Rumors and rainbows…

blue

There’s a couple of things going on in the Hicks world today. Rumor has it that Taylor called a fan to wish her good luck on her upcoming surgery. Very nice.

The other thing is that there seems to be discussion over at the Boogies on whether or not Taylor’s tweets are appropriate. Seriously? Appropriate for whom? I believe that they are appropriate for a 32 year old musician. It’s time for Taylor to grow up, ladies. Go ahead, let him. Let him show himself, his humor, his personality. Let him let it all hang out. It could get very…interesting.

He’s a grownup. He can have a girlfriend. He can have a boyfriend. Hell, he can have both. He can curse, drink and smoke weed. It really isn’t our business as fans. Fans do not equal mothers. Come to think of it, it really isn’t his mother’s business, either.

His tweet was “Ice Cream Pimpin..without the Diprovan Drip…” Bet he didn’t mean to cause this much grief. It’s just a tweet, people. It’s ok.

And this, shamelessly stolen from the Boogies, is my motto for today:

What a tweeheart he is!!!

Um, yep.

116 Responses to “Rumors and rainbows…”

  1. blueberry Says:

    I’ve missed all this drama somehow (missed defined as “been out of the loop, overlooked, totally unaware” etc.). Ignorance can be very blissful!
    Surely you jest re: the tweeting part, not the good wishes part. We, the fans, will destroy Taylor’s career ourselves, without any help from critics, lack of radio play, career decisions, bad hair days or any combination of bad things. You really are kidding, right?

  2. Grey, I’m in total agreement with you on this one. I felt compelled to respond on the BB after I saw a few didn’t like his tweet and one let him know. A few also didn’t like when he tweeted “play with yourself.” They overanalyze every tweet and then wonder why he doesn’t communicate. Fans are learning more about his personality via his tweets than other methods he has used. He likes to keep it short and funny. I could go on on with this topic but I’ll leave it to others. Some fans try to own him, poor Taylor.

  3. casualfan Says:

    I just saw the last tweet and I personally find it funny. Taylor has a warped sense of humor and some people are to ignorant to get it. This is EXACTLY why I don’t go on the boards anymore. Way too much drama and taking of things too seriously.

    I find it really sweet that Taylor called someone who has health problems. This lady is a true dedicated fan and deserves something special although I wouldn’t have shared that on a public board. That was a gift and I would have kept that private and only shared amongst my closest friends-but that’s just me.

    BTW-I don’t believe that Taylor is the only one Tweeting. I think whoever the Keeper of the Iphone is at the moment is having some fun at Cone Boy’s expense. 😉

  4. casualfan Says:

  5. jerseyirish Says:

    cf, I also thought the tweet was funny, couldn’t believe some objected to it. Don’t feel he was being disrepectful to anyone. Like iag said it was a tweet from a 32 yr old man, get a life folks. If I tried to reprimand my 22yr old I’d hear about it, he is an adult and handles himself acordingly.

    I actually teared up when I read that he called her. I’m sure someone got the info to him. Bottom line he didn’t have to do anything with it, but he made someone going in for major surgery feel good about themselves, in my book he is a gentle, gentle man.

    When I met him last Sunday he was very sweet took my hand for a bit and just talked, again he didn’t have to do that but he did. He was very friendly with everyone that I saw approaching him.

    JI

  6. casualfan Says:

    SA has been through alot and she is truly one of his most dedicated fans. I wish her the best and my prayers are with her. I just hope this kind gesture doesn’t reach certain boards and it turns into something ugly. Some people are cruel and just don’t get it.

  7. taylorfan06 Says:

    I agree with every post here. Life is too short for drama.

  8. casualfan Says:

    I agree with you on Taylor JI. When I had the chance to speak with him a few months ago he was very kind, genuine, warm and very interested in what I had to say and provided me with valuable input regarding something. He’s a sweet man-no doubt.

  9. Life is too short for drama.

    Can I get an “Amen”?? AMEN!!!!

    Thanks, Grey, for once again keepin’ it real.

