Taylor Free Tuesday…well, on second thought..

WHAT? Is there such a thing as a Taylor free day? πŸ˜†

Just thought I would share some music, other than Taylor, today.

I like this version of Hallelujah, although I will have to say that Jeff Buckley’s version is better.

Damien Rice

Jeff Buckley’s version

Adele-That’s It, I Quit, I’m moving on..

Secondhand Serenade-Why

Thoughts? Ideas? Comments?

ETA: Just saw this picture over at the boogies. Wow.

baltimore-commercialbest2

Damn. So much for my Taylor Free Tuesday. πŸ˜†

24 Responses to “Taylor Free Tuesday…well, on second thought..”

  1. Oh Goodie, Taylor is free today! I won’t have to pay! Where can I find him?

  2. Um, rumor has it you can find him in Florida. πŸ˜‰

  3. jerseyirish Says:

    iag, Loved all three videos, I also had liked Jason Castros version of Hallelujah. Adele was great love the way she presents a song. Really liked Why the melody and just nice vocals, easy listening.

    Saw that picture of Taylor, wow!!! πŸ™‚

    JI

  4. That photo does nothing for me (she said, in case snowstorm is reading).

    πŸ™‚

  5. Really liking that Adele. Great natural phrasing, rhythm and nuance. She’d sound good paired up with Hicks.

  6. jerseyirish Says:

    Spin, Thought the same thing that her and Taylor would sound great together.

    Caryl, πŸ˜†

    JI

  7. Ohhhh, now there would be a duet.

    Maybe a little song like this:

  8. Arrow2Soul Says:

    JI started the rumor. um…she told me he was in FLA for something with Idol? I hope hIS there and not here in this cold weather. He deserves some R&R and some nice sunshine on his beautiful face.

    Be well.
    A2S

  9. jerseyirish Says:

    arrow2soul, hahaha, just passing along whats been said!!!

    iag, that video was great, Joss would be another one that would pair well with Taylorl, thanks for posting that.

    JI

  10. I guess he may be doing that Disney AI thing or whatever. I haven’t paid much attention to that.

    Yeah- Adele, Joss Stone and Amy Winehouse are evidence that there’s a market for soul music. No time to be brilliant (or even comprehensible!) Gotta run…

  11. Free Taylor or not, don’t know where he is, just know he is busy promoting the heck out of himself and his CD. I just returned from shopping and saw they still have his Grease poster all over the Mall. In small print it mentions he is only in the Balto. teen angel role thru the 8th. Hope no one attends thru the 15th expecting to see him. Must say, this time around he and his team seem to be on the ball. WRIR is # 25 on the AC charts. Has anyone heard it on the radio? IAG, since I first heard of and listened to Adele from your posted vid. I thought of not only a duet with Taylor, but of a cleaned and fattened up Amy W. Musical popularity seems to go in cycles and perhaps now is the time to return to pure unadulterated voices and being able to understand the artists words.

  12. Oh, BTW, the man is good looking. IAG, nice photo!

  13. I love Damien Rice and I also love Lisa Hannigan. Her new CD is now available in the US. She has an amazing voice.

  14. I love this version of Hallelujah:

    There’s a concert vid somewhere of them singing the entire song, but I’m too lazy to go searching. ahhaa…

  15. I’m the one music fan in the world who doesn’t like Hallelujah in any of its incarnations. Guess my bad fan persona goes beyond just being a bad Taylor fan. πŸ™‚

  16. jerseyirish Says:

    Rhonda, Never saw that one, that was just beautiful, thanks for posting.

    JI

  17. I’m the one music fan in the world who doesn’t like Hallelujah in any of its incarnations. Guess my bad fan persona goes beyond just being a bad Taylor fan.

    I bet you’re the one person who didn’t see “Star Wars”, either.

  18. YKW–No, not true. I love the first Star Wars movie. LOL!

    But I absolutely hated “Dances With Wolves”. See? I’m just a damn rebel.

    πŸ™‚

  19. Rebels.

    I love rebels.

    This blog was made for rebels. πŸ˜†

  20. But I absolutely hated β€œDances With Wolves”.

    LOL! I’ve never seen “Dances With Wolves” all the way through!!

    We ARE rebels!!!!

  21. What about “Waterworld”? (also a Kevin Costner dee-lite)

  22. Hey, I actually liked Waterworld. How scary is that?

  23. *whispering* I like it too.

    Embarrassingly I’m a closet Kevin Costner fangurl. I have seen “Dancing with Wolves” three times. hahaha! To relive the greatness that is Costner including a bare behind scene from the cheesy greatness of “Wolves”. πŸ˜›

  24. Just dropping by on Taylor free Tuesday to mention how much I enjoy Robert Cray anything…and Tommy Castro..http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9HLOS2fi2Vo He is fantastic.

Leave a Reply

