B is for Bromance

On to the letter B in the alphabet series…

Broughtbyb

B is for Bromance

Bromance is a phrase coined in the ’90’s, meaning “A bromance is a term used to define a close friendship between two men that is not sexual. There is a genuine love between men which is mutual and reciprocated that matures over time. A bromance is a passionate friendship between two men that has all the earmarks of a marriage without the sexual component.” As we all know, Taylor Hicks has been involved in a bromance for a while now.

thbw

Bill Williams, the professional tour assistant of Taylor Hicks, has been a staple in the Hicksian world for years. He is often seen on either side of Taylor, at the ready with a sharpie or camera. Where would Taylor be without Bill to keep him in check? Taylor was so appreciative in his early years that he even wrote Bill Will a song. Listen closely here in the beginning of the video when he mentions that.

Here Bill is, hard at work.

bwflashlight

Bill loves to show up in the most unsuspecting places.

BeforeProcessional8bw

So, it’s confession time. As I was looking for a video to post befitting this celebrity couple, I came across Love Story by Taylor Swift. This is my guilty little pleasure song for the past week or so, thanks to my daughter (who won’t stop playing it).

But, then I found this, and this is so awesome…

97 Responses to “B is for Bromance”

  1. Is this Bill Will at 2:40 “high-fiving” Brian Less?

    Living for the City

  2. Regarding Viva La Vida meets Love Story, HOLY CRIPES than those guys ever play!!!!

  3. jerseyirish Says:

    Barb, Yeah he does high five!

    Great videos not a big Taylor Swift fan but that is a pretty song. Cold Play, wow!!!

    I think Taylor and Bill have a good solid trusting friendship, that not everyone embraces in their life. We all have friends that come and go in our life, a few always remain. The trust is their, they are your cinfidant someone to lean on and you for them. Doesn’t mean it is anything more than a friendship.

    JI

  4. Well if it were my ABC’s I would have had a different B word, but I’ll go with this. Does anyone know how or where they met and how long they have been friends? Curious that he doesn’t mention BW in Heart Full Of Soul. It never occured to me that ‘My Friend’ could be about B.W., in fact I thought it was about a girl, but the keeping him in check part does fit Bill. That is the only week I noticed Bill in the audience but there were lots of other male and female friends other weeks.

  5. jerseyirish Says:

    Rsoie, From what I have read Taylor and Bill met in college and became good friends. He was in the audience several times I remember seeing him, didn’t know who he was at the time, but he was there.

    JI

  6. casualfan Says:

    hahaha! Great blog IAG!

  7. casualfan Says:

  8. Rosie, I hesitate to ask, but here goes. What would your letter B be?

  9. jerseyirish Says:

    iag, the first thing I thought of when you said the ABC was Rosie’s famous B word, hahahah!!! πŸ˜†

    cf, Love James Taylor one of my all time favorite artists, thanks for posting!!! πŸ™‚

    JI

  10. casualfan Says:

    Thanks JI. Back in the 80’s a friend and myself met James Taylor in a little pub up north. We were having lunch at the bar and in walked Mr. Taylor and sat right next to us. My friend was a huge fan of Mr. Taylor’s but didn’t freak out. She struck up a conversation with him and he was surprisingly relaxed and funny. The man is truly down to earth and very gracious.

  11. jerseyirish Says:

    cf, Had a simalar experience with him also. Back in the 70’s my cousin got married on Martha’s Vineyard’s, Oak’s Bluff. She had James Taylor’s band playing at her reception and he walked in and sat in with the band and sang Stevie Wonders “Isn’t She Lovely” and a few others then mingled with the crowd and left. He was very down to earth, easy to approach, just a real nice guy, made me even more of a fan!!! πŸ™‚

    JI

  12. Seven Days Says:

    Oh my gosh, I love this ABC series so far…keep it up! That picture of Bill shining the flashlight on Taylor’s sharpie when he’s not even signing anything is a total classic. πŸ™‚

  13. NolaMar Says:

    IAG said: “Rosie, I hesitate to ask, but here goes. What would your letter B be?”

    LOL Come on IAG, just THINK about it? What’s Rosie’s favorite word to describe Taylor?? πŸ˜€ It’s what I figured the “B” word was going to be when you started the ABC’s. Ha ha!

    I have not even caught up with the “A” posts yet!! Been busy doing a Grace Potter & the Nocturnals recap and putting up my videos and pictures from the concert. Let me know if anyone wants to see them.

  14. jerseyirish Says:

    NolaMar, Would love to see your vids and pics, sounds like it was a great show.