  10. NolaMar Says:

    I thought it was a wonderful act of caring and compassion. I know that little 5 minute call meant all the world to SA and it will carry her a long way – both through the surgery today and her recovery. Certainly SA only wanted to express how much it meant to her and how much it lifted her spirits. It even lifted MY spirits to hear about it this morning, and throughout the day every time I thought about it or prayed for Sallyann. Taylor is s sweetheart of a man for what he did – it makes us all love him even more.

    As far as the other… well, everyone always over analyzes everything he says or does, don’t they? I have my own take on it, and others theirs. I think anyone offended can not possibly understand Taylor’s wry sense of humor. And I don’t think he was either making fun of MJ or dissing him at all. Anyone taking offense at that is way to sensitive to MJ criticism in the first place. The man obviously had a nasty, out of control drug habit to have had that drug in his possession. That is just plain eccentric – even more than that, bizarre IMO. I only pray Taylor never feels the need for those kinds of drastic measures in order to function in his everyday life in the entertainment world! Look what it did to MJ and Elvis both. Pills to get you up, pills to help you sleep, pills for anxiety, this that and the other… I had upfront and personal experience with the havoc that dependence on “prescription” drugs can wreak in a person’s and their family’s lives. I’m glad Taylor does his thing without the need of a “d-drip” or hopefully any other chemical means to start or end his day. And yea, I sometimes just what to scream – “Lighten up everybody!”

  11. jerseyirish Says:

    cf, That would be terrible if someone turned this kind act Taylor showed her into something ugly. I guess you are right some might just do that though.

    Agree life is too short for all the drama, live and let live!

    JI

  12. casualfan Says:

    A good friend of mine alway says that Taylor enjoys throwing out the catnip just to see who swarms for it-interesting concept indeed.

  13. I thought it was hillarious but then again I’ve got an editorial cartoonist’s sense of humor. LOL. Seems to me it was purely an observational statement. He entertains every night without the drug. That’s what it said.
    The reader is left to fill in the blank. I though it was a brilliant example of Twitter satire.

  14. Oh blueberry…I wish I was kidding. But alas, this is the fandom of Taylor Hicks these days.

  15. Here’s another question. Where in the hell is Bill? Did Taylor and Bill have a fight? Why is Clay hanging around all the time suddenly?

    I bet Clay is just waiting for more used t-shirts from Taylor.

  16. NolaMar Says:

    I’m gonna ask that at HQ. LOL

  17. labelle31 Says:

    Have to say I agree with you 100% on this Sunny. I love seeing what he has to say on Twitter. Let Taylor be Taylor. He’s just “keepin’ it real”. What more can anyone ask of him?

  18. casualfan Says:

    itsallgrey Says:

    July 17, 2009 at 11:57 pm
    Here’s another question. Where in the hell is Bill? Did Taylor and Bill have a fight? Why is Clay hanging around all the time suddenly?

    I bet Clay is just waiting for more used t-shirts from Taylor.
    ===========================================
    Hopefully Bill is enjoying his own personal life somewhere-Lord knows he deserves it.

  19. jerseyirish Says:

    iag, Several people have asked me if I saw Bill last Sunday, no I did not. At the CD signing I didn’t even see Clay he may have been over at the Merch table and didn’t see him.

    JI

  20. Sunny and Grey are the same person??!!?

    Bill has a personal life??!!?

    Michael Jackson and Walter Cronkite are gone??!!?

    WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON?????!!??!?!?
    *hides under bed*

  21. Well, Bill has his own fan base who deserve to know everything about his life, just like any other celebrity. LOL

  22. Wow…. thanks for posting one of my favorite pics of Taylor….Gotta love those jeans.

  23. Let’s hear it for the jeans and pouty studly Taylor. Taylor don’t let a few fans take your balls. Tweet away with impunity!

  24. jerseyirish Says:

    Rosie, Well said, have fun with your daughter this week!!!
    Hope the weather is nice.

    JI

  25. NolaMar Says:

    Heading down to d.b.a. Frenchman Street tonight to see John Boutte’, finally! Hubby out of town but going with my girlfriend and her ex. Might stay to see Rotary Downs at 11 too.

