Dear Taylor…

I’m going to be gone for the next week. I need some R&R because I’m out of hateful thoughts about you. I need some inspiration to come up with things to make you cry in your cone every night. So dry your eyes and go back to your malt shop in the sky. I’m fresh out of meanness.

Love,

Straw

12511003

103 Responses to “Dear Taylor…”

  1. LOL! That was hysterical!

  2. “Dry your eyes and go back to your malt shop in the sky…”

    Hahahahahahahhahahahahahahahaha!!! Have a good vaca!!
    Hahahahhahahahahahahhaa!!

  3. He won’t cry in the cone- he’s too busy pimpin icecream in there or whatever- LOL 😀

  4. Uh oh, how is a week’s vacation gonna rile you up to come up with more hateful thoughts? On second thought, one word: Traffic!
    Have a great holiday, grey!
    Now where the hell can I go to live vicariously until then?
    I feel so abandoned!!
    LOL
    🙂

  5. Oh, don’t feel abandoned. Feel free to post away while I’m gone!!

  6. and you know your blog is in safe hands
    mwah ha ha ha ha!!

  7. Okay, today I want to blog about HOT DOGS! No, toothpaste! No….

    ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

  8. jerseyirish Says:

    iag, Have a great vacation!!!

    Sierra, Funny!!! 🙂

    JI

  9. spinshack Says:

    Happy trails Grey. Gorgeous photo of Mr. Hicks.

  10. G is for Grey Gone. Oh no. Have a safe trip and relaxing vacation.

  11. Dang, maybe it was my remarks about the disco shirt that made him cry in that photo. I’m sorry, dude.

  12. Lets talk about Grey while she’s gone!!

  13. That’s one damn hot, handsome man!!! (Cougar Growl!)

  14. jerseyirish Says:

    Just got this in a google aleert Taylor was named the sexiest gray haired guy:

    http://www.wowowow.com/entertainment/taylor-hicks-made-wowowows-sexiest-gray-haired-men-list-320431

    JI

  15. Let’s change the name of the blog while she’s gone! I’m tired of Its all GREY- grey is so blah, let’s change it to It’s all YELLOW And ORANGE with purple polka dots! YEAH!

  16. Can you tell how bored I am this Friday afternoon?

  17. Taylor does look great in that photo but his eyes are a tad bloodshot. I remember on AI sometimes his eye brows looked way to bushy and other times not so much. I think he does some grooming of his brows but can’t figure out where. The right eyebrow in the above looks a little sparser on top than his left one and sometimes it looks as though he might tweeze in the center. Perhaps he has professional waxing done.

  18. jerseyirish Says:

    Rosie, Hubby has bushy eiyebrows the guy that cuts his hair takes care of all that trimming and keeping them in shape. I’m sure Taylor has someone do the same. The picture posted is a promo there was another one also here it is:

    JI

  19. WHAT we have to WAIT for “G”!!!!!!! Hey, maybe we’ll do the whole alphabet while you’re gone. LOL.

  20. OK, ‘G’ is for grey. (duh)

    Now someone do ‘H’….

  21. Taylor was the sexiest YOUNG man….he was number 11 on the grey list.
    (Hey, not on MY list!)

  22. Shees, people, cooperate! (LOL)

    H is for harmonica. (double duh)

    OK, Now someone do ‘I’………

  23. suze4158 Says:

    I is for *drum roll*…It’s All Grey. Don’t call me suck up, just un- inspired.

    Enjoy your time off, IAG.

  24. suze4158 Says:

    I love Taylor’s relaxed mouth in that photo. Really now…….it’s been too long since we’ve seen new images.

  25. Thanks for playing along, suze!

  26. spinshack Says:

    “J” is for Jammin’.

  27. Jammin. Nice!

    K is for Kool-Aid? Nah.

    Karma! K is for karma.

  28. spinshack Says:

    Karma…

  29. spinshack Says:

    It’s all about the shining on…

  30. hicksaholic Says:

    “I” can be for ice cream cone.