    JI

  15. NolaMar Says:

    Just heard this band on Uncleshag Longtown Sound. Listen to “On My Mind.” Love that song! Romantica. (It sort of fits. LOL) http://www.myspace.com/romantica

    I loved the Big Head Todd song too. http://wlso.fm/wordpress/archives/1390

  16. casualfan Says:

    haha! Grey-U hit the Google alerts! CONGRATS! πŸ˜‰

  17. NolaMar Says:

    JI do you have my email? If so email me and I will email you the links. Or I can do a DM on twitter. I put the recap on a GPN site. It’s long and probably boring but AH thought the fans might like it.

    So far only watched the Love Story/Viva La Vida video. LOVED it!

    DD just locked herself out of her bedroom. Must go take off the door knob so she can get ready for work. LOL

  18. Duh. Ballsy. Man, I am slow today.

  19. NolaMar Says:

    LOL Grey. So, in honor of Rosie, should we not also put up some ballsy videos of Taylor? I have one on my youtube page of Compared To What, but I’m not sure if it’s “ballsy” or just hot. He was IN-THE-ZONE that night I think….

  20. casualfan Says:

    omg-CTW! YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  21. Hicksified Says:

    I love this. Learnt a new word Bromance

  22. I notice in both the orange shirt pic and the flashlight one Taylor has heavy five o’clock shadow as in 5AM, so I think they were just stopped on the street. Both photos are unflattering of Taylor, and no one should wear orange unless they are a pale skinned redhead or natural blonde or a fake blonde with a dark tan, or have dark skin. The medium to dark browns, Tay likes, are also not a good color for him. While I’m on his looks, the profile one is a beaut and that week he sang ‘Crazy Little Thing Called Love’ he looked like he should have had a hair trim. I think it was the next week or two when they started to style and trim it. But boy or boy look at how much thicker and darker it was then! What’s up with his hair lately. Just know with regards to Taylor B is not for Boring. Sometimes men use the work bromance to describe a guy they think is handsome, which I find it hard to believe Tay would describe Bill.

  23. casualfan Says:

    I’m sure the intent of this blog dedicated to BW is an honorable one. It’s nice to see a dedication made to a dedicated friend.

  24. NolaMar Says:

    I think a life long, intimate friendship between men is awesome. Some men can’t or won’t let themselves get that close to another man – or even a woman for that matter. I’m closer to my best girlfriend than I am to my own sisters or husband. I can tell her ANYTHING. Why shouldn’t men have friendships like that too?

    Wow, rosie, totally disagree about Taylor in the orange shirt! Think he looks really hot there, but then I’m a sucker for a 5:00 shadow… very virile looking to me…. (Didn’t even notice the orange until you pointed it out. LOL)

    AND LOL at Bill in the profile one! That is so cute! Is that the wedding thing on TV? I think Taylor looks GREAT there too.

    Still have not finished these videos. Gotta go make some Red Beans and Rice per son’s request for dinner.

    This is for CF:

  25. blueberry Says:

    Friends are such a gift – good for them! And I love the ABC idea!

  26. Rosie, now that you’ve dissected Taylor’s hair, I have to take offense on how you believe Taylor would describe Bill Will. I have met Bill more than a few times, and let me tell you that photos really don’t do him justice. Some people are just like that. He actually is a pretty good looking dude, not that it really matters in the first place. You know, as they say, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. πŸ™‚

  27. spinshack Says:

    That Taylor Swift song has been one of my guilty pleasures the past two months. hahahaha. I’m being such a girl lately. Kill me. ha.

    Love the Hicksian Alphabet series. Brilliant today, great vids. I just just ‘knew’ when you hit “B” it would be about Bill.

    Rose, you see, Grey has a soft spot for Bill. I’ve never seen him in person, only time I’ve seen this pics before was on Right Hicks Save. In fact I right clicked that one with Hicks and Bill Will and did a Spongebob tribute. I’ll go find it….

  28. JumpedtheShark Says:

    LMAO, ok this blog is hysterical. Rosie you are a one of a kind. πŸ˜‰

  29. Spin, I remember when you did that, very cute. I’ve never seen Bill in person so I’m just going by the photos. A few radio and TV guys joked they had a bromance with Tay when they commented on him being handsome, great skin etc. It is great Taylor has a long time good friend that he can trust and share his thoughts and life. Nola, I thought Taylor looked great in the red shirt he wore in the OK N.Y. photo shoot. Orange just is a hard color for most to pull off.