  26. NolaMar Says:

    I agree that is another mighty fine picture of Taylor. (I have not seen many bad ones though. 🙂 )

  27. NolaMar Says:

    This is where you’ll find me tonight. (Can you tell I’m looking forward to going out? :D) http://www.drinkgoodstuff.com/no/beer_intro.asp

  28. Clearly, there were 3 tweets directed at the lady who was having surgery…Cone Ranger says keep it in the road(which he told her in the call), Good night and Good Luck, and Ice Cream Pimpin without the Diprovan Drip(which is what they give during surgery). It had nothin to do with MJ or anyone else, so what the f**k are they complaining about??! You know, those who aren’t clever enough to understand or appreciate Twitter should probably do Taylor and every one else a favor and stay away from there. Not everything is for everybody.

  29. Preach it, msmxup!

  30. msmxup! Thank you SO much for clearing that up. I didn’t know the tweets were for Annie. Wow, that’s even more wonderful. 🙂

  31. So what does “keep it in the road” mean? My dull brain isn’t getting it.

  32. jerseyirish Says:

    It all made sense that the tweets were for Sally when we heard in Friday he had called her Thurs. The tweets were made before most of us knew about the call, once I knew it all made sense that the tweets were directed to Sally.

    JI

  33. “keep it in the road” “keep it on the road” I find it hard to explain the meaning of colloquial expressions…if its commonly used in your area you just sort of know. But I say its sort of a stay calm, don’t panic kind of thing. Like he was saying don’t panic,it’ll be okay .
    Maybe someone else can explain it better for you.
    I think maybe she was on his mind.

  34. I spent the last 20 minutes writing a comment for this thread and then deleted it all. I was afraid it would be misinterpreted. And that’s the point I was trying to make. Absent body and paralanguage, the written word IS easily misinterpreted. Maybe fans should just be glad that Taylor communicates at all via twitter. Take it for what it is and stop trying to analyze it. IMO, for what it’s worth.

  35. No you did a good job explaining what it means msmxup- again, thank you! And you’re right Meg- I just like to read what he says, chuckle or scratch my head and move on.

  36. mamaforpeace Says:

    Nola, I can’t wait to hear what you have to say about JB! I’m hoping to see him myself the day before seeing TH in Atlanta (only a 7 hour drive or so from NO to Atl., I hear… mmmm!). Got my ticket to the show, plane tickets for my sweet husband and myself… now I just have to be recovered enough from the surgery I am having on Monday. If all goes well, it shouldn’t be a problem. Great motivation for getting well quickly!
    I just know you are having a great time tonight:)

  37. NolaMar Says:

    Well, M4P, you know I posted that I was going to see Boutte’ just for you of course. And it was SO good! My friend and her ex also really enjoyed it. I could tell they were glad I invited them. Yes, seeing him is like seeing what NOLA music scene is all about and it was wonderful. d.b.a. is great with their terrific selection of beer and ale too. I drank a dark Mississippi beer called Lazy Magnolia Southern Pecan. (I love dark draft beer.) After Boutte, we left to find some food. Ended up at a hookah bar down the street for a wrap then went back to d.b.a. Would have been better to just leave. It was packed out and a much younger crowd than us for the 2nd show. We paid the cover to get back in ($5 – Boutte was free) and went up front. The band was mediocre at best. After a couple of songs I turned around & my friends were not to be seen – too loud up there for them. I hung up there for a few more songs but then went to find them. They were outside so we went on home. Boutte with just his guitarist and bass fiddle player were better than the band with 3 guitarist, a keyboard/trumpet player and drummer. I took some video and photos of JB but doubt they are very good. I’ll review tomorrow and let you know if they are worth showing. I can’t believe you are going to fly here first and then drive all the way to Atlanta!! LOL Wow! You really are a big Boutte fan! (But I already knew that.)

    Taylor’s tweet tonight was funny. He was feeling the bourbon? LOL What, so he’s drinking bourbon in the cone now to get him in the mood for BSD? Haha I was feeling the brew and great vibe of New Orleans when I got that tweet. It was a fun night.

  38. NolaMar Says:

    Mama, sorry to hear about your surgery. Hope everything is OK! Glad you are still planning the trip. What are you doing, renting a car to drive to ATL? Flying back home from there?

  39. Seriously? *sigh* Taylor’s fans exhaust me. I think we’re finally getting a tiny glimpse at Taylor’s personality through his tweets without the PR filter. I love it.

