What’s Right is Right…just might be right for video

Taylor seems to be releasing new things daily, which is a good thing for the fans. Here’s some pictures of his video shoot for What’s Right is Right.
This first one is very cool…
taylorvideo11

taylorvideo21

I am really digging the atmosphere of this video. Jake Davis gave us a glimpse of it on his blog, and it’s what I thought it would be.

taylorvideo31

Check out the shoes in this one!
taylorvideo41

taylorvideo51

taylorvideo61

Love the lighting for this…
taylorvideo81

I cannot wait to see this video. I really don’t like the song, as much as I am trying to, but I have the feeling that this video is going to be old school cool.

122 Responses to “What’s Right is Right…just might be right for video”

  1. jerseyirish Says:

    iag, Saw the pics a little bit ago. the video certainly looks like old school. Maybe once you hear the song with the video it may click for you. I wonder if the young lady with the black T strap dress that is in all the group shots is the girl he connects with in the video.

    JI

  2. Snowstorm Says:

    The video looks like it might be better than the song. I think VH1 will play it. Does the SP know you have to vote for this song on VH1 on the Top 20 countdown? Has the SP ever seen the Top 20 countdown, lol? Who knows maybe I’m completely wrong about the song.

  3. OMG. What doesn’t the SP know about voting for something related to Taylor? That’s what they do. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Snowstorm Says:

    I’m just saying that because I don’t think the SP is VH1 Top Twenty countdown core audience. I’ll bet many have never seen it or they haven’t seen it in many years.

  5. I don’t consider myself SP, but a Taylor fan, and I do know how to vote on VH1. I used to watch the show frequently, but lately everything’s been sounding kinda the same. If Taylor or someone interesting makes it on, I’ll start to watch and vote again.

    Does not being a SP make me a bad person? I’m already a bad fan. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  6. jerseyirish Says:

    SS, I also knew about the voting on VH! from my kids, also haven’t watched in awhile, but will if his video shows up, and vote for it.

    JI

  7. Snowstorm Says:

    No, because I’m not SP either and I consider myself to be a big fan. I don’t know what kind of music you like Bad Fan, but VH1 has lots of music diversity.

  8. casualfan Says:

    I’m not in the SP either but I do like VH1. The poster was right when saying that lately things look the same. Maybe Taylor doing “old school” stuff is what the music industry needs to shake things up a bit.

  9. Snowstorm Says:

    Are you talking about the music or the videos? What is “old school” music?

  10. Snowstorm Says:

    Isn’t Beyonce’s “All The Single Ladies” old school? That sounds like a song that could out of the 80’s.

  11. I think I’m too old to stay up that late for that VH1 show.
    ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. Snowstorm Says:

    The VH1 Top Twenty Video Countdown is on Saturday, 10-11 am, EST.

    Here’s the site:

    http://www.vh1.com/shows/series/top_20_countdown/

  13. Snowstorm Says:

    ooops, Saturday, 9-11 am, EST.

  14. taylorfan06 Says:

    The video looks cool, old school or not. I just think Taylor’s music is a breath of fresh air to all the bland, duplicated music out there today.
    I’ve always felt his music stood out over all that crap, and it continues with what I’ve heard so far with “The Distance”.

    I really dislike the Beyonce/Brtiney style of music, along with the Nickelback/Daughtry/Cook/O.A.R, etc. etc., “clone rock” that I feel has run its course. And don’t even get me started with Jason Mraz and the Colbie chick. I mean “gag me with a spoon” with that BS fluff. (just sayin’..)

    I did like that song “American Boy”, by Estelle. It had a good hook. So at least there was something worth listening too. Now hopefully, Taylor will get his turn.

  15. I know I’m going against the majority here, but I don’t like the smoky dark look. It looks like they don’t want to show Taylor except through a haze. I’m probably off-base, and they’ll probably show him up close in the rest of the video. But from these shots, it looks like an air-brushed smog. And it sure is sparsely populated.