  30. Hi Jumpedtheshark, You must have used another tag on Morph’s or else seldom posted or just lurked, because I don’t recall your current name. Guess I stood out there like a sore thumb…

  31. jerseyirish Says:

    Rosie, If Taylor is anything like my husband and son wheatever their hand lands on first goes on color doesn’t matter!!! πŸ™‚

    JI

  32. IAG, Don’t take offense about me thinking Taylor would not gush over Bill’s looks. Heck, I’m happy neither Bill or Taylor are going on about each other looks, be it hot, handsome or something in between. Guy friends as a rule aren’t thinking about or talking about how each other look, except maybe to tell one another they look like shit after a hard night.

  33. casualfan Says:

    I think T looks hot in orange.

    I agree that BW is a handsome man, so is his brother. They are both very sweet and Bill has went out of his way in helping fans-this I know to be fact. He’s helped me in the past and always with a smile on his face. Bill has a big sense of humor too and an appreciation for life.

    Taylor is damn lucky to have someone like Bill in his life to help keep him grounded. πŸ˜‰

  34. casualfan Says:

    LOL! This reminds of an old interview with Kevin Costner like back in the early 90’s. He talked about going camping with men naked to bond. ROFLMAO!

  35. casualfan Says:

    Interesting: Is this the MAN himself?

    http://twitter.com/BillWill_Alabam

  36. jerseyirish Says:

    I always thought BW was a cutie also he has such a sweet smile!! πŸ™‚

    JI

  37. I think one should be suspicious of any man who has no male friends or buddies he likes to do things with. Given a married man with a couple of kids may not be going out with the guys, but I think it is a bad sign if the guy doesn’t maintain some male friendships over time. Taylor also hired his old band member as his lawyer and all his former band guys speak well of him. That is a good sign for his future wife. He also has not had any bad breakups with women.

  38. Just checked it out CF and he said his boss was in the cone and he was bored on May 14th.

  39. JumpedtheShark Says:

    Agreed IAG, love Bill. He’s a cutie-pie. Partied with him also. Great bromance lol.

  40. jerseyirish Says:

    cf, I’m surprised BW doesn’t have lots of followers, unless he blocks them.

    JI

  41. casualfan Says:

    I have my doubts that is Taylor’s Bill JI.

  42. Both Taylor and Bill are Ballsy for not worrying about the Bromance. Taylor was ballsy every week on AI including the audition and Hollywood weeks. The only weeks he was not ballsy either in song choice or performance style was when he did ‘Easy’ and ‘Country Road’. He was ballsy for wearing the purple jacket and he is ballsy for not only wearing the sequined suit but for saying he designed it and loves his role in Grease. I hope more people weigh in on B is for Bromance later tonight, because, as you know I could come up with tons of Ballsy stuff. Good news is I will refrain. B for Bromance is good and wholesome.

  43. I really miss this place! I’ve been so busy at work, have had no time to post Thanks for all the amazing music! Will post when I have time!

  44. jerseyirish Says:

    Rosie, Wow ballsy six times in one post, your on a roll!!!

    JI

  45. jerseyirish Says:

    NolaMar, Just saw your note, no I don’t have your e-mail, maybe a dm on twitter. Saw the pics you put up on twitter from the show very nice.

    JI

  46. JI, I don’t keep count of that B word with regards to Mr. Hicks. Six times is excessive but remember I have vowed to quit, well at least on this thread. Any of us who have raised children have bought and read to our toddlers those ABC books. A great teaching tool. A is for APPLE, B is for Ball, C is for CAT. Grey are we going to go all the way to Z? If so can I now suggest Taylor Hicks is the zenith of talent, charisma and big balls?

  47. Has been a crazy week and am way behind on the great music you all have put up . . too tired tonight to check them all but CTW is a big favorite so did that.
    Holy (*) !!! . . thought the Orange Peel was my favorite until now !!!

    Alphabet is a neat idea Grey.

  48. NolaMar Says:

    AH, are you saying that (Holy *) about CTW? If so, then I totally agree and that is why that is only one of two Taylor videos I have uploaded to my youtube. Neither are mine but they are my favorites that I have found during my TH re-discovery journey starting 3 months ago. Of course there are so many new ones now and so many I have yet to see! Not enough (free) time in the day, is there???

    Sorry, it was off the “B”romance topic, but I thought I would put up one ballsy video in honor of Rosie.

