Um….it’s a dog’s world?

Somebody sent this to me.

The dog is so not impressed. πŸ˜† My favorite part is when Taylor tries to poke him to make sure he’s still breathing.

0902-hicksdog_tmb0000_20090902125842_640_480

28 Responses to “Um….it’s a dog’s world?”

  1. I thought this was hilarious. Taylor comes across as a guy who would be fun to hang out with.

  2. hicksaholic Says:

    Love it when Taylor is not scripted. He does come across as a very likeable, normal guy.

  3. Extremely cute video and NICE VIEW TAYLOR. Woah baby. LOL πŸ˜€

  4. That’s one laid back hound. If Taylor singing to him and serenading him with his harmonica didn’t stir him, nothing will. Did you see the goat milking one too? Haha! What a funny day of interviews for Taylor in Texas.

  5. Taylor is great at getting that extra clip on the 5 pm local news. He is scoring big with the local press and hopefully the viewers. This Grease gig has been great for his career and I expected by now all fans would have acknowledged that fact. Balls baby, and drive, personality, looks, charisma and smarts do count since talent can only do so much. When he said at his audition, just give me a chance he knew his talent and the stuff he was made of. Since then many fans have doubted and even hated some of his choices. To them I say just give him a chance. Gotta love that hound dog and Taylor duet.

  6. jerseyirish Says:

    iag, Loved the video, Taylor just was not getting anything from that old hound dog! Did you see the one of him playing harp while the goat was being milked? Pretty funny!! πŸ™‚

    JI

  7. jerseyirish Says:

    iag, Here is the goat milking if you haven’t seen it:

    http://www.wfaa.com/video/gmtgeneral-index.html?nvid=394811&noad=yes

    JI

  8. Adorable goat video too! Did you see where he baaed at the end of SMB performance?

  9. Haha. I came to post the goat video, but that’s not why I’m laughing. I must have put in the wrong email address because I’m not getting the replies. I wonder who is getting them? πŸ˜€

  10. LOL on the “Nice View” Sierra. No kidding….

  11. Yeah, the dog vid is funny. I was worried he might get bitten! I know, that’s silly, but it happened to me. Joking around with a dog and then-ATTACK!!

    Rosie, I agree. he’s doing some great PR in each town. It’s going to be weird to see him on my local news when he comes to Houston.

  12. Caryl if the dog had bitten him he would have received national press. lol

  13. ha, you’re right about that!

  14. pearlpattie Says:

    One of the best promo clips yet…and a wonderful soulful version of Hound Dog….gotta love those thighs….

  15. enjoyig BOTH videos – Taylor is SO good at those PR interview/local TV spots !

  16. LOL the old dog is just like “Okay, now let me sleep.”
    The goat milking one is hilarious too!

    He’s got a great sense of humor.

  17. OT – I went to see Grace Potter & the Nocturnals last night down by the river in New Orleans and it was incredible! Here is a first batch of photos.

    http://rajraesmusicsite.shutterfly.com/

  18. mamaforpeace Says:

    Hey, Nola, do you have a spare room for rent? I want to move to New Orleans! (I wish!)

  19. Has everyone seen the interview with Otis Williams of the Temptations? He mentions Taylor by name and compliments his singing. Now that’s the kind of endorsement any musician would be proud of!

    http://www.turkgeek.net/interview-w…-otis-williams/

    (Thanks to the BB for the article.)

  20. Sorry; I don’t know why the above link doesn’t seem to work, but if you wnat to read the interview you can find it under the News section on the Boogie.

  21. jerseyirish Says:

    Meg, Saw that last night, what a nice compliment to Taylor!!!

    JI

  22. Coming from another great soul singer I’m sure this is the one Taylor would appreciate more than any other. And the only one he would really give a damn about

  23. this link worked:

    http://www.classicbands.com/TemptationsInterview.html

    “But then again, when you stop and think about it, how many people can say they are doing something they love for so long?”

  24. When was that done? During Taylor’s season on AI? Or is it current?

  25. I can’t say for sure NolaMar – when the above link posted by Meg did not work, I just googled Otis Williams Interview – and this was the first in the results. Being that Otis mentions Taylor in this interview, I was just assuming it was the same one Meg had posted – unless Otis talks about Tay in TWO interviews! Meg – do you know how current the interview is?

  26. Heading on the article:

    Interview With Otis Williams
    Posted by geek in Entertainment, Humor, Movies, Music on September 7, 2009 |

  27. Let me try a copy and paste.

    Q – You say, β€œGreat singing will always prevail.” That’s what they push on American Idol. Do you watch that TV show?

    A – Oh yeah, I watch it.

    Q – What do you think of it?

    A – Some of it is funny. Every now and then, you run across somebody who can sing, but a lot of those people up there are kind of funny. I really like Taylor Hicks.

    Q – He’s good because he’s different.

    A – Yes, he is. I like his deliverance and he can sing.

    Anne’s date is correct.

  28. apparently it was also quoted in USA Today today as well.

Leave a Reply