    If it’s really him, that is. The skeptic in me always has to wonder. Whoever it is, I’m having a lot of fun with him/her. If I HAD to decide, I would say that I think it’s really him. So if some of the fans are offended by what he says than he isn’t the guy they thought he was. *shrug* Get over it.

    Huh. I sound snarky today. Got a little headache in my temples and a big headache sitting downstairs, mad at the world. Ain”t life grand?

    (I’m baaaaaaack!)

  40. Oh, and calling sally was beyond sweet. She’s a loyal fan and deserved it.

    But how did he know about her surgery? I think she mentioned it in her tweets. Could it be that he reads them?

  41. Caryl, I knew about it from SA’s tweets but there has been on ongoing folder for a month at HQ about it. I just found it Friday. Her son is also updating in that folder.

    It is definitely Taylor doing the tweets. (IMO)

    Mama4P I got some decent pictures and videos from last night. Working on it now… will give you the links when I get them up. 🙂

    No snark allowed from you Caryl. Go back to bed and when you get up on the right side of the bed come back and make us all laugh some more. 😉

  42. mamaforpeace Says:

    Nola, how sweet of you! No worry about the surgery, though I would of course prefer not to have to do it… but it’s nothing life threatening or anything like that. I’ll be glad when I am home from the hospital and get working on healing enough to go to see JB and TH! How cool is that??? We are flying to NO, then renting a car for a few days, as we are coming back from NO. A ten day trip before school starts again. So we’ll zoom to Atlanta, but then take a slow ride back with some nice side trips. So seriously, that’s what I am worried about… being able to go on the trip. If not, it would be the THIRD time I try to see JB and don’t make it! At least right now, I can live vicariously through your experience:)
    And regarding Taylor’s tweets, for heaven’s sake! Let the poor guy be!

  43. Fairhope Says:

    Who is Sally Anne?

  44. casualfan Says:

    The bourbon tweet is my favorite. The people who continue to over analyze Taylor’s tweets keep me entertained. I don’t take anything he says seriously-it’s just lighhearted fun as it’s meant to be.

  45. That tweet makes me think of when Taylor talked about being in the Cone hung over and that it was definately a bad idea. LOL.

  46. jerseyirish Says:

    cf, Totally agree just enjoy his tweets don’t analyze them, its all just good humor and a fun way for him to communicate with everyone. Folks need to just back off and let him be himself without worrying what he says!

    JI

  47. casualfan Says:

    LOL-JI 100% agreed. Peeps read way too much into it.

  48. So, the Soul Lounge is gone?

  49. Hey! Where can I find the most up-to-date schedule for Taylor’s shows?

  50. jerseyirish Says:

    Caryl, I noticed the Soul Lounge was gone last week. Just gone nothing said. I go to his myspace for show info.

    JI

  51. NolaMar Says:

    The SL has been closed to registration for a while. I had tried for a couple of months. I think someone said they had problems with spammers too. Now they decided they don’t want two forums at HQ.

    Omlette AND chicken noodle soup? Does anyone else find that combination strange? Let’s analyze this…. What is he REALLY saying??? 😉 (Maybe he’s actually just telling us what he had for lunch!) And WHY did he put “Cone is moving” in quotes before he said bourbon is working? Maybe he REALLY meant that the cone was working and the bourbon was moving? Or that they are getting read to “move” the cone to Canada? But then where would the bourbon come into THAT? Maybe the cone was spinning because the bourbon was working? Do you supposed T is DRINKING bourbon in that cone?

  52. NolaMar Says:

    Pictures of John Boutte for you mamaforpeace…. http://rajraesmusicsite.shutterfly.com/

    Didn’t get the videos uploaded yet.

  53. Now, now, NolaMar, what did we say about not over-analyzing what Taylor says? *patting you on the back* It’ll be OK. Just breath.

  54. FYI: Didja know that the TV Guide Network is showing reruns of Season Four? (“Idol Rewind”). I can’t wait to see Season Five. Wonder who will win?