  49. NolaMar, thanks for thinking of me. I’m so enjoying you still being in the re-discover of Taylor phase. I still don’t know or care about who was who, online in fandomville. My old computer, prior to 2007 did not even allow me view his AI vids. It has now been A full year for me catching up with all that is Taylor. The AI vids were first. Then I had to watch the fan 2007 tour videos. I read the blogs and news stories. I went full force posting in August 08. Sunny, Spinshack, was so nice to me last July and August when I posted on her blog and began to venture outward. She was my first online bud, a very nice and fair person. Tay was great in this full version of CTW. He was so much fun when he did DIMYP and Dancing Queen. I still have not viewed all there is to see of his past performances. The discovery is the fun and the journey. Caryl discovered him Christmas time 2006, and became a fan. Rediscovery is just as exciting.

  50. suze4158 Says:

    Loved the mix with Love Story and Viva la vida…very cool.

    I remember a day when in some Taylor circles that B would be for “bootylicious”.
    But that was just for the *cough* fangirly types. πŸ™‚

  51. jerseyirish Says:

    Rosie, Just got this in a google alert, his Detriot show has only 24 tickets left!!! Great news.

    http://tickets.gruvr.com/?concert=Taylor-Hicks-in-ferndale-on-Jun-22-09

    JI

  52. JI . . that is a second market ticket seller – that’s what they have for inventory.
    Would be nice if that were the case though !!!

    Just happened to be on the Magic Bag site a few minutes ago while taking a coffee break and saw that they use Ticketmaster for anything not bought in person from their box office.
    http://www.themagicbag.com/hot.htm

    There was mention of TH’s comparative ticket price at some earlier venues so the added questioning of Detroit’s economy .. I was curious. TH’s $35 price is at the top but he’s in good company with Dr. John also at $35 a few days later.

  53. NolaMar Says:

    I don’t see how anyone could do a concert for less, but they do. You wonder how they survive.

  54. jerseyirish Says:

    AH, Thanks for the info, didn’ realize that, hopefully he does well with ticket sales for the show!

    JI

  55. I think it is great that Taylor has a friend he can totally trust. It would be hard to form new friendships once your in the spotlight. It is a special thing to have a friend, confidante, brother in your life.

  56. casualfan Says:

    I just went up on the Magic Bag website. It’s cool! A 300 seated venue is perfect for an acoustic show and T will do well.

    I would LOVE to see both Dr. John and Mr. Hicks in a joint venue someday.

  57. casualfan Says:

    One of Taylor’s first Artist’s to influence him:

  58. casualfan Says:

    Can’t get much better than this! WOOOHOOOO!

  59. casualfan Says:

    I put this masterpiece in the “B” catagory for true BLUES!

  60. jerseyirish Says:

    cf, Have seen the videos except the Etta James one, fantastic!! Your right can’t get much better listening then BB and Clapton, the best!!!! πŸ™‚

    JI

  61. FYI, Comcast On Demand, channel 1, here, now is showing the WRIR video. Go to the music section and he is under the T’s for Taylor. This is just great as lots of people, including myself watch the videos and listen to the songs of both new and old artist. Hick’s money is being well spent doing videos for his singles and hopefully SMB will also be featured before too long. This is a happy day!

  62. jerseyirish Says:

    Rosie, Saw that it is now on Comast. A friend called a bit ago listening to one of the biggest AC stations NY/NJ area 106.7 played WRIR today!!!

    JI

  63. casualfan Says:

    That’s great rosie! It’s good to see T getting some video play.

  64. casualfan Says:
    June 6, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    Can’t get much better than this! WOOOHOOOO!

    Definitely doesn’t . . can’t imagine how I’ve missed that before but Thank You ! Going back to the drudgery stuff with an ear to ear smile now . . after one more listen . . .

    Just had to add a little Muddy Waters since BB mentioned him

  65. casualfan Says:

    AH-YOU MADE MY DAY! THANKS FOR THE VID!

  66. casualfan Says:

    As I look at these videos I get sad because these Artist’s are TRUE BLUES Musicians. They LOVE their craft, carved out legendary names for themselves and have more than earned their rightful place in musical history. But the BLUES is dying-I’m talking about True Blues and when these Musicians die, I’m afraid they will take this genre with them. (by the way-the Blues community lost KOKO Taylor the other day, a founding Blues Artist)

    Blues today isn’t what it use to be. Infusions are being made and I’m not comfortable with that. This year-as in the past few years, the Blues Foundation Awards that are held in Memphis, TN each year constantly choose the same Musicians-BB King, Buddy Guy, etc as their Blues Artist’s of the year. I surmise the reasoning for this is because current Musicians aren’t staying true to the genre which is a damn shame. There are many organizations out there trying to help the Blues stay alive by reaching out into the schools and exposing the young to this true music foundation. If the Blues dies, we will start seeing other foundations of music fade away and soon we will be left with a soup of music thrown together as one genre.

