reason to hide away than big movie stars? His fans are not that nutty. Tiger Woods neighbors casually called the police to report his car accident and didn’t give his name.

  36. I’m having trouble keeping up. Is Taylor now above playing county fair dates like Clarkson, Cook, Daughtry, Pickler and Underwood all did this year? Just last week they were the shining models of Ai success that Taylor needed to emulate.

  37. Country fairs are just fine and dandy, so are the state fairs, etc… Il ike cotton candy like the next person.

    Frankly Jenni Jac I don’t care what any of the other idols are doing, *singing* cause my dog’s better than your dog. (aka Ken L Ration tune)
    Too who said they were “shining stars” in relation to fairs? Nope I think the convo ran along the line of award shows and big venues… Regarding Cook, not really a good comparison now is he? (Has he gone platinum yet or what is he doing these days? No clue here.)

  38. jerseyirish Says:

    Rosie, I think if he ever settles in one place it would be like any other celebrity moving in, the fasination wears off and they just blend in with the community.

    Jenni Jac, I agree. David Cook did the Allentown Fair this summer, pretty sure I read that Kenny Chesney, and Keith Urban were also at the fair.

    JI

  39. So it’s all fantastically good he’s going to do the Fair circuit? Good. That’s settled, it seems.

  40. Well, it’s all fantastically good if he actually gets picked up. But if he gets the “Thanks But No Thanks” wave, then it’s REALLY REALLY BAAAAAD.

    *giggles*

    Ahem. I mean, if it’s good enough for Paducah County, it should be GOOD ENOUGH!!! Right??!!?

  41. Jenni Jac, I can only speak about my first reaction. Those people you mentioned didn’t first announce to their fans that they were going to audition to try to get those gigs. Taylor usualy keeps his next career moves quiet until right before they happen, so I was surprised by his tweet and excitement. I’ve read music festivals are the way to go, and hope he gets some good ones. For the next 6 months , he can squeeze in some gigs. I had assumed that when grease was over, he may have had something planned to announce to us, and maybe he does. Let’s just say I’d be way more happy for him if he announced he was performing in Vegas. Kevin Skinner, the country singer/winner, of America’s Got Talent is doing a long stint in Vegas. Surely you think Taylor would be 1000x’s better than Mr. Skinner in Vegas.

  42. Seriously, I’m a huge Tay fan. Is this the only blog, forum or board where a fan can express any doubts, worries, or even the plus and minus of any Hicks move? It hurts when you bite your tongue.

  43. rosie Says:

    November 30, 2009 at 6:36 pm
    Seriously, Iโ€™m a huge Tay fan. Is this the only blog, forum or board where a fan can express any doubts, worries, or even the plus and minus of any Hicks move? It hurts when you bite your tongue.
    ===============================================
    Yep! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  44. Rosie, That’s what makes this blog so good-IMHO. We have diverse opinions which many lead to great discussions and even whole topics on other blogs. If all we did was swoon over Taylor or even spew hate-fullness about him 24/7 it would get very boring very quickly.

  45. Gulf Shores is planning a music festival for this spring. Maybe he’ll play it. Also, if he buys a house it will be down here on the gulf coast. He doesn’t want to live in isolated north alabama. Lake Guntersville is in the middle of nowhere!

  46. So, let me get this straight, he’s auditioning to play at fairs and festivals? I have never heard of this. Well, if he gets this gig, please take my advice and do not sing the Runaround. In fact, he should avoid almost all of the songs on his Taylor Hicks cd. He’s better off singing his own songs.

    Something tells me he wasn’t offered any acting gigs so this is the next best thing. You also won’t be seeing new music from Taylor for a while now (if ever)… see told you!

    cf & Rosie, nobody cares where Taylor lives, other than the five weird, obsessed, stalker-like SP fans. The general public could not care less about him.

  47. YAY RAY CHARLES!

    I have a feeling he’s got something up his sleeve, he usually doesn’t tweet about this stuff. The bigger festivals (summer, fall) with more well known artists are booked months in advanced. Just a thought. Never know whats up next for him, he usually keeps these things secret! I wanna know more! =p

  48. PS somebody said that during the interview at the Iron Bowl, he mentioned a new CD next year? Hmmm sounds good! Maybe under another label? You never know with him lol.

