The Snow Patrol Strikes again in San Diego…

A friend sent me this link this morning. I was excited to see the new pictures of Taylor from the Belly Up, but then I read the photographer’s review. While, I can’t say it’s exactly favorable, it was pretty damn funny.

taylorhicksbellyup1091

The author talks about the age group of the audience, but this…this is funny.

Oh yes, since I am a bit of a Taylor Hicks newbie I was feeling a bit out of touch when people were yelling what I thought was “Snow Patrol” and for the life of me I couldn’t figure out why Taylor Hicks’ fans were yelling Snow Patrol. I am thinking, “Did Snow Patrol open for Taylor and I am missed it?” No, I felt like a fool because they were yelling “Soul Patrol” and now that I know that, it makes a heck of a lot more sense. I think I need my hearing checked.

She also commented on how Taylor forgot the lyrics to “Heaven Knows”. But then, of course, the Snow Patrol comes to Taylor’s rescue…telling the reviewer that Taylor “doesn’t forget the lyrics” (AHAHAHHAA!! Now, that’s laughable), he ad libs. A few other people decided to chime in to tell the author that Taylor’s energy level wasn’t because of the role in Grease, as the writer suggested, but that he had always been that way. Seriously, people, obnoxious much? This is why the Soul Patrol has a bad reputation, one that smacks of insanity and self righteousness. Taylor doesn’t have to be explained or defended at every turn. He’s not your child and you don’t need to excuse poor performances. He didn’t go to bed late (as far as you know) and hopefully he’s eating all his greens. It’s ridiculous. Can’t a review just be a review?

133 Responses to “The Snow Patrol Strikes again in San Diego…”

  1. Snowstorm Says:

    Snow Patrol?? haha! That’s funny!

  2. Interesting review Grey. I actually thought the review was very fair, but I guess, as you said, Taylor’s Soul Patrol always feels the need to come to his defense. I guess it is exactly like one of the comments under the post stated, “Women either want to date him, marry him, or mother him”. God only knows what Taylor did to deserve this.

  3. Yep, willpen…I don’t know what’s he done, but I bet he wishes he could take it back.

  4. taylorfan06 Says:

    aig, I was there at the Belly Up and this was no ‘”poor” performance from Taylor. Of the 3 TH concerts I’ve attended (all GREAT), this was actually my favorite.

    Taylor was pumped and so was the crowd, even more so as the concert went on. The band was tight and you could see how much fun Taylor was having on stage. (Those new songs really came to life LIVE!)

    As far as the reviewer talking about the ladies in their 60’s and 70’s, that is just a bit of an exaggeration. I admit that Taylor has his share of “older” fans, but I also saw many in their 20’s and 30’s. I’m not trying to defend “my” Taylor (sarcasm), I’m just stating the facts.

    Taylor does have fans of all ages, but what does that matter. A fan is a fan. He really packed the place. I myself, feel so lucky to be a fan of this versatile, talented performer. Music today is just AWFUL, so it’s so nice to have someone to listen to and pay good money to see in concert who is unique, as well as enjoyable, and at only $40.00 a ticket, I find it an incredible bargain for the quality AND quantity of the performance he delivers. His 2 hours on stage went by way too fast.

    It’s just too bad that many of you here were unable to make this gig. It was really 5 star entertainment (my review,) I met many “newbies” at this concert who REALLY enjoyed the show and felt the same. (Lots of head bobbin’ going on, men too!) Some of them were actually considering going to The Roxy after I told them about that gig.

    And as far as forgetting the lyrics, I actually see that as one of Taylor’s quirks when performing live. I’ve seen it before myself at other concerts, on the WATW concert, as well as heard from other fans at their concerts. I think it’s just something he does. I find it a bit endearing. On that line on Heaven Knows, I think he actually ran out of breath actually.

    Lastly, “My Sweet Lord” was OFF THE HOOK! It was amazing cover that the crowd ate up. Taylor is always full of surprises in concert (another part of his draw) and it just continued there. The vocal was fine and the smiles continues in the crowd. It was a powerful Taylor moment. A real highlight.

