Um…what’s right is this picture.

From Jake Davis’ blog.

whatsrightisthispic2

Did they darken his hair?

104 Responses to “Um…what’s right is this picture.”

  1. Snowstorm Says:

    See, now that’s what a 32 year old man looks like. The gray hair does age him 20 years. If he looked like that all the time, he would be able to attract young, pretty ladies and perhaps those young, pretty ladies would give him a chance.

  2. jerseyirish Says:

    iag, Just saw that it bit ago, yes it does look like his hair has been darkened. It is really a great picture of him. This video is gonna be something else, count down til 2/17. πŸ™‚

    JI

  3. I don’t know if I’m digging the hair or not. πŸ˜•

  4. I dig it. Big time. πŸ™‚

  5. taylorfan06 Says:

    I love the gray, but the brown… Very sexy!!!
    I guess you could say I’m down with the brown.

    He’s got some face. A Brown Eyed (And Hair) Handsome Man!!!
    Yow-za!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Virtual Speak Says:

    Friggen gorgeous. Damn.

  7. jerseyirish Says:

    I like the grey better on him, he does look younger but I think the gray suits him.

    JI

  8. taylorfan06 Says:

    That pic would be a GREAT CD cover!
    Very suitable for framing, also!!!

  9. taylorfan06 Says:

    Look at those eyelashes! W-O-W!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. I absoulutely love that color as it softens and flatters his face and makes him look his age. Should he begin to color it as part of his reinvention, he’d get press for doing so, good press. Should Taylor really want to be a movie star he needs to learn to be friendly with hair dye.

  11. Love it!! Lovely!! Love ‘im!!

  12. Redrosespeedway Says:

    OMG! Yes indeed I’m in love again!

  13. jerseyirish Says:

    Rosie, His eyelashes have shadows in the pic, wow!!! πŸ™‚

    JI

  14. Hmm…still don’t know…

  15. taylorfan06 Says:

    RRS, I’ve ALWAYS been in love. He’s still the same man to me.

  16. JI, I envy those thick eyelashes. Boo hoo, I wan’t to be as pretty as Taylor!

  17. Wonder if his “date” is going to like it…ahhaahahahh

  18. JerseyIrish wrote: I like the grey better on him, he does look younger but I think the gray suits him.

    And I have to agree. I guess I will just have to get used to it for now . . .

  19. jerseyirish Says:

    Rosie, Why is it that the guys have the beautiful full lashes, he does look wonderful. His eyes are alot like my hubby’s, the thick dark brows, long lashes, but his eyes are blue.

    iag, ya think the hair is still dark?

    JI

  20. Oh, I don’t think so…I mean it’s been a few weeks since the shoot and we’ve seen him since then, and it looked normal.

  21. Haha, I just read Jakes blog and I bet he has never gotten so many compliments as he is getting from the SP. Seems like some are now putting Jake on a pedastal.

  22. I’m a cougar who likes her men REALLY young. In this photo, Taylor looks almost young enough for me.

    πŸ™‚ (just trying to cause trouble)

  23. Not sure about the hair either, but I have very high hopes for this video…I’m hoping it will knock my socks off — and then some.

  24. So not digging that pic.

  25. it’s the hair…i don’t like the hair.

    it’s air brushed and icky and me no likey. *blah*

  26. ..but the skin…OMG. Warm, supple. The lips, perfectly, thoughtfully relaxed, yet pursed. Like it.
    The hair? Whatever… can’t see it that well to make a judgement.

  27. badfantoo Says:

    The picture is hot hot hot. I’m just certain he didn’t dye his hair though. Just a trick of light. *will die from stupidity*

  28. spinshack Says:

    Don’t die from stupidity badfantoo, that’s what I’ve picked! LOL

    Caryl remember when I mentioned he darkened his hair for this – way back when…? Line up gals, I’ll read your palms….

    Regarding the hair, it looks more like he’s dusted it – a make up effect for the lighting Jake’s used. I have to say, I like it. He’s a young guy, should look young. Those fans Snow’s talked about are not going to go for a guy who looks like their Dad… or their Grandpa. *waiting for bullets*

  29. Ah, not sure about that Spin.

    He is their “Sweet Daddy”.