  49. jerseyirish Says:

    Christa, Yes he did mention another CD out by next summer, that it is in the works.

    JI

  50. Snow and everyone else, I’m confused. I took the tweet to mean he was performing in Vegas to get gigs for fairs and festivals. Someone else thinks his tweet meant he is going to be the entertainment for those attending this Vegas convention Dec. 6-8th for the people who plan and promote music fairs. I’m with Christa, I wanna know the score. JI and Christa, the mention of a summer 2010 CD is in Tay time, not real time.

  51. jerseyirish Says:

    Rosie, Many thought 3/10/09 they would never see a CD but it did happen. Would I hold him to that time period, no, alot goes into setting up, and recording a CD.

    I didn’t hear any of what you mentioned above that he was going to be the entertainment for the promoters at this convention, I guess something will show up somewhere sooner or later.

    JI

  52. Well, I just took this totally different than some of you. There are many great music festivals going on year round and it would be great for Taylor to be performing at them. He has not been able to even consider it because of his Grease commitment. I overlooked the “fairs” part and saw “festivals” as a positive thing. I guess that makes me a sad, innocent twitter child in Sunny’s eyes. But in my mind the music festivals are where it’s at for the best of the indie artists who aren’t huge, successful recording stars. So I guess whether this is a good or a bad thing depends on what kind of gigs come of it if any. County fairs or big music festivals?

    If this is like an “audition” I agree with Rosie that it was not good to announce it before anything came of it. I might have been the one suggesting that Taylor could actually be performing for the promoters as entertainment…. it was just a thought as another possibility other than him actually “auditioning” there.

  53. http://www.amazon.com/Taylor-Hicks-Whomp-at-Warfield/dp/B001KEGR7A

    In other news…who wants to place bets on January 5th being the actual release date? This is a bet that even Vegas would love!!

  54. It looks like Taylor already went to Vegas. LOL I might have been right – he might have been performing for these guys. His latest tweet is that he met the Stealing Angels. They performed last night and tonight in Vegas, for the “Fair Buyer’s Convention.” http://www.stealingangels.com/

  55. Will give Stealing Angels a listen, they’re very pretty. So Taylor likes them huh LOL. Thats cool that they love him too.

  56. The Stealing Angels stole Teen Angel. They posted they LOVE HIM.

  57. Rosie said, “Iโ€™m with Christa, I wanna know the score. JI and Christa, the mention of a summer 2010 CD is in Tay time, not real time.”

    Al you get is what he posted Rose, lol. Too, is Tay time like dog years, then?

    The girls have a nice sound in Stealing Angels; unfortunately, Shar and I got nuthin’ on them. lol

    NolaMar I thought you had better reading attributes; I did not call you or the fans rushing to congrats Hicks ‘sad’, doll, I said I was looking – LOOKING at them sadly. It was intended in the adverbial form.

    I actually called them ‘sweet innocent’ children. LOL It’s meant as a mocking at myself as well as I remember a time in my life I was that way. Not just about Hicks but about a lot of things. Sadly, for me, that innocence is gone. That is all.

    The past several years have been quite educational in many ways for me; I have many I’ve met on-line to thank for being a part of that education.

  58. Ray Charles; a song for the children:

  59. hicksaholic Says:

    I posted on the Boogie right after the tweet and my first reaction was “is this supposed to be good?’. I was asking honestly, just didn’t sound like a step forward to me. But if it is some good music festivals and higher end fairs it could be good.

    Fairhope, that music festival that they are hoping to start next year at Gulf Shores is very interesting to me. My nephew’s company, Huka Productions has been hired by the promoter. I will probably ask him about Taylor being asked to perform. I will say though that talking to my brother he says they hate all things American Idol. I think that is crazy to just discard all performers who have connections to AI.

