He likes to dive? Mmm hmmm…

I watched this video…and I was pleasantly surprised. Let me sum it up for you:

1. Can I tell you how funny this DJ is? She is cracking me up. Just for the record, this is totally how I would be if I was interviewing him.

2. Just breathe? Oh, the hate I have for him…haha.

3. And suddenly…suddenly Taylor thinks he should have been doing country all along? Hmm..*shoves Modern Whomp under the rug*

4. According to my calendar, Taylor won Idol three years ago. In Taylor Land, it’s been four and a half years.

5. “I wake up everyday and thank…myself?” WHAT?

6. He likes to dive. I’m leaving that one alone.

7. Oh, he got the Ray Charles doll. I am totally digging this chick’s enthusiasm. I’m wondering if Taylor took her out before the interview and got her drunk.

8. Did he really say he was “verclempt”? hahahahhaha

9. Oh, the tattoo question. He wants a banjo on his knee? Does this mean he’s not quite over Susanne Thrash? Get it? Oh, Susannah? OMG, I crack myself up.

10. Ok, let me get this right. Taylor wants to live in a trailer park? In Beverly Hills? Or maybe Las Vegas?

11. Feist and Mark Chesnutt are the artists he’s listening to right now.

12. She’s never seen a firefly? Really?

13. Boxer briefs. HOLLA!!

14. Chocolate milkshakes? No way in hell he makes them himself. You know Bill Will is making them for him.

15. Do I even want to know what she means by “Oh, I’ve got a freezer for you, Taylor!”?? No, probably not. But then, “Oh my God, I’m such a mess!!” ahahhahah

16. George Jones, the Ray Charles of country music. Maybe he should do PR for George. Yeah.

17. Apparently, somebody has been unfaithful to Taylor. Interesting.

18. Oh, I need to see Part Two of this. It’s fantastic.

105 Responses to “He likes to dive? Mmm hmmm…”

  1. mamaforpeace Says:

    Actually, I found it all a bit embarrassing… for both parties! Didn’t you feel just a bit uncomfortable? And when he is on CM music radio, he listen to country music, but when he is interviewed by a gay mag., it’s Britney Spears? (I did believe the Dead part, though). Will the real Taylor Hicks please stand up? I think I would like THAT guy. I really do! Maybe it’s just Friday night, I am tired, and I have lost a bit of my sense of humor. I think I might otherwise find it funny rather than embarrassing.

  2. Oh, I didn’t feel uncomfortable watching that…as for which Taylor you are getting during an interview? That part hasn’t changed, unfortunately. He’s always been that way. I’m not sure that I believe anything that comes out of his mouth, but the way he was playing this DJ in the beginning was cracking me up!

  3. Seven Days Says:

    I cracked up during that whole interview — I think the jet lag made him loopy. The “I wake up every day and thank myself” comment is one for the dork vault.

  4. Or how about…”She dorking out on me.”

    Yeah, she’s not the only one, Taylor. ahhaha

  5. “9. Oh, the tattoo question. He wants a banjo on his knee? Does this mean heโ€™s not quite over Susanne Thrash? Get it? Oh, Susannah? OMG, I crack myself up.”

    omg i love you. HHAHAHAHHAHA……

  6. Sometimes I think he starts to say something, but before he finishes the thought the next thing starts coming out…. He did like 5 interviews today, after playing golf yesterday morning, flying back to Seattle, and doing Grease last night. (I know, I’m making excuses…)

    Didn’t I tell you that was the strangest interview ever?? LOL But like you said IAG, I would probably be just like that if I had to interview him. ๐Ÿ™‚ Dorky or not, (and I doubt she us normally like that) she’s adding SMB, and for that we (and he) can be thankful….. to her, not to himself… ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Christa Says:

    And when he is on CM music radio, he listen to country music, but when he is interviewed by a gay mag., itโ€™s Britney Spears? (I did believe the Dead part, though).

    =====

    He probably just listens to all kinds of music. A wide variety.

    Great interview, lol he seemed pretty tired though.
    The Ray Charles doll is awesome!!!

    They were both dorking it out.
    And I’d probably be the same way if I was interviewing him.

