Backpack Bill in Costa Rica?

taycafedunord1

There was an interesting little tidbit that I picked up over on the Boogies regarding Bill. Seems like Taylor yelled out for Bill in the middle of the performance, left the stage while the band was still playing, and came back on stage with a new shirt on. I guess dressing Taylor has been added to Bill’s list of responsibilities. It’s not the first time Taylor’s been heard yelling for Bill mid performance. In the performance at Ona’s, Taylor can clearly be heard yelling “Where’s Bill?” Obviously, Taylor needs a wingman, a personal assistant, a butler, a baker, and a candlestickmaker. πŸ˜†

taycafedunord21

In other news, our illustrious ex-governor of this great state has decided to go on a reality show called, “I’m a Celebrity…Get me outta here!” The supposed paycheck is $60,000 per episode. So, that got me thinking. Maybe Taylor could go on there. He could finance a tour that way without having to ride around in a cone. The only question is…will they let Backpack Bill go too?

Picture it. Taylor in Costa Rica, dropped in the middle of a jungle. Poor Bill toting around an industrial sized hand cleanser in the backpack, not to mention the insect repellant, the glowsticks, a few copies of each CD, and several Sharpies.Β  Maybe Taylor will give him a break on the laptop due to spotty internet coverage, and the potential for electrocution when the rain forest decides to let loose.

taycafedunord31

Now, regarding the success Taylor had on Dating with the Stars, could that be copied if he were to appear on “The Bachelor”?Β  What capacity would Bill serve on that show?Β  Maybe he could act as a bouncer, kind of like the dude Bret Michaels has on his “Rock of Love” series.Β  Bill might have to get physical with some of the more rowdy and rambunctious element of the Soul Patrol. Maybe he should start working out more seriously.Β  Then we can look forward to seeing him on his own Fox Reality Show… kinda like these guys:

50254102

Bodyguards, which shows how the fearsome twosome balance their personal lives with their jobs, was filmed around the Chicago 10th Anniversary performance and the 2008 Tony Awards and features appearances by Kristin Chenoweth, Taylor Hicks, Brooke Shields and John Stamos among others.

82 Responses to “Backpack Bill in Costa Rica?”

  1. spinshack Says:

    I find an increasingly notable Genius lurking behind that sweet all American girl facade.

    BRILLIANT.

  2. The first picture is niiiiiiice.

    “I’m a Celebrity, Get Me Out Of Here” Hahahaha! I remember watching that.

    Read about that Bodyguard reality show, hmmm oddly interesting.

  3. casualfan Says:

    LOL! Great blog IAG-I have noticed that Bill’s backpack has gotten noticeably larger over the years. WTF is he packin’ exactly?

  4. OH, you’re bad AIG! LOL!!! Poor “backpack” Bill! πŸ˜€ LOL!!!!!!! Bouncer? He would need his OWN bodyguards.

    The only “reality show” I want to see T Hicks in is a CONCERT. But hey, $60,000 per episode? !!! No more cone? Maybe it’s a good plan after all. Someone call his manager!

    On Blagojevich doing the reality show, maybe he just wants to get dropped down there and STAY there so he won’t have to go to prison? πŸ˜‰ He’s not even allowed to leave the country right now, is he? Wow, the balls of the guy to want to be in a “celebrity” show.

    So I wonder what Taylor’s “appearance” in Bodyguards is going to be like? Probably just a shot of him doing singing BSD.

    Back to my packing. I’m procrastinating. I HATE IT.

  5. casualfan Says:

    LOL!-I think Bill is more of a celebrity than Taylor at this point.

    ***shaking head***

  6. casualfan Says:

    off Topic-I know this belongs in the Adam blog, but we have moved on so I will say it here….I didn’t get the chance to watch AI on Tues because I had other obligations, but I saw his performance on his fan site just now and listened to the studio version of “Born to be Wild” also.

    Adam Lambert is the most talented, most versatile contestant I have seen since AI started and he has shaken the foundation of AI to the ground by taking the show to a whole new level and raising the bar for all future contestants to reckon with. This man is a true Star and if he doesn’t win this competition, he no doubt has a bright career in front him. Adam doesn’t need to find himself…he’s already there!

    If it wasn’t for American Idol, this young man’s voice would not have been heard. Congrats to AI for bringing Adam Lambert to our attention.

  7. I can’t stop staring at that last picture, wondering if the guitar strap is hurting the sunburn…
    *bangs head on desk*

    Quick!! Bill!! Get the aloe!!

  8. jerseyirish Says:

    cf, When they announced Disco for next week my first thought is Adam will set the stage on fire, can only imagine what his performance will be like next week. Just read that David Archuletta will be on next week.

    JI

  9. jerseyirish Says:

    YKW, Noticed the sunbrun also and thought that strap must be irratating, the straps are usually not soft.