    Taylor + Band + Energy + Fans + Surprises = ULTIMATE CONCERT

  5. Snowstorm Says:

    Just read the comments and everybody knows he has some lame women fans who all they do is fawn and obsess over every single thing he does. Taylor should have discourged them from the very beginning, so now he’s stuck with them and they will never go away and will continue to chip away at this poor man’s career. Sad, how they don’t realize the damage they have done.

  6. Snowstorm Says:

    Those tickets were $40???? Are you serious????? That is way over-priced!!!!!!

  7. jerseyirish Says:

    iag, Thought her take on his music was good, the fans are the fans, they are gonna do what they do. When I saw him it was a very mixed crowd I wouldn’t say one age group overshadowed the other it was pretty equal. I too don’t think Taylor cares about the ages, as long as you enjoy/buy his music he is accepting of all. Got a kick out of last night on the show he kept saying SP, I don’t think that will ever go away that is how is connects with his original fan base.

    Taylorfan05, You said it beautifully!!! 🙂

    JI

  8. Snowstorm Says:

    Have you been to very many concerts? I don’t think you have.

  9. Snowstorm Says:

    The one concert I attended, the women around me were well past 40. Me and my girlfriend were the only younger people there. There were some men there with their wives and the men looked to be past 50. There was a woman in back of me with her adult daughter, and she looked to be around 80. Everyone was standing, except this poor woman. I felt bad for her. Why drag your poor elderly mother to a concert is beyond me.

  10. taylorfan06 Says:

    You really SUCK!!!

    SNOW = NEGATIVE ENERGY

    SNOW = ALL THAT IS WRONG IN THE WORLD

  11. Snowstorm Says:

    Are you having a stroke, lady?

  12. OH! SOUL Patrol! Well, that makes more sense.

  13. taylorfan06 Says:

    I’ve been too many, many concerts.

    What does that have to do with anything?

  14. Snowstorm Says:

    Highly doubt it.

  15. TF06, I never called this particular performace “poor”…I was making a general statement. I can’t call it anything since I wasn’t there to see it. And I have said repeatedly like him forgetting the lyrics is actually one of the quirks that I like about him.

  16. 🙄

    Oh, snow.

  17. Snowstorm Says:

    Just telling you what my experience was and it’s the absolute truth.

  18. taylorfan06 Says:

    Some might consider YOU lame, snowstorm! Think about it.

    Women AND men just enjoy Taylor. With the world going to hell in a hand basket right now, just let them be. Why do you have to speak?

    Do you ALWAYS have to judge SO harshly.

  19. taylorfan06 Says:

    Maybe she wanted to be there.

    Once again NEGATIVE!

    Can I guess snow that you’re single????

  20. Snowstorm Says:

    Are you one of the fawners? I’ll bet you are!

    Why not trying to STFU. Do you even have a clue of the damage you have done? Of course you don’t.

  21. What’s interesting to me is that this thread is going down the same path….hence the above post. It’s a vicious circle, I tell ya.

  22. If you two can’t play nice, I’m going to have to kick you out of the playground.

    Wow. My point proven exactly.

  23. Snowstorm Says:

    None of your fucking business.

  24. taylorfan06 Says:

    “He’s not your child and you don’t need to excuse poor performances. He didn’t go to bed late (as far as you know) and hopefully he’s eating all his greens. It’s ridiculous. Can’t a review just be a review?”

    The word “poor was used in your text.

    And by the way, in all the concert recaps I’ve read and written on Taylor, the word “poor” was never used to describe a performance.

  25. Caryl…come back…I need the sanity right now.

  26. Snowstorm Says:

    Don’t look at me. I didn’t start it.

  27. taylorfan06 Says:

    What could be the common link there?

    Oh, I don’t know… maybe S-N-O-W !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  28. Wow…defensive much? Like I said, it was a generalized statement. Never did I say it was a poor performance at the Belly Up. I’m not going to argue semantics with you.

  29. taylorfan06 Says:

    There’s your problem, iag

  30. taylorfan06 Says:

    Fair not defensive. There is a difference.

