What’s Really Important

Today, January 20th, 2009 is upon us. Today, history will be made. There is something in the air, something bigger than you and me, and something even bigger than *gasp* Taylor Hicks. To make sure that there are no distractions for the Soul Patrol, I have changed the videos to private for the time being.

Some of the new posters on this blog may not understand the “rules” for posting. I’ve deleted several posts this morning for derogatory remarks towards other posters. Those kinds of comments will not be allowed. If you have something intelligent to say to add to the discussion, then please, comment. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Let us all focus on what’s really important today. Let us all join together, bad fans and true fans alike. Let us join together in this great moment at the dawn of hope for our nation.

Tomorrow, we can continue our discussion about what’s wrong with you is right with me, or something like that. 🙂

4 Responses to “What’s Really Important”

  1. taylorfan06 Says:

    As much as i have tried, I just don’t get U2. I like some of their songs, but I really don’t “get” the adoration they receive. But I am happy for their success. More power to them. That’s how it works for many things.

    Either you “get” it or you don’t. Taylor Hicks, I “get”. To each their own.
    To the the masses who love U2, Taylor Hicks is my U2.

  2. IAG wrote: “I have changed the videos to private for the time being.”

    Very wise choice… I’d keep them there if I were you …

  3. I love U2.

    Very unwise choices, gloating, bullying.

  4. You know what’s interesting?

    This post isn’t about Taylor Hicks. It’s about the inaguration of a new president, which to most is more important than a musician. But yet, griz and tf06 have chosen to make it about Taylor again.

    Give me a break, people.

Comments are closed.