  8. Christa Says:

    “Sometimes I think he starts to say something, but before he finishes the thought the next thing starts coming outโ€ฆ. ”
    ——

    That’s like my sister… ADD. XD

    “He did like 5 interviews today, after playing golf yesterday morning, flying back to Seattle, and doing Grease last night.”
    ——
    5 interviews? =O

  9. Nobody else is freaked out that she’s never seen a firefly? Really?

  10. Crap, I was a thread behind when some of y’all were Suzanne “TRASHING” Mr. Hicks anew. Guess what! I loved it and he was in the ZONE. I find good looking , talented, savy, sexy players to my liking. Work it TAY. Did I mention before that I’m a stlicker for time, dates and details and accuracy and his free wheeling untrue stats drive me insane? OK I forgive him as he is an insane artist. The same day he gets a tat of a banjo on his knee, we will read headlines that MS Caryl Z has left her sexy legged Hubby and has run off with the younger Bill Will, a former friend and and employee of the famed winner of AI5, Taylor Hicks. Mr. Hicks knows he will make gteat hay one day when all DJ’s are LOLA”S Whatever Lola wants Lola gets. God bless Ms Lola!

  11. The fireflies, people. Seriously?

  12. Mistake!— Not gteat hay, that’s so Simon, but great hay= Tay.

  13. That’s about the funniest interview I’ve seen since the Billy Francesca one freom Hollywood Babylon.
    *”Every morning I wake up and thank … myself!!” LOL!!!
    I’m surprised he’s not his own biggest inspiration!!

    Love the comment on the tattoo!!

    Yeah, the firefly thing??!? Weird.
    But she is adorable. I think Taylor did get her drunk at lunch, too.
    LOL!!

  14. I love Christa!

  15. Ahaahhaa!! Look at the video starting around 4:40 to 7:30. There are women peeking in the window to watch. LOL

    Do they have fireflies in WA? Seriously, I don’t know. ๐Ÿ˜€

  16. Christa Says:

    Was she really serious about never seeing a firefly?

  17. Christa Says:

    PS I’d laugh my butt off if he tattooed a banjo on his knee.

  18. Caryl Z is now infamous and someone by the code name of IAG first reported that Tayor Hicks tells tall tales and a certain older female DJ loves him and Bill Will Is no longer employed by Mr. Hicks. State tuned for the latest. Upcoming we have the thigh stats on Bill Will, Ms Z ex and the reveal of Hicks left and right thigh measurments. Hicks, the winner of AI5 will also tell us what he shot on his recent charity Bama golf enent, plus give us insight about where he hopes to one day park his trailer. Best of all he will reveal to us when he first started to go go gray. Coming up after the break….

  19. I want to know who is behind that camera. It seems like he kept making at at them. What a flirt!

    He did twitter about Feist a few days ago, and is certainly not a”Taylor made” answer for the country audience interview. But yea, I wondered if when he mentioned Brittney the other day it was tongue in cheek, or if he was playing to the audience, or he if might POSSIBLY actually like some of her stuff.

    We all love you Christa!

  20. casualfan Says:

    sounds like a fun interview…too bad I missed it.

  21. “Whatever Lola wants Lola gets.” I doubt that!!!!! LOL!!!

  22. Christa Says:

    Possibly playing the audience on that subject, Nils, haha.

    0.0 I love you too.

  23. CF, it’s right at the top of this page….

    You’re crazy rosie!! LOL You been drinking tonight like the rest of us? (Well, me anyway…)

    We’ll also get an exclusive first view of the “Banjo On My Knee” tat, and hear the true story behind it…is it “Oh Susannah’s” fault and is she crying about it? Next we’ll witness the induction of Ms. Lola into the Guinness Book of Records as the ONLY living human never to have seen a firefly. Then we’ll take a sneak peek and discover what Taylor put in Lola’s freezer.

  24. It is always good to just be real and free. Did anyone else notice he had way less “you know’s? He had just come back from the comforts of his hometown, former digs, and being a semi celeb in a charity golf tournament with some celebs where he gave as good as he took. There was jet lag times 2. He saw the same local female stalkers/fans. Blue, True, and others can whip him to death, or at least in their own personal way go on line to let their thoughts about his choices, words and actions flow free for anyone to read. Does anyone wonder why I say he is ballsy?

