E is for entourage

Like any other pseudo-celebrity, Taylor Hicks has a group of people that surround him.

lettere

E is for entourage.

That group doesn’t seem to be much different than his pre AI days. We’ve got:

The Enforcer-Bill Will…always at the ready to protect his boy. He’s always there, which is probably a good thing for Taylor.

flashlightrighthickssave92708-9

The Entertainer-Brian Less
…he’s been hanging around Taylor for a long time. He’s been in various bands with him and has toured the country with him. He’s a hell of a force on the keys.



The Expert-Mike Douglas...Taylor’s friend from the old days, now his lawyer.

mikedouglas2

The Experience-Clay Connor
…he plays guitar and is a great singer in his own right. If he’s not playing with Taylor in a band, then he’s playing the part of the roadie.

Recently, Clay was with Taylor in Detroit, as evidenced in this photo…

taywrif

Taylor seems to use his group as a way of protecting himself, insulating himself against the outside world. It’s always good to have friends you can trust.

102 Responses to “E is for entourage”

  1. I think overanalyzing Taylor is becoming a sport. I don’t think Taylor USES his friends to protect him from the outside world….I think they are his friends and he just likes to hang out with them…he can at times offer them emloyment so it works for everyone. They are all making some money and the get to hang out…SIMPLE!!

  2. spinshack Says:

    I need an entourage. :cries

  3. Um, Anne. Calm down, it was supposed to be a fun little post…that’s all. It wasn’t meant to overanalyze Taylor. This is what I’m talking about being tired of. It amazes me that you can’t post about the videos, or the music, but you take one little thing that I say and twist it around so that it seems that I’m overanalyzing Taylor. Oh, and you don’t need to defend him. He’s a big boy.

    There’s a whole lot of internet out there.

  4. jerseyirish Says:

    I think having folks he trusts around him is a comfort zone, and he just really enjoys being around his friends. He seems to have lucked out having Bill, Mike, Brian and the others as trusted friends to him. Loved the video’s him with Brian and Clay, also a very talented performer.

    JI

  5. spinshack Says:

    “I think overanalyzing Taylor is becoming a sport.”

    I don’t read any over analyzing going on, or plain ol’ analyzing. Just talking about the entourage… Wait, so does this mean entourage = force field then? I do need an entourage. Stat.

  6. Clever use of the letter ‘E’ !!

    I didn’t know Taylor knew his lawyer way back when. People (*cough*snow*cough*) put Taylor down for employing friends, but I think it’s smart. He needs people around him that he can trust.

    Gee, I wonder which word you’ll choose for ‘F’? *batting eyes innocently*

  7. spinshack Says:

    What other word could she use caryl? F is for ….. frisky, foolhardy, fantastic, fabulous… and…

  8. spinshack Says:

    E is for ejecting. I’m ejecting myself off internet to emerge into the Big Real. Laterz

  9. Furry?

    oops, I meant Funny! (no, I didn’t.)

  10. Oh Sunny, I’ll be your entourage!! Hahahaha!!

    Great post, Grey! Oh, I’ll be part of your entourage, too. 😀

  11. jerseyirish Says:

    Caryl, hahaha, no getting around it!!!! 🙂

    JI

  12. NolaMar Says:

    Haha! I knew something about TH Caryl didn’t! I knew about the lawyer. (Just read HFOS recently.)

    Great use of “E” and very creative IAG. I agree it’s a good thing for Taylor to have people around him he can trust, and the fact the are long time friends just makes it all the better for him.

    No time to watch the videos now.. I SHOULD be packing –
    “F” is for Ferndale!!! Just printed off my ticket confirmation to bring with me. Feeling the “E”xcitment about it now! Still can’t believe I’ll really be at that show. (But first, 6 days in South Bend. Lived there for a very short while 2x’s. Will be weird to be back for a whole week.)

  13. casualfan Says:

    Personally I think Taylor should have left his friends out of the picture. Having friends around for support is one thing but actually employing them puts a different spin on things and often leads to putting a strain on the friendship. It’s really hard thing to do.

