Tired and Uninspired…

This is how I feel lately…

32 Responses to “Tired and Uninspired…”

  1. You cone twitter guys made Idletard. Someone said the fraus are now speaking in tongues. I get up and then get down and life can be a bitch. You hate being down before you love being up, or something like that. Think I will go watch and listen to SMB to brush up on my lyrics.

  2. casualfan Says:

    You cone twitter guys made Idletard. Someone said the fraus are now speaking in tongues.
    ============================================
    LOL! They have several professional interpreters there who can translate “Frau Tongue”.

  3. NolaMar Says:

    Oh, thanks rosie & cf. That makes me feel better. 🙂

  4. jerseyirish Says:

    Yeah guys guess we are sort of stars now!!!

    I can’t even read the site when I hit idletard I get sent to a site about dealing with brain damage!!!!

    JI

  5. Meg Collins Says:

    One night when I was feeling very TIRED and Uninspired… I found this guy… He was a subway musician for 25 years– quit to do a ‘respectable’ job in computers– then found his way to Youtube. He’s covered tons of stuff but I love his originals. Some musicians in Italy found him too– and liked his solo on this song of his – and added in some extra stuff. I love the effect.

    Hey and while I have your attention… or at least some of your attention..
    here is another one of his I think is awesome… off ‘beat’ cool

  6. jerseyirish Says:

    Meg, Wow liked his sound, thanks for the find!!! 🙂

    JI

  7. pearlpattie Says:

    I’m headed for the Magic Bag – I feel ENERGIZED and totally INSPIRED!!!

  8. jerseyirish Says:

    pearlpattie, Good for you, enjoy!!!! 🙂

    JI

  9. Don’t care about the tard thing. I mean, I HATE that site, but I don’t care about their latest jab.

    You know, it sounds like a lot of us escape from life into this online world. Guess there are worse ways to escape.

    But I have a feeling that’s not what our fearless leader is talking about. I think she’s tired and uninspired concerning Taylor. There isn’t much to talk about concerning the guy. I’m still a fan, don’t get me wrong. I’m just assuming that’s how she’s feeling.

  10. I agree with Caryl. It must be hard coming up with topics and new slants on old angles. And no matter what the topic, all roads lead to Mr. Hicks.

    Maybe we can pool our annual leave and send our fearless leader on a little vaca with an ocean view. 😀

  11. Meg Collins Says:

    YJW writes:”Maybe we can pool our annual leave and send our fearless leader on a little vaca with an ocean view. ”

    That was good one!!! T&Jam should be smiling. Do I hear a tag???

  12. Carol and YKW win the prize. I’m working on an E post, though.

  13. NolaMar Says:

    Meg, that “Tired” video is so great! Thanks for the find. Pearlpattie! Have a great time. Maybe I’ll run into you there.

  14. hicksaholic Says:

    I got to agree. It is sometimes a little tiring being a Taylor fan. I check the Boogie every day for any hot news but a lot of times I don’t bother with watching all the radio interviews because they have all begun to sound alike(not that that is anyone’s fault- there is just no new territory to cover) I come here for any discussion. I seem to enjiy the company better. Can’t wait for E.

  15. Meg Collins Says:

    Itsallgrey writes: “Carol and YKW win the prize. I’m working on an E post, though.”

    But of course!!, said I “What is essential is invisible to the eye!” the little ‘blogger’ repeated so that ‘entity’ would be sure to remember.

    So what do they win? I know winning is its own prize.

  16. pearlpattie Says:

    Granted, the radio interviews can be somewhat the same, but on the Mike in the Morning Show he referred to the tireing Broadway work ethic and then mentioned “…or you could get mercury poisening” and not show up….loved that – a little brazen for him, I almost wished the tabs would pick that up and start a nice feud between him and Piven….but probably that ship has sailed already….

  17. Meg Collins Says:

    Thinking about Hicksaholic’s comment–you know for me Taylor inspiration did ebb for sure and I did get very tired… tired of all of it — the not understanding what went down, the different CD’s than I expected, the Broadway Taylor. BUT — hey here is my experience –as I’ve alluded to in other posts here and other places. The dude still KILLS live so much that he would and did get me all over again. And the funny thing about hearing Taylor do ANY of his songs LIVE… for me it transforms them forever because when I hear the CD’s after hearing the stuff in a sweaty live performance with all that soul and passion that impression stays. It’s like years ago I had a nephew who had never seen snow. I showed him all kind of pictures of snow at my house. Then after he really saw snow he said: — “Now I can feel the snow when I see a picture of it or a movie of it.” That’s it!…
    Can you believe he got me Dancing after Grease????
    I made myself go to these things too… I’d gotten soooo tired and uninspired all I wanted to do was kind of carp from the sidelines but in the midst of trying to write a comment at C2what… I said to myself “MEG shut up and respect this artist who drafted you into his camp with only a few notes of one song in 2006 enough to go and hear him again.” I am so glad I did.