  25. casualfan Says:

    I have a humble request to make. Out of respect for Suzanne Thrash and her close friendship with Taylor, lets please leave any mention of her off this blog ok? She has moved on with her life and Lord knows has been thru enough. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  26. dancingqueen Says:

    That was one fun, yet, in-depth interview LOL! He may not get all of his facts straight, but, he did remember his Southeast Asians were in Southeast Asia, and that the safe answer to any question about what your cause is, is world peace.

    Thumbs up to Lola for adding the song!

  27. jerseyirish Says:

    Loved the interview, she was totally unnerved with him and he just seemed to play her, it was great.

    Fireflies, Thought they were all over the country!! We have them here.

    Rosie, You are wound tight, love your comments!!!

    JI

  28. I too loved that interview, and I love Lola! And poor T getting nitpicked to pieces. Even though I joked around last night, I too thought he was in the zone and very cute and sexy. He was clearly moved by the Ray doll. I think Lola did a good job asking lots of “different” questions instead of the same old-same old we hear at every other interview. And CF, I honestly don’t know ANYTHING about the ST story and was picking up on the Banjo On My Knee joke. T’s out there working his buns off and we sit here an make fun of him – I’m feeling a little remorseful about it.

    For the record:
    Even when it’s done in fun, I don’t think we are doing him any favors by pointing out his every mistake and flaw.

    I don’t see anything wrong with wanting to see an end to cancer, or peace in this world.

    I get what he means about the tour bus. It would be pretty awesome to be able to just bring your house with you to whatever city, and have something like your own “home” when doing all the touring and traveling.

    When he says he’s been on the road for 4.5 years, I don’t think he means “since Idol.” He mentioned Feb ’05 somewhere… he must be including his time touring with the TH Band before he tried out for idol.

    I didn’t know he liked to dive and I think diving is pretty cool. Never did it myself but have always wanted to.

    I thought he was nice and relaxed and vulnerable at times, and the dork factor was not nearly has high as it was made out be. Sometimes we just can’t wait to pounce on the negative.

    Did anyone else catch the lady watching through the window for about 3 minutes? Hilarious!

  29. I have never seen a firefly.

  30. Snowstorm Says:

    Oh Lord, so Taylor likes to go diving. Um, he means #7! I knew that most of you would not get that. The typical 32 year old male has sex on his mind 24/7!

    http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=dive

  31. mamaforpeace Says:

    Oh, t$j, you’ve got to travel outside ot the Western US in the summer! Last year, during our trip to the South, we saw millions of them. They are magical.

  32. mamaforpeace Says:

    See, I put a $ sign between the T and the J so you would have enough money to take a trip to the south:)

  33. Believe it or not, Snow, most us actually know that “dive” doesn’t only mean “scuba”. *eye roll*

    Or let me be nice and ladylike and just say “Oh gee whiz, Snow!! Tee-hee, Taylor is a nice southern boy!! He doesn’t think about things like that!!” *double eye roll*

  34. Nils, calm down, woman. Life in Taylorland doesn’t need to be so serious. It’s ok to poke fun at him…I’m pretty sure he’s a big boy and he can handle it.

  35. NolaMar Says:

    Way Out There (OT): Just watched a vid for the 1st time (found it on my computer – who knows where I got it?) of T singing my favorite Marshall Tucker Band song “Can’t You See.” Love finding all this “new” (to me) old stuff. Yesterday Snoop, today MTB. ๐Ÿ™‚

  36. I don’t make fun of him, I like him and his music. He was a cutie in this interview, very boyish.

  37. i thought he looked really tired. No wonder he had some dorkable answers. I too took that the 4.5 years included some time before idol. That he went from Steak and Ale’s to Southeast Asia in that time span.

    Snow….. usually #7 has a muff in front of it!!

    Way to go Lola… adding SMB. Let’s hope he has more of those kinds of DJ’s. At least they will add SMB!!!