  31. Well we can always start over with our own letter picks. Let’s see, A is for authentic, B is for Ballsy, C is for Charisma, D is for Dorky, E is for Energetic, F is for Fangirly fans and G is for Grey’s Group miss her because Grey has Gone away. But H could be Handsome, I could be Incognito, J could be Jazz influences, K could be Killer Smile, L for Lonesome, M for Music, N for NO —wait til Grey gets back to Give us her G. Hope everyone had a good weekend!

  32. This is way off topic, but in the past some have mentioned Idletard. Just want to let you know that not only is Smartie crazy for spending so much time tarding over fans of AI contestants, but It is a coward. I’m outspoken and often make sense or at least try to tell it as it is or seems to me. But it never has had the guts to post my comments. Seems cowards and bullies only feel comfortable with like kind. Caryl and anyone else, never worry about what that lame fruitcake says. Only online fans of AI contestants would ever stumble across that site. Anyone can see how lame those people are. Imagine being so lame and insecure that you need to block those with a different point of view. Worst even yet, Imagine the mind and heart of a person who blocks comments from nice people, people with kindness, a heart , and a mind and personality that considers other peoples feelings. Can’t imagine it = not worrying about It, Them, Those or the Others.

  33. I guess we shouldn’t steal Grey’s thunder by doing the alphabet thingee. She has better ideas, anyway.

    Here’s something semi-interesting.I got a flyer in the mail today about the upcoming shows in the theater district here in Houston. Grease is on the cover, but there’s NO mention of Taylor. He was originally scheduled to be here for two weeks.

    I sent them an e-mail and was told that Taylor will appear in Grease the first week that they’re in Houston. I still think it’s odd that evey other town is pimpimg Taylor as the big draw, yet he’s not even mentioned in the ad here in Houston.

  34. Rosie, thanks, but I really don’t care what IT posts. I know they recently posted some tweets that I may have been involved with. I didn’t go over there to read it because I thought the whole thing was ridiculous. Our tweets were funny, not tardy. IT needs to have a sense of humor.

    I’m pretty secure concerning my place in this fandom. I don’t go overboard and I have a sense of humor about the whole thing. I also have a life away from the computer. It’s all good.

  35. It’s Monday and I’m STILL bored! Come back Grey! We needs ya!

  36. jerseyirish Says:

    Rosie, They didn’t get what they wanted us getting upset by their posts. Can’t access the site really don’t care. Like Caryl it was good fun something a little different. something is seriously wrong with folks that can find humor in making fun of bullying others. I have never gotten over when they made fun of the fan that had passed away, I could still acces the site then. How low can they go?

    JI

  37. Sierra, The good news is Raj/Nolamar is going to see Taylor at The Magic Bag tonight and she can tell us all about it. Taylor hasn’t done an acoustic show on such a big scale and I want to hear all about it. Naturaly several from the BB are going and Chill will be there but for those who don’t visit those sites, Raj can give us her account. These shadow tours keep boredom at bay.

  38. JI, The cone thing was no big deal as it only posted the tweets. What I object to is when it and they single out someone and try their best to humilate them and then act so happy about doing so. Have a good day all, I need to go do things.

  39. OK, rajrae just tweeted that she could hear Taylor rehearsing IAOK thru the door! I’m soooo jealous of everyone who’s there.

    We’re organizing a “let’s feel sorry for ourselves” party at my old chatroom if anyone wants to join us. I don’t know when I’ll be able to get in there. I’ll be busy this evening. Anyway, here’s the link. Go all the way to the bottom of the blog and you’ll see the chat room:
    http://a-caryling.blogspot.com/

  40. jerseyirish Says:

    Caryl, Just read that he was practicing IOAK happy for her sad for us. This will be the first time he is doing it at a show right?

    I’m gonna try the cellcert tonight don’t know how long I’ll last but I’ll stop by later.

    JI

  41. oh well, even I didn’t go to my chat room! lol. I got too busy.