  60. Sadly, for me, that innocence is gone.

    I *heart* your lost innocence. ๐Ÿ˜€ Kind of like how Sandy was cute before she whored herself out for Danny Zuko, but then when she slipped into that black catsuit… yow-zaaa!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  61. I think this is just a gig at a convention, not some kind of audition.

  62. NO ONE is saying for sure or certain this is an audition, people. Or even really accusing him of auditioning. Or saying yes, he’s auditioning. Or speculating if he’ll perform next to the cow pens…. Or….corn dog stands…. Or…

    Man, this is funny.

    Regarding the amazon.com WATW, Grey I raise you $5 on that date changing. Anyone in? *Poker Face*

  63. He’s not going to release WATW, and if he does, he’s a bigger fool than I thought. Who in the hell is going to buy concert footage from three years ago? Anyone who is even remotely interested, has seen it already. Does Taylor even realize he does not have the fanbase that he once had? They are gone and not coming back, unless a miracle happens and he gets back the popularity he once had.

    Sunny, I get what you’re saying. He has fans who blindly follow him and NEVER question anything he says or does. He says, “follow, Stealing Angels” and they do, without even knowing who the hell they are . It reminds me of cults and mind control. Scary shit!

  64. He has fans who blindly follow him and NEVER question anything he says or does. He says, โ€œfollow, Stealing Angelsโ€ and they do, without even knowing who the hell they are .
    ===============================================
    LOL! I went onto Twitter and noticed the same “usual suspects” now following Stealing Angels just has he requested them too-funny thing is T is not following them himself LOL! Sometimes I wonder if Taylor does that just for kicks to see just how many will take the bait.

  65. Snow and Grey-I will be surprised if WATW comes out. If he does manage to release it, I wish him luck and lots of sales.

  66. cf, that’s funny, he’s not even following this group himself, yet he tells his fans to follow them. LOL!

    You might be right about Taylor doing this for kicks. He knows most of his fans are mindless zombies who cannot think for themselves.

    I also went into that other dumb girlfriends blog and they think there is romance in the air with this group, Stealing Angels. Reminds me of the early days when Taylor was standing next to a pretty female, they would all say that’s his girlfriend!! Bwahahahah!! Shit, they seriously need LIVES!

  67. Loved Daughtry’s version of Poker Face. Thanks! Still want to listen to his new album. have only heard one song on the radio and didn’t care much for it. But still LOVE his voice. Now I’m going to finally go watch those Will Hoge vids on the previous page. Really should NOT – too much to do – but have not been able to get to them and won’t if I don’t do it now.

  68. I never saw this before, but many of you might have… It’s pretty funny

  69. Did you guys see that Fantasia has a reality show coming to VH1?

  70. I also went into that other dumb girlfriends blog and they think there is romance in the air with this group, Stealing Angels.
    ==============================================
    LOL! It’s called “the girlfriend site” for a reason ๐Ÿ˜‰

  71. I agree Nola. Daughtry can sing anything in any genre. Each time I hear him or read an article about him I like him even more. He seems well grounded and on an even keel with who he is and is very comfortable with his fans and in communicating with them. I feel the same way about Adam.

    There is a really nice pic of Chris and his son Griffen from the AMA’s which I adore. He’s a cutie.

  72. jerseyirish Says:

    Caryl, Had read that about a week ago, she is doing a new reality show and her new boyfriend will be on it with her.

    NolaMar, That was one funny video!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Think we all can see a family member or two in that.

    JI

  73. “I also went into that other dumb girlfriends blog and they think there is romance in the air with this group, Stealing Angels. Reminds me of the early days when Taylor was standing next to a pretty female, they would all say thatโ€™s his girlfriend!! Bwahahahah!! Shit, they seriously need LIVES!”

    “LOL! Itโ€™s called โ€œthe girlfriend siteโ€ for a reason”

    Why do you have to bring the nastiness into everything? It’s why I rarely come here any more. Maybe you don’t care, but people who post there also post here. They are just joking around. Lighten up. You’re the one who needs to get a life if you go read blogs you hate about people you don’t like, and then spend your time insulting them.