  38. Snowstorm Says:

    YKW, I’ll bet you any kind of money that 98% of his fanbase thought he meant diving in the ocean. I’ve studied his fanbase for a while now and based on how they look and act on-line, most of them would never think such a thing as #7. They still think he’s a good boy, lol!

  39. NolaMar Says:

    IAG, I guess M4P went to bed in a serious mood and I woke up in one. LOL

    Oh, wow, snow, thanks for that enlightenment! Had NO idea what T “REALLY” meant or that young males think about sex a lot. (roll-eyes smiley needed here)

  40. Damn you Snow, just when I had my fantasies under control you had to go and post about #7!!

  41. Snowstorm Says:

    Don’t get carried away here, lol! They think about sex with young pretty women, not married middle-age women who are old enough to be his mother.

  42. casualfan Says:

    Taylor likes to scuba dive and there are pics of him on the boat with dive gear.

  43. moonpie3 Says:

    After reading the comments about Taylor liking to “dive”, I remembered this photo –

    [IMG]http://i44.tinypic.com/27zfzvo.jpg[/IMG]

    ** Notice the scuba tanks behind Taylor, I believe what he meant in the interview was what he said, no hidden meaning there.

  44. casualfan Says:

    hahahaha! Ask and you shall receive…

  45. jerseyirish Says:

    moonpie3, Have heard him say in interviews he enjoys scuba diving and yes snow know all about the other meaning of diving the phrase wasn’t invented yesterday.

    JI

  46. Casualfan, now and then you imply you have an inside on Taylor and his friends and relations. I’m confused, is Nils two people posting here? In other news I got 2 people to watch SMB and they said that is the best they have seen and heard him.

  47. Hicks told Newsweek May 25th issue that he is signed on to do Grease until June 2010. So we have an answer, 11 more months which means he will do 2 yrs as teen angel.

  48. jerseyirish Says:

    Rsoie, Saw that today that he will being doing Grease until 6/10 I’m still waiting to find out what he is doing 6/28 – 8/14 when he is off from Grease. I looked at his myspace hoping maybe he would be off for the Idol finale but it shows he will be doing Grease that night. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    JI

  49. mamaforpeace Says:

    NolaMar, you’re right, I was in a serious and crappy mood last night. Long week! Plus, way back when I was a teenager in Paris, I got the opportunity to interview my idol, Jacques Brel. I made a fool of myself, making stupid comments and generally being very rattled by being in the presence of the great JB. He was very kind to me, but I must have been traumatized by that:). And Jacques Brel, a French icon, an amazing singer/songwriter, poet really, used to say pretty dumb things sometimes during live interviews. So there!
    Brel died much too young of cancer. It was a great loss for French music. Nina Simone did a wonderful cover of one of his most famous songs: Ne Me Qitte Pas.

  50. mamaforpeace Says:

    Yikes… June 2010! Is there that much of a demand for Grease, really? Oh, well, maybe he’ll do more shadow tours… please!!!

  51. NolaMar Says:

    Cf, I’m Nils too. It’s a little joke from the previous blog yesterday. Momo was having some difficulty typing and called me Nils. She won’t admit the real reason – first said it was because she was using her iPhone, then dementia. (Sure momo..) ๐Ÿ˜‰

  52. NolaMar Says:

    June 2010!! I’m heartbroken…. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  53. NolaMar Says:

    OOPS, that was Rosie who asked about my alter ego, not cf. Sorry.

  54. Christa Says:

    So June 2010 huh? Well, as long as he keeps doing the shadow concerts thats alright. But STILLLLL.
    Guess thats the contract.

  55. mamaforpeace Says:

    If this was posted already, I’m sorry! Hicks and some other AI idols talking to e/o via phone for Newsweek. Very interesting:
    http://www.newsweek.com/id/197724

  56. jerseyirish Says:

    mamaforpeace, Saw that thought it was a good interview with all the Idols.

    JI

  57. casualfan Says:

    rosie Says:

    May 16, 2009 at 2:05 pm
    Casualfan, now and then you imply you have an inside on Taylor and his friends and relations. Iโ€™m confused, is Nils two people posting here? In other news I got 2 people to watch SMB and they said that is the best they have seen and heard him.
    ==========================================
    rosie, What you read into my posts is how you interpet and honestly not my concern. It’s not hard to figure out what is going on with Taylor if one pays close attention to what he says (or doesn’t say). I have not implied anything that is not already out there…if one looks.