  42. jerseyirish Says:

    Caryl, Didn’t make it over either, lost internet for a bit. Then was downloading pics for Chill. My virgin cellceert was great, the audio wasn’t the best throughout but overall good!!! He sounded fantastic and was talkative again last night.

    JI

  43. hicksaholic Says:

    Sounds like Raj/Nola had a wonderful time. How lucky she got to go. I’m so jealous of these people that can fly to go to Taylor shows. I can go to all the driving distance ones but have to draw the line at paying for flights. If only the real estate business was a little better…

  44. jerseyirish Says:

    hicksaholic, Yeah raj/nola sounded like she had a great time. She was visiting family not far away and drove to Detriot to see the show, how luck was she!!!

    JI

  45. jerseyirish Says:

    Hope iag got to listen in a little on the cellcert he was amazing last night!!!! 🙂

    JI

  46. The Magic Bag was F****** AMAZING!!!!! The VERY best show I’ve seen.
    Taylor sat throught the whole thing was very chatty his voice was OMG great. And he tagged Sugree& Soul Serenade in Gonna Move. Did IAOK and Maybe you should. It was unbelievable.

  47. suze4158 Says:

    I know you all have probably seen this, but it is what I have been awaiting…to see Taylor do MYS live, onstage.

    I am not disappointed….

  48. suze4158 Says:

    And what a treat this is….a bluesy version of a song I wasn’t fond of until now… WRIR.

    What’s Right is Right _ Magic Bag from dg90001 on Vimeo.

  49. suze4158 Says:

    Oh, no.
    I just read that there was a request for no videoing at this concert.
    I am so sorry for posting these. Please take them down, IAG….I was just so excited about seeing MYS.
    Ugh. So sorry.

  50. I’m so glad for the videos that are out there- all the ones I’ve seen are fantastic!!! I just wish someone would have gotten Indiscriminate Acts of Kindness

  51. Suze they are everywhere no sense in removing them from here. I know some groups don’t like venue taping because of quality issues and I can understand that. No artist wants poor quality sound all over the internet BUT the vids that have surfaced from the last two concerts are excellent. Dave Matthews Band allowed taping from the beginning of their career and have said it helped to create the fan base they have today. IMO this can only help Taylor’s career. I know after seeing these if Taylor is ever close to me HELL and HIGH WATER couldn’t keep me away. LOL.

  52. jerseyirish Says:

    Dee, I didn’t know he had requested no video at the show. Some have taken them down out of respect for his request and I understand that. These like you said are great quality seeing them just enriched the cellcert experience for me!

    JI

  53. I am so thankful for the videos that exist from the Magic Bag. He has gone up several more notches in talent IMO. All I’ve heard were great including WRIR and The Runaround. Just wish he get more recognition for being so multi talented.

  54. hicksaholic Says:

    please don’t take them down til I have time to see them or email them to me. I will give it to whoever.

  55. hicksaholic Says:

    “I know after seeing these if Taylor is ever close to me HELL and HIGH WATER couldn’t keep me away. LOL”

    Dee you think just like me. I was so excited Taylor is coming back south. Although in my own mind I could justify traveling across the country to see him, particularly in what seems like it will be a special concert like The Magic Bag and several others, I have kept myself convined to the southeast. My friends and family already think I’m crazy but I have decided life is short. For whatever reason listening to Taylor Hicks makes me happy. That’s all there is to it -listening to Taylor or better yet watching Taylor perform makes me happy. He may not be for everybody but I would go to see Taylor sooner than I would to any other performer, no matter who. The only problem I have is bringing people I know along for the ride is becoming more difficult. I may have to meet up with others at a concert or two if friends don’t step up to the plate.

  56. hicksaholic: “Sounds like Raj/Nola had a wonderful time. How lucky she got to go. I’m so jealous of these people that can fly to go to Taylor shows. I can go to all the driving distance ones but have to draw the line at paying for flights. If only the real estate business was a little better…”

    I do not fly to concerts either!! I happened that I was going to be up in Indiana only a 3.5 hour drive from Detroit, so decided to rent a car and go over for the concert. Was SO worth it!!

