I like gray hair and one night stands…yeah.

taylorworkplay

As I listen to this new interview(Wednesday, Segment 11-13), I just wanted to throw some random thoughts out there. So, here goes nothing…

*This DJ dude loves Taylor. That’s cool, he needs more of that. First off, the obligatory questions about the “girlfriend”. Taylor doesn’t have time…and “I tried the relationship thing on the road.”

*When the DJ basically asked him why AI hated him, Taylor responded with “The songs that you record you have to live with the rest of your life. I started blazing that path of having my own creative control.” In other words: I was basically an ass and did what I wanted. That pissed them off, and they blackballed me. Ok, maybe not exactly, but that’s my interpretation. Isn’t that what you’re reading for?

*”I don’t have to work at a bank to get in my underwear, drink beer, watch television, watch football.” hahahahahah

*”I was in Italy…not thinking that I would get Soul Patrolled.” Once again, Taylor is breaking through, inventing new phrases. Gotta love it.

*DJ: When you’re a single guy traveling the country, women must be jumping all over you.
Taylor: *grunts*
DJ: Do you like fat chicks?
Taylor: Maybe…maybe I do.

*That little exchange cracked me up. But then it gets better. We get tips from Taylor on how to pick him up.
“I like grey hair and I like one night stands.” ahahhahaha…I love this side of Taylor. “Be real.”

*”You guys got me a cake??!! Oh crap!!”

*”I have a Coldstone cake. It’s a very hard ice cream cake.”

I love this interview. I love that Taylor showed a side of himself that perhaps only his inner circle sees. Also, I love how the other two DJ’s are giving the guy a hard time about having a crush on Taylor. Kudos to Taylor for showing some personality..it’s kind of like Taylor gave me a gift for his birthday. Ha.

38 Responses to “I like gray hair and one night stands…yeah.”

  1. Yeah, he was pretty loose for that interview. It was fun to listen to.

    Do you remember in the movie Tootsie when Jessica Lange’s character says, “Wouldn’t it be nice if just ONCE a guy would come up to you, skip all the bullshit and say, ‘I think you’re a very interesting person and I’d really like to make love to you.’? (paraphrasing)

    Dustin Hoffman’s character overhears this and tries the line on her. He’s feeling pretty confident, but is stunned when she gets mad and slaps him in the face.

    I expect Taylor would give an equivalent response if someone tried his line on him. Yeah, IF. Taylor should start a tally right now! lol

  2. Thought you would like it. In another interview today he admitted to having lived near CL for awhile and thus he referenced that relationship twice in one day. Crap is one of my favorite words.

  3. casualfan Says:

    DJ: Do you like fat chicks?
    Taylor: Maybe…maybe I do.
    ======================================
    LOL!-Alright Taylor!

    Re CL:
    Oh Lord-I remember when some ASS got T’s address in WI and printed it on a blog along with inside pics. The house was up for rent/sale after Taylor fled in the night like a baby Cheetah back to B’ham.

  4. jerseyirish Says:

    Thought it was his best interview yet, just let the conversations flow didn’t seem on guard at all. Got a kick out of his comment about living on Lake Norman, my brother has lived there for 16 years owns 3 houses on the lake.

    Hope he enjoyed his Birthday! 🙂

    JI

  5. hicksaholic Says:

    Great interview. I think after Taylor heard the dj talking about the tick on his butt he figured there wasn’t much he could say that would be any worse. Taylor is so much better when he’s comfortable talking with someone. Maybe he knew the guy was a fan and he was willing to let his guard down. Even the AI falling out issue didn’t seem to bother him.

  6. blueberry Says:

    Fun interview. And Taylor even mentioned how he is not sacrificing quality for quantity – love it! He’s a good guy! Thanks for posting this.

  7. So, I was pretty proud of myself. I wrote this post and overall I would consider it pretty positive. And yet, I still get love notes in my email box. This one was particularly eloquent.

    I enjoy reading your blog. When you get, well how you get,
    I just think about Taylor calling you a “Fucking Pig” and
    everything makes sense. 🙂

    Wooo!! Go Soul Patrol!!

  8. Great interview- hilarious. 🙂

  9. jerseyirish Says:

    iag, wow!

    JI

  10. mamaforpeace Says:

    IAG, who are those people??? You are a breath of fresh air and sanity! I actually think Taylor would like the fact that you are “real”, being yourself. Isn’t that what he said in the interview? And funny, too, I think he would get that!

  11. Oh, I don’t know who this one was…they were brave enough to send me an email, but only from an anonymous email address…with a fake name.