    JI

  10. Archie….snooze…

  11. That’s what I’m wondering. πŸ˜†

  12. I can’t say I disagree with you, CF.

  13. Now where have I heard those words before?
    *inserts Twighlight Zone theme*

  14. I sure wish we could edit IAG…… stupid typo!!!!…

  15. Disco night?!? Archie?!?

    What would Taylor have sung for disco night??
    Maybe Archie will sing “MacArthur Park”… LOL!

  16. Oh yes, especially with the shirt rubbing against it He just needs to take the shirt off completely, and sit on the Soul Stool with the guitar propped on his knee.

    *spills coffee*

  17. Do all celebrities of Taylor’s stature have a “Bill”?

  18. Only if they’re very, very lucky!! LOL!!

  19. What exactly is Taylor stature? That’s the real question.

  20. I always thought it was right around 6′ even.

    LOL!!!

  21. Wow, you’re oh so witty today, aren’t you, YKW? 😐

    πŸ˜†

  22. I can NOT believe you wrote about reality show ideas for Taylor. Dammit! I have a blog post I’ve been working on on the exact same topic. A funny take on it (just like yours). Grr!! Now it’s gonna look like I’m a copy-cat. *poutng*

  23. I’m sorry!! I didn’t know!!

    I’m sorry..you can still write it. It’ll be fine.

  24. I’ll make even funnier comments on yours, Caryl!!! πŸ˜€

  25. Snowstorm Says:

    So, who’s going to watch Fantasia’s reality TV show on VH1? Hard to believe there’s that much interest in Fantasia Barrino. Mind boggling!

    http://idolblips.showhype.com/story/american_idol_winner_fantasia_barrino_to_get_her_own/

    “The project will chronicle Fantasia’s life as a recording artist and young single mother.”

  26. Oh, c’mon, you know you went into a trance, read my mind and stole my idea! The nerve of some people! I thought I felt someone rummaging around in my brain last night.

    πŸ™‚

  27. jerseyirish Says:

    me either.

  28. casualfan Says:

    She already went down that road on Lifetime after she won AI-about her pre-Idol life. WTH would they want to chronicle her post Idol life is beyond me.

  29. casualfan Says:

    LOL! When I heard that JI, I immediately thought of the tune “I love the nightlife” by Alicia “whats-her-name” can’t remember what it is…LOL

    As long as he doesn’t rip into YMCA I’m cool.

  30. casualfan Says:

    I’m afraid Adam has T beat Barb. But yeah, T was the first to break ground-IMO

  31. casualfan Says:

    That looks more like overheating to me…his neck isn’t red for a sunburn, but who knows-LOL

  32. YKW said, “I always thought it was right around 6′ even.” Oh No! Don’t cheat Tay out of any of his important inches. His height is 6’1″ and his other vital one is 8″ even. Facts are facts. He looks blazing hot in the pics. It is hard to get a tan in San Fran, so I vote for an over heated scenerio.

  33. BrightFLA Says:

    Can i twitter._ pina coladas. Deep dark tan. Sparkeling gulf waters. Wave runner. Seagulls calling. Seashells. Live music. Love. Breeze. Bodies in the sand. Ahhh. Life. Be well.

  34. Unless you’ve had those eight inches in your hand, I’m pretty sure only Bill knows the truth, oh and the Beach Girl. She knows too.

  35. hicksaholic Says:

    Rosie
    You have a special talent for taking a thread on any subject and pulling it in the gutter LOL

  36. Maybe she has, iag. That would explain why she’s so Rosie!

  37. jerseyirish Says:

    BL, Hope your having fun in the sun and waves.

    JI

  38. Speaking of ‘beach girl.’ LOL

  39. He looks blazing hot in the pics. It is hard to get a tan in San Fran, so I vote for an over heated scenerio.

    Ahhh, I’m still going with my sunburn theory, Rosie. In the other pics, he clearly looks quite tan. And as for over heated, most dudes flush that red when they… uh, when they’re… ummm…. and would he REALLY be doing THAT with a bunch of folks watching??!?

    Unless he’s into… ummm, people … watching.

    Heh heh heh heh!!

  40. I’m just ballsy that way, though not nearly as ballsy as Taylor.

  41. I like both a tan and excited Taylor. The man does not have it in to go on The Bachelor and fake falling in love. Can you even imagine such a thing as even 1 week of it much less 2 months of pretending to be falling in love. But I hear Dancing With The Stars pays everyone $100,000 and the longer you are on the more you get paid. He’d last at least a couple of weeks. I used to think it would be a dreadful career move for him, but it is looking better to me. It has been a good career revival for those on the show.

  42. hicksaholic Says:

    Taylor on the Bachelor would be painful to watch after seeing him on Dating with the Stars on R&K. He seemed like a 13 year old kid at his first dance. He doesn’t have enough bs in him (or at least not for fake dating) to remotely look realistic. He looked like he was scared SFT was going to touch him.

    Dancing with the Stars would be hilarious.

  43. hicksaholic Says:

    Why is Taylor so red- do you think he overstayed his time in a tanning bed?

  44. I’ll go with deep sea fishing. πŸ˜‰

    You should have seen the one that got away!!