  31. Taylor “my turn” DJ picks did not include any song from the last 20 years: in fact his selections seemed to be a 65 yr olds. Obviously he was not concerned with turning off any young people who might have been listening to 100.3. Thats what I like about him is he has the balls to do what he likes. He wears purple velvet, sequin teen angel suits, aqua shoes, paisley and travels with B.W. and says soul patrol. He may actually be one of those rare people who trys to get the most out of each day without fretting over the future or regretting the past. He has many of the original Elvis fans!

  32. Thing is about Snow, as soon as you stop arguing with her, things get better. You don’t have to defend Taylor with every thing that Snow says. Snow is no expert. She likes to get shit going, and you’re just encouraging her by feeding into it. It really doesn’t do any good. Just ignore her.

  33. Snowstorm Says:

    I have a right to my opinions. Taylor is not a God, dearie. And his concert is over-priced @ $40.

  34. Snowstorm Says:

    “He has many of the original Elvis fans!”

    One of his biggest mistakes and will eventually lead to doomsday, if he’s not there already.

  35. taylorfan06 Says:

    Snow starts PLENTY!

  36. taylorfan06 Says:

    There’s my answer. I collected BIG on that bet!

  37. Oh, keep going, guys..it’s so entertaining. 🙄 I’m sure that people who want to come here and read really want to read through TF06 and Snow’s immature bullshit. Seriously? I feel like I’m dealing with children.

  38. Snowstorm Says:

    Well goody for you.

  39. taylorfan06 Says:

    So what should he charge?

    You really have no clue that the Taylor’s concerts are a steal at $40.00 for the entertainment value alone. I don’t find you to be a fan at any level.

    Go find a man… or woman. Better yet, a therapist.

  40. taylorfan06 Says:

    “Snow’s immature bullshit” – well said aig

  41. Snowstorm Says:

    Do you know how to read lady? I only commented that that tickets were overpriced and then you started insulting me. So, YOU are the one who started it. Got that?

  42. Snowstorm Says:

    How old are you taylorfan?

  43. spinshack Says:

    Grey you did not rave about it, so therefore you called it ‘poor’. Means the same thing for some. 🙄

  44. spinshack Says:

    I believe Grey was simply making the point that hard core fans seem to feel the need to constantly make excuses. I did not catch that she was talking about this show as she said, she wasn’t there.

  45. jerseyirish Says:

    Rosie, Exactly Taylor is his own person and I believe he is right where he wants to be, he just wants folks to enjoy his music and he is filling the venues on the shadow tour, I think that is what is most important to him seeing his live shows.

    SS, when I went to see Taylor two young ladies to my left were 23 and 24 from Staten Island NY, for their Christmas gifts from their folks they paid for tickets lodging and plane fare for every show on his Sping Tour. They were both very pretty one blonde the other bunette. I saw many young ladies at the show I was at, not just 40 plus and all equally enjoyed him.

    JI

    JI

  46. Snowstorm Says:

    $40 for someone who’s done squat in music is overpriced. $20-$30 is more reasonable.

  47. RedRoseSpeedway Says:

    I’m sorry but I have to agree with taylorfan06. Everything you have to say is completely negative and sometimes borders on the ridiculous.

  48. spinshack Says:

    So what in your post is indicative of being so ‘ballsy” really? If he has many of the original Elvis fans, Rose, they’re pretty old…

    Regarding his picks you’re wrong. Citizen Cope and Susan Tedesche, Shelby Lynne not from 20 years ago. Doubt me? Just google.

  49. Snow always returns to that “old fans” issue. Taylor must be OK with that, because he hasn’t changed in order to attract younger fans.

    And btw, after the show at Martyr’s, Taylor came out to sign autographs. By the time my friend dragged me over there, the only ones left were about six 20-somethings who wanted to know if he was going to Buddy Guy’s. He said yes (but he really didn’t go) and one of them said, in a very flirty voice, “We’ll be waaaaiting!” They were all very young and pretty and they were FANS.

  50. spinshack Says:

    The whole ‘his fans are all geriatric ladies’ is wearing thin. I know that’s not the case.