  16. I’ve been so busy that I’ve missed Everything! Damn. I did notice a few names…Fairhope, Morph…so good to see you all…just sayin’…Now I’m going to catch up on all the posts. The pics are great; the video looks promising. I’m not a huge fan of the song, but maybe it’ll grow on me with the video. We’ll see.

  17. Do I see two women sitting alone? I wonder what they shot at the diner late into the night.

  18. I, too, have high hopes for this video; I hope it enhances the song somehow and embodies the feel that Jake Davis said he was aiming for — because I was impressed by his original plans and think they meshed nicely with Taylor’s whole vibe (perhaps not this SONG exactly, but we shall see).

  19. His hair looks dark in photo four. What’s up with that? The lonely brunette looks like me from the back! awesome.

  20. casualfan Says:

    And it sure is sparsely populated
    ———————————————-
    Maybe there weren’t enough people to show up in the requested age group….just sayin’

  21. casualfan Says:

    Snowstorm, I define “Old School” music as original rap, hip-hop, R&B, jazz, rock, 70’s and even 80’s music.

  22. I”m guessing it’s supposed to look like a classy jazz joint. ‘
    They’re probably spread out so the camera man can maneuver around…..it’ll probably look super crowded in the actual vid though.

    I LIKE how those pics look. I like the feel of em, I can just imagine what the vid will be like. *yay* <–remember that IAG HAHA!!

  23. See, to me old school is more 40’s and 50’s. And I think that’s the era that Jake Davis is trying to recreate…hell, maybe earlier than that.

    I think it will be pretty interesting.

    I agree Rhonda, it probably will look crowded in the video….and I’m glad to see that you’re excited!!

  24. brightlite Says:

    Good morning to all.

    Embrace each day as if a newborn in your arms, innocent and hopeful, in need of nurturing and acceptance.

    -Brightlite

    For us all…

  25. brightlite Says:

    I see such promise for Taylor with his new CD, his star is rising.

    For all of us today, this is your song, as I saw in a dream of Taylor not long ago. Love is kind, love is all seeing and knowing, love is all around and around all.

    Have a beautiful day all. Until the next time.
    BL

  26. brightlite Says:

    Sorry for the repeat of the video in the post above, I meant for this one.

    Brightlite

  27. Redrosespeedway Says:

    Those were nice Elton John songs Brightlite. Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

  28. jerseyirish Says:

    BL, Nice video’s thanks for posting. I love Elton’s “My Song”.

    JI

  29. The stills look great. I’m not quite seeing how that song goes with a smoky, dark, bar feel, but the director’s vision is probably better than mine!

    What I find so ironic this fine morning though is how one site can get slammed with negativity over a poor quality, 20 second video clip; while other sites have full length, unreleased downloads and that’s just wonderful. See, some SP’ers really ARE more equal than others!!

    Oh, there I go being a bad fan again! Ooops.

  30. Virtual Speak Says:

    YKW-

    Sadly, non-equality-elitism is rampant within this fan base. Itโ€™s shaken many โ€œfriendshipsโ€ to the very core. Itโ€™s responsible for sites to collapse under weight of one-upmanship. What the hell for?

    But, back to the subject at hand. I love the smoky, sexy vibe these still photos emanate. Many times videos don’t go with the lyrics of a song. I don’t really see how they fit here, but, somehow the videos almost always work.

    The smoke filled club with it’s sexy feel is how many have always thought of Taylor. The old time throwback feel is pretty popular in the AC world as well.

  31. YKW, it’s all a matter of interpretation now isn’t it – and yes some sites are just more special than others – depending on the label attached as well as perceptions intended.

    The vid looks like Jake’s shooting through a sepia filter on a more granular film type providing an aged appearance. I’d heard there would be some B&W type footage, but perhaps they intended reference to the sepia tone quality. The vid gives an almost 1940’s type feel with that guy in his hat, the tonal tint of the film footage. Hicks hair looks a bit darker likely just a dark dusting to give more definition.