  55. mamaforpeace Says:

    Thank you so much, Nola! You made my day! He is such a small man, but packs so much intensity in his music. Those are great pics:)

  56. Snowstorm Says:

    Well hello there, miss me? No, I guess not, lol. I’m just stopping by to clear something up. Good Night and Good Luck is a movie from George Clooney based on Edward R. Murrow. Mr Murrow used the phase, “Good Night and Good Luck” after his newscasts as a sign-off. Has nothing to do with the fan who had surgery, lol.

  57. jerseyirish Says:

    NolaMar, Took a peek at the pics, very nice!!!

    JI

  58. Concerning the Soul Lounge:

    “Hi all

    I’m writing on behalf of Taylor as his management. The Soul Lounge has been taken down since we feel that we should focus on one main fan forum. With so much online activity and new forums going up everyday, we want to brand this page as the place to join to take part in discussion regarding Taylor. For those that grew to love the Soul Lounge, we apologize, but hope you can continue to enjoy interacting with other Taylor fans here at HQ.

    My best,

    Paul”

  59. Um, what?

    With so much online activity and new forums going up everyday, we want to brand this page as the place to join to take part in discussion regarding Taylor.

    What the hell is he talking about? New forums going up everyday? For Taylor? ahhahahahahaah…not even close. OMG. Please tell me he is not that delusional.

  60. It’s just ridiculous. Let’s confuse the fans yet once again. There are many fans who refuse to go to HQ b/c they dislike one of the main moderators. Taylor NEVER should have picked a fan to moderate that board in the first place. Not to mention, you have to pay for it…. and for many, it’s definately NOT worth the price of admission.

  61. casualfan Says:

    NolaMar Says:

    July 19, 2009 at 6:52 pm
    The SL has been closed to registration for a while. I had tried for a couple of months. I think someone said they had problems with spammers too. Now they decided they don’t want two forums at HQ.

    Omlette AND chicken noodle soup? Does anyone else find that combination strange? Let’s analyze this…. What is he REALLY saying??? (Maybe he’s actually just telling us what he had for lunch!) And WHY did he put “Cone is moving” in quotes before he said bourbon is working? Maybe he REALLY meant that the cone was working and the bourbon was moving? Or that they are getting read to “move” the cone to Canada? But then where would the bourbon come into THAT? Maybe the cone was spinning because the bourbon was working? Do you supposed T is DRINKING bourbon in that cone?
    ==============================================
    HAHAHA! I’m sure someone will analize this….

  62. casualfan Says:

    YKW Says:

    July 19, 2009 at 11:15 pm
    It’s just ridiculous. Let’s confuse the fans yet once again. There are many fans who refuse to go to HQ b/c they dislike one of the main moderators. Taylor NEVER should have picked a fan to moderate that board in the first place. Not to mention, you have to pay for it…. and for many, it’s definately NOT worth the price of admission.
    ============================================
    I agree. The main problem I have with the mod you are talking about is that she shows favorites on HQ and doesn’t hide it. She is very clickish and has pimped her own “community” site which IMO is a conflict of interest. I have had to go over her head several times regarding some issues and she is the main reason I’m no longer there. As long as she is there I won’t go back. Besides, that place is a tomb from what I hear.

  63. casualfan Says:

    Snow-Some peeps are convinced that Taylor is sending out secret mgs via Twitter. I guess that’s one of them.

  64. Snow- believe it or not- I miss you. Even tho you are totally nuts sometimes, LOL! 😀

  65. NolaMar Says:

    Snow, we would miss you more if you didn’t always “imply” (?) that we are a bunch of ignorant idiots. LOL Yea, most of us actually knew “Good Night and Good Luck” was a Murrow quote. That does not mean Taylor didn’t direct it at SA. As for me, I’m not totally convinced the the 3 tweets were for her, but I think it’s totally possible.