  74. NolaMar, I saw Robert Earl Keene in concert and he puts on a hell of a show. He’s not well known around the country but he has a very loyal following in Texas. I also saw him when he was the opening act for Jimmy Buffet.

    So we’re back to the “Parrot Heads.” Obviously, Taylor’s never going to have that kind of following, one that could fill a stadium the way JB did here in Houston. But I thought at one time he could have a fanbase like Robert Earle Keene’s, one that could pack a 2,000 seat venue and turn it into a party.

    Men and women were singing along to the music, a space was left empty in front of the stage where people actually DANCED and didn’t stand pressed up against the stage taking pictures. We floated out of there on a music high and never once thought about hanging around the back door for an autograph.

    I think I’ll put that on my Christmas list for Taylor. Snow, don’t ruin my little Christmas fantasy for me! This is the season for miracles even if Taylor may have pissed off Santa by hitting on his girl.

  75. I’ve read that blog on and off for PURE LAUGHS, so YOU lighten up! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Anybody who posts on the blog, full of mindless ca-ca, has no life… that’s all!

  76. Nola-That blog is constantly making comments directed towards this blog so get over it. If you don’t want to post over here that’s your decision but don’t dictate to us on who is being nasty and who isn’t. And if you really want to discuss on who needs to get a life-look in the mirror.

  77. caryl, I don’t know what the hell you’re talking about. You know about Taylor hitting on a girl? Sure you do, maybe in your fantasies, hon.

  78. Snowstorm Says:

    December 1, 2009 at 12:46 pm
    Iโ€™ve read that blog on and off for PURE LAUGHS, so YOU lighten up!
    ===============================================
    You crack me up! LOL!

  79. OMG, Snowstorm, that was a joke! There’s a photo of Mrs Claus hanging all over Taylor. C’mon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  80. Snowstorm Says:

    What photo? I don’t know what you’re talking about, hon!

  81. ‘This is the season for miracles even if Taylor may have pissed off Santa by hitting on his girl.”

    Hahaha Caryl!!

  82. “What photo? I donโ€™t know what youโ€™re talking about, hon!”

    Obviously if you don’t get the joke….

  83. casualfan Says:

    Snowstorm Says:

    December 1, 2009 at 1:02 pm
    What photo? I donโ€™t know what youโ€™re talking about, hon!
    ===========================================
    Snow-I think she’s talking about some silly ass photo that was floating around with Taylor on Mrs. Claus’s lap taken at the tree lighting. Tay fans are easily amused.

  84. Nevermind, then. It was a joke that didn’t land. And I will not engage in a fight with you no matter how many times you call me ‘hon.’

    Fan bickering doesn’t interest me. Does anybody want to speculate about whether or not Taylor will follow Fantasia into the reality show arena? Does ANYBODY want to speculate about whether or not it’s too late for Taylor to have a career like Robert Earl Keene’s?

    Anybody? Charcoal, help me out here.

  85. Snowstorm Says:

    cf, where is this photo? I want to see it.

  86. casualfan Says:

  87. casualfan Says:

    LOL! You are asking me? LOL! I misplaced my collection of Taylor photos. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  88. I thought your joke was funny Caryl, and the picture. ๐Ÿ˜€ But apparently I’m too easily amused so it doesn’t count. Sorry, I wont’ be discussing anything here with such humorless snobs hanging around ready to mock & insult me. Sayonara

  89. casualfan Says:

  90. Snowstorm Says:

    Who is Robert Earl Keene? Have never, ever heard of him and 98% of the US population has not either.

  91. casualfan Says:

    humorless snobs hanging around ready to mock & insult me. Sayonara
    ==============================================
    ROFLMAO! You come over here and post on how nasty WE are but yet you claim we are insulting YOU….now that’s funny.

  92. GRR!!! Snow- do you actually READ the comments???

    *deep cleansing breath*

    I’m just NOT gonna do it. Listen, I’m not here to fight with anybody. I tried to have a little fun but nobody’s in the mood for that. That’s OK. I’ll just head out and try again another day.

    Why so angry, people?

  93. Snowstorm Says:

    Hey, I just asked who is Robert Earl Keene because I’ve never heard of him.