    Scant crowd, true, but perhaps there’s a reason for that. Or not many showed up in pre-blizzard weather.

  32. Oh, there are so many things I could say on that subjeck, YKW, but I’ll refrain…for now anyway. Before this fandom, I’ve never been involved in one before…and I’m pretty sure this will be my first and last one to be involved with. Wow, some of the stuff is just incredible, and not in a good way.

  33. Ditto with VS and spin’s posts. I think the sparse crowd is done on purpose. This is a small, smoky, lonely, little jazz club tucked away somewhere in a big city. I’m kind of laughing though because some of the fans were mad that there was an age limit. Can you imagine if actual soul patrollers were there? The people in the club are the total opposite of soul patrollers, lol!

  34. Oh yeah, I agree with the sparsely populated feel of that bar. If Davis’ vision is ’30’s – ’40’s era, a little club would definately not be packed. It’s not like hitting a juke joint was the most popular thing to do in that day and age. And I’m loving the sepia tint, the whole feel of the stiills; it’s very nostalgic of a different time and place.

  35. Not all of them.

  36. oops, shoulda been clear:

    “The people in the club are the total opposite of soul patrollers, lol!”

    Not all of them.

  37. ahahaha! Caryl. I’ll say no more.

  38. Well, let’s just say the more aggressive fans.

  39. You mean the “true” fans, right SS?

  40. Virtual Speak Says:

    Yes indeed. “True” fans consist of a band of gypsy’s, a clown car, a few angels and a few siblings.. ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

  41. And those with pure souls, too, VS. ๐Ÿ™‚

  42. What 20 second video clip? What downloads? What sites? I want to see them!

    I am starting to get some of the inside jokes. I’m just glad that “orphans” did not show up on your post VS.

    And come girls what SP’er made it in the video? Spill it!

  43. I’ll be happy if I never have to read the sentence, “We are the true fans of Taylor, his hard core fans”, the rest of my life. Oh and how many times have I read a psychological analyses discussing the “haters”, miserable women, who can’t have the man, and lash out with hate against him and his “true fans”. I bet there is less gossip and hate in a woman’s prision than there is in Hicksland, and less psycho babble going on in a mental ward.

  44. hicksaholic Says:

    I have a question- how do you know if you are in the Soul Patrol or not? I’m a big Taylor fan but I kind of hope I’m not regarded as soul patrol since it seems to have a negative connotation. I kind of get the band of gypsies, sibling comment. The clown car was lost on me.

  45. Fairhope, I heard only five fans showed up and they were all accepted, so they obviously met the criteria. I just thought it was funny that many of the older fans were pulling ageism card.

    Rosie, to me it feels like the hardcore fans think they own Taylor. Notice how upset they get when they don’t get their way, ie: ban on cellcerts. The unrealistic defending of him is another thing that makes these people nutty. I could care less who people like and don’t like..why does the SP care so much?

  46. jerseyirish Says:

    hicksalolic, I’m the same, just a fan of the man, not connected to any one group, just enjoy reading about him. Not an official member of any fan club if thats what makes you an SP’er.

    JI

  47. Oh, the Soul Patrol is more of an attitude than anything else. To be considered a member of the Soul Patrol, you must have the attitude that Taylor is perfect, and that is the smartest musician ever born. He’s never an ass, never mean, and loves his soul patrol more than he loves Bill..or something like that. He also knows more about music than anybody who’s been in the business, ever.

    Or you could just be a fan, who happens to like his music, like to look at him, and likes to talk about him, good or bad. He’s not a god, nor is he perfect. He makes mistakes like the rest of his. No, I do not love every song he makes, and I really don’t like the “Taylor Hicks” cd. I think he sold out on it, probably because he had to..but does that make me less of a fan than the soul patrol?

    If it does, oh well. I’m not trying to win “Fan of the Year”.