    Not sure if I would have posted his lawyers picture on the blog 😉

  14. My 2 cents—-Taylor, like most celebs—needs someone with him in public. He could open up a BIG can of worms if he traveled alone. Someone could accuse him of all kinds of folly if he didn’t have a witness/friend/driver/bodyguard to run interference for him. Come to think of it—that’s what I need, too. No telling what my groupies might do! ROTFLMAO

  15. I’m in no way comparing Taylor to Elvis, but seriously if you become a big enough celebrity who can you trust. Right before Elvis died of a drug overdose three of his long time friends and employees were fired and wrote a reveal all book of dirt. Elvis died and the book became a best seller. Should his career take off and he hit the big time someone may want to cash in. Many of us used to trust our spouses and swear by them. That didn’t work out so well for me.

  16. E is for ejecting.

    This, in a thread featuring Entourage. Boo!

  17. Grey….I was not defending Taylor and I don’t need to calm down..I’m probably one of the calmest people going….I gave an opinion of the post…that’s it…I thought opinions ..agreeable or not were permitted. There IS a lot of overanalyzing of Taylor (we’re all guilty of it.)

    This is not the first time I have been “chastised” for my opinion here. Probably won’t be the last.

  18. casualfan Says:

    rosie Says:

    June 15, 2009 at 7:54 pm
    I’m in no way comparing Taylor to Elvis, but seriously if you become a big enough celebrity who can you trust. Right before Elvis died of a drug overdose three of his long time friends and employees were fired and wrote a reveal all book of dirt. Elvis died and the book became a best seller. Should his career take off and he hit the big time someone may want to cash in. Many of us used to trust our spouses and swear by them. That didn’t work out so well for me.
    ============================================
    A perfect example of why friends, especially good friends should not become involved in the working aspect of any career-just not good business.

  19. casualfan Says:

    anne Says:

    June 15, 2009 at 11:38 am
    I think overanalyzing Taylor is becoming a sport. I don’t think Taylor USES his friends to protect him from the outside world….I think they are his friends and he just likes to hang out with them…he can at times offer them emloyment so it works for everyone. They are all making some money and the get to hang out…SIMPLE!!
    ===============================================
    Anne-I don’t see where IAG wrote that he uses his friends anywhere in her comments. And “overanalyzing Taylor” has been a sport on ALL blogs AND fansites since he was on AI so that is nothing new.

  20. Fairhope Says:

    Why no women? Is there trust issues with woman?

  21. casualfan Says:

    Linn Says:

    June 15, 2009 at 4:17 pm
    My 2 cents—-Taylor, like most celebs—needs someone with him in public. He could open up a BIG can of worms if he traveled alone.
    ==============================================
    I agree with this 100%

  22. Nobody knows what E is for? iag?

  23. I thought we already covered this, True.

    Now you’ve got me confused. Of course, that’s pretty easy to do. 😆

  24. From Taylor’s myspace:

    Grease 6/16 Important Info
    Taylor has been excused from the June 16th Grease show date. He will return to his regular confirmed schedule on Wednesday, June 17th.

    -Management

    What the hell? It’s like his mom wrote him a note for being sick.

  25. Oh, well. I guess you don’t watch Entourage, despite the fact you’ve included a nice little clip from it. “E” is one of the characters on the show. And I’m very exciting about season 6 starting in July.

    Oh well. Thank you for playing, anyway.

    (E is for Eric.)

  26. Ha ha. Yes, it’s true: “I’m very exciting.”

  27. No, I don’t watch it…but I’ve heard about it, so it kind of seemed appropriate. haha…

  28. casualfan Says:

    itsallgrey Says:

    June 15, 2009 at 10:00 pm
    From Taylor’s myspace:

    Grease 6/16 Important Info
    Taylor has been excused from the June 16th Grease show date. He will return to his regular confirmed schedule on Wednesday, June 17th.

    -Management

    What the hell? It’s like his mom wrote him a note for being sick.
    ============================================
    I feel sorry for Taylor’s management team-doesn’t matter what they say or how they say it…no one is ever satisfied. =(

  29. I wouldn’t feel sorry for them. I’m sure they’re getting paid a hell of a lot of money to do a whole lot of nothing.

    Not that I’m in a cynical place right now or anything…;)

  30. I wonder who stands in for Taylor when he is “excused” from Teen Angel?
    E is for exhaustion…………nite everyone!

    BTW, the Elvis thing crossed my mind too. LOL.
    I hope Taylor starts buying Cadillacs for complete strangers, I could use a little luxury right now!