  66. NolaMar Says:

    About HQ… you don’t just pay to get on the forum. There are other perks, nice ones. Of course I’m coming from a totally different perspective than many of you but I think it’s worth it. I don’t want to say a lot about it but I agree with some of what was said. I’ve seen conversation shut down and it bothered me. I would like to see a lot more activity there since it’s the “official” fan site so I try to participate. But it’s not just that one. Many of the forums I’ve checked out over the past few months are fairly quite compared to BB, which seems to be living and thriving. Why can’t everyone just get along? LOL

  67. Sally Anne is a superfan from Ontario Canada and she posts over here as Anne mostly.
    She is faced with breast cancer and is bravely taking one day at a time. She has travelled far and wide to see Taylor in concert over the past few years and has met him almost each time. She absolutely loves Taylor’s music and is one of his most ardent supporters. I’m praying for SA today, my best friend went thru this 2 summers ago and the surgery wasn’t bad, but the following chemo was pure hell. Long way to go yet, she is on our minds today. Probably Taylor’s mind too.

  68. Just a quick update on Anne……….she should be home either yesterday or today. She had to have a double mastectomy, though. Such a trooper. Her wonderful son has been updating the boards as per her request. That’s all for now.

  69. NolaMar Says:

    I have five personal friends who have had breast cancer! All had mastectomies, either single or double. One refused to finish her chemo after two treatments because, like you said, it was pure hell. She just could not do another one. One who had it 13 years ago just found out last week that it is back. I’m so scared for her. (She’s already been through that hell, plus catastrophic Katrina flooding, then loosing her husband not that long ago while they were still rebuilding.) It’s horrible that it is so rampant. Praying for Sally Anne and hoping she is home and starting to feel better from the surgery.

  70. Snowstorm Says:

    Snow-Some peeps are convinced that Taylor is sending out secret mgs via Twitter. I guess that’s one of them.

    ============================================

    CF, his cryptic tweets are a blast, aren’t they? Manipulation at its best. You have to do something to keep fans interested and talking, because once they stop talking, is when the real trouble begins. Kinda sad, he’s doing his best to hold on to them any way he can.

    I’m so flattered that some of you miss me.. I’m so touched!

    Well, till we meet again… be good, ladies!

  71. your touched alright ..snow LOL

  72. jerseyirish Says:

    anne, haha!!! good one!

    JI

  73. casualfan Says:

    NolaMar Says:

    July 20, 2009 at 8:36 am
    Snow, we would miss you more if you didn’t always “imply” (?) that we are a bunch of ignorant idiots. LOL Yea, most of us actually knew “Good Night and Good Luck” was a Murrow quote. That does not mean Taylor didn’t direct it at SA. As for me, I’m not totally convinced the the 3 tweets were for her, but I think it’s totally possible.
    ==============================================
    Who knows what T meant if he meant anything at all. This reminds me of when Taylor “looks” at someone during a concert-they think he’s actually giving them an eye f*** and wants to devour their soul.

    “We accept the reality of the world with which we are presented”~Christof

  74. casualfan Says:

    Snow-believe it or not I actually missed you (sort of) 😉

  75. Fairhope Says:

    Thanks for answering my question Barb. Sonw I did miss you. I like how you mix things up.

  76. Fairhope Says:

    Snow.

  77. When Snow returns, all is right with the world. WE all need a reality check, don’t we??

  78. Sallyannlady Says:

    Whether Taylor meant those Tweets as anything to do with me, I can’t say- all I know is that he will never know how much I appreciated that call, and what a difference it made going into the surgery the next day. As for posting it on a public forum because it was a “gift”, I wondered that too, so the person who arranged the call asked his management if it should be kept private, and he said no, I should be able to share it with my friends, so to …quote…”Go ahead and shout it from the rooftops!” So I just did as i was told. He is just the sweetest person, and I really miss not being able to see him in Ottawa this week.

  79. NolaMar Says:

    Yea, momo, we all love (and need) to be reminded that Taylor is a manipulator who uses his tweets as a desperate measure hold on to his fans! Thanks for visiting, snow, just to keep it real here.

  80. jerseyirish Says:

    Sallyannlady, I’m glad you were able to share this wonderful experience with everyone, warmed my heart that he took the time to care to call you!!

    JI

  81. casualfan Says:

    LOL Nola-Taylor using his tweets as a desparate attempt to hold on to his fans is a far stretch indeed. The man is 32 or 33 and still a very, very young man. He’s having a great time on those tweets. The Cone pimping does get old but the Bourbon ones are great! 😉

  82. casualfan Says:

    off topic-Ok, y’all are going to love this…I’m watching the movie “A Time TO Kill”. The jury is staying in a motel called the “Bill Will Motel’…ROFLMAO!