  51. Snowstorm Says:

    Excuse me? All I said is that the tickets are over-priced.

  52. Snowstorm Says:

    Well, you have to admit, he does have lots of old-fogey fans.

  53. spinshack Says:

    “Taylor “my turn” DJ picks did not include any song from the last 20 years: in fact his selections seemed to be a 65 yr olds.”
    Rose, his picks: (copy pasted because I’m lazy)
    * Van Morrison | Saint Dominics
    * Rod Stewart | Gasoline Alley
    * Ace | How Long
    * Brook Benton | Rainy Night in Georgia
    * Carly Simon | You Belong To Me
    * Citizen Cope | Hurricane Waters
    * Foggy Mountain Breakdown | Flatts Scruggs
    * Shelby Lynne | Where I\’m From
    * Joe Walsh | Lifes Been Good
    * Freddie King | Lowdown in Lodi
    * Paul Simon | Something So Right
    * Steve Winwood | Arc Of A Diver
    * Susan Tedeschi | Don\’t Think Twice
    * Wilson Pickett | I\’m In Love

    List includes some oldies but also a few more current. I think perhaps some of the older fans simply dig his liking older music, with his hair color they can feel like the age difference isn’t really that big. It’s actually an eclectic list of some timeless good music.

  54. spinshack Says:

    *giggles*

  55. RedRoseSpeedway Says:

    Well said! I admire his bravery in including that Flatt n Scruggs banjo song- boy that was funny! And it really took balls I thought to do that!

  56. Spin just the music he chose to play on a popular station, shows he does what he likes and doesn’t care about catching young fans with more hip music. Susan Tedesche is current but it was an old Dylan song. I’m not up on music so much, but you have to admit he did some old stuff. I was agreeing with Snow, he has some OLD fans, original Elvis ones, who think he looks like Elvis. I saw a flip hairdo at one concert and the old beaufant hairdos, but nothing wrong with that. I could do a real long post as to why I think he is ballsy, but why try to convince you if you believe otherwise.

  57. RedRoseSpeedway Says:

    I think you should change your name to Doomsday Machine

  58. Snowstorm Says:

    Poor Taylor.. stuck in the 70’s and 80’s, with the exception of Susan Tedeschi and Shelby Lynne.

  59. Exactly Caryl, He was who he was on AI> and did not try to come across as someone else when he played that old music last night. Frankly, I think he’d tell Snow to screw it the second time she’d try to tell him he needs younger fans. He has plenty of young male and female fans who get him and a whole slew of pretty young things who think he is hot. This is a guy who let himself go grey at a young age and while playing bars and weddings. Sorry Spin , but every which way I look at Mr. Hicks, I see big balls.

  60. Spin, Wilson Pickett, F King, Flatts&Scruggs, Brook Benton, are even too long ago for many of his oldest fans. Morrison, Stewart, Paul Simon and Carly are old stuff. If he wanted to appear hip, he could have played Coldplay, Winehouse or dozens of more current people that he enjoys. He just did what he liked and in the long run he will garner more and more respect for doing so.

  61. Snowstorm Says:

    He won’t be OK with it once he realizes he’s faded away into oblivion. Grease won’t last forever and then what?

  62. He’s his own man and that’s why we love him.

  63. Oh- and another reason why we love him is because I’m sure he’d LOVE to say “screw you” to a lot of people but he never does. He rises above it.

  64. Snowstorm Says:

    I think he should say “screw you” to a lot of people. He might garner some respect for speaking up. Where’s your balls, Taylor?

  65. casualfan Says:

    Snow, You are a wild one today aren’t you? LOL!

  66. Snowstorm Says:

    Wild thing…you make my heart sing…you make everything grooovy.

    haha. I just had to.

  67. suze4158 Says:

    I think that Taylor is Taylor. He seems to be no different when he talks on the radio vs. in an interview vs. doing the dating game vs. courting the soul patrol.