  31. Well, Taylor is always traveling and hardly ever home so I guess if he is going to have some kind of family having long time friends around him is a good substitute. I’ve had a business for around 20 years and have always employed friends and family. Sometimes it was good, sometimes not so good. LOL. Taylor seems to have loyal long time friends which says a lot about a person.

  32. I thought the “excused” from Grese sounded funny too. Like a school note or something. Of course it could be a play on the “Bueller” thing that he tweeted the other day. LOL Just now though of that. Ha ha!! He’s gonna be absent again but it’s excused this time. 😀

    Speculation: CMT Awards. Maybe in the audience, or to do some more networking? Also, there are some new photos that look like promo pictures of some kind….wondering…….

    Yea, it’s always sad to hear about friendships that turn sour or someone getting stabbed in the back by one they trusted. Good point about Elvis and marriage Rosie… it does happen with spouses AND “good” friends…..

  33. casualfan Says:

    itsallgrey Says:

    June 15, 2009 at 10:37 pm
    I wouldn’t feel sorry for them. I’m sure they’re getting paid a hell of a lot of money to do a whole lot of nothing.

    Not that I’m in a cynical place right now or anything…;)
    =============================================
    Who do you think is scheduling, organizing and putting together all these interviews, radio station appearances that he is getting? Who do you think is scheduling the shadow tour dates? Taylor’s management is working as they should in their clients best interest.

    Just because Taylor isn’t where some may want him to be or doing exactly what is expected of him doesn’t mean that his management isn’t doing what they are suppose to be doing.

    They are working for Taylor Hicks-not against him.

  34. casualfan Says:

    NolaMar Says:

    June 15, 2009 at 11:45 pm
    I thought the “excused” from Grese sounded funny too. Like a school note or something.
    ===============================================
    I think so too Nola. Grease is a high school play so it stands to reason that’s where the joke lies. And lets not forget how some of the fans treat Taylor as a child and want to play mommie to him. Why not go with the flow….

  35. NolaMar Says:

    There is actually an addition to the note on his FB page. (Not sure if it was there all along or if it’s been added to the MS page too.) It says he’s going to “Make Up” the missed date in September. Sort of like when our kids have to make up hurricane days here. LOL

  36. NolaMar Says:

    IAG – there is a lot going on with Taylor’s management. I agree his fan sites need a lot of work, and some of the notifications have seemed strange, but the stuff CF mentioned (and other things) are going forward at a good pace. I sometimes wonder if the same people who do all his scheduling and appearances are running his MS & FB pages. I don’t think so, but if so I hope they get it together with that real soon. The HQ site is actually very nice now, but needs activity. It was neglected for so long that I understand people’s reluctance to go back. But it runs very smoothly and is a nice forum.

  37. jerseyirish Says:

    I agree having friends as employees could end up being a problem, in some cases. I think with Taylor his buddies have never gave him a reason not to trust them thus far, therefore he keeps them close by and employs them. You have to have faith and trust in your employees whoever they may be, that they are looking out for your best interest.

    JI

  38. What the hell? It’s like his mom wrote him a note for being sick.

    “Please excuse Taylor from gym class today. He has cramps.”

    Hahahahhahahahahha!!

  39. If i were famous, I think I would be more apt to keep people that I already know close at hand. You hear too often that someone’s manager, lawyer, etc has made off with the money. Not saying that someone you know wouldn’t do this, but less likely.

    Besides traveling from town to town, all you see are strangers. I think it would be nice to have a familiar face around.

  40. Who do you think is scheduling, organizing and putting together all these interviews, radio station appearances that he is getting? Who do you think is scheduling the shadow tour dates? Taylor’s management is working as they should in their clients best interest.

    Yeah, must be difficult scheduling that one shadow date every 4-6 weeks.

    They are working for Taylor Hicks-not against him.

    Funny, I thought the whole world was against Taylor.

