Valentine’s Day is cancelled…back to our regularly scheduled programming…

Went to go check out Amazon.com to see how the almost two year old video Whomp at the Warfield was doing. Not doing so well. Looks like the life support got pulled. Memorial services are pending.

I guess any Soul Patrol entrepreneurs out there could have one hell of a side business if they wanted to.

40 Responses to “Valentine’s Day is cancelled…back to our regularly scheduled programming…”

  1. I’m not surprised. They probably did not get enough orders to justify the expense. More evidence of the BS that comes out of TH’s mouth.

    If you’re not sure of something, don’t run your mouth, Taylor. People get pissed when you dangle a carrot in front of them. Nobody likes that, buddy!

  2. If he had put that out when everyone was still going ape shit about a dvd I bet it’d be doing better. Too bad…I bet it’s a decent vid too.

    TAYLOR GET YOUR HEAD OUT OF YOUR ASS!!

    hahaha..think he heard me?

  3. Sure he heard you, rhonda. This is the only honest Taylor Hick’s site on the web. And, don’t pull any punches cause he deserves them.

  4. RedRoseSpeedway Says:

    What? I didn’t even know it was available yet

  5. It’s not available. That’s the point.

    And it’s not going to be.

  6. Shit. This makes me really sad.

  7. RedRoseSpeedway Says:

    You’d think he’d at least sell it at the Grease shows.

  8. TAYLOR HIRE ME I’LL SELL THE SHIT OUT OF IT FOR YOU!!

    buahahaha!! >:)

  9. Good grief. *sigh*

  10. Good grief right back at ya.

  11. I wonder how many of you all have ordered this?

  12. rhonda…not talking about your post, if that’s what you meant by back at ya. Good grief over the news. *double sigh*.

  13. RedRoseSpeedway Says:

    mage Entertainment link says

    Release Date: 12/12/12

    So it comes out on Doomsday? I guess we have to watch it quickly before the world ends.

  14. RedRoseSpeedway Says:

    Oops, that was Image Entertainment

  15. I was planning to buy it, but didn’t preorder it.

  16. HAHHAHAHAHAH RedRose…make it a quick viewing!!

    Rhonda, I can help you sell it. I’ve been known to sell a shot glass or two for Taylor. Still waiting on the paycheck for that gig. 😉

  17. I was completely planning on buying it, because it is a really good vid.

    Anybody got a copy? Email me. 🙂

  18. “rhonda…not talking about your post, if that’s what you meant by back at ya. Good grief over the news. *double sigh*.”

    Nah, I’m just in a goofy mood. ahahaha..I figured that’s what you meant, I just felt like being a dork. 😀

  19. It was due for delivery Feb. 17th, so since is exists why not send out the preordered ones and recoup some money. Perhaps there is some legal problem with what is on it. I’m scratching my head over this one, 5 days before shipping. People who pre ordered this plus the CD, got free shipping. Anyone think he will do a podcast and explain this to us? I volunteer to spank Taylor!

  20. Do I think Taylor will do a podcast to explain this? Um, no. Of course not…but it would be great if he would prove me wrong. He didn’t explain the pushback the first 845794 times of this DVD and didn’t explain the pushback of the CD, so why would he actually keep his fans informed and in the loop? I guess we’re just not worthy enough.

  21. still waiting on a bootleg.

  22. I wouldn’t be surprised if he was having issues with obtaining the song rights to all the numerous tags that he added to that performance. I think I remember reading somewhere that this may have been an issue early on.

    On the other hand, I did get to watch a copy that someone made from the Cable version and I thought that the mixing of the video was a bit off. It seemed very choppy and it kept cutting away from Taylor and you were able to see parts of the audience that were empty seats. He did not sell a lot of tickets for that performance.

    This does not surprise me at all.

  23. It was due for delivery Feb. 17th, so since is exists why not send out the preordered ones and recoup some money. Perhaps there is some legal problem with what is on it.

    There can’t possibly be “legal problems” … my god, it was filmed nearly TWO YEARS AGO!!! I honestly don’t even think it exists. Kind of like “modern whomp” … that’s a myth too.
    *bangs head against wall*

    Rosie, since I quoted you, I’ll ask: Do you see why some fans get so frustrated with the marketing quagmire that is Taylor Hicks?

  24. Point taken, Willpen, but still … TWO YEARS in the making? He couldn’t get the copyrights figured out in TWO YEARS??!!?! Nothing takes two years to edit. Nothing.

    It’s just simply unbelievable.

    And I agree with Grey. Any enterprising members of the SP who own a copy, this could just be your answer to the economy.
    *insert bitter laugh here*

  25. Redrosespeedway Says:

    I vote for a video blog of Rosie spanking Taylor. That will make us forget all about WATW….

  26. Amazon says mine will be shipped tomorrow, as well as the person I contacted at Amazon.

  27. jerseyirish Says:

    Turner, Checked my order also told me the same thing, guess we will have to wait and see.

    JI

  28. Is everyone really surprised by this? I’m not. I really wish he would stop promising things that don’t pan out though.

  29. eh..I’m kind of used to it.

    Which is probably why I haven’t been part of his “fandom” for a long time. The only reason I kinda got back into it is because Grey started this blog.

  30. Amazon is saying the shipments are going out for those who ordered and that the new message probably means there is an ongoing investagation! Ooooh–a WATW INVESTAGATION! Is that silly or what.

  31. Found a few photos of Taylor from the Disney event. cute.

    http://www.wireimage.com/SearchResults.aspx?igi=353915&s=disney&sfld=C&vwmd=e

  32. jerseyirish Says:

    SS, Very nice, thanks for putting them up, they all look cute!!! 🙂

    JI

  33. Am I surprised?

    Who’s the leader of the club that’s made for you and me? M-I-C-K-E-Y, M-O-U-S-E.

    That’s all I got. (thanks for pics Snow)

  34. *tapping foot*

    Still waiting on a bootleg. You can’t tell me somebody doesn’t have it. C’mon, people. Share!!

  35. taylorfan06 Says:

    I’ve got my HDNet copy, but I was REALLY hoping to get a physical copy. I’ll have to ask Taylor about this at the CD signing at Virgin on 3/10…

  36. I ordered from Amazon, and according to them, I will have it by the 19th. Think I’ll believe it when I see it. Also have a copy on my DVR and a bootleg from Sell.com. So, IAG, it can be gotten, you just have to know where to look.

    http://www.sell.com/23LDBJ

  37. I think I love you, badfan. 🙂

  38. I’ll bet you say that to all the posters! *blush*

  39. I see over at the Boogies that everybody is getting different messages. It will be interesting to see if anybody actually gets their copy.

Leave a Reply

