Justin Nozuka

Want to hear a song that will move you? The emotions this guy exhibits when he sings this song are incredible. He also writes most of his songs, including this one.

She loves him more
He loves her more,
Seems like they won’t ever let each other go,
Laughing and kissing it’s a match made in heaven
Behind the rings on their fingers
Imprints the ink deep in the inner
That has stained their souls together now
Stained soul mates forever now
Seems like they’ve made it to the other side where the grass is greener
And the sky is always blue
And it goes on forever and ever but there is only room for two
Deep at night I’m awakened from my dreams,
Next door, yelling cries mercy she is begging please
“Don’t end my life you’re all I need and darling I will never leave”
And then she prayed on her knees, she said

[Chorus]
“Save him, save him from the hand he that beats me on” [Repeat 4 Times]

[Verse 2]
Dark clouds cover her paradise,
She covers her eyes and hides behind enemy lines,
And she walks through the night with her child in her arms
She’s thrown back hostage’d
See twenty years ago when she was just ten years old
Lost in imagination she was left alone
And pops had nothing to let his anger on oh he beat her cold
She used to pray on her knees, she said

[Chorus]

Deep at night I’m awakened from my dreams,
Next door – yelling cries mercy she’s begging please,-
“Get up, get up”, he brings her to her feet,
And smacks her down till she falls to the ground
And over and over again,
He brings her to her feet till she can no longer stand –
And still the beating never ends
On and on and on it goes
Until he brings out a gun
And says to her “stop crying and bring me my son”
She cries harder and harder
He cries harder and harder
She says “baby please don’t do this”
Two shots to her chest
And a blow to his own head
She quickly loses breath and blood rushes to their bed and baby cries his eyes out

[Chorus]

She loves him more
He loves her more,
Seems like they won’t ever let each other go,
Laughing and kissing it’s a match made in heaven

Official site

43 Responses to “Justin Nozuka”

  1. I just saw Justin in concert in March. He opened for Missy Higgins. Before the concert, I listened to a lot of him to get an idea of his style. I was pretty impressed by what I heard. Unfortunately, he wasn’t very good in concert. Maybe he was just nervous about performing-it was a large crowd and he looks pretty young. The average age of his fans was about 18! Oh yeah, there was a lot of swooning going on.

  2. casualfan Says:

    Enjoy the music as always IAG-THANKS!

  3. blueberry Says:

    Only have time for the first song, but, boy, this is good. Amazing songwriting. As always, thanks sharing these treasures that aren’t so mainstream.

  4. jerseyirish Says:

    The first song wow, that was intense. He is a very talented and passionate with his music.

    Momo, Sorry your experience wasn’t the best, he does look very young.

    JI

  5. NolaMar Says:

    I didn’t really care for the 3rd video, but loved the 2nd song, and the 1st was extremely powerful to me, most likely because I experienced “some” of that in my own childhood.

  6. Wow, haven’t heard anything THAT moving (first vid) since My Name is Luca, back in the day……….well, except IAOK.
    Awesome new talent!

  7. JumpedtheShark Says:

    Just got done with the first and OMG!! That was brutally intense. Thanks for posting the lyrics, reading them along with the audio was amazing. Songs like these you could almost make a movie out of the lyrics. A video would be awesome!

    OK, off to start dinner before listening to video #2.

  8. Dear God, was that a song about a murder-suicide?
    Sick.

  9. JumpedtheShark Says:

    AH Henry8 has erected from her coffin of doom.

  10. casualfan Says:

    It is very passionate and intense. Most people use their music as a healing tool…sounds like he’s got quite a story to tell.

  11. casualfan Says:

    Barb Says:

    May 27, 2009 at 4:04 pm
    Wow, haven’t heard anything THAT moving (first vid) since My Name is Luca, back in the day……….well, except IAOK.
    Awesome new talent!
    ========================================
    Suzanne Vega-Love her.

    Remember “Toy Soldiers”? Another intense song.

  12. My coffin of doom?? I think the coffin of doom is right here. You can pretend that makes you cool and you can listen to whatever turns you on, but that one turned my stomach. I’m just not sick enough for that.
    Enjoy, have a blast, I’m gone. I feel like I need some fresh air badly.

  13. JumpedtheShark Says:

    That makes uh how many times you’ve been gone?? I lost count sorry. 😦

  14. JumpedtheShark Says:

    Sorry IAG, you know my history and know I have a short fuse.

    I find this music soothing, great find! Thanks, keep ’em coming. I have d/l so many from over here.

  15. JumpedtheShark Says:

    OMG Casualfan…Toy Soldiers!! I still have the cassette lol. Amazing song, beautiful music and lyrics. Love Love Love it!!

  16. After having the opportunity to listen to these again, I realized where I saw Justin was the wrong kind of venue. I saw him in a place called Terminal Five, which is a large, warehouse type of standing room only club. He only had his accoustic guitar and one other guitarist accompanying him. The venue definitely didn’t do his intimate style justice. And I just read that he’s only 20! A mere babe! He’s got plenty of time to become a seasoned performer.

  17. NolaMar Says:

    Tell him NOT to go on American Idol!! It will ruin his career!!

  18. NolaMar Says:

    Ya’ll heard about the “scandal” today? They’re saying AT&T cheated and Kris won unfairly. But last I read AI is backing up the results. That would do them in for good if they tried to disqualify him or something.

  19. JumpedtheShark Says:
    May 27, 2009 at 5:29 pm e
    AH Henry8 has erected from her coffin of doom.

    Hahahahhahahahahhaha!!! omg, I needed that laugh after those lyrics!!

    Yes, very intense style, very dramatic lyrics. I’m sure that music is very therapeutic for anyone victimized by the horror of domestic violence.