    I do not want to engage SS in any dialogue, but perhaps what SS is looking for is the same as what the older Taylor fans feel they have found…. someone to “send them”. I think that Taylor does that, to a degree for SS, but since that is not considered cool by friends of her age group (?) she cannot admit that he is a sexy dude that is talented and can sing her into oblivion. (although he stiffens in the studio and STILL hasn’t totally found his land legs there)
    She wants Taylor to be a Jonas Brothers (well, maybe Daughtry) type star so that her swooning over him will be socially acceptable to her peers.
    The bad thing is, that Taylor probably won’t be in that category ever, as he makes choices that don’t tittilate the young.
    So, SS, rather than belittle the guy for his fandom, just accept him as he is…and give in….let him send you no matter what anyone else says.

    You’ll be glad you did. 🙂

  68. suze4158 Says:

    I thought the review was good, btw. Enjoyed a fresh set of eyes being cast upon Taylor. lol, on the snow patrol. Could not stand their song about just laying here, or some such, a couple of years ago.
    The fact that a group with a song like that which makes a top 20 pop charts, etc. makes one scratch the head that there has not been ANYTHING from Taylor that has been worthy of strong airplay.

  69. Snowstorm Says:

    There is some truth to what you say. I do hate the fact that Taylor is not successful, like his Idol peers, but he certainly has the talent to go far. I keep hoping for him that things turn around for him, but I don’t understand the decisions he’s made. It is not acceptable for someone like me to like this guy, because I am what is considered as a music snob, so you see, I keep it a secret.

    Jonas Broth??? NO, NO, NO, NO, NO, NO, NO, NO!!!!! Bite you tongue!

  70. Snowstorm Says:

    I’m not the “swoon” type. Although, I think Taylor is a sexy guy, I prefer to concentrate on the music part.

  71. taylorfan06 Says:

    Agreed suze4158. I scratched my head A LOT!

  72. suze4158 Says:

    Hahahaha!
    See, you came out of the closet….it is the first step, SS. 🙂
    Actually, what you said is very cool.
    I think you are a fan,like me, that wishes the best for Taylor. And truly, I do agree, his choices don’t spell mega stardom in this day and age. But I respect him making a living, which he is doing. And maybe we just can’t make Taylor in our own image…..and truly do need to accept him as he is. Smarm, raw soul and blues, gospel singin’, tv personality, GQ fella…. all in one.

  73. suze4158 Says:

    Hmmm…that comment was supposed to appear under the first reply comment you made.

  74. hicksaholic Says:

    Snow, good news!!! Taylor took your advice. His tickets at the Roxy only cost $26.50 so it will be worth going.

  75. I think he looses money on each of these shadow tour gigs, small venue, cheap tickets, band airfair, hotel stays. He really needs this CD to sell since he has been footing so many expenses putting it all together. American Idol better mention Tay’s CD when Kelly is on Wed. singing.

  76. I have been following this bizarre conversation and I just had to step in here to defend Spin’s point here. I consider myself a well informed music fan. I have two sons that are in their 20’s and I have turned both of them onto many of the classics that I listened to in the 70’s. They have in turn turned me on to many newer artists. The point I am trying to make here is that classic music will always be great music to true music fans. That in no way makes something that is 20-30 years old outdated and only listened to by”old people”.

  77. 1. The fans that he has right now are all HE HAS. He might as well cater to them and charge them whatever he can get.

    2. Yes they are mostly “older” women. They are mostly obnoxious. But there are a few of these older women that do know a lot about music and care about music. Yes most of them are just bored, could care less about “music” and looking for some excitement. But they are NOT all the same and should not be judged and clumped together as one.

  78. Rosie, someone with “balls” doesn’t give a fuck what anyone thinks. He cares what people think that’s why he’s never stated a strong opinion about ANYTHING controversial as to not offend anybody. The one time he did, he took it back. (Relix) He’s afraid. It’s plain as day. What has he done that’s been so “ballsy?” Tell me one thing. Going on Idol? If that’s the case they are ALL ballsy. Creating his own label? He didn’t have a choice. You think taking Grease was ballsy? It was an act of desperation in fear that he’d have nothing else. Not saying I blame him, but that’s fear. Fear does not equal balls.