  83. Sally: Glad that you’re doing better. Sending happy thoughts your way!!

    CF: Where the hell is Bill Will? I miss seeing him. I guess Clay has Taylor doing more tweeting and facebooking though.

    The Bill Will motel? hahahahah

  84. casualfan Says:

    hahaha! My guess-back in the real world! We can always start a “Where’s Bill Will” contest.

  85. casualfan Says:

    Bill Will Motel is located on Hwy 51 in Canton, MS. We can check there. LOL!

  86. casualfan Says:

    I did a quick search of the area and discovered “Bertha’s Beauty Salon” “Trailer Park Grocery” and “Soul Set Barber”…seriously-I can’t make this stuff up!

    http://www.payphone-project.com/numbers/usa/MS/CANTON/

  87. OMG. That’s just not right.

  88. casualfan Says:

    hahaha-I could really have some fun with this but I’ll just stop

  89. Someone reported over on the BB they asked Clay where Bill was and he said Bill was with Katy and Happily living in Georgia. So maybe true maybe not. LOL.

  90. LOL!!! Love it! The Bill Will hotel!! 😀 😀 And can’t believe the names of those businesses!! Great find CF!

  91. Looks like Clay is the whipping boy now.

  92. Sally, Annie, or Sallyannlady (what should we call you hon?) I am SO glad you shared that call with us. It made me feel GREAT all that day, especially every time I prayed for you. I only said I was not 100% sure about those tweets because I guess we can’t know for sure of his intentions. It surely does all seem VERY coincidental! Especially he specifically told you to “keep it in the road.” It does all fit… 🙂

  93. casualfan Says:

    Dee Says:

    July 20, 2009 at 10:17 pm
    Someone reported over on the BB they asked Clay where Bill was and he said Bill was with Katy and Happily living in Georgia. So maybe true maybe not. LOL.
    =========================================
    LOL-I said that he had a gf a few months ago and got bashed. Peeps don’t want to believe these folks actually have lives. Good for him!

  94. Please tell me that’s not a statue of Rocky Balboa!
    Those folks know he’s not a real person, but a movie character, right?
    LOL

  95. Man, Taylor is in Ottawa and somehow I didn’t know about it!
    I was just there 2 weeks ago on vacation! Geesh.
    It’s about a 5 hour drive, and it’s well, TODAY!
    ………….next time.

  96. It’s wonderful to see you posting Sallyannlady! Thanks for sharing Tay’s call with us- that was SO wonderful to hear!

  97. sallyannlady Says:

    Barb, that IS a statue of Rocky. It was created for Rocky III and placed at the top of the steps of the Philadelphia Museum of Arts, which Rocky ran up. The statue is still there, but it’s at the bottom right of the stairs, so no- Taylor & Clay did NOT have to run up the stairs to get their photo op. And was GREASE and Taylor not advertized anywhere in Ottawa? I’ve known about it for months- it was the ONE Canadian stop in all those American cities, so it kinda stood out. I told him I was really disappointed I couldn’t see him this week- I was really counting on it, but he did say they were looking at a couple other cities in Ontario to have shows in… now THAT would be too cool!!!

  98. casualfan Says:

    SA-considering he’s touring with Grease till 2010, there still may be a chance or two for Canada. 😉

  99. casualfan Says:

    Barb Says:

    July 21, 2009 at 7:47 am
    Please tell me that’s not a statue of Rocky Balboa!
    Those folks know he’s not a real person, but a movie character, right?
    LOL
    =============================================
    hahaha! I must be the only person of my generation who hasn’t seen Rocky. I did catch the first one for about 10 secs-hated it!

  100. spinshack Says:

    Wow, 101 comments! Time flies when you’re well, elsewhere.

    The knitting patrol on the BB need stop with the momma and granmama speak. It is really annoying to me. I have loved his tweets, he’s especially fun when he’s had a few. The other night he sent out two ’cause he liked the responses I imagine.

    If they don’t approve of his twitter activities perhaps they should follow someone more appropriate for their generation. Some old guy who likes to still wear white shoes. Sheesh.