    Then you said Taylor hit on someone and I didn’t know what you were talking about. Sorry, if I don’t keep track of every single photo.

  94. casualfan Says:

    I don’t care for Ray Charles but I do like this song

  95. snow wrote: “Hey, I just asked who is Robert Earl Keene because Iโ€™ve never heard of him.”

    It’s all up there in the comments. Hon.

  96. Snowstorm Says:

    OK, but I still have never heard of him.

  97. casualfan Says:

  98. casualfan Says:

    This is dedicated to all us NASTY posters.

  99. Snowstorm Says:

    OK, he’s a country singer with regional gigs, I’m assuming, since I’m never heard of him? Song & voice are just average, imho.

  100. Oh boy. Lots of Debbie Downers here today and peeps with ants in their pants. I do the online Fan posting because I enjoy Taylor, have gotten to know the personalities of some of his fans, have had some real LOL moments, and may have become obsessed with social networking. About six months ago Grey posted a piece about A,B,C,D posters and their roles on a blog. When I first started posting I had a few of his huge fans getting to me, a few of his hanging by a thread fans getting to me and even one or two non fans. Now I don’t give a shit who says what about me and hope you all feel the same. If it pleases you to insult people and makes you feel better about yourselves, go right ahead.

  101. casualfan Says:

    I’m in an awesome mood! My health sucks right now, but my personal life is fantastic, my career is booming and other projects that are in the works are flourishing. I have so much to celebrate this season and intend on doing just that. The year 2009 was great, with 2010 seriously kicking ass!

    Life is good! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  102. casualfan Says:

  103. casualfan Says:

    Always enjoy these videos of the lights.

  104. It is well known, via John Waters, that females in certain sections of Baltimore call people , hon. You know, the women who still wore bee hive hairdoos in between the 60’s and Amy Winehouse. Snow are you sporting a beehive? Is that where the bugs in your ass hibernate? Let your hair down woman and you may get the jokes, have some fun and get rid of your headache.

  105. I’m digging Robert Earl Keene. Oh, and I love the song title too…Shades of Grey…

    I think before AI Taylor had a pretty decent following. Now I’m wondering where those people went to..did they go to other people because Taylor changed his sound?

    I think Taylor needs to play his music more than once every six weeks to get a regional fan following. *sigh*

  106. And I really can’t believe that nobody is commenting on that interview.

  107. casualfan Says:

    Damn Rosie, you are on a roll…love the snark.;)

    Grey-I agree. Obviously we are still interested because some us are still following the train to see where it leads. We may be hanging, but we are still hanging. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  108. casualfan Says:

    what interview?

  109. What? The last video in the post?

    ahahhahahaa, CF!! Thanks for reading!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  110. ok, this guy’s kind of funny…

    http://friendsoftheprogram.net/2009/11/30/a-below-average-photo-essay-2009-iron-bowl/#more-8690

    Why does Taylor have on a suitcoat to go to a football game? He didn’t perform, did he?

  111. casualfan Says:

    itsallgrey Says:

    December 1, 2009 at 2:57 pm
    What? The last video in the post?

    ahahhahahaa, CF!! Thanks for reading!!
    =============================================
    LOL! I usually don’t read interviews on Taylor…sorry. After I made the post, I noticed it was the last video you posted at the start of the blog. (my bad)

  112. casualfan Says:

    Ok, I did go into the link you posted Grey. I think Taylor had box office seats (he always does) and likes to dress up-T style for the party. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  113. Gotcha, CF. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  114. casualfan Says:

    I have more pressing issues to worry about…like who killed Monk’s wife? Anyone care to express their theories? Personally I think Stottlemyer did it. Some are claiming that Randy Disher is the culprit.