  79. Snowstorm Says:

    That’s true, but you also have to be careful because you will labeled as hopelessly out of date, which does apply to Taylor with all his references to “old” music.

  80. Snowstorm Says:

    If he wants new fans, he won’t get them at $40 a head. Nobody is going to spend that kind of money.

  81. if you say so Says:

    Snow, I don’t understand what you are getting at here. Are you saying Taylor should completely change who he is and what he likes in order to meet YOUR definition of success? I am not one of the “older fans” you go on about, but I would sure lose respect for someone who would sell out in that way just to sell more albums.

  82. Redrosespeedway Says:

    You’re not Susan, are you?

  83. I think “Fear Does Not Equal Balls” would make an awesome song title.

    The question remains though, if fear does not equal balls, then what does it equal? Spleen, perhaps? And, conversely, what do balls equal?

    Oh, the many deep and profound questions that must be answered by Taylor Hicks fans . . . it boggles the mind.

  84. Rosie’s got ’em.

  85. yay! soulaz is in da house!

  86. I have not read any of these comments so if this was referred to –sorry.
    I read your blog and I didn’t quiet understand, I read this blog you are referring to and she was talking about Taylors HIGH energy level and that his constant movement might be the training of Grease. I noticed a couple of people told her that it probably wasn’t Grease but that he always moved a lot. I don’t see that as defending him. She wasn’t attacking him.

  87. *eye twitches*

    The best part of this thread, is the fact that you are doing exactly what Grey is talking about.

    Woohoo way to go Soul Patrol!

    *giggles* *eye twitch*

  88. Fairhope Says:

    Did someone say balls?

  89. jerseyirish Says:

    If anyone is interested the whole CD is streaming on AOL

    http://music.aol.com/new-releases-full-cds/#/2

    JI

  90. Blue, I disagree with your defination of “balls”, as it pertains to Taylor or anyone else. A person who doesn’t care what anyone thinks or feels is an asshole. Do you want him to take a political stand on issues as does Sean Penn? Do you want him to complain about AI or TPTB? Do you want him to insult other singers as did J. Timberlake? Blue equating Taylor with some fearful wimp makes me laugh, giving what I know of his life story so far. We seem to just diagree about Taylor and I like his personality music, concerts, choices, balls and everything in between.

  91. Virtual Speak Says:

    RE: Soulaz.

    “Testes, Testes.. is this thing on?”

  92. Blue, how do you know he had no other choice but to create his own label? He has stated he had offers from labels, so I guess you think he lies. How do you know he had no choice but to do Grease, since he stated he had other offers? This blog is a good one for fair discussions about Taylor, his music, concerts, choices and lifestyle. But I just can not figure out a way to discuss him with you, if you believe he is a fearful, desparate liar. Sunny called him a fake last week and I did not respond. Who could! At least Snow puts some humor into her He and His Old Lady Fans= Fail rants.

  93. My friend attended Belly Up and was Blown away. There were fans of all ages and a good mix of men & women. She also heard a group of young men & women make plans to head to the Roxy on the 18th. Some “get” Taylor Hicks some don’t. I’s glad i’m in the GET crowd. I don’t think the “Soul Patrol” was defending Taylor probably just pointing out that Taylor has always been high energy..its not something new since Grease. Maybe it was just a statement not a defense.

  94. Blue is making my *eyes twitch* Anyone for some peaches?

  95. rhonda , were you talking to me. If you were I have no idea what you were talking about. I was making a point that I didn’t read the blog the way it was presented here. I was not defending anyone. There is nothing to defend. WTH??
    And if you weren’t talking to me, sorry.
    Yes, alm , that was all I saw. I did not comment but I had to laugh when she said the constant movement was because of Grease dance training or something like that. It was funny and someone I guess told her he has always been that way. I don’t know I didn’t read the whole thing but I will be damned if I can see what was wrong with that.

  96. Nah, I was commenting about the implosion of commentary on here…way above what you said. I actually hadn’t read your post til after i commented, sorry if I confused ya. 😉

  97. Snowstorm Says:

    Taylor already sold out by doing Grease.