  57. I too am very excited he is coming a back south. NOw I have to decide weather to sell my Atlanta tickets since h e will be not only doing the 2 B’ham shows, but Biloxi which is only 1.5 hrs from me!!

  58. Christa Says:

    Nice photo, veery nice. That is one good looking grey haired guy.

    Maybe You Should- I’m a puddle of goo now. Taylor needs to release that song, it’s so good.

  59. Christa, I find it interesting that you are 16 or 17 and find Taylor good looking. When he was on AI at first I thought he had to be in his late 30’s but knew they had to have checked out his age and he was only 29. In person he looks 32 but even in the best photos he looks older due to the gray hair, and his crows feet and furrows he has due to his harp playing and the smiling and expressions he puts into his music. You have stated you do not go along with what your peers decide is good music. When I was your age I liked some of Dean Martin’s songs and even some of Sinatra’s music even though they were old guys and I thought Rock Hudson was good looking even though he was an old dude. I enjoy your posts. He really impressed me with his Magic Bag gig and MYS has good lyrics which he enhanced with his soul and voice.

  60. NolaMar, You have become one of Taylor’s biggest fans. I know he sounded great Monday night. How did he look? Did he look tired? Did you see him up close or talk to him? How is your family handling your Taylor thingie? I suppose, being single now and free to do as I may, I tend to think about those fans with husbands and how the hubby’s handle their wives Hick’s adventures.

  61. Christa Says:

    Rosie, I didn’t find him attractive at the beginning of Idol. Then he performed Trouble and I was like “Oh wow… is he attractive?” hahahaha.
    There are some good looking gray haired guys, George Clooney, Anderson Cooper, Eric Dane.

    Totally off topic but OMG, is Michael Jackson really dead?!

  62. Christa, me too. I did not find him handsome or sexy during most of AI. By the time he won, I knew he was cute, overweight, appealing and talented and was rooting for him to win. Michael Jackson was a real talent and such a messed up person. I must go check out the news!

  63. Christa Says:

    Yes it was confirmed Michael Jackson passed away. Such sad news. Putting aside whatever he did in his personal life, he had some great music. RIP.

  64. jerseyirish Says:

    It has been some day Farrah Fawcett passed this morning and Michael Jackson this afternoon, sad day.

    JI

  65. casualfan Says:

    It has been some day Farrah Fawcett passed this morning and Michael Jackson this afternoon, sad day.
    =====================================
    Puts life into a new perspective doesn’t it?

  66. NolaMar Says:

    Yes, very very sad about both Farrah and MJ! And then also Ed McMahon just on Tuesday. What a week!

    I PROMISE I’m going to answer your questions Rosie and do a more thorough recap. I’m STILL exhausted and have not gotten more than 3-4 hours of sleep a night since Monday!

    I was totally STUNNED by Taylor at the Magic Bag. People (one lady who said she has been to 35 concerts!) are saying they have never heard him sound so good. I only went to one concert before this, 2 yrs ago, so I can’t be one to judge that compared to those who have been to multiple concerts. But I can say he WAS incredible, and the acoustic concert was better than I ever imagined.

    I am trying to get my last video uploaded to YouTubetonight, then tomorrow will try to put my thoughts down. It will probably be LONG. I’m very wordy when I right. I have thoughts and comments scattered all around – Caryl’s blog and also at BB but will do my best to gather it all in one spot.

    Did I post links here to my pictures and videos??? God, I’ve been in a daze since I got back home Tuesday night. I drove from Detroit to South Bend, the flew back and got home around midnight. Been working on my concert media ever since. (That includes viewing and downloading everyone else’s!!) And my computer is screwing around very bad. Don’t want to take the time to try to fix it, but it’s making my life hell these past 2 days.