  58. NolaMar Says:

    Ha ha!

    Taylor, will you show Kellie how to do this the next time you see her?
    Hicks: Yes. I will make sure I bring Kellie up to speed on any Internet activity.

  59. NolaMar Says:

    Studdard: Who’s coming to the finale?
    Sparks: I’ll be here in L.A. I don’t know if I’m going, though.
    Hicks: I was on last week. I was a little nervous.
    Sparks: I watched. You did great.
    Studdard: I was nervous, too, when I performed in March.
    Archuleta: I sucked when I went on.

  60. casualfan Says:

    hahaha-at least he’s not vain

  61. Oh Nola, I miss spunky Nils! Where is she? Ha, I had fun last night kidding around! Glad to see what a great sense of humor you have, especially when you let your hair down.
    Oh, and Snow, the term M. diving has been around since cows had tits, really! Oh, but you’re the only one that would know that! BTW, the urban dictionary is my favoritestest reference. Not that I need it though, cause that’s how I do…. ;=)

  62. casualfan Says:

    NolaMar Says:

    May 16, 2009 at 3:46 pm
    OOPS, that was Rosie who asked about my alter ego, not cf. Sorry.
    ==========================================
    That’s ok Nola-unlike some, I don’t care who posts under what name or how many sn’s they use. This is only cyber-space…ya know? For me at least, it adds more fun ingrediants to the soup!

  63. momo's alter ego Says:

    I don’t care how many names people post under, and who does? This is an entertainment blog, isn’t it? Gotta agree with you CF, have you ever read Stone Soup?

  64. I’m exhausted! I’m recovering from having a backyard full of 6-8 year old boys at a backyard BBQ birthday party! When Taylor answered about his best childhood memory being playing football in the backyard with his buddies, it kind of reminded me of my guys. We should all just simplify our lives. Screw Chucky Cheese and the rest of the party franchises. There’s nothing like the backyard throw down. And you know what?? every kid left my yard with a huge smile on there face as I handed them their party favor bag. That’s what I’m talking about!!

  65. Must resist correcting spelling errors….hold me back..

  66. jerseyirish Says:

    momo, Hubby and I are going to a BBQ tonight, nothing like them. My kids are grown now never had parties out, always held them at the house, and the kids loved them. The boys loved having water gun fights in the yard and the girls would get the CD players outside and dance!

    JI

  67. Hi Jersey, We just missed the storm, and I had all my “metro area” friends crossing their fingers and toes for the weather to hold out! We had Silly String Shoot Out at the OK corrale, pinatas, Rocket Blast Blowout, and lots of sugar!!! I sent them home to their parents reeling!! Hope you have fun at your Joisey style BBQ..the best kind!

  68. Well, Momo, today must be birthday party day for kids. We had a skating party. For seven year olds…oh my..it was fun, though.

  69. Has it rained near you Grey? I swear, karma was on our side today! Glad you had a good time too. I think the 7 year old boy must be the cutest thing on earth :=)

  70. 2000 pairs? Really? Seems like a little bit of an overestimation, doesn’t it?

    Sparks: Do they throw their underwear?
    Archuleta: That’s never happened before.
    Hicks: It will happen. Trust me.

    Taylor, you get underwear thrown at you?
    Hicks: Yeah. The last tour I did in the States, we collected maybe 2,000 pairs of panties.
    Sparks: I hope they were clean.
    Hicks: I dodged and ducked every single one of them.

    What did you end up doing with them?
    Hicks: I think we actually, as a joke, put them in the drummer’s bass drum head. So when he was hitting the drum, all the panties would be flying in the air like a popcorn machine.