    Let’s look at the TH cd, shall we? The cd had poor sales despite his big Idol popularity. Why did it do poorly? He had too much “old” junk on there. Clearly ripping off Ray Charles and 80’s music (The Runaround). Taylor can do whatever he wants to, but he will not have any success, clinging to the oldies.

  98. Oldies but Goodies Snow. The TH cd was current, modern, and radio friendly compared to The Distance.

  99. Snowstorm Says:

    No, it wasn’t, hon. None of those songs fit in the Top 40 format…NONE.

  100. Oh okay, sorry, I thought I was losing it even more than usual.

  101. If you like Taylor or once did and spend time yaking about him, purchase his CD. This is NOT the BB. However all of us could have been out sweeping floors for 8 bucks an hour these past 3 months, instead of enjoying each others Tay Speak on this blog. Good Night and pleasant dreams and where is BL as it is a full moon!

  102. Rosie, I don’t think you know the difference between a public persona and the real person. You just believe everything he says and have no idea it’s just an illusion.

    He SAYS he had so many offers from record labels, but I don’t for a second believe he chose to pay for it himself and tour Grease singing Beauty School dropout instead of going on tour with his new label helping out. He SAYS he had offers meanwhile can we see some proof of that? The clincher for me is when he tried to convince us his label dropping was basically his idea. Meanwhile they all got dropped. But no, Taylor’s parting was mutual. Right? Gimme a break.

    Yes, I think Taylor lies. I can bring up 101 reasons but you would go into denial immediately and make excuses like you always do.

    He doesn’t even have the balls anymore to write all his own songs. So I think he lost his balls long ago.

  103. Blue, Taylor would say to you and your kind, if you believe that Baby, ‘Maybe You Should’, as in Go, he needs you not. Blue I need not give you even 1 denial to your fantasy of 101 reasons why you think he lies. My best wishes to you in life, take care, work hard and enjoy and be nice.

  104. Great Day Says:

    Well the placed was packed, so I’m sure he got new fans.

  105. taylorfan06 Says:

    LOL

  106. Snowstorm Says:

    blue, anybody who’s got half a brain, knows he got dropped, but Taylor was trying to save face. Try putting youself in his shoes.. he probably thought everything he worked hard for, is now over. He must have truly felt like shit.

  107. taylorfan06 Says:

    Good for you rosie. Many here should heed you call.

  108. blue, would you like a few of your lies listed?
    Whatever Taylor choses to say for public consumption is fine by me. I have never wasted 5 minutes of my life wondering if every little word was true. What do I care?
    Just check your own balls and leave his alone.

    Just bought the album at itunes. Yes We Can, is a great funky tune. Its by far the best of the lets all get along themes. You can buy it by itsself also.
    And you can buy or gift the video. Little better quality I think then what I had.

  109. casualfan Says:

    American Idol better mention Tay’s CD when Kelly is on Wed. singing.
    ————————————–
    Rosie, Why in the hell would AI want to mention Taylor’s cd while Kelly is singing? Kelly has her own cd that dropped and is promoting it.

    If AI mentioned Kelly’s cd while Taylor was singing, you soul patrollers would be calling up AI and having fits of rage! Get real!

  110. casualfan Says:

    American Idol better mention Tay’s CD when Kelly is on Wed. singing.
    ————————————–
    Rosie, Why in the hell would AI want to mention Taylor’s cd while Kelly is singing? Kelly has her own cd that dropped and is promoting it.

    If AI mentioned Kelly’s cd while Taylor was singing, you soul patrollers would be calling up AI and having fits of rage! Get real!

  111. casualfan Says:

    I paid a hell of alot more than 26.50 for mine!

  112. Oh yay. Another time that my point has been proven.

  113. I think Bill is carrying Taylor’s balls in the backpack.

  114. spinshack Says:

    You’re wrong here too Rose, those guys listed by you as “old stuff” are iconic (yep, I’m using that word) in their genres. He was liking giving a shout out to their genius. Many of today’s artists learned from what some of the older musicians started – they’ve morphed from that sound. Too, you may not know but it’s hip to like some of the old music. Look how John Cash worked out in his later years. Sprung a whole new young audience who were of the mind he was very cool.