  41. I agree having friends as employees could end up being a problem, in some cases. I think with Taylor his buddies have never gave him a reason not to trust them thus far, therefore he keeps them close by and employs them.

    I agree, JI.

  42. spinshack Says:

    Rolling on the floor, YKW. “Cramps”.

  43. You always hear how lonely it can be to be a celebrity. From our perspective, on the outside looking in, it seems as though celebs have the world in the palm of their hands and that they receive more love and affirmation than we can imagine.

    But there’s an invisible barrier they have to put up around themselves. I read somewhere that after that fan of Paula Abdul’s killed herself, celebrities were being advised not to repond to any fan mail personally. Don’t wanna encourage the crazies.

    It must be hard not knowing who you can trust, having total strangers want to touch you, not being sure if you’re being used by the people you allowed to get close.

    That’s why I never wanted to be famous. *cough* Lucky for me, I don’t have any talent. Really dodged a bullet there.

  44. casualfan Says:

    Funny, I thought the whole world was against Taylor.
    ============================================
    IAG-You must have me confused with another poster. I NEVER said that the whole world was against Taylor.

    Regarding how many shadow dates he has: I’m personally impressed he has as many as he does. 😉

  45. Meg Collins Says:

    As I have mentioned before, I wish Taylor had seen the wisdom in keeping, deepening, enriching and compensating, GrayCharles’s efforts and true magic for Marketing Taylor that was indigenous to Gray’s approach. I’ve never felt like Taylor has been marked well since. I do agree that some things are better now in that regard than before but it left me very sad to see how many of the ‘moderate’ fans were kind of lost in the shuffle. Some folks like IAG — And I and many of the other posters who’s spirits are so familiar no matter what name they/we are wearing that day are in for the duration. We might get tired or frustrated but we are here. I did not want to see Taylor lose those less solid fans -you know the ones who loved him on AI but life got in the way and less than stellar marketing allowed them to forget him. I have largely blamed poor Marketing for those fans who have slipped through the cracks of time. Taylor is that entertainer who lives for the stage. Being a great performer does not make you a good marketer nor does it always give you the skill to see who you should keep and who you should not. My impression has always been that the “stuff” of being marketed is not something Taylor enjoys. Taylor wants to perform and I think almost idealistically feels like if he does great shows– the rest will follow. Ahhh if that were only true. But there is a resurgence in media awareness so the marketing is a bit better… and that’s a good thing for a ‘career artist’ as he calls himself.

  46. charcoal Says:

    GayCharles’s efforts

    Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

  47. Meg Collins Says:

    Charcoal comments about my typo: “GayCharles’s efforts

    Not that there’s anything wrong with that.”

    Look… I only had 2 hours sleep —Who is GayCharles anyway.. and where the heck is Gray…

    Well if IAG would give me a way to edit my foolishness I’d gladly do it. As my 3rd grade teacher told my mom… Meg’s thinking is soooo much better than her spelling. I’ve never worked out the disparity.

  48. Meg, I’m not sure I agree with you that Taylor doesn’t know how or like marketing himself. He had to market himself for many years prior to AI. and he seems to respect his grandma’s promotional skills, which he bragged about in his book. He marketed himself on AI and seemed to enjoy it. His people are doing a good job lining up the radio stations for interviews and the National Anthem gigs and the shadow tours. He needs some publicity, but what can a publicist do if Taylor isn’t out there dating, cr getting into mischief. He gets local publicity in each city he visits but he hasn’t done anything lately to warrent national publicity. He hasn’t even dated a D list celeb. You know I was thinking about him co writing Keepin It Real, and wonder how much he would like to be a bigger celebrity who gets tons of press. Sometimes we make fun of something we can’t or don’t have!

  49. casualfan Says:

    rosie, Taylor doesn’t want any publicity shed on his personal life and I don’t blame him. He got bitten really bad with his relationships in the past. After the Caroline Lyders fiasco he pledged to keep his relationship “UTR” which he has done. I say good for him!