  115. I’m going to miss Monk. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  116. PurpleButterflies Says:

    “Snow and everyone else, Iโ€™m confused. I took the tweet to mean he was performing in Vegas to get gigs for fairs and festivals. ”

    That’s what it means. The promoter has to hear your work on a CD or see you perform in order for you to be hired. If he or she likes your work, then you get a job-in this case, getting fairs and festivals. We (Taylor’s Angels and the troop drive) worked with Coca Cola and the promotor when we sponsored Taylor’s concert in Maryland. This promotor was already a fan of Taylor’s so he knew the music. But if the promotor has never heard his work or seen him perform, then Taylor has to provide him with his work. The days of hiring him sight or sound uneen are over for the most part as evidenced by Taylor’s tweet.

  117. PurpleButterflies Says:

    “my career is booming ”
    That’s awesome! Congratulations! I haven’t slept in a days. I had to take a little break from working in order to breathe. Sales on Amazon are through the roof because it’s that time of year, but International Trade (import/export) has also exploded. Heaven help me. lol

  118. R is for Robert Earl Keene. He closed the show I saw with this song. It’s just WILD at the end- great fun.

  119. casualfan Says:

    PurpleButterflies Says:

    December 1, 2009 at 6:39 pm
    โ€œmy career is booming โ€
    Thatโ€™s awesome! Congratulations!
    ===========================================
    Same to you PBF. I’m not on Amazon but I did land a huge client which I’m proud of. I recieved high compliments on workmanship of products so I’m a happy camper indeed. Patience does indeed have it’s rewards. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  120. Grey, I commented on the video. I said maybe he sometimes flies first class and stated I like his side ways glances. His eyes are so expressive. let’s see: That outfit is not one of his better looks, he has a great sense of humor and he was dabbing in some snark. What do you think?

  121. Okay girlies, humor me…which blog is the girlfriend blog?

  122. And why, oh, why did the loonies have to get on the guy’s Auburn blog and defend Taylor? Why?????????? No one gives a a shit. Stop making asses of yourselves.

  123. CF: Go look at IAG’s post from 3:01 where she has link to a blog. Read the comments that his SPers left. I guess they showed him! It’s jusy so weird. Their comments are just so foreign to the whole meaning of the blog. Why can’t they stop????

  124. Because they don’t know any better FH.

  125. LOL! I LOVE this comment off the blog…poor guy. He has no clue =(

    Bunkie Perkins // December 1, 2009 at 11:04 pm | Reply

    sweet lord, I wasnโ€™t aware the Taylor Hicks fan club had our URL.

  126. I had to laugh at your post rosie when you said “he sometimes flies first class” I was thinking that you were referring to the mile high club!!! The mile high club has nothing to do with flying first class! Usually it refers to the entertainment in the airplane’s john. lol

    Silly interviews, some really good songs, great peeps, naughty to nice conversations… these are the things that have kept me hooked on Taylor.

    I must admit … some of you enjoy pissing in the cheerios, just for the hell of it…. but if that is how you get your jollys… have at it.

  127. Had time to hit that link re: Iron bowl and wasn’t as bad as I thought it might be. ha. I think much of the SP has mellowed – a little. (That or never saw that link to begin with… ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

  128. Speaking of getting my jollies:

  129. jerseyirish Says:

    Sunny, looked at the comments also,didn’t see anything over the edge just that he was on vacation from Grease no biggie.

    Loved the video, one of favorite Christmas tunes!!

    JI

  130. Peeps have their needs met in first class, private bathroom, spacious seats, more drinks, nuts and perks there.

  131. Yesterday was Dec. 1st, Mock Fans Of Taylor Day, on this blog.

  132. “Who in the world would buy WATW?” Guess what – I WOULD!!!! I don’t think Taylor lives in a dream or fantasy world. He’s a realist and knows what’s what. Why not distribute this. What does he has to lose. Maybe he’ll end up making some money. As it is now, it’s just collecting dust. He may not have the same popularity as he did immediately after winning AI, but so what. He’s made many new fans and his persona & personality have undergone a serious transformation. He’s now more of a fatherly figure, tougher, harder, stronger, but just a few steps away from being considered “beloved.”

  133. IAG – hadn’t seen that first vid before (always loved Ray Charles myself) and had not seen the (FUNNY) interview either. Many Thanks

  134. Fatherly figure? When he shakes that butt I’m not thinking “fatherly” ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