    Some of the current hip hop artists today too include snips of some of the older generation sounds into their mixes to twist it up and add some flavor.

    Playing Coldplay, Winehouse or other more current artists is not about him. You see, Rose he was trying to show what he’s about, where he was influenced and what flavors his mind regarding music. Sure he likes the new tunes, he likes Winehouse but she would not have represented Taylor Hicks.

    That’s what that whole show is about – the artists come on and play what has influenced their sound. It’s about them not other current artists, if you understand what I’m trying to say.

  115. spinshack Says:

    That’s a good sign.

    Besides concert prices are just freaking high. Overhead varies and well, so do what the venues demand. Don’t want to say what we paid for our most recent one. 🙄

  116. I just bought Yes We Can and it sucks. I couldn’t even listen to the whole thing. It sounds like he’s singing off of cue cards and like there’s a rubberband banjo in the background. UGH.

    I’m going to Target to buy Indiscriminate Act of Kindness. Pray for me.

  117. spinshack Says:

    Rose, taking that out of context, my saying he’s a fake, really making you sound like you’re dipping too far into that Koolaide cup. Hope it’s sugar free.

    I was referring to Achy Breaky Heart as being a ridiculous ploy, colored the whole album for me at my first listen. It seemed like he was aching to break into the top Pop Country charts on Cyrus’ mullet haired coattails.

    It was the initial shock of hearing that tune taking note by note, it was someone else’s hit and monkeying it. I did not like that or thinking that Mr. Hicks would stoop to that level. I considered, if that the case, that yes, it was a travesty coming from a guy who claims to want to be original, to be unique to the points of not dying his hair among a long list I don’t feel like typing.

  118. spinshack Says:

    Darling Rose is just too enamored, desiring only to focus on Mr. Hicks balls to want to think about anything else.

    Please don’t let her know they’re (the balls) in that backpack. I’m imagining Bill having to get extra security. 😛

  119. spinshack Says:

    AHAHAHAHAHA!

  120. spinshack Says:

    Casualfan, Rose would rather Mr. Hicks just come on the show and flash those big hairies at the audience. 😎

    Why should Kelly have a moment? The show is suppose to still be about Taylor Hicks, right? (…and the years pass…)

  121. Yes We Can sucks?? No it doesn’t. That is very well done.
    Hard to believe the great musicians on that song would have settled for sucks. But then if IAG says it does well it must, of course.
    You know IAG you really need to find someone else to follow.
    Pathetic and I have finally had my fill.

  122. Oh yes..once again. I must move on.

    Let me say that I have listened to Indiscriminate Act of Kindness. Thank God he recorded this. Now, this is good stuff.

  123. spinshack Says:

    Naturally henry8 is such an expert and anyone who doesn’t agree with her an idiot, dense or a dolt. LOL Off with your head Grey! 😛

  124. We are all in that bag of NUTS….

  125. spinshack Says:

    What?

  126. Casual, Ryan could mention that two AI winners had new CD releases on the 10th as in Kelly and Tay. It is all in doing it the right way. I think he will mention it.

  127. AI wasn’t exactly fond of Taylor when he won. I just can’t see them helping him out now. Although, it would be nice for him if they did.

  128. *takes note* ~End every conversation with talk of balls~ *end note*

    hahaha….

  129. I think if you all listened to every word any entertainer says you would certainly find a few untruths (stretches of imaginations) if you will. There is not one out there that doesn’t do it to promote themselves.
    It also seems to me that people on both sides of the Taylor”s perfect or Taylor’s not perfect “think that only their way is right. Is it really that important if some drinks the koolaid and someone else is told to move on,
    WHO CARES!!!Pass the kool aid, I’d rather be positive.

  130. Snowstorm Says:

    Don’t you love her double entendres?

  131. casualfan Says:

    Maybe henry8 should show a little “Indiscriminate Act of Kindness” and move on herself.

    Great song btw;)

  132. spinshack Says:

    I’ll pass on the koolaide, I prefer to keep it real. That only means negativity to those deep in the sugary beverage.

Leave a Reply