  48. Much agreed, Rosie. ๐Ÿ™‚

  49. I’m going to commit blasphemy here. I am not that knocked over by his physical appearance. Seriously.

    What I like the most about the guy is his drive, how he works with challenges. His voice can be really fine at times; I like a lot of his music, not all of it, and I enjoy his imperfections like being slightly spazzy and hyper. I’ll wager Mr. Hicks is nothing like some of his devote followers think he is in real life.

  50. Spin! Blasphemy! You will burn in hades!

    That’s okay. I still think he is hot as shit! And your last comment is dead on sister! If they only knew what he truely thought of them and what he is truely like. I’ve seen the pissy Tay in person and it ain’t pretty! Oh but it makes me perv over him more. I guess I like the bad boys!

  51. I wouldn’t call it blasphemy, Spin…although others would. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t totally attracted to him. Cause…damn.

  52. Virtual Speak Says:

    Spin- If the boy lived up to what the fans have him built up to in their heads.. well.. he’d be quite the studly superman.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    But, for me, he’s purdy. ๐Ÿ™‚

  53. Snowstorm Says:

    Spin, Taylor is better looking in person than photos and TV. He doesn’t always photograph well. Sometimes you catch him with a forced or cheesy smile. I’ve seen photos where is soooo handsome and other photos where he’s not even close to being handsome.

    I also like his drive and passion, but the cheesiness is a turn off for me. Maybe he’s just a clown at heart. Who knows?

  54. Snowstorm Says:

    What is pissy Taylor? Has he been rude to fans?

  55. He is much more handsome in person…I’ll give you that.

    I’m not sure that Taylor has been rude to fans, but he has been a little standoffish at some meet and greets. Of course, who could blame him?

  56. Yep, he is far better looking in person and I agree Snow, the photos of him vary from OMG handsome to just ok. His girfriend of 4 plus years said music was his mistress and last I heard she was married and happy and not all dreamy over him like many of his fans. Still I understand the fantasy because he can lay on the charm, sex appeal, nice guy, bad boy, and remains somewhat a man of mystery and is famous. Being a singer, musician does’t hurt. He is hot enough to also pull off dorkiness!

  57. If I were younger, he’d be my #1 sexual fantasy and I don’t recall ever in my life having a sexual fantasy about any other singer or celeb. It must be his charisma!

  58. jerseyirish Says:

    I agree is he is something to see in person. The pics are always nice, but nothing like seeing him up close. He can be very charming and I guess pissy, like some have seen him. No different than anyone else. We all have our moments, when we let our guard down and folks sometimes see us as we would rather they not. I had one of those moments this morning with my husband and son, said something didn’t hit me right and I let loose, have been pissy with both since!!!

    JI

  59. Hey! My pissy husband banned me from the computer this morning. Yeah, that’s right, he thinks he’s my daddy.

    What are we talking about?

  60. hicksaholic Says:

    Oh good, then I am a fan, nothing more because the thing that upsets me the most in talking about Taylor is when someone has a different opinion and gets lamblasted because of it. Diversity makes the world better and differences of opinion are necessary for growth. I can’t imagine Taylor wanting everybody around him telling him everything he did was perfect. How would he ever improve?

  61. ah…the old “free speech” thing. I agree. I’ve never understood why we can’t have a civil discussion about some of Taylor’s decisions. Attacking him or people who comment I don’t enjoy, but sharing opinions is why we’re here, isn’t it?

  62. ahโ€ฆthe old โ€œfree speechโ€ thing. I agree. Iโ€™ve never understood why we canโ€™t have a civil discussion about some of Taylorโ€™s decisions. Attacking him or people who comment I donโ€™t enjoy, but sharing opinions is why weโ€™re here, isnโ€™t it?

    Yes, Caryl, I believe that’s why we’re here — a civil discussion and critique is all good in my book.

