Vegas baby Vegas!!!

I just want to start out by saying..I called this whole Vegas gig years ago. However, I’m not searching in the 300+ posts to find it. I know I’m right and that’s all that matters. Taylor Hicks in Vegas. I’m not sure that there is a better fitting place for Mr Hicks than Vegas. After all, Vegas is the birthplace of performers, not just singers. And Hicks is definitely a performer if nothing else. After all, the purple jacket will fit right in!!

Okay, who’s roadtripping?

Taylor interview

And this…this introduction of Kris Allen..Simon actually let Taylor speak a couple of words!

Kris Allen introduction

10 Responses to “Vegas baby Vegas!!!”

  1. I totally agree with you IAG. I think it’s great that he got this gig and is perhaps the best thing that has happend to him since the AI win.

    Great way to market new music and gain more fans. This is indeed a win-win situation.

    Busy having house built this summer so no road trip for me. Have loads of fun if you get that chance. :-)

  2. Yeah, no road trip for me either. If I get a chance to go anywhere, it will someplace with the ocean near it. I’m all about that. But did you see how much the tickets were? Like 40 and 60 dollars, I think, But guess what? Every ticket comes with a meet and greet. Oh to think…Taylor and I could meet again!! ahahah!!

  3. Hey it’s me Rosie. CF alerted me u were back. I agree it is great Taylor got the Vegas gig. Judging from a tweet his CD is just about done and he is shopping for a major label. I may fly to Vegas as I’ve never been.

  4. I will definitely be of to Vegas to see Mr Hicks…so much good music and a great bunch of ladies…lots of fun

  5. Looks like T will be on a new dating show. I think it’s cool and good PR for his upcoming cd and his Vegas gig. Once again-effective marketing skills at it’s best!

  6. mamaforpeace Says:

    I saw these guys at the Davis Music Fest. They are Oakland based, but it felt like New Orleans. Check them out!
    http://www.cahoneydrops.com/

  7. Taylor is having a great run at Bally’s and has been extended

  8. @anne-Never expected anything less. He is in his element.

  9. He really is in his element and and it is so well deserved

  10. Suze4158 Says:

    Hello dark grey blog! Saw Taylor for the first time in forever on Idol finale tonite. Thought about old times.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