    He needs to market his MUSIC not his personal life. 😉

  50. NolaMar Says:

    But sadly it’s that personal garbage being put out about famous people that keeps them in the spotlight. Meg once again hits the nail on the head about Taylor’s fans slipping through the cracks due to lack of publicity or public exposure. I have talked to several people recently who were like “Oh, yea, what ever happened to him?” One friend who I might treat to my 2nd Atlanta ticket (if she’ll put me up.:) ) said such a thing when I mentioned him in a recent email discussing this years AI finish. She said something to the affect that his CD came out and then he was “stifled or something.” I have not brought the convo back up yet but I plan to. He’s just dropped of the radar for tons of fans who loved him on AI but did not keep up with him. (Like me until a few months ago.) MARKETING is going to be the key. He is marketing himself one city at a time but it’s going to be hard that way. He needs major national exposure – OR a hit song!

  51. You know what’s funny? Craig Ferguson’s monologue. But enough about that, another thing that’s funny is that right before The Hawaii Photos (dun-dun-DA!), I thought to myself that what Taylor needed was a good scandal to put him in the papers.

    Myself thought it was a stupid idea, but after a spirited argument, I was able to convince myself that it could work. (No, really, I’m completely sober!) What I’m trying to say is I get what Rosie’s saying, but CF is right.

  52. casualfan Says:

    I have not brought the convo back up yet but I plan to. He’s just dropped of the radar for tons of fans who loved him on AI but did not keep up with him. (Like me until a few months ago.) MARKETING is going to be the key. He is marketing himself one city at a time but it’s going to be hard that way. He needs major national exposure – OR a hit song!
    ========================================
    Nola-this is what I am referring to in Taylor having a hard road ahead of him and you are right about the hit song. Everyone is so quick to blame his management team but the reality is that most of this falls on Taylor himself. He’s the one who has to provide them with the tools to market him-hence a hit record. His PR team has to have something viable to sell before they can plan an effective marketing blitz.

    As I said before, much damage has been done to both Taylor’s image and his career (mostly by his own hands) and he’s the one who needs to get himself back on track which he seems to be doing but it’s a hard climb for him.

  53. Dating a female celebrity or two or even three is not a scandal. Good girl, Carrie Underwood, has dated two celebs and no fans dumped her and she didn’t get married to the guys. My sister who doesn’t watch AI, but does watch Regis, happened to see Tay every time he was on. She liked him and thought he was cute when he did the dating game. If Taylor now has trouble booking National TV shows, he could be seen on E, Inside Edition and other rags were he to date some celebrity. It is called publicity and it doesn’t mean he needs to fall head over heels and tie the knot. Just being seen escorting some singer, past AI. constestant or a TV actress to some event wouldn’t hurt. Perhaps he may even cause more problems for himself by being so private and secretive. Just a thought…

  54. Cf, I have to respectfully disagree. I think he already has a potential hit song with SMB. It needs to be more heavily promoted and marketed – however they do that – and I believe it will be. I think it is still alive and still has potential. I also think he has several other potential hits on The Distance.

  55. I agree Rosie… It does not have to be a scandalous affair. (Of course there are some rags that make everything into a scandal but that’s what they do anyway to everybody. I still don’t get WHO buys that trash!)

  56. suze4158 Says:

    I hesitate to post this, in light of my previous discussions on this blog, but at the suggestion of a scandal or publicity for TH, I can’t resist a feeble attempt at brewing up a little something.

    “Kris Allen is not the only idol Adam Lambert is crushing on.. ”

    Today, Adam Lambert reveals his admiration for AI 5 winner, Taylor Hicks. He digs Hicks fashion sense, especially his choice of footwear and that fuzzy purple jacket Taylor wore in the final two performance that year. He says he learned a bit about stage presence from watching Taylor which he claims helped him almost win AI.
    Lambert confesses to squeezing in attendance at a few of the Grease performances in LA while Taylor was there….and swoons when talking about Taylor’s number, BSD. “We have so much in common, now that Taylor has done Broadway”, Lambert gushes. “We have a real soul connection.”
    This year, when Hicks returned to the AI stage to perform his new country number, Lambert says he just had to sneak over when Taylor walked off stage and to give him a big hug (and some have reported, kiss.) Question is….is the admiration mutual?
    Stay tuned.

