Randomness…

And he’s getting better with interviews. He’s learned how to not answer questions when asked.

35 Responses to “Randomness…”

  1. jerseyirish Says:

    NolaMar, The link didn’t work at least not for me.

    Overall I think Taylor does well with interviews. Early on some twisted what he said and he learned from those experiences. Saw all of those vid’s the one where he speaks of Idol he is candid with his comments which he should be, he chooses his words carefully.

    JI

  2. Yeah, Nola…that’s the festival I posted about the other day.

  3. NolaMar Says:

    Yes, Grey but I thought this was a different, more in depth article. Sorry if it’s the same one. They also have his picture featured now on the main page of the event, with the other country guy. I wonder how long TH will play? I’m thinking of paying my Marine a visit in CA. It would be cool to plan it around this event. (I wish he was still at Camp P instead of 29 Palms.)

  4. NolaMar Says:

    Wow, I never saw that first video. When was that from?

  5. JumpedtheShark Says:

    *peers around corner*

  6. Nola, I think that was recent…like within the last week.

  7. Whatcha peering around the corner for, JTS?

  8. NolaMar Says:

    I think she is just ready to duck if necessary…. 😉

  9. Nola, The first video is the TV Guide count down of the 25 sexist Idols. That clip of Tay doesn’t seem so great if you hear them talking about Blake or Constantine being so sexy or Daughtry being the most sexy male Idol. Tay was only # 24.

  10. If Constantine or BahBahBahBlake beat Taylor on that list I will be soooo upset. Those are NOT good looking men! Tell me it’s not true!

  11. jerseyirish Says:

    momo, Here is the list:

    1. Carrie Underwood
    2. Katharine McPhee
    3. Chris Daughtry
    4. Kimberly Caldwell
    5. David Cook
    6. Kellie Pickler
    7. Michael Johns
    8. Justin Guarini
    9. Haley Scarnato
    10. Jason Castro
    11. Constantine Maroulis
    12. Syesha Mercado
    13. Kelly Clarkson
    14. Kristy Lee Cook
    15. Kris Allen
    16. Ace Young
    17. Brooke White
    18. Nadia Turner
    19. Blake Lewis
    20. Tamyra Gray
    21. Chris Richardson
    22. Bo Bice
    23. Megan Joy
    24. Taylor Hicks
    25. Bikini Girl & Antonella Barba

    Sad isn’t?

    JI

  12. Oh God No!! Have you seen the picture of Constantine smelling his own arm pit? Not a pretty sight. And droopy drawers BahBahBlake? Why oh Why??? This is just WRONG!

  13. casualfan Says:

    Wow! Taylor’s at #24

  14. jerseyirish Says:

    momo, couln’t agree with you more. Don’t know who put the list together but they are so off, its sad.

    JI

  15. Ha! You’re right JI, to each his own as my mom would say. And if we were all attracted to the same type of person, there’d be a lot of bitch slapping going on! I’m still shaking my head at Constantine though…damn, if he showered occasionally, perhaps he’d be passable…..Nah! I’m so ashamed that he’s a Jersey boy too..:(

  16. So, when I saw that Mr. Hicks was going to serve as the “official commentator” for MSNBC, I thought “Why him?”. Then I answered my own question: “Oh, everyone else is probably recording music or playing their own gig somewhere.” LOL!

    *duck Rosie, et al.*

  17. You did NOT just say that! 😉

  18. NolaMar Says:

    Oh, I did not really listen to that as much as watch it to see what it was from. I thought he looked damned sexy in it though! I had heard about he poll and him getting 24th. Eleven men ahead of him? What a crock!! LOL The only ones who could even compete with Taylor Hicks to me are Michael Johns and (MAYBE) Ace Young.

  19. casualfan Says:

    YKW Says:

    May 25, 2009 at 9:46 pm
    So, when I saw that Mr. Hicks was going to serve as the “official commentator” for MSNBC, I thought “Why him?”. Then I answered my own question: “Oh, everyone else is probably recording music or playing their own gig somewhere.” LOL!

    *duck Rosie, et al.*
    ============================================
    hahahahaha!

  20. When I was a kid, I really didn’t care for this song, but listening to it tonight at the family poolside watching my kids, nieces, nephews and siblings it seemed liked the greatest song EVER!

  21. It’s amazing how the perfect piece of music can imbed a moment so indelibly, isn’t it, momo?

  22. As for that list, the only dudes that deserve to even be on it with Mr Hicks are Cook, Johns, and Allen. Oh… and Lambert… oh yes. *purrrrrrrr*

  23. So well said YKW! And Yes!

  24. Haha, that yes was for your firs post YKM!

  25. It looks like the list is from LEAST to most sexy!
    because it is completely backwards!
    ……………ahh Ringo, I also like It Don’t Come Easy from the same era,
    Just like buttah! Thanks for the vid.

  26. NolaMar Says:

    Hey guys, three very random tweets from Taylor tonight! It was so fun!

  27. NolaMar Says:

    (reverse order)

    # I have a 4am call time tomorrow to fly to San Fran. I might as well be Crab Fishing.about 1 hour ago from txt

    # I’ve got it.” Celebrity Deadliest Catch”..Some people wouldn’t mind a celeb “going over the rail”about 1 hour ago from txt

    # How does anyone watch the Bachelor. My bad..People watch it because the success rate is so high.about 1 hour ago from txt

    Caryl and I both suggested that Simon C be the celebrity to go “over the rail.” 😀

  28. I think Bill Will got a hold of the Blackberry while his boss was
    Cone-bound.

  29. I’ve got it.” Celebrity Deadliest Catch”..Some people wouldn’t mind a celeb “going over the rail”

    Maybe he just got done reading the blog. haha…I kid. It’s ok, people. I’m not delusional.

  30. Virtual Speak Says:

    Sounds like someone might be on an epic bender.. 😆

  31. Awww, I love Photograph too. Also the No No song. I saw Ringo live with his all star band 2 or maybe 3 times, once for free. He really impressed me when I saw him play in Cleveland Ohio- he and his band really rocked out and kicked butt! It was at a Ribfest. They were really good. This was after my friend and I visited the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, years before I ever heard of American Idol. So much fun….. 🙂

  32. I might have to agree, VS.

  33. NolaMar Says:

    Yea, I figured he had been celebrating M Day and was a bit “relaxed” – or YKW is right about BW.

  34. JumpedtheShark Says:

    LoL, yes peering around corner to make sure all is well and everybody is holding hands singing kum bah yah……lol. NOT in Taylor fandom!!

Leave a Reply