  18. I’m sorry…I don’t get the concept of tiring of being a fan. To me I am a fan… if there is a lot going on with Taylor , great very interesting ..if things are a little slow (which it is bound to be from time to time) so be it. Taylor can’t pull rabbits out of a hat to keep us amused contantly, Just curious , do the others artists your fans of keep you inthraled & involved, if so ,how? No artist (that I know of) other the the young pop types (yuck) are constantly doing things to give their fans something to entertain themselves,

    Meg…I love this: Exactly!!!!

    MEG shut up and respect this artist who drafted you into his camp with only a few notes of one song in 2006 enough to go and hear him again.” I am so glad I did.

  19. pearlpattie Says:

    What is everybody so tired about….the records been out barely a few months….give the guy a chance to work at what he loves so much….we waited so long for these songs and there’s gold there, we know it and he knows it….so long as he wants to entertain us…I’ll do my part to support his endeavors….

  20. For all of you who are having those “dreary Monday, feeling like I peaked Senior Year blues”….. 😉

  21. Who’s Carol? 😉

  22. NolaMar Says:

    PearlP: “I don’t bother with watching all the radio interviews because they have all begun to sound alike”

    I’ve said this before…. Hard core fans are the only ones listening to every interview! Of course he’s going to say the same things when they all ask him the same questions. These interviews are not to keep the following-fans entertained. They are “new” to every listening audience. It’s only us that hear them repeatedly, so of course they sound the same, sort of like a political speech. LOL

    PearlP: ““…or you could get mercury poisoning” and not show up….loved that – a little brazen for him, I almost wished the tabs would pick that up and start a nice feud between him and Piven….but probably that ship has sailed already…. ”

    This just FLEW over my head! Maybe it’s too early on Monday, but could someone explain? 😀

  23. NolaMar Says:

    Wow Meg, you should post more often…. 🙂 Love your analogy with the snow. And Anne, great post too. Do we all expect too much? Need to just accept things how they are and go with the flow…. (I don’t expect any other of my favorite artists to have daily contact with me LOL)

    Chatting with my sister last night, she got a big grin on her face when I told her I was going over to Detroit next week after visiting our Uncle in South Bend. (Sure wish she could come up too but she can’t get off work.) I showed her the Magic Bag page, and she clicked on it where it takes you to YouTube of one of Taylor’s AI performances. She started watching some of them, and it reminded her how much she liked him on the show. I DO hope he does a concert in Austin so I can get her to see him live with me.

  24. jerseyirish Says:

    anne, pearlpattie, I agree no one will have actvity every day, your a fan to enjoy his music, all artists will have dry spells with nothing much going on. Seeing the video’s of the shadow dates is always new and exciting when they are posted.

    JI

  25. YKW – loved the song – perfect!

    Heading north tomorrow. Might not be around much for a week, depends on internet access in my hotel… Hope to keep up.

  26. spinshack Says:

    It’s blogger burn out Grey. Been there, still am. lol Let’s wallow in the angsty mire of uninspired moments together sister.

    YKW loved that song. Wallowing in the angst. Feels like swimming in cool water. Oh wait, am I speaking in tongues.

    Thing about Idletard and co. of /Tards of fans they seem to not understand what’s going on. Perhaps its a language and cultural barrier? Perhaps a lack of any kind on humor or being able to just kick it and have fun? That is the question but I am uninspired to care about the truth.

    Gee she and I might be ready to hit an impasse. XD

  27. I’m feeling tired and UNAMUSED by online crap lately. May be the push I needed to get the hell out of here.

  28. casualfan Says:

    Thing about Idletard and co. of /Tards of fans they seem to not understand what’s going on. Perhaps its a language and cultural barrier? Perhaps a lack of any kind on humor or being able to just kick it and have fun? That is the question but I am uninspired to care about the truth.
    ===========================================
    Idletard has their own set of rules and humor that only they seem to understand. One who reads or is even the subject over there has to take what is said in jest or it will drive one mad.

    It’s just not worth the time or energy it takes to respond back.

  29. NolaMar: Here are the nuts and bolts of the mercury comment…

    http://abcnews.go.com/GMA/Story?id=6652551&page=1

    I think I also heard that the producers of the play were suing Piven for failure to complete his contract obligations, but unsure if that came to pass.

  30. Ah, it all becomes clearer now…. Thanks for that link YKW.

  31. Lilly Von Schtupp is tired too!

  32. LOL Barb!!! I have no seen that scene in I don’t know how many years! So hilarious! Great – no PERFECT for this post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