    My photos: http://rajraesmusicsite.shutterfly.com/
    YouTube Videos: http://www.youtube.com/user/rajrae6
    Vimeo Videos: http://vimeo.com/user1383083/videos

    One more going up at YT right now. It’s just “bits and pieces.”
    The vids at YT and Vimeo are different. I eventually want to get all of them at both places but for now there is only one duplicate. Other people got more complete songs than I did. I was taping the first song and got shut down by the video police. After that I only snuck short clips here and there because I was right up in front and the staff were really getting after anyone they saw taping. So, though they might not be as good – rather “complete” I should say – as some you have already seen, I put mine up anyway.

  67. NolaMar Says:

    Ha ha.. I thought I corrected “right” to “write.” I do know the difference.

  68. NolaMar Says:

    Well, I see my really LONG post is in moderation, probably because there are links in it. Damn it Grey, when are you gonna stop playing and come back and take care of business?

  69. Rosie: “NolaMar, You have become one of Taylor’s biggest fans. I know he sounded great Monday night. How did he look? Did he look tired? Did you see him up close or talk to him? How is your family handling your Taylor thingie? I suppose, being single now and free to do as I may, I tend to think about those fans with husbands and how the hubby’s handle their wives Hick’s adventures.”

    He looked fantastic Rosie! Have hyou seen any of the photos coming out? There are a zillion of them. I posted my own link here but it’s in moderation. (GREY COME HOME!) I did not notice his clothes – too intent looking at his face – but have seen lots of pictures since. He did hold up his foot once to show off his boots. They were really something! Two toned snakeskin or something like that. Someone got a couple of great shots of them. That man must spend half his salary on his boots. LOL He did not look tired at all. He was relaxed and really seemed to like the venue and the crowd. He talked a LOT. Yes, I was VERY close. I did not get to talk to him. Hell, you got me typing half my recap here… LOL

    My kids are all starting to think something is wrong with me. LOL Last night my 20 year old asked me how I could sit here “looking at that” for so long. I told him I was editing and uploading my own photos and video that I took with his camera which I borrowed, and he seemed to understand. My husband does not yet know I have tickets to 3 more shows! I’m working on getting the courage to tell him. LOL I also want to buy a good camera. I have mentioned that to him but so far don’t have the OK.

  70. This is my post from last night.. I’ll alter the links and see if it goes through…

    NolaMar Says: Your comment is awaiting moderation.
    June 26, 2009 at 1:23 am

    Yes, very very sad about both Farrah and MJ! And then also Ed McMahon just on Tuesday. What a week!

    I PROMISE I’m going to answer your questions Rosie and do a more thorough recap. I’m STILL exhausted and have not gotten more than 3-4 hours of sleep a night since Monday!

    I was totally STUNNED by Taylor at the Magic Bag. People (one lady who said she has been to 35 concerts!) are saying they have never heard him sound so good. I only went to one concert before this, 2 yrs ago, so I can’t be one to judge that compared to those who have been to multiple concerts. But I can say he WAS incredible, and the acoustic concert was better than I ever imagined.

    I am trying to get my last video uploaded to YouTubetonight, then tomorrow will try to put my thoughts down. It will probably be LONG. I’m very wordy when I right. I have thoughts and comments scattered all around – Caryl’s blog and also at BB but will do my best to gather it all in one spot.

    Did I post links here to my pictures and videos??? God, I’ve been in a daze since I got back home Tuesday night. I drove from Detroit to South Bend, the flew back and got home around midnight. Been working on my concert media ever since. (That includes viewing and downloading everyone else’s!!) And my computer is screwing around very bad. Don’t want to take the time to try to fix it, but it’s making my life hell these past 2 days.

    My photos: rajraesmusicsite .shutterfly. com/
    YouTube Videos: youtube. com /user/rajrae6
    Vimeo Videos: vimeo. com /user1383083/videos

    One more going up at YT right now. It’s just “bits and pieces.”
    The vids at YT and Vimeo are different. I eventually want to get all of them at both places but for now there is only one duplicate. Other people got more complete songs than I did. I was taping the first song and got shut down by the video police. After that I only snuck short clips here and there because I was right up in front and the staff were really getting after anyone they saw taping. So, though they might not be as good – rather “complete” I should say – as some you have already seen, I put mine up anyway.