    *offers Spin one last smoke*

    Hey, put on my tombstone: “She’s down with the brown.”

  30. AHHAAAHHAHHAA YKW!!

  31. Virtual Speak Says:

    YKW is down with the brown-but the gray is here to stay. πŸ˜†

  32. I don’t think he did anything to his hair, they probably air brushed the picture or photoshopped it. Either way…I still no likey. hahhahaa….*sigh*

  33. What? Photoshopped a picture of Taylor Hicks?? Huh??

  34. Snowstorm Says:

    Taylor looks like a young George Clooney.

    http://www.starpulse.com/Actors/Clooney,_George/gallery/989464/

  35. Snowstorm Says:

    “He is their β€œSweet Daddy”.”

    Why does that sound disturbing to me?

  36. taylorfan06 Says:

    Side by side, Taylor is MUCH better looking than GC.
    My eyes see that as fact.

  37. jerseyirish Says:

    taylorfan06, I agree both are good looking men but Taylor has it over GC.

    JI

  38. Whoaa……very very handsome. I’m good grey or brown. He’s soo easy to look at, isn’t he?

  39. I can see the Clooney thing, too, but let’s just hope people don’t start hybridizing their names like some have done with Elvis: besides, “Taycloon” just doesn’t have the ring of “Tayvis.” πŸ˜‰

  40. With all the gray he looks like George now. πŸ˜› *running from room*

  41. β€œTaycloon”

    Not to be confused with “TayLoon”
    πŸ™‚

  42. taylorfan06 Says:

    Taylor is in a league of his own. Period.

  43. taylorfan06 Says:

    “ALL” his own!!!

  44. I think “Sweet Daddy” tops my list of Taylor-related phrases I wish I could never hear again. It just gives me the heebie-jeebies, big time.

    This still image from the video is gorgeous. I’m not hung up on the hair color, and whether or not he toned down the gray for the video. I just think he looks fantastic there, and still would if his hair appeared more silver.

  45. taylorfan06 Says:

    EXCLAMATION!

  46. taylorfan06 Says:

    Totally agree with you Soulaz.

  47. taylorfan06 Says:

    I like the term “silver fox”, personally.

  48. Have you seen George Clooney recently? He looks like a little old man.

  49. taylorfan06 Says:

    The man has hit the wall. Definitely.

  50. “Hit the wall” wow. ouch on George

  51. I think Taylor’s hair is thinning though…

    Uh oh. What about a bald Taylor? ahhha

  52. jerseyirish Says:

    iag, I thought the same thing his hair seems to be thinning but they tell me its just the gel he uses, I think it is thinng can see some wide open spaces sometimes. Think he would still have the look even bald!!! πŸ™‚

    JI

  53. If it’s the gel he’s using, then he must not be using it right!! πŸ˜†

  54. {quote]β€œHe is their β€œSweet Daddy”.”

    Why does that sound disturbing to me?[/quoe]

    Because it is!!! Women old enough to be his mother (or grandmother), calling him that. Ewwww!

  55. Thinning hair! Well there is Propeaca (sp), and hair transplants. The one has side effects, such as feminizing, the 2nd is time consuming and looks painful. Rogaine isn’t successful for all guys and must be used everyday or the regrowth falls out. Honestly a bald Taylor would not be a pretty sight.

  56. Please forgive the mispelling above. I’m still very sick. Just crawled out of bed to see what’s up.

    Nice photo, the guy is gorgeous. But, IMO “The Gray Must Stay!” Now, I’m outta here, because as you see, I can’t type for shit!

  57. Hey, But it is ALL about THE MUSIC!

  58. RedRoseSpeedway Says:

    You guys are so mean! His hair is not thinning

  59. Snowstorm Says:

    Are you talking about the photos after Grease? I think his hair looks thin because it’s wet from taking a shower. Baldness is hereditary and I think Taylor got his Dad’s hair and his Dad is no where near getting bald.

  60. No, I’m talking about the photo above, although I have seen some Grease pictures where it looks like that too.

  61. I don’t think Taylor is balding either . . . like SS said, we see him after Grease with a wet head, fresh from washing that damned pompadour out. I also think that he uses too much gel sometimes, but a lot of guys totally abuse hair products like that.