    My hope was that Musicians like Taylor Hicks would be part of the Blues movement in keeping the Blues alive. Now that remains to be seen.

    This blog subject is about “B” which for me stands for BLUES. Taylor got his start at the young age of 3 when listening to BLUES greats like Etta James and yes Ray Charles. Taylor may classify himself as Soul-but in truth, he’s BLUES.

    **jumps off soap box now**

  67. CF, I feel like giving you a hug!

  68. casualfan Says:

    Hugs back at you rosie πŸ˜‰

  69. JumpedtheShark Says:

    Great post CF!

  70. Christa Says:

    Nice post. I’m glad Taylor’s got a ‘bro’ that he can trust with anything, my dad’s got a bromance too and they’ve been friends since childhood.

    But now whenever I hear the word bromance, I think of that crappy MTV show. Lmao.

  71. NolaMar Says:

    So, “B” has evolved from “Bromance” to “ballsy” to “blues.” Sorry IAG!

    The great blues guitarist Johnny Winter sitting in with Derek Trucks at the Crossroads Guitar Festival 2008. We had the privilege of seeing Johnny Winter at the Jazz Fest in April.

    Curious to know CF… do you see current bands like Derek Trucks and Susan Tedeschi as being “true” to the blues? I guess they might be more blues/rock? They are definitely way more bluesy than Grace Potter – I would call her band rock/blues. (More rock than blues but that’s just fine with me…) Anyway, I loved this….

  72. casualfan Says:

    Nola-the point I was making was that the Blues itself is in peril. Johnny Winters is def Blues/Rock which is fine….Stevie Ray Vaughn falls into that catagory and so does Eric Clapton. I’m referring to what the music in general has turned into today. Anyone who is a fan of the Blues knows what I’m talking about.

    I think Rock is falling into the wayside too. There’s so many genera’s being mixed together that it’s becoming hard to truly appreciate the roots of what music really is!

    BTW-I don’t think any apology is needed towards Grey. She appreciates what real music is and has displayed that over and over again with her blog topics. πŸ˜‰

  73. jerseyirish Says:

    Have enjoyed all the video’s and strolling down the memory lane of blues, thanks everyone for putting up all these wonderful videos!!! πŸ™‚

    JI

  74. CF . . agree that the lines are being blurred more and more .. the shake up in categories for the Grammys is an indicator. It seems “Americana” has been designated as the place to stick whatever isn’t clearly something else.

    I do blame the loss of music education in the schools . . as well as the formula music that has relentlessly poured out of so many radio stations for so long that it became the education . . but I also think some of the problem lies with us – there has to be a sense of value passed on regarding the rich history of the blues and also classic rock. I count myself incredibly lucky that my son and his friends discovered our vinyl collection and devoured it . . but I can’t take any credit for it other than having the records for them to find . . and maybe buying a house on a country road that cable didn’t reach until he was almost out of high school. My son likes to tell people that’s the reason anyway.

    Blues music isn’t always easy to listen to – it can be raw and uncomfortable sometimes. As a friend traveling with me once said about a Willie Dixon song in my mix . . well it’s not very pretty is it.

    I don’t remember the song now but this will do

  75. Don’t remember if anything about Janiva Magness has been posted before.

    She and Buddy Guy took home quite a few honors from the Blues Music Awards this year. Janiva was named Contemporary Blues Female Artist of the Year and also the B.B.King Entertainer of the Year.

    Excellent NPR concert . . bits about her as well as great music. I got so caught up in listening to it again I forgot to come back and post.
    You’ll love her story about age and music . . blues – ” one of the only genres where as we age we increase in value ”

    http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=96216679

    Sample meant to send you off to NPR . . :]

  76. mamaforpeace Says:

    Which Blues do you mean?
    Delta Blues:


    Chicago Blues:

    Texas Blues:

    Blues Rock

    Or Ray Charles and Willie Nelson:

    I think Blues will always be around in different incarnations. Like language, it evolves. That’s the beauty of it!