  63. I need to learn to perfect my use of italics….sheesh.

  64. LOL!

  65. Snowstorm Says:

    Honest to God, nothing can compare the first time I laid eyes on Taylor in person. It was at the Idols tour after the concert and the crowd was going insane for him and the pushing and shoving was unreal. It wasn’t just the older gals either…I saw some very hot looking women going nuts. I saw women and girls crying too. I guess the one memory that really stands out is because I am short, I was getting hit on the head with the programs that they were trying to get signed, lol!

    I honestly think these women will come back and be fans if his cd is a hit, at least I hope so.

  66. I don’t know if people will come back and be fans…I think that had more to do with Taylor being on a tv show than his actual music.

    I hope they come back…but I’m not holding my breath. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  67. His youthfulness and gorgeousness are intimidating, frightening, enigmatic and fascinating. Donโ€™t even start me on the pheromones.

  68. Sorry, I’m hung up on the brunette looking like me from the back. (“From the back” is key! I’m sure she’s mucho gorgeous from the front, UNlike me.)

    Here, look at this stupid photo my husband took of me taking down our stupid fake tree. He thought it was funny that the dog had to sat in my lap while I worked. (hey, now, be nice! I’m in a goofy mood and will probably regret sharing this!)

  69. Oh, that’s funny, the link didn’t show up. Maybe that’s a sign from God? Eh, who cares?

  70. Caryl…she does look like you!!

  71. Beautiful pic, Caryl! I think maybe you’re actually in that video….I hope you at least got some sort of compensation — like, say, lunch. ๐Ÿ™‚ Your dog is adorable; mine tries to do that, too, but he’s 90 pounds and it’s not quite as cute or comfortable.

  72. Whew! I was already having second thoughts about providing that link. Thanks for playing along, you guys! When we actually get to see her face, I’ll be like, “Oh! It’s really NOT me!!”

    Or is it?

  73. OK, that was retarded. We all know it’s not me because I’m too effing OLD!!! (right, snowstorm?)

  74. Ohhh caryl! You do look like her! Beautiful! ๐Ÿ™‚

    writingdoc.. if that’s caryl in the video.. she got compensation.. she got to kiss Taylor at the end…

    ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

    Didn’t mean to talk like you weren’t here caryl.. just having some fun with this! ๐Ÿ˜†

    The tards will lose their shitz.. (tee hee hee)

  75. jerseyirish Says:

    Caryl, Black T strap dress and it is you!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    JI

  76. I hope there is a long kissing scene in the video, since I got a charge out of him kissing Bozo’s cheek and the way his gorgeous hands carressed the clown.

  77. Oh dear, I hope that ^ doesn’t end up on Idletard!

  78. Yeah, if he got that excited over Bozo, there’s no telling what he did to that brunette. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  79. Great reading…you’re all so hilarious. I love this place. Caryl, do you sign autographs? Willl you get pissy at Meet and Greets? And I’m with the majority of you; had a M & G myself and Taylor is georgeous. I need to hear the music though…I missed everything. But, damn, he is handsome.

  80. Darn, you mean, I could have been her “from the back” stand-in? That gets the wheels to turnin’…

  81. I got to kiss him in the end? I thought I got to kiss him on the lips.

  82. Virtual Speak Says:

    Oh dear.. this just gets better and better.. Kissing him in the end.. yah.. that pretty much did me in.. ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

  83. Maybe someone attending tonights show will ask him if Nineteen was a tease for the SP. Some of the same fans who were at Martyrs will be there tonight. His pat answer to similar questions is “maybe”.

  84. jerseyirish Says:

    Caryl, You got in on this and didn’t tell us? Got to kiss him in the end, wow!!! You got the ball rolling on this on tell us more!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Rosie, If it was a mistake it was a nice one, Nineteen is just a beautiful song, glad we got a sneak hear of it.

    JI

  85. Hm.. what can I tell you? Since so few people showed up I had to play many roles in the video. I was a waitress, an on-looker and in one poorly-lit scene, I played the African-American drummer.