    When his hair is not “done up” or wet, I don’t think there is any evidence of thinning.

    Of course, at the end of the day, if he comes out with really, really good music that lots of people really, really love, the state of his hair will not be a big issue, right?

  62. Good music? I hope that’s right around the corner, Soulaz. πŸ˜‰

  63. Lookit this mop of hair! This was taken just a couple of weeks ago:

    I don’t think his hair is thinning. (I’ll bet Taylor & co. are taking copius notes from this thread! lol)

  64. Virtual Speak Says:

    I think it’s the way he’s been getting it cut and as Soulaz said, we usually see stage door pics of him with a wet head and gel.

  65. I have thick hair and I had it thinned out, razor cut, and cut in a CL hairstyle. No amount of gel or wetness could make my scalp show as does Tays in some photos. Since AI, his hair has thinned out , not in a male pattern type way, but an all over thinning. I began to notice it at the Kentucky Derby. Some of you need to be more observant and it is not a sin to say his hair is looking more sparse!

  66. Snowstorm Says:

    rosie, Taylor has his hair cut very short, so that’s the reason it looks sparse. Back in the Idol days, he wore his hair longer. You are just getting fooled by the short haircut and too much gel.

  67. Well, it has to be long enough to make a pompadour.

    *cringes*

  68. Snowstorm Says:

    I don’t believe the pompadour is all his hair – I think he’s getting some help from hair extensions.

  69. jerseyirish Says:

    Caryl, Seeing that picture from a few weeks ago dry looks pretty full. Did you take that whenyou went to see him its a nice shot.

    Rosie, I agree that it has thinned since AI, is really noticable when it is wet and gel in it.

    JI

  70. Yeah, that’s my M&G photo. I cut myself out because I don’t want y’all talking about MY hair! (or my face or my clothes or…whatever. Not that any of Taylor’s fans would do that. They’re all such a supportive and nice bunch! πŸ˜‰ )

  71. jerseyirish Says:

    Caryl, I’m sure you looked great and your hair was fine!!! πŸ™‚ Thanks for posting the picture.

    JI

  72. taylorfan06 Says:

    I think Taylor’s has a great head of hair. I’ve seen guys who cut their hair short where the scalp can show, due to gel/wet hair. I think Taylor has many years ahead until his hair becomes an issue. If it ever does. But I do think either way that THE music will ALWAYS be his issue.

  73. taylorfan06 Says:

    In Taylor’s case, as in many others guys’, the gel/wet/ scalp thing doesn’t always mean they’re going bald.

  74. I think it’s thinner and that’s not all his hair in that pompadour. Pompadour. Pompadour. (Cringing Grey? LOL) No way, I mean let’s pull out pictures and put them side by side, draw red lines on them and compare.

  75. Oh, and Caryl, you mean you don’t go get glammed up before every pic taken? Sheesh. LOL

  76. You know I never knew what it felt like to be Taylor until today when I found out something very upsetting. In all of my years and through every road I have walked, I have always been what I am, like it or not, I say what I feel and tell the truth even when it hurts to do so. A person who used to be close to me, used to share my life took it upon himself to spread lies about me, and did so with the intent to cause harm to me, and damage my credibility and reputation. It hurts tremendously to find this out in the way I did. I know now what Taylor must feel, and how devestating another person can be when they are hurt or angry or jealous. It is unfathomable that one would think the things the do, and worse yet devise a scheme to injure and then follow through on it until they get satisfaction and even sadly, pleasurable vindication. I cannot be anything than what I am, I have always been out there, but even now he is following me, stalking me, tracking me to the point of it being frightening. I can see why Taylor’s hair is thinning. The stress and anxiety I feel from one person’s anger and resentment can cause me to lose my self, let alone my hair. One thing for certain, I always see the best in folks because I know who I am, when you understand that, you can see through lies and see through anger, and understand motive is the key to everything that leads to injury and pain. When terrible things have been said about Taylor I never believed them, and knew it was only people with pain speaking. People who seek to cause pain have motive, and it is usually as a result of jealousy. I can’t win really. I was almost there but this has set me back a ways. I don’t know how to move ahead when there is someone waiting there watching me and then trying to interfere in my life and ease their pain by causing hurt in other directions. I write this hear because I know that the right people will read it and understand it.
    Thanks IAG.
    Thanks for the venue to post.