    No, Henry, this is not the coffin of doom. The coffin of doom is anywhere that doesn’t allow freedom of thought or expression; anywhere that one must alter their opinions to fit the prevailing mindset. Buh-bye!

  20. Love that 3rd song, Grey!!

  21. Jump and Ykm, did Henry 8 just perform Boardicide? A phenomenon I’ve only heard about from afar? From the sound of it, it was long overdue!

  22. Sorry Ykw,I always mess up your name! Are there mneumonics that would help me remember the letters? You Know Why, Yes Kris Wins? Sorry, that’s all I got:)

  23. AHHAHAHAHA Momo!!

  24. casualfan Says:

    No, Henry, this is not the coffin of doom. The coffin of doom is anywhere that doesn’t allow freedom of thought or expression; anywhere that one must alter their opinions to fit the prevailing mindset. Buh-bye!
    ============================================
    AMEN!

  25. casualfan Says:

    blueberry Says:

    May 27, 2009 at 12:58 pm
    Only have time for the first song, but, boy, this is good. Amazing songwriting. As always, thanks sharing these treasures that aren’t so mainstream.
    =============================================
    Those are usually the best kind

  26. Ah, yes, another voting scandal!
    I wonder why spokespeople for ATT haven’t come out to say anything yet.
    They apparently showed people how to block vote 10 votes at a time, a practice whicch has been going on for years.
    I’m sure Adam’s fans knew about that too, no?
    I pity Kris, I’m sure it doesn’t matter in the long run, but, when you get right down to it, it is not Kris’ fault.

  27. NolaMar Says:

    Saw some tweets saying how the voting was “fixed” for Kris “just like it was for TH.” Some dead things never die…..

  28. Celestial Soul Says:

    Adam’s retort to the scandal this morning on The Today Show..

    .. “Relax people.. there’s no conspiracy.. ”

    😆

  29. jerseyirish Says:

    Read an article where ATT does speak and said their were some employees at Kris’s parties thoughout Ark and had some phones that could do mulit functions but not to make that many votes. They do not feel this skewed the vote at all.

    JI

  30. Adam’s fans think he is the best thing since Elvis and the best AI contestant EVER so they just can’t accept that many not only don’t agree but don’t like his singing. I knew there was conspiracy talk when Ruben won and still is, but was there really talk of conspiracy when Taylor won? That would make no sense. Having read a bit of MJ’s blog with the Adam fans gushing, I assume it was like that when Taylor won. Funny how so many think Tay should not have made that stupid sexy list and think Adam should have and even more funny is the women of all ages lusting after Adam. The poor guy. Idol brings out the crazies. Guess I’m not one to talk.

  31. casualfan Says:

    Geez rosie…For a minute I thought you were talking about the SP. They swear Taylor is the born again Elvis!

    I’m thinking that Adam really didn’t want to win. Looking at some of his pics with Kris right after the announcement I could swear he’s thinking “Glad it’s you sucker!”

    That title seems to be a curse!

  32. casualfan Says:

    I think power voting is an issue that needs to be addressed. Each person should only be allowed to vote ONCE per show for their favorite. Also, I feel that ATT&T doing what they are doing with handing out free phones is serious conflict of interest considering they sponsor Idol-but this is just my opinion which doesn’t matter anyway.

  33. CF, I agree and also text messaging favors younger voters since many older voters only know how to phone. Isn’t Taylor the new and improved Elvis??????

  34. casualfan Says:

    Taylor is Taylor and Elvis can’t and shouldn’t be “improved”.

    Is T’s management requesting that the SP stop calling radio stations to request his song? LOL! That’s why I don’t call and request anything.

  35. NolaMar Says:

    I agree CF that there should be only 1 vote per person. The way it is done now makes it meaningless.

    Just to clarify, they are not asking people to stop requesting SMB! Asked them to only do it a couple of times a week to the same station so as not to overwhelm them.

  36. casualfan Says:

    They took the “request” down so hopefully the Natives will settle back down.

  37. NolaMar Says:

    Adam and Taylor are so different, yet I do see glimpses of Elvis in both of them now and then. Would never say either one is the “born again” Elvis.

  38. NolaMar Says:

    I think Adam would make a great Elvis impersonator. LOL

  39. Snowstorm Says:

    Why is there always a need to find the next Elvis? I don’t get it.

    News Alert – Elvis was only good in the 50’s and early 60’s. Once he turned white jumpsuit, Vegas, druggie, fat slob – he sucked, BIG TIME!

  40. casualfan Says:

    LOL! Somehow I can’t picture Adam doing an Elvis impression. Did Elvis by chance ever wear glam boots?

  41. SS, I only got into Elvis after he died in 1977. I thought his later music was better beginning with Suspicious Minds in 1969. I loved all his 1970’s albums when he did mostly covers. He was the best and yes better than Taylor. I was joking in my above post about him being the new Elvis. Sometimes I do that. As far as Adam impersonating Elvis, no, Taylor has a voice much more similar to Elvis. When I hear Tay in an interview he talks much like Elvis, same toned down southern accent.

  42. Snowstorm Says:

    rosie, what are you talking about?? Taylor’s singing voice is nothing like Elvis. Other than both are Southern men, they have nothing in common, oher than a very slight resemblance.

  43. I did not mean the voice when I said that about Adam. That sneer he did sometimes made me think of Elvis, and the OTT costumes. No, the voice would never work. LOL

    About 6 months ago I told my BIL that for some reason TH made me think of Elvis but I was not sure why. He does not sound like him to me. I think it’s his accent, mannerisms, and yes, sometimes he does LOOK like him. Not always but in some angles. And he is an amazing high energy performer and oh so sexy like Elvis was.

    I’m not looking for another Elvis Snow, we’re just talking….

Leave a Reply