  45. I wonder how Taylor feels about people discussing his errr…. package. xD

  46. Dancing With The Stars would be kinda funny to watch with him in it.

    As for The Bachelor, heck no. He couldn’t fake that for anything, I mean look how uncomfortable he was with Julie lol.

  47. He looooves it!

    (j/k)

  48. Taylor: Just say NO to ‘Dancing With The Stars,’ pleeeease!

    Don’t put that in his head, you guys! That would be…omg…I thought Grease was bad…I think I’m having a panic attack just thinking about it…I’d have to sell my TVs and leave the country.

    I’m creating a (fake) reality show for him. You’ll see. It’s just right for him and none of us would have to leave the country. I won’t have my brilliant idea ready for your consideration until next week. (My husband seems to think actual work has to come first. He’s no fun!)

  49. Look at how low his buttons are undone! Hahahaha. Oh Taylor, you slay me!

  50. jerseyirish Says:

    Caryl, Look forward to your Taylor Reality Show, I’m sure it will be great. Stinks when work gets in the way of fun!!! πŸ™‚

    JI

  51. Last time I saw her on AI she looked and sounded like a rabid rooster!!

  52. Have him on DWTS to sing. They have guest artist come on and sing. Free cd promo, and we would get to see him.

  53. Poor guy is always sweating like heck on the stage it seems, but he definitely loves being up there. And omg he’s sunburned pretty bad, OUCH the guitar strap!!! OWW lmao.

  54. Wasn’t he all buttoned up on AI? I don’t recall seeing his chest hair back then. Notice there are nary any gray hairs on his chest and I won’t go elsewhere with my thought.

  55. There goes our Ballsy Rosie, into the gutter again! LOL!!

    We need a really good nickname for you, Rosie… something like “Gutter Balls Rose” πŸ˜€

  56. Dare I say carpet and drapes in the same sentence???
    Oh yes, I went there!

  57. spinshack Says:

    She is the spicy little minx today isn’t she? (YKW)

  58. spinshack Says:

    Considering that last visit on Idol she might be hella funny to watch.

  59. spinshack Says:

    *giggles* You are so on fiyah Grey.

    Regarding those 8 Rose, such high hopes you have! Although add shoe size, height, pants appearance at times, might be close. It’s like Man Algebra.

  60. spinshack Says:

    ahahahaha! So Bright, having some Pina Coladas for me? (jellus grumblings)

  61. spinshack Says:

    You be ballsy missy, that’s all there is to it.

  62. spinshack Says:

    Ack uck, eek XD

  63. spinshack Says:

    I would watch that damn show if he were on it.

  64. spinshack Says:

    I’m down with “Dancing…” Caryl. Hell he’s done “Grease” no need to be shy anymore.

  65. spinshack Says:

    No, I want him twirling and running about doing the Foxtrot.

  66. spinshack Says:

    Ah, Christa, lass, he was likely ‘medicated’ and did not feel a thing. lol

  67. spinshack Says:

    Nasty girl. lol

  68. mamaforpeace Says:

    no sunburn. lighting, maybe.

  69. Wow, this just turned X-rated!! (Blus, blush!) (Exactly WHERE did you get THAT fact rosie? Curious minds want to know….)

    BTW – Greetings from Tucson!

  70. I thought it looked like a heat flush more than a sunburn. But who knows? (All I know is I LIKE it!) I alsolike the idea that he was out at the beach or sailing or some such thing, having fun. He needs to twitter to us why he was all red! If he would just twitter more we wouldn’t have to come up with all these speculations.

  71. Wow, no locking girlyfan up tonight, huh? She kind of jumps out on me every now and then, but never THIS bad. LOL

  72. Speaking of twitter, (well, I did up above a ways) I’m following Brent Spinner now and he’s a riot!! He’s been hanging with these two girls and his latest tweet: “Guy came to our table for my autograph. A&B asked why. Told them I look just like an actor on ST. They’ve never seen it. It’s all ironic.”

  73. Badfantoo Says:

    I would so watch him on DWTS. It would be great if he could go on there as a guest singer but he would have to have a lot more buzz.

    Some gal mentioned he got lots of shout outs from the men at Cafe du Nord. Well yeah. That place is in the middle of the Castro. πŸ™‚

  74. taylorfan06 Says:

    I don’t think they match, momo.

  75. Well, the women like him, why wouldn’t the men?

    This convo has seem to taken a downhill turn. πŸ™‚

  76. hicksaholic Says:

    Leaving those buttons undone might have backfured on him- he might be attracting the guys.

  77. On the reality show front, Will Ferrell is throwing his, uhm pants, no! uhm hat into the ring. Amongst other survival techniques, Mr. Ferrell will be drinking his own urine (ack).
    No one is safe from the reality show onslaught!
    http://www.realityblurred.com/realitytv/archives/man_vs_wild/2009_Apr_16_will_ferrell

  78. RedRoseSpeedway Says:

    Would be too embarrassing for all concerned IMO

  79. I don’t think he needs the buttons undone to attract the guys. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