  86. spinshack Says:

    Girl, what did you hubby do to you while he was keeping you off the computer? So you’re kissing Taylor where? LOL

    Hahahaha Caryl you are on a roll! Henry is so cute on your lap. I’m like writingdoc2, my hounds are larger than sweet Henry. Thing is when they’re let in at night to have one of their rawhides they still try to pile in my lap. hahaha

    Rosie, Caryl doesn’t have anything Tardish in the pic for Smartie to use, so I think she’s safe… now if there was a Flat Taylor on her lap instead of Henry there might be reason.

  87. Ha,ha, Spin I wasn’t worried about Caryl, it was me perving over Tay kissing and carressing Bozo, and excited that we may get to see him kissing a woman. Heck Caryl is THIN, she’d never be featured on Idletard.

  88. aw..spin! You remembered my doggie’s name! My husband was being a dick (that’s right, I said it!) today, so I’m getting back at him by having fun online. That’ll show him!

  89. jerseyirish Says:

    Caryl, It must be in the air, I had a time with my hubby this morning. Tried to make up to me by coming in with a white towel and had a single red rose for me, told him to shove where the sun don’t shine. I was pissy for a few hours then got over it. all is ok. Sometimes it is good for the soul to just piss out on them!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    JI

  90. omg, JI, that’s funny! Yeah, hubby was pretty pissed about the video. haha

  91. Hello? Are we done pretending I was in the video?

    *sigh* Oh well, that was fun. I’m going to bed now.

  92. Man, I always miss the fun.

    *sigh*

  93. I have to say that this blog is an interesting read. Virtual Speak you are right on IMO. You have the SP pegged with all of it’s warts and all.

    itsallgrey, you got a good thing going here, intelligent, witty coversation and the best part is that I heard your old “buddy” is pissed about your fame! That warms my heart ! ๐Ÿ˜›

  94. brightlite Says:

    Today is the first day of the rest of your life.
    A very great man said that what lies in front of us, and what lies behind us, is of small matter compared to what lies within us.

    Have a blessed day.
    Brightlite

  95. Great video, BL!! Billy Joel really is a singer SONGWRITER.

    Caryl, I didn’t see you in this one, dear. Maybe next time. LOL!

    Spin, the whole axis of my universe has been rocked by your shocking revelation up thread.
    am not that knocked over by his physical appearance. Seriously.
    What’s next? Mr. Hicks issuing a statement that it’s not all about the music, but profits as well??!?

  96. Great tune, Bright. Now I’ve got to go put on some Joel…

    YKW, ๐Ÿ˜‰

  97. jerseyirish Says:

    BL, One of my favorite Billy Joel songs, thanks for posting.

    Caryl, It was fun pretending you were in the video!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    JI

  98. Oh wow.. I just found out the grannies on the BB had a cellcert last night? What part of NO recording devices did they not understand? Idiots!

  99. I guess that would be the same part that I didn’t understand, SS.

    Honestly, a cellcert isn’t a recording device. It’s a phone.

  100. Rumor has it that Taylor sang Hide nor Hair last night. Interesting.

  101. ShadowlessSoul Says:

    No rumor.. he did.. ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

    Freakin hot too! Gonna be a lady killin’ song..

  102. It’s used as a recording device for others to listen.

  103. ShadowlessSoul Says:

    Wow.. not only are you young SS.. you’re holier than thou..

    Only you could put a spin on a cellcert equating to age.

    We grannies have much to learn from you grasshopper.

    Exactly how different is a cellcert than posting last weeks crappy grainy twenty second video here?

    Nothing against you IAG.