  77. NolaMar Says:

    “B” IS FOR BIRMINGHAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m SO excited!!!

    http://www.workplay.com/workplay.asp?Page=http://www.ticketbiscuit.com/workplay/CalendarPage.aspx

  78. NolaMar Says:

    AND NOW BACK TO “A” – FOR ATLANTA!!! There is a tweet saying Taylor Hicks for Old Smith’s Bar on August 16th!! Grease is there Aug 11-16!! I think I’ll be doing some traveling this summer and fall to visit some old friends! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  79. NolaMar Says:

    Make that Smith’s Olde Bar. Can’t even type I’m so worked up…. (Remember – I’ve only been to ONE concert before.)

  80. jerseyirish Says:

    NolaMar, Saw that, back in his old stomping grounds, great for him. I’m sure a big crowd will show for that one!!!! πŸ™‚

    JI

  81. Alright…let’s move on…”C” is for Country!

  82. No more hijacking of Grey’s letters.

  83. mamaforpeace Says:

    Try again!


  84. mamaforpeace Says:

  85. mamaforpeace Says:

    I’m talking to myself here, but I don’t mind! Actually, I wanted to thank Ha for posting the Janiva Magness vid. Sent me right to iTunes:)

  86. NolaMar Says:

    Oh Mama! That TH “Blues Guitar” in Seattle is so hot! Thanks for that. I want to see the whole song. I’m way behind and only now watching the vids on this page.

  87. NolaMar Says:

    Big smile on my face watching T-Bone! GREAT!!

  88. NolaMar Says:

    Mama4P said: “I’m talking to myself here, but I don’t mind! Actually, I wanted to thank Ha for posting the Janiva Magness vid. Sent me right to iTunes:)”

    NO KIDDING! WOW! Thank you AH. I heard the first few words out of her mouth and was like OMG, she’s fabulous!

    Seventh son was good too, and I know that song but I’m wracking my brain to remember whose cover I know it from. I looked the song up on Wiki and maybe it’s Johnny Rivers? So Long ago. I ‘ll have to investigate that one. I hardly even remembered Johnny Rivers but it’s all familiar….must have been late 60’s?

  89. NolaMar Says:

    OH YEA!! Of course – I know a lot of his stuff but just had to jog my memory. (Must be getting old!) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Johnny_Rivers “Poor Side of Town” “Secret Agent Man” “Midnight Special” Some of them from MID 60’s. I was REALLY young but loved music even then.

    THIS is interesting! (Especially the last paragraph)

    “In early 2000, Johnny recorded with Eric Clapton, Tom Petty, and Paul McCartney on a tribute album dedicated to Buddy Holly’s backup band, “The Crickets”.

    In all, Rivers had nine Top 10 hits on the Billboard Hot 100 and 17 in the Top 40 from 1964 to 1977. In total, he has sold well over 30 million records.

    Rivers is one of a small number of performers such as Paul Simon, Billy Joel, Pink Floyd (from 1975’s Wish You Were Here onward), Queen, Genesis (though under the members’ individual names and/or the pseudonym Gelring Limited) and Neil Diamond who have their name as the copyright owner on their recordings. (Most records have the recording company as the named owner of the recording.) This noteworthy development was spearheaded by supergroup The Bee Gees after their successful $200,000,000 lawsuit against RSO, which remains to this day the largest successful lawsuit against a record company by an artist/group.”

    I don’t think I’m gonna make it through many more tonight- it’s 1:40 am. THANKS AH and Mama and CF for all the blues music! I’m determined to watch every one of them eventually.

  90. NolaMar Says:

    Well, well, well! Look what I found tonight? This one almost takes the place of CTW as my favorite….. More Taylor singing the blues… Damn!

  91. Canada’s own Colin James, “I’m Losing You”………this guy doe Blues, traditional rock and also has his own “Big Band”……….called “Little Big Band”.

    Hubba hubba Colin James!!!!

  92. mamaforpeace Says:

    Wow, Nola! Loved that!

  93. I’m digging Colin James. Love his voice!! Thanks for posting that!

  94. COLIN JAMES! YOW! H O T S E X Y M U S I C!! Now that’s the kind of music, like Taylor’s blues videos above, that pushes my buttons. Thanks Barb!! (Didn’t we see one of his vids in an earlier post here? The name is familiar.)

  95. NolaMar Says:

    Swamp Blues (mixed in with a lot of other stuff):
    “You Don’t Miss Your Water” – Honey Island Swamp Band
    http://www.honeyislandswampband.com/jukebox/

    (I love the song “Expression of Love!” Remembered it from the concert last week.)

  96. mamaforpeace Says:

    Barb, thanks for posting the vid of Colin James. So much good music, so little time!

Leave a Reply

