Sometimes

Sometimes I feel like I’m alone in this life
And sometimes I feel you’re the moon on my tide
Sometimes, sometimes, sometimes

Sometimes I feel like you’re right by my side
Sometimes I feel when you see me you hide
Sometimes, sometimes, sometimes

Sometimes I feel like you understand
Sometimes I feel I’m a free man

Sometimes I feel like a fatherless child
Sometimes I feel like my mind’s out roaming in the wild
Sometimes, sometimes, sometimes

And sometimes I feel like you understand
Sometimes I feel like I’m a free man

Sometimes I feel like there’s no God up above
But sometimes the universe is like the backdrop to a simple act of love
Sometimes, sometimes, sometimes

Sometimes I feel like you understand
Sometimes I feel like I’m a free man
All because of a simple act of love
Simple act of love, love, love, love
Simple act of love, love, love, love

A simple act of love, love…alright.

26 Responses to “Sometimes”

  1. Sometimes I feel like a nut and sometimes I don’t.

  2. Ok, I got the Foy ball rolling and I apoligize if I’m being to ballsy today for my own good. Hush Rosie.

  3. LOL ROSIE!!!! You are a nut!!! HAAAAA!!!! 😀 😀 😀 Somebody slap me – can’t stop LOL!!

  4. NolaMar aka/raj Says:

    Wow, now that’s more like it…. Awesome song IAG! FV is really a fantastic song-writer. I would love love love that song on Tay’s next CD. I can just hear his voice with that…. I’m not knocking FV’s singing ability, he’s OK. It’s just that I saw the video of IAOK and think Taylor’s voice and style work with his songs even better than his own. I hope Tay will record more of his stuff in the future.

  5. Ow. I think I should be studied by scientists because SOMETIMES I feel music too much. Even if it isn’t a sad song, if it’s too beautiful, I feel it and it hurts. It creates like a…yearning. That’s right, I said it. Sometimes I yearn. (I’m so queer.) I had to turn this off because it started to sound too pretty and I’m not in the mood to yearn. Maybe I’ll yearn tomorrow.

    Oh well, live and yearn.

  6. jerseyirish Says:

    His music always so sad, almost get teary listening to him, beautiful song.

    JI

  7. And SOMETIMES I feel like I’m talking to myself. Well, here’s the good news. I make myself laugh, so that’s something anyway.

    Gotta go get all dressed up for a fancy company dinner. I’ll be dancing around my room in some pink undies as sson as I leave here.

  8. NolaMar Says:

    Love this more every time I listen to it. Doesn’t make me sad, or make me yearn. Just makes me feel good. (Need a thumbs-up icon!)

  9. spinshack Says:

    I love this song. Perfect. I’m still a wallow in angsty mire. Not as bad as last night but this feels so goooood.

    We’re heading out to dinner as soon as DMan finishes his hair and make-up (I kid) Later.

  10. suze4158 Says:

    Sometimes I type things throughout the night for a project….like tonight. I need some company. Had to listen to Taylor doing NYSOM five times on the DAMMIT thread….lol..yes, I put it there.

    Good song from Foy Vance. Man, Taylor does introduce us to some gems.
    Taylor would truly do this a lot of justice.

    Sometimes could meld into Somehow, then segue into Something …..and end with Somewhere (over the rainbow). lol…sometimes…I just feel delirious…. back to work!

  11. NolaMar Says:

    Suze, the On and On and NYSOM, (& other Hanah Home) videos were some of the first I found on YT when I started “rediscovering” T a few months ago. On and On & Where I’m From especially just floored me, and that’s what got me going looking at video after video and seeing what I had been missing over the past 2 years since I saw him at HOB.

  12. NolaMar Says:

    OOPS. I thought this was where suze posted about the On and On link. I clicked on it from my email. Sorry, it was in the older thread.

    Look at this gem! Maybe this is old news to you all but I only just found out about tonight! http://www.beatlestube.net/ Looks like they also have Rolling Stones, Queen and U2 sites. Oh, boy, I’m gonna have some fun over the next few days with this.

  13. suze4158 Says:

    Doesn’t get any better than where I’m From with Taylor. Sweet stuff. his acoustic really does allow him to draw you in. Ahhhhh…..
    Woah… THANK YOU for that Beatles link. I could spend a year there.
    I am done workin’ now, but will be spending some quality time there tomorrow.
    Magical.

  14. NolaMar Says:

    The site is fantastic. Not only do they have every song, but the lyrics and info about the song itself. And it looks like a lot of them have videos, some live and some montages. Yup, this is gonna be fun.. A old favorite:

    Drive My Car

    I told a girl I can start right away
    And she said listen babe I got something to say
    I got no car and it’s breaking my heart
    But I’ve found a driver and that’s a start

    Baby you can drive my car
    Yes I’m gonna be a star
    Baby you can drive my car
    And baby I love you

    http://www.beatlestube.net/video-cache.php?title=Drive%20My%20Car

    BTW, George talks about the bass line being like a lick off Otis Redding’s version of “Respect”.

  15. Wow, great song! Thanks IAG……….I love new old stuff!

  16. Good Taylor video with Jeff Lopez & Brian Less on accompaniment too!
    Quite LOVED that one! Pulls your shoulders down out of your ears, SIGH, (to totally relax you, I mean)

  17. My husband and I saw Paul Thorn and band at WorkPlay last night. I am in love.

    http://www.paulthorn.com/

  18. jerseyirish Says:

    NolaMar, Love that song, thanks for posting.

    JI

  19. NolaMar Says:

    Wow, it’s deserted here today!

    Glad you enjoyed the PT concert robin.

    If SMB does not get requested it’s not going to get played. Just found this Media Based Request site where you put your stations letters up in the URL in place of the XXXX. Then you request the song. http://www.mediabase.com/mmrweb/7/s…1&c_let=XXXX-FM. It’s a pretty easy way to request.

  20. Thanks, NolaMar. I’ve shied away from the request thing, mostly because I never actually listen to radio. But I am vowing to make some local requests for SMB.

  21. jerseyirish Says:

    NolMar, Was just tlking about that. My son’s boss requested smb on a local country station and the girl that answers the calls said that it was “request only”. So I’m guessing if it doesn’t get requested its not going to get played.

    JI

  22. suze4158 Says:

    Can’t get the requesting link to work…are these for monitored stations only?

  23. NolaMar aka/raj Says:

    http://www.mediabase.com/mmrweb/7/stationplaylistrequest.asp?c_let=wnoe-FM

    The other link was not working for some reason. That is the link for my own New Orleans country station, WNOE. You need to replace the “wnoe” with your stations call letters. You type the song in at the bottom (if it’s not on the list) and fill in some info. Sometimes it accepts it with minimal nfo, but it’s a good idea to let them know you ARE local. I included my name, email address, city. They are not going to play this unless it’s requested. It’s so stupid. How can people request a song if they never hear it?

    You don’t have to use t his internet request form. You can always just call the station!

  24. casualfan Says:

    jerseyirish Says:

    May 9, 2009 at 6:33 pm
    NolMar, Was just tlking about that. My son’s boss requested smb on a local country station and the girl that answers the calls said that it was “request only”. So I’m guessing if it doesn’t get requested its not going to get played.

    JI

    ======================================
    That’s not ok. SMB is a great song and hopefully people will get to hear it.

  25. suze4158 Says:

    Yep, the link worked this time….THANKS, raj!
    I have done this mediabase e-mail, direct e-mails AND called these major ATL stations.
    Hope others are trying, at least.

Leave a Reply