  104. Cellcerts are not recorded so nothing breached there, really. Let the Boogie folks have their fun, Snow. Besides they were just ‘jellus’ about Grey’s vids. ๐Ÿ˜‰ You betcha lots of them came to peek. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    So, Shadowless, you listened in obviously, you old coot – so tell me you liked what you heard, yes? (through the garbly cell sound, that is…)

  105. Let’s just say I believe in doing the right thing and yes, you can learn a lot from me. And, what I’ve said is completely correct.. the fans think they OWN Taylor. Probably because you spent hours and hours and money voting for him, so now you think you are owed! Ridiculous!

  106. By the way, Shadow, I hope it’s a hotter lady-killing song than WRIR ’cause that just slides past the make-me-swoon target for me. *ducking rocks*

  107. the fans think they OWN Taylor. Probably because you spent hours and hours and money voting for him, so now you think you are owed! Ridiculous!

    Oh, poor poor Mr. Hicks… used by his own fanbase!! Unauthorized videos, illegal downloads, candid photos!!!
    That’s the price of fame for ANY celebrity these days, SS.
    Seriously, get over it.

  108. ShadowlessSoul Says:

    SS.. Oh yes, oh mighty one.. so much too learn from you.. how about starting with telling us about your secret stare affair with Taylor?

    I didn’t vote for him once.

    Spin. Yes. I listened in. Lots of scatting and WRIR is very good live. ๐Ÿ™‚

  109. Bottom line is you DISRESPECTED someone’s wishes!!!! Someone YOU claim to be a fan of!!!! That’s not cool!

    secret stare??? I have NO idea what you’re talking about! You must have me confused with someone else.

  110. I didnโ€™t vote for him once.

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

  111. ShadowlessSoul Says:

    Bottom line is you are a hypocrite.

    Hmmm.. how would you know that’s a screen name if I have you confused with someone else?

    http://crisscrosschroll.wordpress.com/2009/01/20/we-have-met-the-enemy/#comments

  112. Snowstorm, you’re in a mood today, aren’t you?

    You’re starting to sound more like the Soul Patrol every day.

    I voted soooo many times it was ridiculous.

  113. I voted soooo many times it was ridiculous.

    Now, that’s more like it!

  114. I don’t know who Secret Stare is or Candy or any of those people, but that’s not me. Who ever is writing that stuff is very confused, lol!

    Is that the fan war crapp with daughtry fans? that is the dumbest crap I have ever seen! HAHA! After 3 years, they are still going at it???? These people need some serious help, lol!!!

  115. Let’s get back to the topic at hand and leave all the petty internet bullshit where it belongs…on other sites.

    Thank you.

  116. I’m sad for anyone that posts on sites such as the one that ShadowlessSoul just posted. It really shows how little intelligence they have and how utterly boring and pathetic their lives are. Of course they hate this blog, they hate anything that has anything to do with reality. They just hate period.

  117. ShadowlessSoul Says:

    I certainly don’t post those on that site. There was a method to my madness for even linking to it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    The fan war crap is beyond insane.

  118. OMG, I actually agree with snowstorm on something. I think doing a cellcert was wrong. The musician requested no cellcerts, so no cellcerts. Simple.

  119. Caryl,

    You are absolutely right. That’s what Taylor Hicks told you. I wonder how
    many people listening to the cellcert, recorded it and put it on sendspace, then sent pms to people with the link to the sendspace file?

  120. Snowstorm Says:

    “There was a method to my madness for even linking to it.”
    Madness being the KEY word here, LOL!

    Thanks caryl!

  121. spinshack Says:

    I’m fuzzy on that whole cellcert thing since I’ve not ever done one or listened in, simply holding a phone live during an event won’t record the music. I guess you are all implying if they held the phone, someone out there – in internet land – recorded it. Doubt the noise recorded would be worth much, but if that occurred then yeah, that’s trespassing on what’s not wanted. Still, did the venue have signs up about what not to do?

  122. I just don’t think that I’ve heard Taylor say “No celllcerts.” Maybe he has…and then somebody could show me where.

    On another note, since early January is obviously past, has anybody heard a release date for the video??

Leave a Reply