  71. Just wanted to let Gray Charles know that I did not have to use my big purse or muscle my way to the stage. The venue made everybody get in single file so those that had been standing out there the longest got up front first. They even held up the line behind those getting will call tickets (ME) while they checked off our names.

  72. NolaMar: You’ve done a great job making us feel a bit like we were there with you at the Magic Bag through your videos, photos and your words. Thanks so much for doing that for us.

  73. Now I need to get something off my chest. It’s immature and selfish but if I don’t rant to somebody I’ll explode.

    The only good thing about Taylor doing Grease (as it concerns me. See? I told you it was selfish!) is that the show was bringing him to Houston for two weeks. I had much hope that in those two weeks he might do a shadow date here. Finally, I could just drive to a show from my own house.

    Well, then I found out that he won’t be in the show the second week that it’s here. OK, fine. NOW I see that tickets are being sold to a TH show in Biloxi, MS during the week that he IS supposed to be here. So what’s the deal? Will he be in Houston at all?

    *pouting*
    (because I’m just a big, fat baby)

  74. jerseyirish Says:

    NolaMar, Your recap was wonderful, like Caryl said with the videos, pics just made you feel a part of the experience, thanks!!!

    Caryl, I guess I’m selfish also, really bummed he isn;t doing a shadow date in Philly. Two of my son’s friends live about 3 blocks from the Kimmel Theatre and said if he had a shadow date I could just spend the night with them instead of driving home late that night, but it just isn’t going to happen. Hubby and daughter are going to see Grease with me 7/12.

    JI

  75. Why Biloxi? Why didn’t he set up a shadow date in Houston, the fourth largest city in the country?

  76. Casinos.. the Beau Rivage is a casino and hotel. Lots of tourist all the time in Biloxi/MS Gulf Coast for gambling..

  77. Lake Charles has a casino and it’s closer to Houston.

  78. Didn’t he cancel his 2007 tour concert in Houston? Maybe he thinks they don’t like him there. It is hot as hell in Houston. One of my high school friends moved there after graduation and we stay in touch. She comes to Maryland every other year and my best friend goes to Houston to visit her every other year. They do the Lake Charles thing. Don’t the women dress up a bit much in Houston? When my friend comes here, even to the beach, everything matches and she does skirts at the beach! Probably just her.

  79. Raj, love your recaps, videos and photos. Thanks.

  80. Hope Grey had good weather and comes back relaxed. She has a lot of Tay news awaiting and will be pleased we have behaved. Speaking of behaving someone on a radio show referred to Tay’s Staff Of Justice, when referring to his private part. Since B wasn’t for ballsy, perhaps S can be for his Staff Of Justice! Couldn’t resist that—but I’ve been good!

  81. ‘Staff Of Justice’. What the heck does that mean? On second thought-don’t tell me.

  82. On that thought, Rosie, NolaMar has let me out momentarily to advise you that she is really understating things a bit. Taylor didn’t just look fantastic. He was so DAMN FINE that it was all she could do to restrain me from running up and jumping on his lap in that f’ing chair. rajraesmusicsite. shutterfly. com/78#79 But even after a few beers, she was pretty strong and held me in my place. Nola is letting me tell you this because she feels bad – she won’t let me write the recap the way I wanted to write it is trying to make it up to me. I had a great opening line that would have make GC proud… She so hung up sometimes… I might foil her yet. I know her weakness.. rajraesmusicsite. shutterfly. com/41#28

  83. NolaMar Says:

    What radio program was referring to Taylor’s SOJ, and WHY? LOL

  84. jerseyirish Says:

    NolaMar, Here is the segment Rosie is talking about from WRIF:

    http://my.wrif.com/mim/?p=2274

    Its a long segment they had alot of callers telling her what they thought she should do. I have a feeling once Taylor heard about what they did on air she won’t be getting that phone call. The segment was on Monday she was supposed to go with him Wed after the show.