    Mr. Cover of Rolling Stone and TH. lol.
    (Back to radio silence where I belong.)

  57. Um, now this is exciting news. Where did you find this at?

  58. suze4158 Says:

    Oh, heavens…I should have been clearer…
    I made that up.

  59. Oh damn.

    That would have been totally awesome.

    *pouts*

    ahhahhahhahah

  60. suze4158 Says:

    Awww…sorry about that. Was doing my best TMZ imitation.
    lol.
    But sadly, something like that would help Taylor’s culture cred.
    Either that or having Britney take a liking to him. I hear he likes kids.

  61. Yeah, that is sad…but true. Damn, I was just excited for some Taylor news. Ugh.

  62. NolaMar Says:

    Not only the top COUNTRY video, but the top MUSIC video!

    http://www.muvids.com/

  63. hicksaholic Says:

    DAMN- I fell for it.

  64. jerseyirish Says:

    suze4158, Had me going for a minute, then realized it was a “what if” a scandle was started.

    JI

  65. jerseyirish Says:

    Didn’t see this up here, SMB is the #1 country video:

    http://www.muvids.com/videos/top_country/

    Way too go Taylor!!!! )

    JI

  66. NolaMar Says:

    I put it up here last night but my posts aren’t coming through!! Several of them.

    It’s not only the #1 country, but the #1 music viceo on the site
    muvids.com

  67. I’ve watched it quite a bit on muvids.com but don’t know how important that site is as compared to AOL and others.

  68. I’ve decided SMB is my favorite Taylor recorded song followed by In Your Time, Somehow, The Right Place, Maybe You Should, The Distance and JTFTW. E is for my Eclectic taste.

  69. I fell for it too, suze! At first it sounded like you were going to make something up, but then it read like a real news clip. You were too convincing! Too bad it isnt true, I was digging it. That would certainly get Taylor back on the front page. lol

  70. spinshack Says:

    Suze, lovely creative writing! WIN for best post on thread.

  71. NolaMar Says:

    I see that my posts from last night finally came through….

    I thought MuVids might be connected with AOL somehow because the weekend that SMB was on the AOL front page and the PopEatr article came out, the MuVid numbers were climbing really really fast. But I really have no idea. The MuVid thing is great. Internet interest is a good sign to radio stations that a song is popular. AOL and the YouTube videos (on his channel) are important too. Hopefully those number will keep climbing.

    At first I thought Suzie was relating a tabloid story she read, but soon realized it was her own creative writing. Very funny!! Send it to NEnq. 🙂 They would probably run it!

  72. Thinking about Taylor being on Top gets me all excited!

  73. Oh, you naughty girl. (I thought of it first.)

  74. O’kay, it is Wednesday, hump day. Did everyone move to a secretive, underground, password protected Dirty F Room? No one is around to play with me. E is for Evasive Hicks fans. Tay did not Evade the public when he Exited the motor city. He was spied in a Bama Eatery. No one has the Exact details of the Cone Ranger’s Excuse, Exit or his Excursion. Perhaps he just Exhausted his Energy and Enthusiasm of the cone and needed some Extra Excitement. Hope he had good southern Eats, and all the ETC’s. and will Emerge Energized and continue on as an Egnima. Anyway, right about now, I Expect you all miss Britelight Efforts of Expository Prose and Effortless Endless rhymes.

  75. Rosie, I know, it’s awfully quiet online today. It feels like a Friday.

    VERY impressive use of the letter “E”. *applause* But why was I expecting you to fit the word “enormous” in there somewhere?

    If you’re really bored, go read what I wrote about Whomp At The Warfield and vote in my poll. I’m not looking for attention (damn straight I’m going to say that every time I direct someone to my blog!), I’m trying to stir up some interest in WATW and perhaps some answers from T’s team. (like THAT’S gonna happen!)

  76. OMG, this is so funny. I was checking craigslist for part time jobs and saw this:

    “100 Zombies needed for short video”

    See, Zombies DO exist!

  77. Caryl, By Enormous, you must be referring to his talent, song writing ability, voice, performances and his ballsiness in attaining his goal to succeed. Yes that is so Enormous, I can not even begin to try to measure. Are there Even measures of such Enormousity? Is there something Else which could be Exclaimed as Enormous that Mr. Hicks possesses? Is it a trophy or perhaps a lamp?