  71. That’s all it’s done is rain…(it was seven year old girls, but I think seven year old boys are easier)…ahhaha

  72. NolaMar Says:

    Different kind of “kid” day here for us. Just got back from trying to find missing car keys at the park – 17yo DD lost the last set! No party here, but must have been some partying going on in the car – found “evidence.” So now our date to see Boutte at d.b.a. is called off as we will have to pick her up from work. This child is the biggest PITA of them all! We would have to be finishing with a bang…. no easy coast to the empty nest here….. pray for patience – we are worn down and worn out… Good luck everybody. Enjoy them while their young. LOL

  73. NolaMar Says:

    AH!! Popcorn in the drum!! LOL Now that’s just what I needed to cheer me up. ๐Ÿ˜€ :D:D

  74. Don’t worry momo, I’ll be back. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I think this will be my badfan and girlyfan handle. LOL (Just in case anyone else is confused, I also used to sign in under raj.) I really should use Eve – you know, Sybil’s cousin?

  75. Yeah, Nils is back! How many faces do you have Eve?

  76. Oh, and sorry about the kid! Find condolence in the fact that the PITA variety usually get it out of their system early and make the later years less stressful. Ok, I just made that up… :=(

  77. I’ll never tell! Just that it’s many, many…. more than three……

  78. “2000 pairs? Really? Seems like a little bit of an overestimation, doesnโ€™t it?”

    We southerners have a tendency to exaggerate just a little.

  79. When they’re granny panties it just seems like 2000.

  80. Haha! 2000 granny panties are probably only about 20-25

  81. Oh and that was my misogynistic personality above ^^^^

  82. Those granny pantie hurlers were only thinking about Taylor’s safety, ya know. The trajectory and velocity of a well snapped thong coulda left such a welt on those glistening forearms of his. Considerate, when you think about it.

  83. Not to mention they coulda put an eye out!! Imma thinkin they weren’t THAT considerate!

  84. Bringing it back to Hick’s interview with Lola, since he is dreaming of having a big tour bus and parking it all over the country, it doesn’t seem he forsees settling down for years to come. Most AI winners and people his age want to have a nice home somewhere. He really meant it when he stated he loves to tour. With Grease going on until June 2010, he will get to many more of his Distance songs on the Grease stage. Should radio play not increase that may be the only way he will be able to sell CDs for the next year.

  85. I SO wish I could dive into this post, but we’re working hard around the house this weekend and I don’t have time. I haven’t watched the video yet and I haven’t read all of the comments, but I think I heard:

    1. Bill has a new ‘distraction.’
    2. Somebody cheated on Taylor.

    Hmm…

    Rosie!! It’s just a joke!! Really! See, it’s funny because it’s so obviously not true.

    OK, back to pulling up old carpet. whoopie.

  86. AHAHAHHAAHAH Caryl!!

  87. casualfan Says:

    momo’s alter ego Says:

    May 16, 2009 at 4:51 pm
    I donโ€™t care how many names people post under, and who does? This is an entertainment blog, isnโ€™t it? Gotta agree with you CF, have you ever read Stone Soup?
    =============================================
    No, but I like the name “Stone Soup”.

    Half the time I think Mr. Hicks hurls anything to the wind just to see how far it will travel. Reminds of the movie “The Color Purple” when Whoopi stood in the back of the train throwing coins to a little girl running on the track. The girl was scrambling like mad to pick up the coins, which were made out of chocolate.

  88. Pipsmom Says:

    You’re right, IAG, that interview is great! funny has hell. he’s such a dork. ๐Ÿ™‚ And she makes me laff.

    Shouldn’t one be touring to live on a tour bus? hehehehe.

    And how cool is it that he has whirled peas as one of his causes? How awesome of him. *wink*

    Let me know if you get Part 2 posted. I’ll come running back! (well, for me, anyway)

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  89. I finally got to watch the video. Here’s my question. Does she actually work at the radio station or did she sneak in just so she could interview Taylor? Doesn’t the station seem awfully quiet?

    LOL

  90. I’m catching up on this thread.

    1. EVERY woman we’ve ever seen him with is really skinny:
    http://tinypic.com/r/27zfzvo/5

    2. Rosie, you crack me up. But why am I infamous and where’d the ‘Z’ come from (as in Caryl Z)?

    3. omg, I’m so bummed. Another YEAR of Grease? dammit. I’m going to do the smart thing and keep my thoughts to myself for the moment. (is he TRYING to shake us off? oops, I wasn’t going to say anything!)