    JI

  85. casualfan Says:

    caryl Says:

    June 26, 2009 at 11:36 am
    Why Biloxi? Why didn’t he set up a shadow date in Houston, the fourth largest city in the country?
    ===========================================
    He’s loved in Biloxi and maybe that’s the date they had available for him. I’m glad he’s going to be there-hell I may even go to that one.

  86. casualfan Says:

    I hope Grey comes back soon. This blog has taken on the tone of every other fansite. We need to get the balance back.

    More music please! 😉

  87. Aw…whatchu mean, casual fan? We’re just talking.

    Here’s what I found out from the theater in Houston (and I have a feeling I’m the only one who cares! Any other Houston area fans out there?)

    “Taylor will indeed appear at selected performances during the two week run. During the 1st week, he will appear at every performance with the exception of Friday night. In the 2nd week, he will only appear on Tuesday. “

  88. casualfan Says:

    caryl Says:

    June 26, 2009 at 5:47 pm
    Aw…whatchu mean, casual fan? We’re just talking.
    ==============================================
    LOL! I know =)

    Sorry about him not being in Houston but I’m guessing that T has to take what he can in doing the shadow “tour”. It’s promoting his music and for me at least, that’s more important than “Grease”

  89. NolaMar Says:

    Really, CF, I’m so hurt that we are boring you…….. 😉 I guess you weren’t impressed with the SOJ talk? Quick, somebody say something mean about Taylor just to keep the blog in balance till Grey comes home…

    More music? All I’ve done for 5 days is watch, download, and upload the excellent music that came out of Detroit! You could put up 10 great videos right now and I would not have it in me to watch or appreciate one of them.

  90. casualfan Says:

    No need to be sarcastic Nola. That’s not what I was implying. But then again some only see things in black and white. 😉

    Won’t infringe on your party again.

  91. NolaMar Says:

    CF! Oh no, I think you took my remarks the wrong way. I was just playing around with you.. Really, I was just trying to joke and it came out wrong. Sorry!

    But I was serious about he music part. I’m still under the “Magic” influence and don’ think I could appreciate much else just yet. But maybe that is what I need to get me back down to earth and reality. LOL

  92. casualfan Says:

    I apologise too Nola. I re-read my post and realized that I sounded a little bitchy myself….sorry.

    It’s totally understandable being under the “Magical” influence. I have always said that going to his shows are the best. Taylor magic is indeed on stage when he performs his music. I was at the BBQ last year where he played with just Bryan and Jeff Lopez and to me that was completely awesome and just a taste of what Taylor has to offer when on stage without a huge band.

  93. hicksaholic Says:

    Nola
    Weren’t you posting that you hadn’t told your husband how many concerts you’ve already purchased tickets to? I can certainly identify. I have now bought 2 to Smith’s, 4 to first night Workplay, 2 bto second night Workplay, and 4 to Beau Rivage. I’ve only got a commitment from one person to go to the first night of Workplay so I hope I can find at least one other person to go with me to each and hopefully sell the others at face value. I wish I hadn’t been so scared early on in my Taylor journey of just meeting people I didn’t know at shows. At the time it seemed so crazy. Now I look back and think I’ve missed a wonderful opportunity.

  94. NolaMar Says:

    Sierra, your wish has been granted!
    http:// vimeo. com/5299500
    http:// www. youtube. com/watch?v=-7VTCCS6_ro

    (Sorry I have to break up the links or it will go in moderation.)