  78. *clapping” Rosie, you win the prize exposition today. 🙂
    Caryl, you win a prize for your enormous quip. 🙂

    (Was there ever any doubt that zombies exist? I thought the debate was whether they were good fans or not.) Even I could do a good job playing a zombie I think…

  79. Rosie is in a dirty mood tonight. Shall we play along? My alter ego keeps pulling the reigns… Perhaps we do need our own special X rated private room. Otherwise, we are liable to end up as undignified on “that” website.

  80. NolaMar Says:

    Well, can we extrapolate from the latest tweet that the excursion was for an extraction?

  81. Rosie, you are VERY Entertaining!

    Let’s think of more ‘E’ words, since nobody wants to play.

    Ebullient (huh? huh? right? Did I blow you away with my dictionary skills?)

  82. (Rosie, I don’t believe you voted. tsk, tsk!)

  83. Earnest!

    Earthbound! (well, he is)

  84. OK, I’m bored.

    I’m gonna Exit……..

  85. Oh, don’t leave…I’m here.

  86. Caryl, I swear they are all gathered in a private dirty speak F room and we have been Excluded. Don’t let Nils fool ya. NolaMar is there with Raj. They are all there including Wanda, remember her, Fairhope, Spin, Morph, and Charcoal and Britelite. The hope is I get the dirt from JerseyIrish and then I will reveal to you all the secret F speak. I even think Charcoal is showing more clips from The Wire., as I type. Caryl, I think we have been Excluded based on our religion. We need to call Tay’s lawyer ASAP!

  87. jerseyirish Says:

    Rosie, hahaha!!! Now that is just funny.

    “E” continued electified, he emotes on stage, and entertaining.

    JI

  88. Maybe we’re being shunned because we’re clinging to the past. You know, the ‘E’ word. Let’s think of ‘F’ words. I mean, to describe Taylor. and then maybe everyone will magically return.

  89. Give me a good F word. Go ahead.

    C’mon…

    Do it.

  90. Fun

    (sorry, I’m stuck on fat, but I won’t say that. I’ll keep thinking)

    FABulous

  91. (sorry to disappoint you, IAG! lol)

  92. Hmmm…

    I have to think about this…

    Ok, I have one.

  93. Nils Says:
    June 17, 2009 at 8:31 pm e

    Rosie is in a dirty mood tonight. Shall we play along? My alter ego keeps pulling the reigns… Perhaps we do need our own special X rated private room. Otherwise, we are liable to end up as undignified on “that” website.

    I have been “undignified” before…and it’s definitely a lot of fun.

  94. NolaMar Says:

    “Well, can we extrapolate from the latest tweet that the excursion was for an extraction?”

    Exemplary!

  95. Well, I think Taylor is feisty and feisty can easily convert into ballsy, where I’m coming from. Is he frugal, famous, fabulous, fantastic, fruitful, funny, fresh or F’ing awesome? Who the F knows! But one thing I DO Know he is Fairgame For Fans and even non Fans to discuss and even for tabloids to write about because he was determined to achieve his Fame For being a singer. He will always have the Fame For being the winner of AI 5, the hottest show on TV.

  96. Ladies and Gentlemen, the letter F! Brought to you by Rosie, a Fantabulous Fan.

  97. *sigh*

    I already posted the F thread. And none of you got it right.

    😉

  98. We Failed! But we had fun trying to help you figure it out. (And yes, fabulous Rosie really flourishes at this!)

    PS I”m glad you didn’t use furry! We’re already in enough trouble on twitter!

  99. suze4158 Says:

    Ha! Just read the posts from yesterday…so funny that some of ya’ll got into the Adam L./TH “scandal”.
    There’s a lot of stuff Taylor could do to wind up in the gossip section….kind of glad he doesn’t.

    Yet, the words “pseudo celebrity” iag used to start the entourage post gets a rise out of me, for some reason. I think I want Taylor to be a real celebrity.
    I think I do. But not sure if it is for his sake or mine.

Leave a Reply