  91. casualfan Says:

    caryl Says:

    May 17, 2009 at 12:17 am
    Iโ€™m catching up on this thread.

    1. EVERY woman weโ€™ve ever seen him with is really skinny:
    http://tinypic.com/r/27zfzvo/5

    2. Rosie, you crack me up. But why am I infamous and whereโ€™d the โ€˜Zโ€™ come from (as in Caryl Z)?

    3. omg, Iโ€™m so bummed. Another YEAR of Grease? dammit. Iโ€™m going to do the smart thing and keep my thoughts to myself for the moment. (is he TRYING to shake us off? oops, I wasnโ€™t going to say anything!)
    ============================================
    1. With the exception of one….they all do seem to fit the same criteria don’t they?

    2. Missed that post.

    3. Maybe Taylor’s peeps need to speak with Mattel about launching a special edition Teen Angel Magical Ice-cream Cone for Barbi to go into her fancy townhouse. That bitch seems to have everything, but she doesn’t have one of those!

    They can put Ken into a sparkly angel winged shiny jacket too.

    If he’s going to continue pimping himself out this way, why not go for the glory to it’s fullest and make some serious money!

  92. casualfan Says:

    is he TRYING to shake us off?
    ==================
    caryl, That thought has crossed more than a few people’s minds indeed. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  93. NolaMar Says:

    Ha ha! Maybe he does, but I doubt he wants to shake anybody off. It’s more like this is a steady, probably decent-paying job, which he still sees it as a good way to promote TD. With the exception of Lovely Lola, country radio does not seem to be helping him much so far. (We love you Lola! Still waiting for “Part 2”!!) But I’m still down over that 2010 date. But face it, there might even be another “Grease” after that. He may not go back to concert touring even then.

    BTW, keys found!! Yea! Motivated DD by telling her she would be paying the $180 to get the new keys made. LOL (And to set the record straight, love DD dearly in spite of calling her a PITA, which she often is.)

  94. Sweetay Says:

    I hate Taylor doing Grease! Well, at least I did. But now that he’s coming to a theater near me.. Its totally cool.

  95. CF! Sparkly Ice Cream Cone Ken for Barbie!! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! ๐Ÿ˜€ He’ll come with a miniature harmonica and cell phone for Cone Tweeting as accessories. Maybe even a free DLD of BSD? And a Frenchy costume for Barbie.
    Oh,wait, there’s already a Frenchy Barbie! LOL!! http://www.amazon.com/Mattel-M0682-Barbie-Grease-Frenchy/dp/B000W9QBZ2 I can so see the Teen Angel Ken coming out soon…. TH iconized as TA for-everrrr….

  96. casualfan Says:

    Totally forgot about the harmonica Nils….(my bad) Hohner can partner up with a special edition for Barbie.

    Love the Frenchy Doll!

  97. Cary, I was just being silly and amusing myself by over working your (joke) of trading touchy feelies of your hubby’s thighs for a vid of Tay with the gay guy. You’d be infamous around these here parts if you stole Bill away from Tay! Caryl Z Hmmm!

  98. Oh dear! Caryl not Cary.

  99. Lola’s station manager had teased her about getting breathless over TH. Face it, she’s one of us!

    Bill has defected? Hm…’bout time.

    Fireflies—-been west 10 years—no fireflies but no ‘skeeters, either!!

  100. Bill probably went on strike for higher pay and better benefits.

  101. Oooooh! Gotcha, Rosie!

  102. spinshack Says:

    Thanks for including my Henry! YAY. Next concert event I’m pushing around my house is this one: Choctaw.

    Loved the Taylor interview. Fireflies have been especially abundant around here. They love the golf course. Likely the creek and the trees draw them. I don’t think they like arid areas. (back to those who live out West)

  103. spinshack Says:

    Must add for henry8 – since she’ll be reading, Henry as in Los Lonely Boys. lol

  104. spinshack Says:

    Right link I got so excited I put up the wrong link up ^^ there. hahahaha. (Idiot at the keyboard)

Leave a Reply