    I also got audio of MYS with a little be more tacked on the end. You see him introduce the next song. It’s cute.

    http:// www. youtube.com/watch?v=BaJm8RZEBoQ

  95. NolaMar Says:

    Yes, that was me hicksaholic. LOL I have 2 for Smiths, 2 for the 1st night at Workplay (and am contemplating getting 2 for Sat!), and 2 for Beau Rivage. !! I’ll think about telling him when it gets closer to time for the Atlanta concert. LOL I have a friend over there who I believe is one of the “lost” Hicks fans. In a recent email where we discussed this years AI, (and I had mentioned being a huge TH fan) she said she thought he dropped off the radar after AI and thinks something “happened” and he was “stifled or something.” I did not reply yet. I just now sent her a photo from the Magic Bag. NOTHING else, just the picture. LOL And it’s a beaut! I’m waiting for her reaction, then I’m going to tell her about my adventure to Detroit and ask her if she wants to be my guest to the Smith’s show. She needs a ladies night out, and a visit from me would do her good. I’ll just give her the ticket because I won’t have to pay a hotel.

  96. NolaMar Says:

    Sierra, your wish has been granted!! I posted links, and even broke them up but my post still did not go through. (With Grey gone, all posts with links are going into moderation.)

    Search on YouTube for MYS
    Vimeo for IAOK!!!

    I have an audio of MYS too on my YT page. You do see him a little at the end, and it has a bit more after the song ends. (Cute)
    youtube. com/watch?v=BaJm8RZEBoQ

  97. hicksaholic Says:

    Assuming I get to Smith’s(can’t imagine I wouldn’t ) I want to at least meet some of y’all.

  98. NolaMar Says:

    Yea! My friend in Atlanta wrote back. Her first response to the photo was very positive. Then I wrote back and said “So you do like him?” and mentioned that the photo was taken last Monday night in Detroit and I was there!” Her response.. “I absolutely love him! But after AI all I can remember seeing was his Ford commercial. I liked his spirit, but I see him only in specific genres. So you were at the concert?! Do tell…”

    I’m so excited because this is my first VERY close friend who is a Taylor fan. She used to live here and our (now) 27 year old sons (my Marine) played together as pre-schoolers. We have remained good friends ever since, even after she moved to Atlanta years ago.

  99. NolaMar Says:

    Hickaholic, I know what you mean. I was a bit nervous meeting a bunch of people for the first time in Detroit. But it ended up really nice, (and fun!) and I would have been pretty lonely in my hotel all by myself.

  100. hicksaholic Says:

    You went by yourself to Detroit? That’s pretty good. If some of my friends don’t step up to the plate I may have to do that too. I went to Smith’s the last time. Took my college suitemate who was a college cheerleader. She looks very good for her age and one of the guys in the band that played before Taylor started flirting with her and tried to pick her up. She was married and she told him if she wasn’t married she might just have gone with him. Well guess what? Now she’s not. She’s my backup plan because I’m not sure I want to have to make sure she’s staying with me all night.

  101. Hicksaholic, don’t let the possibility of going by yourself stop you. Having a mutual interest (Taylor) is a big icebreaker when meeting people. The Magic Bag was the first time I truly enjoyed myself at a Hicks concert. My sister (a VERY casual fan) bailed on me. I made new acquaintances and they played a huge role in my Detroit experience. Not only did I get to meet some fantastic people (hugs NolaMar) but I didn’t have to worry about whether my travel companion was enjoying herself. Jump in with both feet and enjoy the ride!

  102. Doubtful Says:

    “NolaMar, Here is the segment Rosie is talking about from WRIF:

    http://my.wrif.com/mim/?p=2274

    Its a long segment they had alot of callers telling her what they thought she should do. I have a feeling once Taylor heard about what they did on air she won’t be getting that phone call. The segment was on Monday she was supposed to go with him Wed after the show.”

    I wouldn’t be so sure about that. She was seen at the Magic Bag that Monday night and went backstage after the show.

  103. NolaMar Says:

    You’re kidding! Well, it’s so long I have not listened to it yet but judging from the comments I would be really surprised if he went through with it. Unless he never heard about he segment! I wonder if she really is only 20? Shoot. If so, he likes them young and there is no hope for me. I was kind of hoping he liked older women, you know, like Ashton? LOL

Leave a Reply