  12. hicksaholic Says:

    Crazy ass person!

  13. casualfan Says:

    itsallgrey Says:

    October 8, 2009 at 7:50 am
    So, I was pretty proud of myself. I wrote this post and overall I would consider it pretty positive. And yet, I still get love notes in my email box. This one was particularly eloquent.

    I enjoy reading your blog. When you get, well how you get,
    I just think about Taylor calling you a “Fucking Pig” and
    everything makes sense.

    Wooo!! Go Soul Patrol!!
    ===========================================
    You should feel honored IAG that someone took the time out from their obviously busy schedule to write you such a nice and considerate note. 😉

  14. LOL, CF!! Yeah, “busy schedule”all right. 😉

    That interview was fun, but honestly I found the DJ a bit offensive. The comments about “gay outfits” re: Clay Aiken in Spamalot, the remark about “fat chicks”…??

  15. RebelRouse Says:

    Oh, for God sakes why do people do that anon email thing? He called you that?! Shit.. some gals have all the luck!

    😆

  16. casualfan Says:

    He probably called her that in the creative little person that wrote the email”s most intimate fantasies. You know how this works.

    Yeah YKW-I was a little confused with the “fat chick” comment. Sounds like there was a little birthday celebration sumthn’-sumthn’ going on before the interview. 😉

  17. blueeyes4tay Says:

    Great interview….he seems to be loosening up more and more…that’s the way he should be….real! I agree IAG, that was a Birthday Present to us….

  18. That person has an imbeded tick up her butt.

  19. What else is he gonna say?

  20. hicksfan7 Says:

    omg – ‘ a very HARD Coldstone cake”….LOL! Wooo!

    great stuff iag – thanks – really fun to listen to this interview!!

  21. hicksfan7 Says:

    LOL Rosie!

  22. casualfan Says:

    LOL! Rosie-you definitely bring color and humor to us.

  23. Snowstorm Says:

    Cute interview. Sounds like Taylor is a regular guy. Thanks for posting.

  24. WaitForMe Says:

    Snowstorm, were you visited by the Ghost of Christmas Past or something?:)

  25. Love the interview, Taylor loosened up a bit. He’s a really cool guy! 🙂

  26. And IAG wow, thats quite a err… interesting email.

  27. Chill out YKW. Not everything needs to be so PC!! And face it. The majority of Taylor’s Soul Patrol are fat chicks. If only he said he likes old, fat chicks then we’d be cooking with gas!!!!!!!!

  28. Taylor: Burn the black shirt and then burn that vest!!!!! Did the airline lose your luggage?????????

  29. What is it with the vest and he must own at least 3 that look alike to allow time for dry cleaning since he wears one just about every single day. Here he likes to leave 2 or 3 shirt buttons undone , meanwhile he has to fiddle with all those dam vest buttons. Well soon it will be winter and he’ll raid his scarf wardrobe.

  30. I know it seems like its the same outfit all the time lol. He could wear a different colored shirt with the vest or something.

  31. Loved the question about AI hating him. LOL. You can tell when Taylor is thrown a bit by a question because the “You Knows” pop up all over the place. LOL. I think it was a pretty good non answer answer. LOL. He did a good job with this interview and has been doing good on the majority. He still has some interviews when I think his mind just goes blank. LOL. All the things he has to keep in his mind I’d probably freak out every time.

  32. casualfan Says:

    Fairhope Says:

    October 8, 2009 at 7:29 pm
    Chill out YKW. Not everything needs to be so PC!! And face it. The majority of Taylor’s Soul Patrol are fat chicks. If only he said he likes old, fat chicks then we’d be cooking with gas!!!!!!!!
    ===========================================
    LOL! If Taylor would have said “No” the poor guy’s entrails would have been splayed out and he would have been quartered….and that’s BEFORE the torture commenced.

    Dude gave a wise answer. 😉

  33. mamaforpeace Says:

    I really liked the way Taylor did this song:

    Thanks to RagsQueen for the vid!

  34. He said “maybe”. In my mind that means “no”.

  35. Maybe Taylor should cover, “Baby Got Back.” hahaha

  36. hicksfan7 Says:

    “I like Big Butts and I cannot Lie”……AAAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHH

  37. sallyannlady Says:

    Still, the “Maybe” answer gives all us fal chicks hope…. and that’s better than no hope at all…lol…… as if! (reality check here)

  38. Just to clarify, my original statement had nothing to do with Taylor. My point was that I thought the DJ was a macho, homophobic ass.

Leave a Reply