  77. Smart guys wear their hair shorter when it begins to thin!

  78. Looks like Taylor didn’t even comb his hair, why should I get all glamofied? (you guys, his sweater was inside-out! shh..)

  79. jerseyirish Says:

    Caryl, Thats too funny the sweater was inside out, guess he was in a hurry to come out and meet you!!!! πŸ™‚

    JI

  80. “No way, I mean let’s pull out pictures and put them side by side, draw red lines on them and compare.”

    BUHAHAHAHAHA!! *dies of laughter*

  81. “I think Taylor’s hair is thinning though…

    Uh oh. What about a bald Taylor? ahhha”

    That’ll piss off the Daughtry fans. HAHA….

  82. hicksaholic Says:

    He could always get transplants from his eyebrows.

  83. spinshack Says:

    “He could always get transplants from his eyebrows.”
    Oh Noez! You ‘dinnit say that! bwhahahahaha*snort*

  84. I think his hair is too short in that picture. But what I really want to know is why he’s sashaying around in a woman’s coat. (Credit to the Boogie)

  85. jerseyirish Says:

    Wanda, You make me laugh a woman’s coat, he looks like he is ready to face the cold weather he has been experiencing thats for sure. πŸ™‚

    JI

  86. Virtual Speak Says:

    That’s a pretty hot winter trench coat. Very GQ. πŸ™‚

  87. spinshack Says:

    Dayum. Is that a baseball mitt or is that just a glove? (In the c/o the Boogie pic) Big hand man. ha.

  88. spinshack Says:

    Decibel, nice blog, check you later.

  89. Wanda-LOL! It is a purty coat, isn’t it?

  90. There was an episode of Seinfeld where a woman was beautiful one moment, and then hideous the next. Look at the picture at the top of this page, and then look at this one. I don’t understand how lighting can make such a huge difference. (Again, credit to the Boogie.)

  91. P.S. Maybe the still from the video has been air-brushed.

  92. jerseyirish Says:

    Wanda, Air-brushed or not it is a great picture. The one you posted is a casual Taylor. The picutre at the top probably has some makeup on for the video, the other doesn’t. BTW the picture you posted is cute also.

    JI

  93. Probably because there were fans around when he took the one in Cincinnati. He has that deer in the headlight look. πŸ˜†

  94. casualfan Says:

    Wanda, I would think that everyone here realizes that Taylor was “enhanced” in the video and there is nothing wrong with that. Me, I love Taylor in natural mode. If you have ever seen him in person he really does look younger than most of his pics and is very handsome indeed. The pic at the top reminds me just how young he really is and I think we tend to forget that at times.

  95. I just saw him on local Balto tv. He stood and sang The Fall. His hair looks a bit less gray, was too greasy and all combed forward on top. But he did look handsome and happy. There is no Grease review in the morning paper. I think he forgot to mention the new CD!

  96. Of course he forgot to mention the new CD.

    Marketing 101 anyone? πŸ™„

  97. spinshack Says:

    Rose, you must go now and find that television station link – it’s in your area so you are being selected as expert on the local Taylor sightings. We’re counting on you Rosie! ….going back to work – will check back….

  98. jerseyirish Says:

    iag, Those are the type of pics that I have seen that make me think he is thinning, thanks for posting.

    JI

  99. I agree, his hair is thinning. Has his aging been speeded up? Gray in his teens, thinning in his 30’s, bald at 40… Sort of a reverse Benjamin Button, which was a reversal in the first place…

  100. First photo–YIKES!

  101. Yep, I’ve seen some of these top shots before. RHS should do a series see what comments come off of them. lol Of course no photo series complete without Bill Will behind Hicks.

  102. I’ve been called names here for liking Daughtry, but I submitted my application for the date with Taylor and I heard back from them. To paraphrase, they said there was nothing in my application that would eliminate me, and they’d get back to me. Taylor doesn’t want to date a fan. He wants to date a human being. That’s the last I’ll say on the subject, for privacy reasons.

Leave a Reply