    Man, the twitter thing is quite fun but I must say it can get randy. I have had two guys sending me DMs with nude pics. Yes, full frontal assault. With closeups. One is actually quite attractive so I encourage him. (in DMs) hahahaha What the hell.

    Another offered to fly me to LA to meet him when he was out on a biz trip. Seems his gf lives w/him in another city. Had a guy offer to fly in to meet me from NYC. I mean, seriously singles need get off e.harmony and join twitter. Oh and then there’s the folks hawking herbal substances and other alternative healing medicines. lol

    It’s quite fascinating. I plan to blog about it later.

    Man, Hicks is wise to turn up the heat a bit and act his age; too many ladies think he’s older than he is, in their minds, than he is because of the gray hair. I mean, seriously just because he’s gray don’t mean he wants any lady who is too. ha.

  101. hey, spin, I just checked in at twitter. WTH is going on?

  102. NolaMar Says:

    caryl, AOL Radio has a thing where all day (12-7 EST) you request songs and they guarantee to play any song that is requested if they have it in their library. The more a song/artist is requested the more it will get played. So Taylor fans are requesting WRIR and any song from the TH CD. (Those are the ones in the AOL Radio library.) It has to be in the format that we have been tweeting. It ends at 7EST. We’re just trying to get some of Taylor’s music heard… They say they don’t have SMB in their library but we are requesting it anyway so maybe next time they will have it.

  103. NolaMar Says:

    CF QUOTE: SA-considering he’s touring with Grease till 2010, there still may be a chance or two for Canada. 😉

    I’m hoping somewhere in that time period it will come to New Orleans too!!

  104. NolaMar Says:

    Barb, I hated the Rocky movies too!! Horrible!

  105. sallyannlady Says:

    #4 is really great- with Dolph Lundgrun- my fave of the series.

  106. NolaMar Says:

    Really? I don’t think I ever made it past 3. I mean, I remember seeing I at the theater and loving the feel-good ending, but tried to watch it again some other time and it was SO bad couldn’t even watch it. Well, the fact that I HATE boxing might have something to do with it too. LOL

  107. sallyanne…glad to see you here and feeling better. I live near Toronto and can’t get to Ottawa this week either….I’m really hoping Toronto will be added to the list, so that maybe we’lll get a shadow show.

  108. casualfan Says:

    NolaMar Says:

    July 21, 2009 at 4:28 pm
    CF QUOTE: SA-considering he’s touring with Grease till 2010, there still may be a chance or two for Canada.

    I’m hoping somewhere in that time period it will come to New Orleans too!!
    =============================================
    Now THAT would be wonderful. Those poor city needs some fun, funky culture and Grease can help add some color. In fact, this Broadway Across America project should give some love and attention to that wonderful and still healing city.

    I would go to New Orleans to see T in Grease-Yes….you heard right 😉

  109. I think all 3 of us live closer to Toronto than Ottawa. (Anne, SallyAnne and I) I wonder how the show went over last night? I’d also like a shadow concert thrown in (since I’m fantasizing anyway)
    🙂

  110. spinshack Says:

    Anyone catch the blogradio interview this a.m…? I missed it – Boo.

  111. I didn’t catch it.

  112. sallyannlady Says:

    Wish I did…

  113. sallyannlady Says:

    Actually, here is the link- just heard it….. the interviewer is a real snore- I think Taylor t hought so too- played 7MB 3 times- there ARE other songs on the CD, and she also said DIMYP was the hit single off the TH CD. I think she had better do her research a bit better.

    http://www.blogtalkradio.com/BEingAtlanta/2009/07/22/American-Idol-Winner-Taylor-Hicks

  114. I think all 3 of us live closer to Toronto than Ottawa. (Anne, SallyAnne and I) I wonder how the show went over last night? I’d also like a shadow concert thrown in (since I’m fantasizing anyway)

    ————————————————————
    Barb…I”d also love a shadow show here in Toronto. I didn’t go to Ottawa for Grease because I’ve seen it 4 times already…but I would have travelled to Ottawa for an after show. ..fingers crossed he’ll play in Toronto someday. I want a show just like the one at the Magic Bag so my non-Taylor fans could go & see him at his best.

Leave a Reply

